(2008/03) March 2008

shirley : lele is very chubby !

sheryl : jerejoy has decribe my situation very well..sigh*

jerejoy: ur timing and mine are catually the same rite..cos u r in us..so if mine kept awake at nite..it means it is daytime like in overseas ?

angeline : we burp very long until no more sound leh..still cry lor

<font color="0000ff">gathering</font>

thanks for travelling all the way to bukit batok, ladies

hehe, so nice to meet up with u all without stepping out of the doorstep..( geez, i m getting so lazy, like tat how to exercise &amp; lose wt ;)

for ur viewing pleasures

http://davluvjo.multiply.com/photos/album/260/Mums_Babes_Gathering_-_4_June_2008_

shirley, ur kids are beautiful.

jerejoy n bbpink, oh i didn't know bb can stay awake for so long. :p do u drink coffee or coke, or caffinated drink? this passes into ur bm and make bb wakeful. What do u do to help your baby sleep?

I find that as long as bb is fed n diaper is clean, she falls asleep easily. For me, at night, I will recreate sleeping environment for her, so that she associates that it's bedtime.

Routinely, I will play with her until it's about bedtime. Then, I will put her into her cot, and change her into her pyjamas, change her diaper, turn on the aircon, turn off the white light, and turn on the yellow light (abit LOMANTIC haha), give her a beanie, and her blanket... of cos I also give her pacifier and she will usually lie in her cot calmly. She rejects the pacifier at first, and I will keep putting it back into her mouth (haha). Sometimes need to hum lullaby. I also help her feel sleepy by gentlely putting my hand over her eyes... haha.. after a while she feels her eyes are heavy and eventually falls into sleep. This whole routine took us 30 mins at first, nowadays 10-15 mins. I would say 95% successful.

I don't schedule her nap though. Again, I feel that as long as she's full and clean and have enough playtime, she falls asleep easier.

Melissa, your gal indeed is very nice to her mommy. Actually, it's a good idea to put her to bed according to your bedtime so that you don't have to wake up in the middle of the night. For me, I rather wake up for a while in the middle of the night so that I have a couple hours of personal time. hehe. Regarding my BA, it's more or less ok, but i've not been 'discharged' by my doctor yet.

re: burping
i wonder when we can stop burping our bb... hahah...
one way to get fast result of getting ur bb to burp: don't get ur bb in upright position to burp when finish milk. let the bb lay in ur arm or in lay dn position for a few minutes(3-5mins), then burp them.

hope this help. it works for me.. bb will burp in less than 2 mins.

babypink: thanks for inviting us, its been a long time since I get to go outing since starting work 2 weeks ago.

adeline sia: I don know leh... I find that pumping cause my supply to drop. I cant even feel any letdowns when I pump by the "machine"... Doing pumping in the toilet is just so sian!

Wind in tummy: Isaac is starting again today, ah yo... is it what I ate? I cant even remember what I ate!!

liyun
great to see ur stylo isaac after so long and hb was also impressed by his standing !

<font color="0000ff">farni situation after gathering</font>

normalli i collapse on bed at 10 plus pm b4 my healing hands 3 on channel U end..today even hb comments tat i look so energized till now

as for Kyzac, he actiually started sleeping at 9 plus pm ! still sleeping

maybe he will wake up now cos going to change his diapers, the last change was when clover was changing alex's diapers..was that at 5 plus pm , clover?

bbpink,

U r right abt the timing... Geez! think I might hv a hard time when I come back to Spore. I'm ok if he doesn't sleep much in the daytime cos I still hv energy to play with him. If it's the night time, I'll faint for sure! Really salute to u!

Sheryl,

I wouldn't hv believe babies can stay awake for so long if I hv nt encountered it myself.

Theportablebaby for d pikkolo carrier has finally replied me . She has 2 spa n 2 somerset designs still available but nt stated on websiteas well as d black n stone/grey colour.she will under declare d amt thus no gst n oso free shiping. Let me knw if any of u interested and which design u interested n qty by today, so tat I can placed order asap.

www.theportablebaby.com

Diaper change.
Amazingly, PETPET lasted nearly 12 hours for my gal! She slept at 8+pm last nite, and this morning 8 she wakes up, then I change her diaper. The diaper remains dry, but with the urine weighs like 1kg. LOL! So far it hasn't leak before. During the day I would change every 3-4 hr, but night... cos don't want to disturb her sleep.. (butt is protected by destin) I love PETPET!

sheryl
i hvnt change my bb diasper at night since he's 2 mth old. or even 1.5 mth when he stop pooing at night. ahhaha.. i am using pampers confort n lasted more than 12 hour. from 8pm at night

abc, same, i don't change diaper in middle of the night liao.. dun want to wake her up. Btw, your drugstore spree still available, i will email u if hv. thanks.

