(2008/03) March 2008

YT
i take soft boiled egg.. i take root beer.. i take coffee..

I dun restrict my diet and same like abc.. i wish that my girl will flip, crawl and walk not so 1st.. think all this comes from 1st experience hahahaha..

<font color="0000ff">wow can sit on bumbo, ABC so fast har.... my gal neck not firm don dare to put him on the bumbo..... last night my hubby still ask me when i'm going to bring my bumbo for my gal to sit... he afraid her tight too big can not fit... haha i told him worst case continue to ask my boy to sit lor... he so slim.....

Hi ABC,
how is ur boy now, is his skin all clear... u start eating new food already????

poshie
aiyo mine is mid feb bb. hahaha

His face still not really ok. Got gd days n bad days. Stillr estricting my diet but not so strict now. cut down lor.

abc
Its ok to let ur boy suck his fingers la. It is part of the exploring process. Babies explore with their mouth and they start with their hands.They don't really explore with sight, that comes after they got to school. So, that's why everything and anything goes into their mouth. So mummies, let them explore all they want. They would be smarter!

Flipping
My boy is not flipping at all

Feet awareness
My boy raises his legs a lot these days. Sometimes, he can hold his chubby thighs before involuntarily letting go after a few secs. Guess it's a matter of time b4 his toe goes into his mouth.

Yasmin
i will not let my girl suck her fingers. i know it's part of exploring but i rather they take pacifier as sucking finger can be addictive and hard to correct.

bbpink,

Thanks! I hope so too.
Baileys with milk..must be v nice to drink hor. I will try it when I wean him off.

Angeline,

Thanks for yr info. U save my day. I hv been drinking root beer mug all the while even during my pregnancy. Phew! Can continue drinking liao.. That's awesome! (",)

Just bought the Avent manual pump. V excited to try it out but hor I dun know how to sterilise leh.. How long to sterilise in the boiling water? Do I need to sterilise every part of the pump? Can any mummy kindly advise? Thanks!

wow u girls really are diligent in sterilizing. i tot the history of sterilization begins when water was less than sanitary. now our water is cleaner than clean liao.

talk about root beer. i miss A&amp;W root beer float. haizz...

Abc mummy : i see i see..yah is actuali quite scaring when they know how to flip, i nv think of this problem yet.. hehee..

Jerejoy : Hmm..for the rubber valve, i personally think dun boil too long lor..

LIng Yee : Everytime ah?? i jus sterilise my pump once per day. Other times i just use bottle detergent n hot water to rinse it..

I only drink alot of kopi, that's the one thing I find it hard to cut away. The rest of the things I can control myself.... Oysters, pls.... cook "cha kuay tiao" cockers my hubby will not even let me eat... let alone fresh oyster, wait his precious son kana anything I die first. "His Precious"

Liyun, the babysafe mattress is a latex mattress with holes. I am also using the pillow. Have thrown away the packaging, thus can't post the pic here. However, you can find it at Kiddy Palace and Robinson. Can any mummies describe the mattress in more detail? I very bad in my description.

Kea, my gal has also decrease the intake from 120ml to 100ml every 3 hours.

Jerejoy, you can drink Mug root beer. It doesn't contain caffine.

Hello mommies...

Happymummy,
I still drink little bit
Still breastfeeding my two gals

Sterilising pump:
You gals are very diligent in sterilising the pump. I only sterilise once a day :p And only use boiling water over the stove.

Yasmin,
I also let my boy suck his fingers last time
now my gals are sucking too. It's a form of discovering their hands and fingers. And hand eye coordination development.

I think I just saw that at kiddy palace, but that's like super expensive (normal ones cost about $50-$60, that one is already over $100).

So its normal that the intake decrease.... since most babies here are taking in less. *phew*

Lyn : oh i see..actuali i jus scared will affect my supply. I aso sterilise it once only hahaaa, actuali sterilise too many times will spolit the pump..

latex mattress with holes
i personally find not neccesary to get this kind of mattress. It doesn mean it literally hv holes n hence will not cause suffocation. It still will cause suffocation. So the moral of the story is.. check yr kids more often than relying on these so-called got holes mattress.

My gf already prewarn me not to buy Latex mattress, she says "no use one, cos if your house not fully air-con, its super HOT for the baby". I hope I didnt get mistaken on the material cos I am going to buy a mattress for the baby cot. *power...still have not buy yet for so long already*

I am using latex mattress with holes, i find it vr good leh, quite cooling. i put it in my living room which no ac, i bought it at taka bb fair abt $70 smt i think, forgot lio. definetly better than no holes.

jerejoy
same here like Kea &amp; lingyeei sterilise every part of my avent

Melissa
haha, dun have to miss it..cos i love it myself
Just put a scoop or more of vanila icecream on top of A&amp;W Root beer..can buy easily

Sterilising
During #1, i was very very particular :p anything not used within 6 hrs i will resterilise , really follow the intructions of my pigeon steriliser
Now #2.. if after 6 hrs unused , i still use after 6 hrs is over ..cos read that sterilise too many times no good
But watever after using, i will def wash &amp; sterilise

Tollyjoy Wet Wipes
I bought 8 packets of 30 per packet in 1 bag, cost $10.50 at Kidsmall IMM. They put special offer and i start grabbing :p Also bought the 3 bottles at $11.90
reach home and realise I still have so much wet wipes in my storeroom..anyone wana buy from me if you are attending this sat gathering at pancake's place

bb pink

is it travel size? so one pack is how much? with fraqance or non? i am running out my travel pack lio....considering carlsons wipes actually

3 tins of Similac Milk Powder to go

I have 3 extra tins of Similac 900g milk powder 0-6 months to let go of. Willing to sell at 3 tins for $100. Collection at Tampines area. Bought last month only.

Interested parties, please text or call me at 96910601. Thanks!

Kate
mine is travel sizes of 30 in 1 pack, altogether 8 travel packs. I think only less than $1.40 per pack..Price tag intact.
I think have aloe vera

abc
carlson wipe how is it like..how is the packaging ?

Leehong
voted too
Mei Jun is chubby &amp; steady ! my kyza cannot hold his head up still :p

serene, liyun
voted for ur bb as well.
all bb are cutie arh....

babypink
dun worry, ur bb will turn soon. dun stress....

Yasmin,
my boy is also like that lor. He would hold his feet up and try to lick it. My mother told me that if your kid is sucking his feet means that you are going to be pregnant again. Hahahha! I told my mum back " din do how to get pregnant?!" hahhahahah!

Kea, lingyee &amp; bbpink,

Thanks for yr advices.

happymummy,

Thanks! How long do u boil normally?

chewwy,

Thanks! I love drinking root beer though it's v sinful actualy. ;p

<font color="0000ff">Morning everyone....

Hi ABC,
good to hear that..

can not drink softdrink har... been very bad drink coke lah... oh dear...</font>

aly:
cos was inside the Singapore Flyer at night... put flash then its too bright all kana red eye, don put then its too dark... "using handphone camera". *sign*