(2008/03) March 2008

Gathering

It's so fun to hv gatherings. A pity that I can't join in. Can only see from the pics. Get to know some of yr faces from the pics.
Looking forward to arrange a gathering at my pl in Oct when I come back. (",)

wah movie,
I bring andrae to watch barney n we survived . hahaha ... wan to bring him for movies too.

cyberbabe,let me kpo.

Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)
time : 1pm
Place : jurong west (cyberbabe's hm) cum potluck

1. cyberbabe (host)
2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb

Dreymin
will PM u. The rest if u interested, u can email or msn me directly . He does AIA as well. in face everything except prudential n Great Eastern.

hi abc,

I am more than happy for u to kpo.. i call it being helpful.

Hope to see more mummies! Cheers!

btw,

I still have the 2 bottles of 200capsules fenugreek available at $30/bottle. Let me know if anyone of u is interested so that I will bring back to jurong from my mil bedok place on Monday.

adies

can i ask u all somethin....

me menses came and v funny..i tot it had stopped on the 6th day...but during 7th day, i spots again.....brown..and ystrdae 10th day, i have some red streaks and brown spottin...it that menses still? it has been 10th day

mummy babe i am just lucky at the movie. it was a tough morning.. but felt so rewarded during the movie.

1. cyberbabe (host)
2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)

babypink:
WOW! U spotted me!!! Ya, 1 of my gfs inside the group u saw was walking there so we met there for her lunch time as we change our mind of going to Expo instead. The rest of us was like super lost sotongs... I dont even know where is UOB building, after lunch we head down to Orchard to shop BUT I end up empty handed...

1. cyberbabe (host)
2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny

dreymin
I think u can still continue bf even overseas, jus a bit tough on you. What i did is to stock up enuff supply for the week i am away, which means extra pump sessions in the night. During overseas, i usually dont have the luxury to pump in the noon so i will pump in the morning before i go to work and in the evening when i am back from work. if i find the yield is low i will wake up in the mid of night to pump a third time to maintain the supply. During the flight, u may want to bring a manual pump if ur flight is long for me i usually travel to korea and japan so i just squeese out using hand and pump once i reach hotel. Some mummies will pump and throw but i find it a waste so i requested the hotel people to use their deep freezer to freeze for me. I use the coleman cooler bag to transport them back. But i think i mention to u before, due to the liquid restriction, i need to check in the bag which i hate it cos i am nt sure how they will handle my milk so in the end i stop bf at 8 mths. Subsequently i found out that we can write in to the airline to allow us to bring the milkbag up on plane so u may want to try.

Dreymin
forgot to mention, i think got to wean ur DS off latching on before the trip. I stopped latching my older son once he started solid to train him sleep thu the night. Weaning off latching on is to make things easier for the cargiver. My hubby is the only one taking care of my son when i am away so i need to ensure that my son is nt too attached to my boobs if nt my hubby is going to have a hard time settling him to bed. i think by nt latching on the supply does drop quite a lot but if u r diligent in pumping think the supply can be maintained. so instead of latching on i will increase pump sessions, more troublesome but no choice lar since we are working mum and somemore needs to travel....but its a good chance to train my hubby to handle my son so if u plan to have a second one soon, at least ur hubby will be able to handle ur no1.

dreymin

sorry i am long winded. think u shld bring the pump u usually use so that the pumping session can be fast and efficient. I have never use a manual pump so i didnt bring overseas. I brought my medela PIS overseas so everytime i always have two bags to bring on plane my laptop bag and PIS. Oh ya please check the voltage of ur pump before going oversea too cos when in japan, my PIS cant be used as the voltage is different luckily the hotel has a transformer for me if nt i really have to resort to manual

i am getting a little worry here....my period came on 28th May...now i still have reddish brown spotting...... and is the 11th day!! ..... wads is gg on...??? do u all exp this? or is it jus me.....=(
this is my first period aft delivery.....

<font color="0000ff">dreymin: SAME!!! after pumping for 30mins, still feel like there's milk in breast, so irritated!</font>

Kea:
I already had 4 times of period &amp; Isaac is only 3 months old... Ya, spotting abit, on &amp; off up to 5 days.

liyun

4times?? u mean 4times and each last for 5days.. mine 1st time lasted for 11days liao....real flow is on 1st to 6th days..then aft that is on n off streaks..so scary..nv seem to end...

1. cyberbabe (host)
2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
6. liyun n bb n granny
7.babe dude n bb

Mummies, jus fyi chanced upon a 'baby cafe'.

Baby Cafe
Our Baby Cafe is open once a week and set out with small coffee tables and plenty of comfortable sofas and loads of play areas for babies and toddlers. All expectant and breastfeeding mums are welcome to join in this friendly gathering to share, learn and support each in their new roles as parents.
There is a nominal contribution of $5 towards beverages and snacks.
Schedule
Every second and fourth Wednesday of the month, from 11am to 2pm.

http://www.babybreeze.biz/services.htm

liyun
do u use a hands free set while u pump? I use it and it spares up my hands to massage and squeeze my boobs while the pump runs. Can get more milk and it also gets everything out of the breasts. =)

PancakeChia:
I don have hands free, I only had 1 electic single &amp; 1 manual pump, wat I usually do is that I use my leg to support bottle on the side using the electric pump, and 1 hand to express manual and the free hand to massage my breast. Abit of balancing and have to be careful cos I don wana drop the pump while pumping as I always pump in the toilet while at work.
**so much pattern cos I was worry I will waste $$ to buy a dual pump if I end up not breastfeeding as saw many of my gfs stop after a month. Didnt expect myself to still be BF-ing up to now... amaze!!

pinniet,
i was also accidentally breastfeeding with my 1st. i didn't know i could bf exclusively for that long. and I don't even have a Bf partner like any of my girlfriends did so I did everything alone. i experimented with both electrical dual and single manual pump. in the end i prefer a manual pump b'cos it's light, quiet and drains the best. but the bad side of it, it takes longer to pump lor. anyway keep it up! jia you once you get the hang of it, it will be second to nature.