Oh i finally found pampers comfort last night at bishan ntuc, but Petpet still slightly cheaper for her size.. so i din get pampers comfort. LOL! Nv try it b4.. where do u normally buy it from?

Isaac now goin thru the size changing again... I am stuck between to buy another pack of M size drypers for him or use the L size that I am stocking up.... ah yo!!!

<font color="ff0000"> paging for Jerejoy:
can u PM me? I wana buy something from USA, having problem with adding the address for USA Vpost.... so might need your help please, thank you!</font>

<font size="+2">Motherhood exhibition</font>
Date: 6 June 08 (Fri)
Time: 3pm at expo

1. abcdisney
2. aly
3. clover
4. sheryl
5. ling yee

wah lau abc
u super tempting me sia
but i cant take leave.. sighz.. ENJOY man!!!!

i wanna buy sealer diapers from there.. can help me check price pls????

BB Pink,
Thanks for opening up ur place for the gathering. Very cosy and comfortable for me and bb. Enjoyed it tremendously and getting to see more mummies from march forum. Hopefully i can join future outings when i am back in spore. Saw the pictures on ur blog, that's realli fast of u to put up on the same day.

When i reached home yesterday, i realised i have headache and lasted till middle of the night. Dun know if it's a result of not sleeping enough or what. In the end, my mum took care of bb and fed her and managed to get her to sleep at 1.30am. Same thing happened to my girl, when she was sleeping in the late afternoon, she cried in her sleep. guess it is over stimulation for her when she was out seeing so many other bb
Need to take her out more often.

Abc,
Is the pikkolo like bjorn but more sturdy for older bb? Do u know the avg cost of this in spore? If i am keen, how much it would cost in the end after adding in int'l shipping? I am checking to see if it is worth investing if bb is gaining weight fast and whether can use for a reasonable amount of time like when she is 2. Realised that my girl cannt stay inside the pouch for a long time, she will make noise. I tried on her today and she want to get out of it like less than 15mins. Dun know if it is too cramped for her.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Happygal,

I've got your transfer for drugstore spree.

<font color="aa00aa">ABC,

Thanks for helping me to get my spa pikkolo</font>

<font color="0000ff">Simp,

I kaypoh help ABC ans u *hee*

Pikkolo is not available in Singapore yet. My gf who got e exculsive dealership is still waiting for Catbirdbaby to allocate stock for her. Even she have no idea when will get e stocks as USA also facing shortage. Tt's why she advise me to buy online instead of waiting for her.

pikkolo can carry bb up to 40 pound so 2yo shldn't b a problem. The problem will be can yr shoulder take e weight *hee* Ppl also said Sling can be used for toddler but I stopped carry my #1 in it when she's bout 18mths old. My back cannot tahan her weight plus she prefers to walk.</font></font>

need help here.
Aunty says that kathlyn have not recover from her nose congestion and phelgm.. despite using nasal spray and taking medication. My aunty now feeding her the 'gao jiao sua' - hokkien.
Anyway to ease her? haiz so poor thing. and i cant go over see her cause everyday rush home fetch kim from CC.
Feel so seperated from her man..

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Kais,

Sorry forgot to update you. Yupz I got yr transfer too</font></font>

thx jennifur

Motherhood exhibition
Wats the worth it stuff to get from the exhibition? Must see if it's worth going all the way there

Time flies... 3mths and it's end of my maternity leave already. Back to work and I'm going overseas for one week tomorrow. Hope I can cope with the separation. Here's a photo of my little pumpkin.

1469177.jpg

Motherhood Exhibition:
no idea if worlth it but sure have to drop by to see...

Sheryl:
Isaac is 7.145kg last week already. I think I have to call up those diaper hotline to get some bigger size sample again...

blue_skies:
that's fast u need to fly overseas for work already? Now I cant really think about not seeing my little boy for more than a day. I guess min to me must at least see him once a day even if he's asleep. Maybe u can set up the webcam so that the caretaker can let you see him when you have the time overseas?

my son is 11 wks and his feeding seems to drop. he was drinking 90ml frm new born - 1mth and 130ml from 1-2mth but now after 2mths he is drinking only 90ml or 100ml. is this normal.

