(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

haha..1 pm is fine..y not we shift the gathering to 1pm then

<font color="0000ff"> or would u ladies prefer 4 June 2008, a wednesday- pls let me noe ?

<font color="0000ff">Date: 5 June 2008 ( or 4 June ?)
Time : 1pm (changed to earlier)
Venue: Babypink's place at Bukit Batok</font>

1) babypink (fried bee hoon)
2) pancake
3) abc
4) dreamlife
5) babe_dude
6) Pet
7) Liyun, bb &amp; granny
8) Simp n bb
9) Yu Tong, bb n maid ( TBC )
10)Ivy (TBC)
11)clover (TBC)
12)Shirley &amp; zac &amp; lele &amp; helper (TBC)
13) adelineL ?

YT... I am good.. but lots of things happen in my family..so abit busy and stuff..

Re maid.. haizz, mine is good too.. but ge kiang and SLEEPY!! She really one kind.. short distance in the car..she can sleep ... sit on the floor for a while.. she can sleep.. nothing to do at home..she can sleep .. look aft bb on rocker..she can sleep.. OMG, she simply sleeps anywhere! :p she must do things.. nothing to do..she sleeps.. Ask dreamlife.. while i was talking to her.. LOUDLY.. my maid sitting beside me.. she can SLEEP! goodness.. but, yah, she is so much better than my old maid.. she sure is a good helper..although forgetful and old..and never put things back in place.. but, having gone thru life without a helper..sorry loh, i rather have her! hahaha .. so YT..think twice, no perfect maid.. just satisfactory one will do..

Baby Pink,
YAH YAH.. wed or fri better.. how?? but of coz, thurs i come early k... of coz, bring my little fatty.. she missing in action for long time liao .. and she does looks diff, but still like daddy! hahahahah ... :p

Some times back i rem u gals discussing on chest freezer....how much roughly for a 130L chest freezer...i saw one in courts...techno brand...279....plus delivery is 310...is it exp?...

Adeline
How did you manage ur time with 2 when u are shaking K#2 to sleep?...

i feel that i am spending so much time with my #3 that i dun have time for the first 2 kids....

babedude
ur sleeping maid reminds me of my 1st maid, she too can sleep anywhere everywhere...but she is not like urs...she is really lazy...call them move...no call lie there....

abcmummy,
do i need to transfer the drugstore amt to u too?

mummy norman
i think hor.. carrefour is cheaper leh.. i bought bar fridge.. it also freeze my milk well! even though i nv put in freezing compartment.. hehee.. i bought for $179.. but of cause not for own usage.. is for aunty to store milk weekly when i transport over..

i am spending alot time with #2 also.. as for #1.. i tend to ask her come and talk to mei mei and play with mei mei.. thats how i spend time with both.. when i shaking #2, i stuff #2's pacifier and pillow to her.. ask her lie on me lor.. then i talk and play with her..
with her pacifier and pillow.. EVERYTHING also can!! sometimes like sniffing drug like taht.. sniff the pillow like nobody biz..

babe dude
i think is it cause she used to doing things then nothing do very sleepy one? cause my aunty also like that leh.. hahahahaha.. when alot things do, she very energetic.. nothing to do.. she like want to die like that.. cannot take it.. or she will feel very tired and sleep whole day.. lol

oh..carefour cheaper...too late now...
when i shaking #3, i would get the elder 2 to go out and play and not disturb else #3 would not sleep...eyes big big look at me...that y i feel not enuff time....

kareen
yr slpy maid reminds me of my hb. he needs to work if not he feel uncomfortable and then slpy! If ask him stay home, he either spend most of his time on sofa slping or couch potato in front of tv.

Mummy_norman
Thanks for reminding. hahaha...

Drugstore
i will email u all individually for payment. So far spreeist are:
1. ashley
2. joyce
3. kais
4. mummy_norman
5. pinkytofu (makiko)
6. jessmyn
7. chewwy (phyllis) hv $22.20 with me
8. yutong
9. ivy

mummynorman
ya cause the bar fridge i saw at other place example best, courts, harvey norman.. all selling $205 excluding delivery.. but i see at carrefour, selling $179 w/ free delivery. thats y i think carrefour sell cheaper for all.. i've seen the prices..

Cause my #1 still young.. 19mths.. she dun listen to instructions.. if she make noise i cant get her to keep quiet also.. so i let her be.. but #2 as long as i shaking, no matter hw noisy she can sleep. if i stop shaking and my #1 make alot noise, she immediately wake up..

hi abc &amp; babe-dude

ok, friday then

<font color="0000ff">Venue = Gathering at babypink's
Date = Friday, 6 June 2008
Time = 1 pm</font>

1) Babypink
2) Pancake
3) Babe Dude
4) abc
5) dreamlife (still ok ?)
6) Pet (still ok?)
7) Liyun, bb &amp; granny (still ok?)
8) Simp n bb (still ok?)
9) Yu Tong, bb n maid ( TBC )
10)Ivy (TBC)
11)clover (TBC)
12)Shirley &amp; zac &amp; lele &amp; helper (TBC)
13) adelineL ?

