(2008/03) March 2008

Abc,
Is the cutting for old navy and gap baby small or big for asian bb? I know disney is small cutting like asia cut. What abt gap & navy?

Sooo tired after a long day at work... so nice to see so many SAHMs... i HOPE i can be SAHMs for my 2nd child in future! In fact, i have been bringing my baby to office with me since last thursday,made a temp bed for her right behind my table...
Drinking wise, now i dun like to latch coz the flow is too fast for her and she hates it!! sianz.. muz clear breast b4 she drinks later..

Pumping wise, i pump 4 times a day, 7plus 8am, noon, before i knock off and before i sleep. Range from 6oz to 8oz. baby drinks 4oz now...

liyun
my boy also same. Getting very sticky. I stay wif my in laws and even though i let his grandma play with him every waking moment since birth, recently he only wants me to carry him. He can also cry loudly for ?no apparent reason and will only stop when i carry him.
He also now refuses to be bottle fed. My own grandma who has 10kids says its because they start recognising faces and only want their mommy to hold them. Especially since we're breastfeeding. And she says as he gets older it'll get WORSE, more stickier!!! Oh my...

Ling yee jia you!
i pump every 3 h in sch n each time only 4oz. is it little har? i pump at bb feeding time. I usu prepare 2 fresh ebm n 1 frozen ebm.

Last night and this morning.. kat refuse to drink FM!! whole night no drink.. just cry.. aunty gave up and made 6oz EBM for her.. she finish all.. HAHAHHAHA GOOD CHANCE TO TELL MY AUNTY TO TOTALLY FEED EBM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was very happy when i heard that but uhhh.. aunty nt happy lah hahahaha.. partly also she scared i not enuff for my girl to drink heeee..

I pump only bout 4.5oz at work..
at home.. 6oz.. just enuff for 1 feed ahahaha..

pancake, i m interested to swim with bb too.

abc, the book on raising boys... i borrowed n read it when i was still preggy. haha. there's quite a no. of copies at sembawang and amk lib tt i frequented.
here's the title for anyone who's interested http://www.amazon.com/Raising-Boys-Different-Become-Well-balanced/dp/158761328X/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1214234351&sr=8-1

so sian. having sore throat now and i am going back work on wednesday!!

LeeHong & Happymum,

You both die die must pump out that amount. Then take how long?? 1 hour also continue?

<font color="0000ff">Morning all...

Hi Venus,
oic, haha, so did u manage to find a place to pump, do go to the Jurong thread, to see how bad experience i had enccount yesterday...

Hi YT,
if u boy is okie when u latch on, it should be meaning u have enough supply for him lah...don worry too much...

Hi ABC,
will go n see whther I want to get anything.... from OldNavy or Gap... worst case.. wait till my bro-in-law go to usa, then ask him to buy, or now ask his co (my ex classmate) to bring back some stuff as he is still there...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508812.jpg

hi poshies..

just read ur story..the trainer so bad..i managed to find a nursing room in office..has a big fridge..

yday pump in toilet and meeting room but the toilet is clean cos it is seldom used.

abc...ur boy so cute

on sick leave today. after first day back to work. been having running nose since sunday night. last night was the worse. my gal woke up at 3am and wanted to be fed. and my nose was dripping throughout the whole time. so i had to BF and blow my nose at the same time. den my gal decided not to go back to sleep and practice squealing at this very high pitch for 1 hour. in the end, fell asleep sitting on the bed with her in my arms. cos the moment, i put her back to cot or on my bed, she started to squeal. i was in this position till the next morning when my hubby woke up for work. had a stiff neck and stiff arms.

yesterday, i pumped 200ml when i reached home. so altogether, i had 550ml for today. but today never go work, so they will become backup supply le. i think i will make 500ml my target for each day so that she can drink at least 4 times while i m at work.

ade,
ur gal drinks 6oz. so much! what is her feeding interval like?

aly
how u manage to pump n latch her? when i go home i din pump anymore. the most i latch him and tandem. I tandem at night too.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Venus,
so good for u.... haiz my office toilet can not make it lah... must use the meeting room, better...

So good to be SAHM, I want to be provided someone help me and not home alone with bb, if so I rather work...</font>

Abc,
Haiz, i shop again liao. Emailed to u on my orders. I see that ur son has a bumbo seat. I am so tempted to get but i scared my ger outgrow this very fast. She grows laterally very fast, scared get stuck instead the seat and cannt get out.But i do wish to try on her kekeke.