===================

Sorry to interrupt.

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny
2. Sparrows
3. happydough
4. Happyhour
5. Blurmummy (deposit received)
6. Sze2 (deposit received)
7. il_feet
8. rainnerainne
9. wen_stan

<font size="+2">Anyone interested in Mum and baby yoga class? i have called and enquire abt it.
Day: sat afternoon
Duration: 1 h
Fees: 8 session 1 hr $260 (Trial $35 ; we can go for trial first?)
Min to start: 4

<font color="0000ff">Mum and baby yoga class</font>
Interested:
1.abcdisney n bb

Anyone?

Another one i am interested is the positive infant prog.

Positive Infants (2 – 6 months)
Combine gentle yoga play, careful sensory stimulation ideas, intentional touch, positive affirmations and lots of musical moments, expressive communication and you have here a program that engages young infants, creates and strengthens neural pathways and aids their growth. All these while accompanying parents develop the skills of positive parenting through guided parent forums.

Duration: 45 mins x 8 sessions (Anyone keen to try their trial?)

<font color="0000ff">Positive infant class</font>
1. abcdisney n bb

anyone wants to buy over Pampers Comfort over from me? L size. selling at $10.
brand new, upopened.

i don like comfort, i hate the tape. and i think the cutting is very small.

Liyun,

I was quite amazed that i can bf until now also. Because intially really no milk and my parents kept saying i no milk especially when my mum bf me 1 month only. She said i will be same as her.

But i hope i can continue until at least 6 months. Hope work stress doesn't stop me from bf.

clover
hahaha u email me. I desperately nd hand santizer as mine is too drying n running out liao. very gd when u cannot find toilet to wash hands.. oso when my #1 go playground or after food dirty lor. hahahah

abc mummy

me quite interested in the hand santizer too..but which smell is more natural ah?? don like strong smell....=/

back in office today :p

after such a long absence, feel like my 1st day in 'school'

cos all the clothes also new, size upgraded =p

bbpink
haa...first day in school....really seems to feel like tt....excited feeeling when i was abt to cme back to work....then after 3 days hoped i am still on maternity...

Positive infant class
1. abcdisney n bb
2. Angeline n bb (Trial Class)

wow... went Taka yesterday, the baby's department there hor... AVENT things at 20% off. Medela at 15%, Pigeon at 20%.... Almost whole department got some discount!

hahahaa cyberbabe
tat a gd one.

Dreamlife
got discount?? havent check tat website for long. if wan can get free shipping then i consolidate the order together lor.

kea
not sure ley but i heard the cucumber n sweet pea is nice. First time trying oso.. heard very gd feedback. If u interested email me at [email protected]

dreamlife
dun worry i will wait for u. hahaha...

abc

hmmm...but we wont be able to receive it so fast right? any recommendation of which i can buy in SG..?? think i need it when bring baby out too .....

kea
kiddy palace sells disney ones. drying though. very small bottle so very fast finish. U can still order n meanwhile use tat firs

hi mummies, i went to Motherhood fair on Sat and got Pampers BB comfort. We came back and realized the cutting is really small.

My girl now is abt 6.5kg so we got her size M (6-11kg).

We have a pack of Pampers BB dry size S (3-8kg) which is quite small for her already. Imagine BB comfort M size is same size as Pampers bb dry S size (and I find it even slightly smaller than Pampers BB dry S size) !!!

We actually bought 3 packs.... aiyo.... dunno how......

Is it must find smaller bb to sell the diapers to.....

dianA:
I think so... pampers comfort is actually of smaller cut. You may have to try either in this forum or... maybe April forum I guess... My boy can use Drypers L size liao... pampers comfort I will also need at least L size

abc:
I kept forgetting about replying my sms to the seller, I will call her today, u wana wait for 1 more day? If I can tonight after work I will go over and check the seat, ok will get it for u or u wan me to call u back first before deciding? Will be around 7pm...

liyun
don tink issac can fit in L for comfort.

i tried the M size and it's SOOOOOOO small. as if like nb size lydat. i gt the L but did not even open after seeing M. sighs.

comfort is smaller than any pampers series.

Angeline
i think my excitement is wearing off already ..plenty of events on weekends, the worst is 21-22 June consecutively ..long events

Pumping
there is a room besides my boss' office, got electric sockets and aircon and seats
dun noe why out of the 3 sockets, only 1 can plug in my medela..nearly break the white part of my medela electric part when trying to poke it in

To share

Kiddy Palace have 20 % storewide for members..sign up at $10 only
Non members storewide 15%

unless the item is on discount already..a good time to stock up on teats &amp; bottles =p

btw, how often do u ladies change the teats &amp; bottles ?