(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Mummiesz

Just want to share that I am pumping 4x a day at fixed timing, 6, 12 6, 12 and can get about 1 liter a day. Before this week, I was pumping 5x a day and yielded the same output. I find pumping at the same timing helps. I am also taking fenugreek, 2 pills every morning.

For those who wan to knw the difference between ergo baby carrier and pikkolo, here is the comparison.

Far from bb bjourn. Personally i feel bb bjourne weight is on shoulder whereas ergo's weight is on the hip.

Less bulky than the Ergo: the straps are thinner, they contain memory foam instead of standard cotton stuffing, and the body of the
carrier is not padded.

Ability to cinch the front of the carrier to allow for front-facing carries and make it easier to wear smalller babies and newborns.

Sleeping hood is triangular, not hood-shaped. Easier to "catch" baby's head.

Waistband comes unpadded apron-style. Optional padded waistband sleeve allows customization, can be added if needed for a heavier
baby.

Carrier body is taller than the Ergo, offers more upper body support, is not as wide as the Ergo, so more comfortable for smaller
babies.

Ergo does have seat darts, so offers more of a seat pocket for baby to sit in.

Ergo has built in non-detachable chest straps.

Hope that helps!

Free shipping for pikkolo thus pay only SGD$179 nett (could be lesser than this cos i using 1.43 rate but i think paypal rate is lesser)

Orders so far:
1. kais - black n somerset
2. adeline - spa
3. jenifur - spa
4. crystal - black
5. yu tong - black
6. abc - stone
7. abc's fren - stone
8. simp - somerset

For those who is interested, pls sms me (do not post anymore as i wish to gv them an ans by 11pm tonight). my hp is 94578923.

met Ivy & Hb @ motherhood fair today -

9 pkts Pampers Comfort M58 @ $90.90
**Spin The Wheel Free Gift

Motherhood Magazine Subscription 2yrs @ $86
**Lindam Feeding Bottle
**$18 Value Ez Link Card
**$10 Food Voucher
**Goodie Bag - Pampers x 6pcs, detergent samples, vouchers, etc...

Himalayas Brand Face Cream 2tubes @ $8
Himalayas Brand Shampoo 1tube @ $4.50
**Travel Kit - Face Cream, Diaper Cream, Moisturizing Oil
**3pcs Soft handkerchiefs

BumWear Swim Diaper M Size @ $20

Huggies
**Huggies Ultra Diaper Samples

Lots insurance companies
Lots Formula Milk companies
Lots Studying Materials
Only Sealer, Nepia, Pampers, Pureen, Huggies, Drypers
Many Clothing Booths - more on maternity than nursing
Etc Booths - Pram, Bumbo, Bebe, etc

pet
yr bb ok le har. tot he not well yesterday? today he ok to go to expo already? Very gd ley.. Anyway hope ryan really get well soon

not ok yet... cried lots today.. so i went there pick n left..
no choice cause today got ride there. tmr i gg my mom's plc. so i had to bring him there today.
btw, wanna ask u, ryan's P alittle red when i pull back his foreskin to clean.. many white dots.. how? need to test?
he vomited twice today also... any particular reason? vomit as in really shooting out style... not regurgitation... not sure if i need to bring him to doc again? cause my PD tmr not open..

angeline
i replied u already yesterday but no news from u. anyway i pm-ed u again just now. do sms me when u receive my msg

Motherhood exhibition
Date: 6 June 08 (Fri)
Time: 3pm at expo

1. abcdisney
2. aly
3. clover
4. sheryl
5. ling yee
6. kais ( can get any free ride?)
7. twinklestars (may be late - TBC cos robinsons sales starts tmr! )
8. linda chan

twinklestars, how are u going to expo?? wanna to go together? sms me...

Motherhood exhibition
Date: 6 June 08 (Fri)
Time: 3pm at expo

1. abcdisney
2. aly
3. clover
4. sheryl
5. ling yee
6. kais ( can get any free ride?)
7. twinklestars (may be late - TBC cos robinsons sales starts tmr! )
8. linda chan
9. Angeline

Angeline
Yes, i believe her comparison is b/w Ergo & Pikkolo.

Hi mummies meeting at 3pm today and staying till 6pm, not getting nan3, could help me buy the nan3? only one per household...very good buy....