Belle Mommy,
u veri fortunate can quit to be a sahm, Mine was like hb posted overseas so he cannt help it but let me quit. However when we return, i believe i need to work if not kinda hard to live on 1' income and less spending $ for myself also.

poshies..heng lei..else so stress to pump in meeting room..so scared pple c me pumping milk..

i think i will be more stress being sahm..cos i have 'flower' legs..:p

simp
i gave up my pay and also need to spend less lor but no choice, i wan to watch them grow lor... anyway i am sick of working..
i see how. maybe after few mth , i rejoin to workforce again

venus: what is flower leg ?

Belle Mommy,
Maybe when i am back in kl, may want to meet up with sahm during weekdays when i come back spore kekeke. Think i may want to spend ard 1 wk at least for bb to be familiar with the ah mas and so on but i think it will be hard on me as they sure cry and cant slp well at night. Now they start to recognize people and become sticky.

belle,

wow big sacrifice hor...i tot of quitting to look after my bb but i worry if i quit no income then everytime hv to ask hub for $$..thus decided to contd working...like tat i shopping no restriction..dun hv to feel guilty if overspend hub's $$...heehee

abc, when i reached home at 6pm, she alrdy drank at 4pm. so i pumped to get rid of the engorgement. my last pump in sch was 1pm. that is y i can get 200ml at 6pm.
accumulated. my cca ended at 5pm.. so was in sch from 7am to 5.30pm. the strange thing is after pumping, my girl can still suckle milk from them. which means i never empty my breasts properly.

Unique

I gave my mum $1k on top my monthly allowance of $500. Quite siong, but no choice, she quit her job to help me look after my baby

Unique

I gave my mum $1k on top my monthly allowance of $500. Quite siong, but no choice, she quit her job to help me look after my baby

Unique:
I give my mum $700 flat. Usually if I can I will give extra $50 to $100... I cant afford to give more and this includes the "allowances". She stays with me and I try to go marketing with her most of the time so I pay for the vegs etc.

oh no... I had some "sticky" nights with Isaac already...

BF-ing for working mum:
What do you mummies think? currently I pump and latch and I am working, intend to tender cos of a change in job. (actually comfirm to change). Now that I am changing, I find that its almost impossible for me to carry on BF-ing as pumping in a very industrial area is abit hard for me. Cant bare to wean off... I'm very confuse, I have 2 months to consider inclusive of 1 month for weaning.

Nowadays working to clear things &amp; planning my "handover" of duties and going for interviews, so busy I cant catch up with the forum!! =(

Liyun, does your prospective employer ask you why you want to leave especially now that you have a new born?

I keena this question all the time! Really dislike going for interviews but no choice, need to work! I somemore just shorten my housing loan to 15 yrs.. who knows I will be retrenched.. very sian

Hi Ladies! Back from MIA for super long. SAHM is like full time looking after my little one. But I've started enjoying it! Managed to get my personal life a bit back on track as well.

ABC - your boy is cute
Will be interested in the swimming lessons but I can only confirm later.

hi simp

no problem can arrange to meet up if u coming back to sin lor.. anyway i SAHM

hi unique

yalor, no income for myself since i stopped working. but my hubby dun mind me asking for money... he said so but i doubt so ...hahaaaa

oucchhh... i sprainked my left neck due to improper position while bf baby at nite. i cant turn my head to the left
so my left keep leaking at nite ..

hi clover

how abt girls ? will they look for father ? it seems that my girls dun really look forward their daddy .. my hubby feels so sad ...hahaha

it seems my bb feeding pattern so strange

latching few times ( almost every 2 hrs) at midnite... then last latching ard 5 plus then next feeding ard 9 plus (drink 40ml) then 12 plus drink 125 ml then will be ard 5-5.30pm drink at 125ml... latching ard 7 plus , 8 plus till 9 plus is her bedtime... next feeding will be ard midnite 1 plus

do u think she drink enuff? i check her urine and wet the diaper like 3 times like that... it show that she dun feed well leh ?

she on total breastfeeding ..

i am sick worry ... what shd i do

kea,
i can't remember exactly what's inside 5-in-1 but for 6-in-1 Hep B is combined. i i take up 5-in-1 with separate Hep B b'cos the latter u can claim Medisave so u pay 5 bucks in cash. i took poly package.

duh how come my old post comes up again!

belle,
my girl is super attached to daddy when she's bigger and now my Tricia oso following same pattern. if she sees me her face will light up but if c daddy she will laugh like nobody's business!