(2008/03) March 2008

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Dreymin,

So gd... Doubt my mgt will b so gd lor. Even though it's MNC but haiz. My pervious co was only a small set up but my boss v pro-bfing. He installed blinds in e mtg rm &amp; his rm b4 I return from maternity leave so I can use either rm. He also send out an email asking e guys nt to disturb me when I'm xpressing. I was also able to xpress @ 3hrly interval.</font></font>

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="aa00aa">Kai,

Tink I read you were v v happy w yr confinement helper right. Can I have her contact pls. My gf is xpecting twin &amp; due in Sept so wld like to try yr helper</font></font>

Lunch Gathering at Babypink's home

Date: 4 June 08 (wed)
Time: 1pm
Venue: bukit batok (near yosof ishak sec sch)

Interested
1. babypink n bb (agar agar)
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
4. abcdisney (TBC if with bb or not)
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Babe_dude n bb (Tentatively Tiedan)
7. Liyun n bb n granny (drinks, no choice, I be coming after work so no time to prepare food)
8. Yutong n bb (fried rice)
9. Simp n bb (cuttlefish balls/fried chicken wings)

jenifur,
mine is a MNC, they set up the mother's room late last year so JIT for me. i agree it really depends on the decision maker if pro-bf or nor i suppose; not the size of the company.

btw i have a fantastic confinement lady; not sure if she is available though coz quite popular by word of mouth. i will PM you her contact. she has handled twins before.

Poll: Milk Bags
What kind of milk bags do you use? And where to find the cheapest deal?
Currently I am using Pigeon but find it quite expensive $12 for a box of 25.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Dreymin,

I've got your PM but hor cannot see ur name leh, appear as some funny character.

Milkbag - I'm using Playtex too. Cost me S$10.56 for a box of 140. Pity I only bot 2 boxes when I did e spree.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Angeline,

How much are you selling e milkbag? I might need to get 1 more box.</font></font>

Milkbags
yes I am very interested, how do i fasten the playtex bags? rubber bands? I am quite lazy to use my 1oz milk trays.

Liyun,
any idea what kind of milk bags does babe_dude has?

Confinement Lady
she is really quite good: handles everything for baby, does light hsework including vacuum/mopping floor, laundry, cooking yummy confinement food for me and hubby; and even wnt to mkt with my in-laws to pick fresh produce. i will def ask auntie to help me for my second one. a lot of her clients are repeat mothers. Will PM you her contact. my frens who came visit me were quite impressed and got her contact as well.

Jenifur,
oh the funny characters must be my chinese name; which is Jia Min, auntie knows me by this name.

babe_dude milkbag solD to me already. hahaha . i'm into lansinoh as I freeze flat to save space. tried blue egg but when freeze flat, it'll leak. Thus think i'll still go for lansinoh.

Babypink,
thanks I received you PM liao.

Clover,
can pick you up. sms me your address. 9746 1185.

dreymin,
I stil have a pack of playtex milkbag. U wan?

jennifer,
when u closing ur drugstore sprèe? i email u 2molo?
btw, thx for reminder. ya, mayb i shld brng my nursing wraps along. i find quite troublesme to express at wrk. i target myself half a yr only. u?

milkbag,
i m currently using playtex too.

milk bag
i am using lansinoh too. i love it. i also using the 1oz milk tray for small of milk.

Maid
my maid only cover housework and cooking. now cos i have number 2 my number 1 basic needs are taken care by my maid. i cover all of number 2 duty. anyway, i m changing my maid cos she super flirt. she is like a time bomb dont know when will bring boyfren back to my house. scary. she thinks of man and want to get married everyday. and and she is underaged. both reasons are why i didnt allow her to have Handphone. but she secretly keep one and have been seen using it by everyone of my family. winner! once my sister saw her walking the dog downstairs using the mobile and she is like searching for someone. she might be meeting someone downstairs. so decided not to renew her contract as i think she is dishonest. always like to do things secretly.

Hi mommiessss!!!
finally back towork today.. my supervisor surprising pretty nice today hahahaa.. let me express as and when i like..

I am lucky that my company also pro-bf.. they have a bar fridge specially for us to store milk.. and if we wanna express, just book a meeting room as and when we need without any reason given.. i xpress milk happily today hahahaa..

Work at 9am.. express at 11.. 12 go for lunch.. 1 come back.. 3 express again.. 5pm go home!!! work so shiok hahahahaaha..

I have a question to ask..
why cant refreeze thaw milk?

Dunno why yday, my frozen milk suddenly all melted and my aunty went to refreeze it and feed my daughter. will have any impact on her health???

Adeline : After milk has been thawed cannot be freezed back again liao, think is safer to throw away than to feed your bb..I duno the reason behind it though...

Clover &amp; Simp
Have PMed u ladies

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering at Babypink's home</font>

Interested
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Babe_dude n bb (Tentatively Tiedan)
7. Liyun n bb n granny (drinks, no choice, I be coming after work so no time to prepare food)
10. clover &amp; bb

========================================

Adeline
so good !
i dun think i will have such a good time expressing in office..

thawed food in general cannot be refrozen..think will promote growth of bacteria

dreamlife/abc
how does the lansinoh get tied ? it got self zipper ?