Thanks Adeline abt the clear description of putting your bb in the yaolan.

Babe_dude,
you are stil as humourous as before! Hahaha! Good that you found help. Days no help is really terrible! So I really salute to those who has a few kids and take care of them all by themselves. Anyway, hope to see you soon again. Tata!

Morning Mummies!

Finally fixed up the yaolan for bb! Guess wat? He refused to sleep in! Hahahhaha!

We tried to put him in yesterday evening when he is falling asleep. He woke up in the yaolan and seems confused while we are trying to figuring out the electronic device. When we finally done and left him to sleep in, he cried n cried. We tried all ways to pacify him when in yaolan but he jus refused to stop. Finally, no choice, I carried him out. He then stopped crying. My hubby and me were laughing. All efforts of buying the yaolan, carrying back and fixing up.... and he rejects it?

Was wondering anyone got such experience? BB reject yaolan? or should I put him in while he is asleep and shake him till he is deep sleep then carry him out?

i'm gladful so far my mum is of great help. Only that of cos, she tends to be bully by Isaac these days.... ah yo... all grannys tio bully one.

gd mrning mummies,
really busy after i started wrk. very much want to join u all for gathering but always no courage to go out with DD alone. mreover nw started work, so really busy.
yt, my daughter also rejected yaolan. my nanny said when she about 4mths old, then she will try again.
abc, too bad u closed ur drugstore spree liao. thot of getting sme cosmetics to try.
nw bk to wrk, expressing really difficult, cos no rm. normally i express in e toilet, abit not hygenic, but i got no choice. onli recently, my colleagues told me mayb can do it in our meeting corner, but that corner no door one. i juz tied a notice indicating 'mother at work'. abit kan cheong when ppl want that corner for meeting. haizz...any mummies facing no plc to express at wrk? smetime really thot of gving up...haizzz...

Yu Tong : Or u try cuddling your bb to sleep first then put him in yaolan.. I did it for my gal, but my gal if v tired she will just take the pacifier &amp; sleep..

yt
initially he reject yaolan too. it is jus a matter of getting used to. put him in when awake then gv him pacifier. after a few tries (n cries) he is ok nw. else wat u can do is swaddle him then put him in.. i still rmb initially i still tell adeline he reject yaolan... hahaha.. nw he loves it

I think we <font color="0000ff">confirm wed</font> then
cos liyun needs to take leave also

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

how to make bigger fonts , like wat u did for previous gatherins?

we fix it on wednesday then

bbpink
yes i can make it
maybe i'll bring chelsea along and push back her nap time cos usually when i'm back from gathering, she's just woke up and ready to play...so tiring for moi

these few days really busy since Chelsea doesn't have school Friday till Monday *faintz*

<font size="+2">Gathering at Babypink's home

Date: 4 June 08 (wed)
Time: 1pm
Venue: bukit batok (near yosof ishak sec sch)

Interested
1. babypink n bb (host)
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
4. abcdisney (TBC if with bb or not)</font>

AdelineL

hehe, I thought so too, that you will try to make it

<font color="0000ff">Gathering at Babypink's home

Venue: bukit batok (near yosof ishak sec sch)</font>

Interested
1. babypink n bb (host)
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
4. abcdisney (TBC if with bb or not)
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Babe_dude n bb

PS: <font color="0000ff">have PMed u 5 my address 1st..will continue to PM as you all add in ur names</font>

morning gals, last week we were at vivocity n harbourfront n eventually we brought alex to have a swim! met crystal/cheryl there! he likes the water tho he was holding on to the handlebar underneath the neck float for security. then he got tired and poo in the water! hahaha!

clover

so coincident !!

cheryl was so tired after her swim, and she immed slept once she is back in her stroller. aftr we had dinner, on the cab home, she then woke up. but once reached home, she slept after giving her a quick shower. haha.

i am on leave on 4Jun! haha cuz i need to be at the HDB hub for some errands! but not sure if i could make it for the gathering. long time no couple time with hb liao. cuz i will put bb at mom's place. keke.

Babypink,
I m ok with it. Thanks for organising. Hmm... wat shall I bring? How about Fried RIce? 1pm is stil consider lunch hor..

BB Pink.. got ur PM.. hmm, still wondering wat to bring.. better ask my maid wat she can cook.. hahahah .. otherwise, i bring taiwanese TEI DAN!! a kind of tea egg ...

Babe_dude,
you went to Taiwan, Dan Shui? My hubby like the Tei Dan but too bad he cannot join cos he will be in Seoul.

Vitamins B Complex

Looking for enough people to do a spree on vitamins at either luckyvitamin.com or vitaglo.com. Thinking of stocking up on BComplex to energise myself when i go back to work. Anyone keen?

It's so expensive in Spore. 60 tablets $21. While in the states $21 can get me so much more.