As for expressing, nowadays I pump only 3 or 4 times a day as I am going back to work. I will latch my bb in the morning and my first pump will start at abt 12nn or 1pm. Will manage to pump at least 200ml and subsequently the next pump will be 6hrs later, abt 180ml.

Unique
My girls are like that too. My two older ones are now drinking much less than what they used to while the youngest one is like playing catching up by drinking much more than her two jiejie.

Babies are pretty smart in regulating their diet so no need to be concerned unless there's loss of appetite and lethargy.

Liyun,
Yah, need to travel already. I think if I saw my boy on webcam, I'll be even sadder. It's even worse if I can hear his voice, coz he always got a lot of things to say.

unique
Not interested at all in drinking milk for a day or two to me is loss of appetite. Lethargy is baby looking very dazed or sleeping a lot more than usual. However, if it's just one or twice occurrence don't get too kan cheong. It becomes serious if it persists for a few days.

blue_skies:
lucky for me, boss say buget so if I choose not to fly boss even happier. ya.. now that i think about it.. will feel sad cos will miss baby at night.

jerejoy:
I've reply. thanks! *bo ho lobang... =P*

Jenifur,
U r ordering thr abc to get spa pikkolo or alreadi now using it? Do u have idea how much we need to fork out eventually carrier + shipping?

Simp
We are ordering today thru abc. Free shipping
coz a few of us are combining. But u must let her know by today coz she is sending in her orders.

Motherhood exhibition

1. abcdisney
2. aly
3. clover
4. sheryl
5. ling yee
6. kais ( can get any free ride?)

I will bring my bb to expo coz I rather latch bb than feeding him thawed bm n then pump! are the mummies going bringing as well?

blue_skies yr bb is so handsome. I also hv the same blue winnie the pooh bed spread.

shirley, le le looks chubby and also so cute too.

today is thursday. somehow my yield suddenly shot up. i last latched bb at 7.30am before going to work then by 10am i feel super engorged so had to express. it gives me 9oz of milk. yesterday only get 7.5oz at 11am. dunno what happened. didn't eat anything special except rendang.

Melissa
wow.. thats great leh.. i just now pump only get 4oz =(
haiz no latching sucks!!!! one side supply dropping tremendously..

my first pump this morning got me 8oz, just now I got almost 6oz... later don noe will get how much only...

Expo:
I am bringing Isaac &amp; granny... U gals call me when u reach ba. I will be there earlier cos meeting my gf to go at 11am from Jurong East MRT.

pinniet,
u pump how many times and how long is the interval? me afternoon pump only get 5-6oz after that first pump at 10am. lagi worse. but that's normal. b'cos bb takes in 3 feeds in my absence and only need 12oz total. so i get 1-2oz extra that i can carry over to next day. me only pump 2x everyday liao. 11 am and 4pm.

Adeline K,
think u still can improve on it as long as you drain your breasts poply and don't diet. try taking oats. i heard oats can also increase supply.

melissa:
I try to pump 3 times in the office. if heng I get 8oz... suay I get only 3 to 4oz... I tried pumping only 2 times and the supply drop so I scare liao...

Motherhood exhibition

1. abcdisney
2. aly
3. clover
4. sheryl
5. ling yee
6. kais ( can get any free ride?)
7. twinklestars (may be late - TBC cos robinsons sales starts tmr! )

pinniet,
your total yield is how much. i pumped 3x before and i get 11-12oz total at the end of the work day. but since pumping takes too much of my time, i cut down to 2x and still get the same yield. some days i can get up to 14oz like today. i think what's most important is how you completely drain your breasts so that they can quickly refill it. so now i'm happy that i can get the same output as i would if i had pumped 2x. that's why i spend almost 30 mins each just to pump and empty both breasts using a single pump.

any muummy going motherhood fair and driving?....actually i would only like to get milk powder, and getting there is very cheap, if mummy is driving and no bring bb can help to purchase?......if not mummy who is going help me keep a lookout of the price of nan3, normal one, no HA one....thanks so much....

Kais
did u got my PM regards to aunty lee?

Melissa
ur gals treats u so good....to sleep thru the nite is so nice....but she co sleeps with me, so i dun feel waking up at all too...when she has small sounds, i will pull oped night dress....usu subconciously that i dun even rem waking up...