Lunch Gathering at Babypink's home

Interested
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Babe_dude n bb (Tiedan + Cheese Puffs)
10. clover &amp; bb

========================================

Sucks manzz.. early morning.. log on email... dunno why user name and password dun match! sucks.. wanna recover password also cannot.. DIe liao.. stupid gmail! so angry now

haizzz... dunno why..hormone like change.. then got little zits around my chin and forehead... so angry again.. suckss

Thanks for the info..
I didnt know that and my hb says it's safe.. anyway my aunty went to refreeze (i didnt know till she tell me) and already fed my daughter with it.. sighz.. hopefully nothing happen though..

Adeline
y not throw the rest of the thawed milk away? safer...you could keep the milk u express daily for her other day consumption. Me too started work yesterday, expressed at 10, went aerobics at 12, express again at 1plus and 4 plus before heading home at 6....

bbPink
lasinoh has a self zipper...very convenient but compared to playtex is very exp, esp my freezed milk are meant to keep for in case and would end up thrown away after 3 mths....

You have not started work? the gathering is on weekdays....

Dreamlife
anyone at home with the maid when u go working, if not this kind of maid will create problem for sure...cos her heart not focus can be dangerous esp if she has to take care of an infant who cannot talk and tell you if anything happened to her....

mummy norman
i ask my aunty to throw away liao.. she say still have 2 bottles.. later ask my hb to deliver more to her..
Kat is having cough and flu.. aunty say quite bad..
i ask hb since today not working, go over fetch her at the same time bring pampers and the milk over. He very reluctant.. if i can, i wont rely on him.. but the clinic close at 12.30.. he even say 'HUH.. why must bring her go.. any doc also can ma'..

But kat is not even 3 mths yet.. i dun want her to go normal GP for medication.. haiz..

Angeline

supposed to start working this coming friday, but took a day of leave =p

so starting on monday

PS : any idea how much is lasinoh ?

bbpink
is abt 30 cents per bag...

Adeline
bb small must faster see doc take medication...i rem must 2nd one abt 3 mths caught a cough and flu..so bad need to stay hospital for few days...to suck phleghm via tube....the flu no medication....will have to drip medication in nose to clear them up....

bellebeins
if u are thinking of sending to infant care...u have to be prepared for ur infant to the sick very often...the heartpain...the amt of leave you are going to take...i sent mine at 13 mths....she was like on medication 20 days each mth....y not consider nanny...better then infant care...though not professionals...but ur infant is safer....fr sickness....

Clover
Those bb shop in the neighbourhood sell them too...

i agree with angeline..
Like kimberly go CC for 1 mth only.. she fever.. flu.. cough.. have been taking medication on and off.. yday seen doc again..

Those kids attending CC, try sambucol. ahhaha my gal doesnt hv such problem when she started CC. So i guess depends on environement too bah.

Lansionoh
if u wan buy locally more ex. But mothercare sells. i think they hving discount now.

Angeline
i used to use gerber bags

clover
i can't help laughing when i see ur post abt men being donors !

time has changed liao, men must chip in to help :p

abc
yupz, agree tat sambucol is worth trying

u decide

the mobile yao lan cost $100 plus issit? how much to add electronic one?

juz had a quarrel with my hubb over this. he think this is a waste of money n never consider how tired I feel.

clover
You tell your husband to take leave for a day while u go out. Then he will KNOW how tiring it is. Put him on duty for 24hours. see what he says after that..

kais, I tried once just for 2hrs plus, so that I can have a pedicure n do some grocery shopping. guess what? he immediately called his mom n bro for reinforcements. his excuse is he has to do some chores... -_-

my hubb is a donor, for sure.

Clover,
for the mobile yaolan, i got the frame from the shop , which sells BB stuff, opposite of AMK polyclinic about $85. The electronic part is being passed down by my sister. Think the electronic part is about $200plus.

heehee.. never mind la. since he is a donor.. tell him donate his $$$ to u the care giver

hey u wanna go out later to amk to shop for ur yaolan? or kiddy palace at TP central?

Malunggay leaves

My maid cooked something recently which i thought was really delicious. It helps lactating mothers. Malunggay leaves with green beans n pork bones. Apparently Malunggay leaves are used widely in the Philippines. They saw it in the market n bought a bunch for only $1.

"Due to its high calcium content (four times the calcium in milk), lactating mothers in the Philippines are often advised to consume malunggay leaves to produce more milk for their babies. The young malunggay leaves are being boiled and drink as tea. "http://www.sunstar.com.ph/static/dav/2007/10/13/bus/malunggay.the.miracle.vegetable.html

No problem, Clover.

But I think you can check it out again for the pricing of the electronic ones. If not then use manual ones also good mah.

Initially my hubby also like that. Dunno how to help me with the bb. It needs a bit of 'training'. He is always away n I always wan him to spend time like bathing bb whenever he is around. Just 3 days ago, I asked him to bath bb but he said he dunno how to do it despite he done it a few times liao. I told him I will supervise him then he is willing to do it.
No point quarelling with him. I know easier said than done. But I always reason with my hubby especially after everything 'cool down'. If things cannot 'jalan' then I will use the most powerful weapon. I think woman's tears is very powerful weapon. Its works most of the time cos they will feel that you needed to be protected. Hahahha!~

Brought kat to see doc already. Pd say she has alot phelgm and very block nose. Need to quickly clear her nose cause she couldnt sleep or drink well.. Keep crying cause cannot breathe.. haiz..