Vitamins?
1. Kais- B Complex 100 http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/52919

Gathering at Babypink's home

Interested
1. babypink n bb (host)
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Babe_dude n bb
7. Liyun n bb n granny

vitaglo spree
they hv cheap california baby stuff and canus (the famous goat's milk brand) and avalon baby. All these are organic bath for babies. Very nice smell and gd for bb sensitive skin. U can get the strawberry DHA tablet there too. Cheaper than luckyvitamins and deinitely than in singapore!

rgd maids:
just yest i had a couple of brushes with my maid. she hung dripping wet hand-washed clothes (her own, she does not wan to use the washer)over already dried ones; and washed the sterilizer very throughly including the electric socket!... oh my gosh! initially i was not angry when she made mistakes, but when she tried to defend her actions, i got quite crossed and told her not to talk back to me when i am still speaking

but overall i must say she is quite good at whatever she does: looking after DS, cooking and household chores. she even volunteers to rock him to sleep after my nite feeding. the danger is when we are too reliant on our helpers so i told DH he must be more involved with DS and in daily taking care routine.

even though our helpers are good, we still need to monitor them. i do not allow her to bathe DS till only last week when i started to go back work and i stay and watch her bathe him a few times before i 放心.

Hi Connie, Yutong

have PMed u both my address

Hi Crystal

hehe, so coincidental, then pop by lor, i have PM u my address too

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering at Babypink's home

Venue: bukit batok (near yosof ishak sec sch)</font>

Interested
1. babypink n bb (<font color="0000ff">agar agar</font>)
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Babe_dude n bb (<font color="0000ff">Tentatively Tiedan</font>)
7. Liyun n bb n granny
8. Yutong n bb (<font color="0000ff">fried rice</font>)

Yutong

saw ur qn abt maid washing bb..

have not let maid wash..she has been with me coming to 2 years liao

must said tat having maids is really a boh bian situation, during her bad mood days, still hav to see her face colour

maid
====
i think this is always the hot topic for everyone. Recently just engaged a maid to help out my mum, think she is quite good and patient but simply cant communicate with me cos her english level is close to nil. Always need my parents or existing maid to translate.

Dreymin
Ya i agree with u, try not to rely too much on the maid cos u never know when they are going to leave and u also dont want them to feel that they are indispensable. My existing maid now can bargain with us on her pay cos she has been working here more than 4years. I was quite pissed and told her that i am going to withhold her 1 mth pay when she goes back to get married. Immediately she gave me black face. My hubby told me cannot be soft hearted and true enuff, she came crying to tell me not to do that cos she need the money to get marry. so we compromised withhold half month pay for the insurance fee.

When i only my older boy, i dont let her touch him at all. but now no choice, with 2, i really cant handle so the new maid will take care of lele while i take care of no1. but she will only take care in the day and night time i will take over. like abc, i want her to sleep early and be afresh to take care of my gal the next day.

happygal
maybe u can use nursing shawl to cover so that even when someone is to bump in not so embarressing.

shirley,
u hit right on the nail, those were the exact words i told my hubby last nite: indispensable! haha!

when the maid is good, she becomes too relaxed and comfy with you. i m always in a dilemna whether to treat her as an equal or keep an arm's length away. i practise both treatments, coz dun wan her to climb over my head like the previous one.

<font face="Book ANtiqua"><font color="0000ff">HappyGal,

I'm facing e same problem too. Past 2 wks I've been using my mgr's rm as he was outstation but now that he's back. I've to xpress in e toliet. I'm also contemplating whether to stop but my HB said abit unhygenic is better den no EBM. *sigh*

Now trying to talk to management to spare as a nursing rm as tere r 2 more preggie mummy who intend to bf.

I've a ongoing drugstore spree, u can join me if u want. Here's e link:-

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=590029&amp;post=4964086#POST4964086</font></font>

Yes, can come

Lunch Gathering at Babypink's home

Interested
1. babypink n bb (agar agar)
2. pancake n bb
3. dreamlife n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Babe_dude n bb (Tentatively Tiedan)
7. Liyun n bb n granny
8. Yutong n bb (fried rice)
9. Simp n bb (cuttlefish balls/fried chicken wings)

Any mummies in jurong west extension, wanna share cab with me to go bbpink' place? Let me know.

abc, canus brand is organic meh? I like the moisturiser tt I use on alex now. tho a bit pricey but it can go a long way.

yu tong, can i tompang with u to bbpink's place? :p

crystal, alex was wide awake aft the swim. after he poo, the ladies gave him a quick bath. he loves his bath n didn't fall asleep for a long while. we even went to mothercare to try on their baby bjorn synergy tester. initially he cried, but after a short walk, he realised he can look at things n settled in the carrier.

abc/kai, I asked my hubb to take a look at the carriers. he is v picky tho, like nothing he likes leh. :/

jenifur,
no harm in asking! i aso thick-skinned ask for a sterilizer last week to be placed in the mother's room and the mgt agreed
so glad coz no need to use microwave bags or tablets liao, save money!