Motherhood exhibition
Yesterday i went with hubby. Very disappointing coz not much stuff. Only Pampers, huggies and drypers for diapers, Only friso, nestle and NAN for fm. ALOT OF INSURANCE AGENTS. i bought 4 pampers active M size for 68.80 bucks. Pampers comfort selling at 40bucks for 4 packs of M size.

Ladies, i am not going later. But u all are welcome to come my house after the expo.. i am home alone with baby.

lingyee
you shld join the gorgeous mom contest ? keke.

pampers active is a very good deal! and active series very good and absorbent.
prefer active to comfort.

Please excuse me for interrupting for this commercial break:

===================

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny

Simp
u r welcome
nice to cya

Motherhood exhibition
i saw the straits times advertisement

=this GD book at $15, looks good
=Pampers active M44 or L34 at $12 instead of the usual $24 ( but only to the 1st 80 cutsomers per day, limited to one per hsehold
=Nan3 for 1 yr at $10 ( up to 50 sets per day)
=thermometer at $65
=Handsfree strap for pumping at $17

if it is at suntec, i will hop by immediately..singapore expo sounds so far fr bukit batok

<font color="0000ff">nice tv show to recommend

1130pm today on channel u - A Moment to Remember

I caught this in the movies in early 2005..it is one of the best touching romance movie i have caught..really love it

even hbies will like it..very meaningful
i remember catching it and recommending to my friends and relatives !

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

u salute the wrong person :p

Pumping
I agree there are some good days and some bad days. For me, latching on is still the best way to feed DS coz he takes in more. For some reason I am not able to pump very much. Maybe I am tense up and wants to go back to my desk and work. Sometimes very conscious coz MIA for more than 30mins. I try to pump at these intervals: 11am, 2pm, 5pm; which should be able to match my son’s demands for daytime EMB feeding.

Liyun,
I aso dun like to pump, but no choice lah! Working mummies have to do what we need to. I also dun feel the letdowns and worse still is my breast still feels full afer pumping 15mins and the yield is still quite little.

Shirley,
Lele looks like a very contented baby! So adorable, I wanna pinch her cheeks!

Diapers
Yup I also swear by PetPet and Pampers, so far these are my favourites! Huggies &amp; Dryers’ cutting seems quite small for DS and will cut into sides of his groin area and smtm leak from the back. Yikes!

Diaper hotline
What is the number, can share? Thanks.

i realise morning and night i pump more.. when i pump in the middle of office hrs, i get lesser supply lol!.. stress? hmm probably..

My 2x pumping session in office, i get bout 12oz or so. whole day i pump more then a littre cause i pump alot x at home.

Babypink,
thanks for the hosting us. Sorry only post today cos has been busy since Wed. went home with bb about 12midnight on Wed n Thurs.
Sales,
When will the expo exihibiton end? Mummies who went there can update wat is worth getting?
Robinsons sale coming? From when to when? I have got voucher. Wanna use it this time round.

babypink
a moment to rem is really nice ! was so recommended by my friends since it was launched.

tonight mayb i will watch again if i am not too tired ? haha.

dreymin
yes agree with you that drypers and huggies cut are very small. and it leaks ! drypers = very noisy !!

yutong
you bring your boy go where? 12midnight then reach home? then ur maid must be very tired too?

Angeline

but only 1st 50 sets..if u go there at in the afternoon , all will be gone i think ?

YT

u r welcome
haha, kareen comments u carry Junkang like a trophy in the pic :p

and our kids are indeed our trophies in life

Angeline, oic

i try to access the link by cyberbabe..but the server too many people, so cannot go in !

====================================

just now i went to this site where they talk abt fair..http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1437979.html?1212724537

i m keen in the EQ diapers, but the amt sound lesser than normal packs at Giant, unless it is typo

if u ladies going down there , can help me check the number of pieces for size M &amp; L ?

as they provide delivery above $150, can order for me..then i tt the money to u tonite

Babypink,
you are rite. Our bb are our trophy in our life.

Crystal,
I went to meet customer lor. I went like 6pm. Brought my bb to either my MIL or mother's place then fetch them when I m done. For my maid, she will sleep immediately when home and wakes up sometime at 7plus to 8am in the morning. So I think she is alrite.
I think I m the one who is tired as bb would sometime wake up in the nite to latch. Lagi best is that he would latch for 5 mins and sleep then wakes up in an hours' time and latch for 5 mins and SLEEP! Continuously like that for 2-3 hours. Tiring man!

yutong
i see i see.
then by the time you fetch your bb, he is alrdy asleep. your mil and mom also wait for you till so late uh. very good hor.
and no wonder your nick says your bb is tired !

just went thru this webby

http://www.babycenter.com/204_baby-girls-may-get-special-benefits-from-breastfeeding_5233185.bc

Nowadays, i sleep daily at between 8 to 9pm when i coaxing kim to sleep, i fall aslp faster then her without packing her CC bag everything. This shows how tired i am trying to adjust back to working life and taking care of kim at home. basically i dun have energy for any other thing. If hb not at home, i da bao dinner for kim. If hb at home, we more fortunate cause we've someone doing the cooking at night.

tonight will be trying to latch kat again. wish me success! lol!.. like dunno doing what challenge like that.. kekekee...

my challeng is cutting nails for DS. I always tried cutting in his sleep but he's a light sleeper and so I hv to be a contortionist n paused to pet him. cutting his nails take me abt 45mins !

Clover,

Maybe u can ask yr hubby to help u. My hubby cuts my bb's nails every weekend when I'm breastfeeding him. That is the time where he will not fidget much and we will not hv to worry cutting his flesh accidentally.

went to the motherhood exhibition today and found that it's better than the march exhibition. gotten diaper n bb food samples n then had ice cream!

in the end bot sealer diapers n a pupsik baby pouch. v pleased with the pouch buy @ $35 n coz bb was sleeping v soundly n long in it.

sorry to budge in. I have 2 preloved medela pumps which i would like to let go asap:
1. Medela Swing warranty till 15 june, letting go at $220. comes with cooler bag.
2. Mini Electric letting go at $50.
i can arrange to bring it to your place

pls pm me for enquires.

just wanna check if how many mummies interested to come over my place in jurong west for a gathering next wk? if the response is gd, i dun mind opening up my place before going back to work.

dreymin

u posted in the wrong site

i went to there to see update abt the fair and chanced upon ur post :p

let me be kpo and help u transfer hor

========================

<font color="0000ff">From Dreymin</font>

ABC,
Can PM me your hubby’s contact? I am interested to know more about Aviva. I have been asking some friends about insurance when I read the postings here. Heard AIA’s hospitalization and child critical illness is also quite good. A church fren’s son was hospitalized with rotavirus and they didn’t need to pay a single cent.

Liyun,
Hey think I saw you during lunchtime at Raffles Place BK with baby, didn’t go and say hi coz you were with your friends. BTW any mummies working in Raffles Place? Perhaps can meet for lunch 

Adeline,
Jia You! Maybe can take some chicken essence to fortify your body and give you more energy. I am also adjusting to working life; but your challenge is definitely greater coz need to look after Kim as well. Hey must persist in latching on for Kat, you can do it!

Working Trips
Blueskies, are you still BF? How do you cope with expressing out while overseas with full day meetings? I need to make a trip end August for 5 days. I am in a dilemma, should I wean DS from BM since he will reach 6 months in end August. I am afraid I am not able to pump during the day and should I buy a manual pump since more portable to use than an electric pump. My next worry is will my supply drop very drastically since no latch on 

Cutting Nails
Clover, my helper on her own initiative used the adult nail clipper on Josiah and I nearly fainted when I heard that. I used a safety scissors to cut his nails when nursing.

SEX IN THE CITY
Yest me and dreamlife survived SEX IN THE CITY @ vivo city!!! hee hee.. i totally salute to bb dreamlife.. she was NEVER fussy at all and dreamlife comfortably sat at her seat thruout the movie k!!! As for my fatty..i got to sling her ard the back of the cinema and endure the 8kg load while watching the show!

But..overall super good experience..i intend to bring my girl to watch more movies with me!!! :p

Gathering @ cyberbabe... AM COOL to join!! let me know time and date..

Dreymin
i'm working near raffles place, if wanna meet for lunch, can let me know =)

Latching
yes yday i succeeded latching her after few rounds of struggling and messing up everywhere.
Today alot better cause she got the hang of it again. Tough tough tough.. but i am happy that kat did it loL!..

babe dude
wow u both r good man.. can watch movie with baby.. hb suggested it but i turn him down cause kat is a light sleeper.. scared she cry thruout the movie..

Now both girls having flu and cough.. piang.. since kim go CC keep falling sick..