(2008/03) March 2008

reena
www.kidzloft.com.sg. it's @ tagore lane.

petrina
generally bb use ergo only when they r 3.5mth to 4mth. yr bb still too young to use. mayb @ appropriate age he will like. Also i's smthing new to him thus tat's d reason he may cry. sm bb cry when put on sling but after a while they r ok.

Baby carrier
u all may wish to check out pikkolo carrier. www.theportablebaby.com if interested, I can do a spree. according to fren it has free shiping to spore so d carrier is $175 plus gst. But this carrier is nt as padded as ergo.. hwever bb can face inwards n outwards. btw for ergo carrier they sell backpack which u can jus attached directly to d carrier thus no nd bring additional bag or carry bag on yr shoulder . but tat's available only from www.mummysmilk.com @ $50plus.

YT, aiyoh, be careful k... bb now very fragile..esp the head.. but of accidents like these do happen.. but yah,ur sis is correct.. we have to be "Zhai" :) Luckily nothing happen ... just be careful..

Adeline, Hbs are always very reckless.. kim crawl over him and he still cannot sense it?? goodness.. i gotta be careful manzz..coz my hb might be worst!

ABC, ur bb UTI ok liao?? u sure can meet next wk??

Ahh yooo.... Thought I posted on 15th May the Kidzloft sale liao. The bumbo seats are at $49.90 (due to the box damage) BUT if you go into the warehouse, its selling at $69.90 (discounted) which org at $125! Potty as well (place outside the warehouse) going at $10 only (I tested mine, the music works and it can be use as a stepping stool in the future for the kid to reach the tap etc). I guess its really a good deal *when the packaging is damage, kekeke* Or if you have friends whose child is turning 1 (one) year old, just bring their birth cert over, 50% storewide!

babe_dude
thanks for concern. so far he is back to normal but hv sm allergy due to antibiotics . can still meet cos it's nothing infectious. Will only knw how d condition is after urine test on friday. Well i'll b @ united sq on friday so c anyone wan join me there.

Wed outing is confirmed.

Liyun
Thanks for helping me out on tat. hahaha .. those who gt bumbo seat may wish to consider bumbo tray @ $17plus. btw it's nt $69.90 liao.. price reduced to $59.90. but I had compared with d $49.90 ones n $59.90 ones.. nt much difference lor. Really cannot tell!

yutong
yea dun kan chiong. b calm. smtimes u hv to weigh d consequence whether is it better to let him cry or kan chiong over his cry. Jus take it this way, bb cry to exercise his lungs. one day cry 15min non-stop.. duno who told me tat..hahaha so when he cry jus take it tat he is exercising his lungs lo..

Reena:
ya, old folks say that when babies play bubble it will rain, mine had been playing bubbles for the past few days yet... Weather is SOOO HOT. We are all sweating like mad *no rain wo...*

abc: wait... semi bumbo tray? I didnt see that.... *sotong* maybe cos weather was so hot, I was just aiming to go into the aircon area....

wow... really envy those mummies who can carry babies & do housework at the same time! lately weather been very hot, baby refuse to be left lying on the bed for long, tried placing him all around the house (on rocking chair) near the door, fan, etc. But its just too hot (thanks to his very cool long hair making it worst). Have to put him on his tummy again to sleep so can "air" his hair~

abc, fri @ untied sq?? hmm.. i call u if i going.. what time u plan to be there??? i wan to buy the calend blah blah cream! wahahahah i went to pd, he gave me some ointment.. apply on bb, 2 days all disgusting spots gone.. her face now so shiny!! but hor i abit scared.. coz i think got steroid.. otherwise why so fast heal leh.. hmm.. apply natural things better...

wah.. liyun..carry bb and do housework.. i know who!! REENA the power mum! hee hee ...

Baby girl bows, ribbons and crochet hats.
Hey mummies.. i wan to learn how to make crochet hats leh..anyone knows how to do?? can teach me?? hahahah ...
i might go learn.. i think it is kinda sweet to do somethings for my girl!

Yutong
Glad Jun Kang is fine now
these kind of things do happen, cos my Kyzax's head hit against the door many weeks back when i was closing the door with him in my arms..so dun blame urself

abc
hehe, i like tat..i also let Kyzac exercise his lungs occassionally :p

babe_dude
u r really You3 Xin1
Alandria is lucky to have u..

hubby precious
2 months can take rotaivirus vaccine already ?
my GP said 3 months leh..strange..
if 2 months, i would love to bring him there too

reena: ya. i'm utilizing e sling to max. only time i dun sling him is when i bring laundry bamboo out of window..

abc: thks 4 e ergo info.. tats y i'm gonna wait till he's 4mths then let him try again b4 buying. i dun wan waste $$ on infant insert...
ur boy ok already? wed i'll collect e fridge frm u. no extra buyer on ur side? hehs...

YT: coincidentally, i had nitemare tat i knocked my boy's head while walking through e door last nite... i already so scared... i can imagine ur heartache n kan cheongness...

babedude: my fren... she does crocheting n knitting daily... clothes, bags, etc... if u wan, u can pointers frm her. check out her multiply web.
btw, if u feel pigeon breast pads no good, u may wanna try NUK. damn absorbent... retains shape as well. bigger surface area also. cheaper also...

bbpink: my boy 2mths took rota also already.

pet..wats her multiply web??

breastpad.. i using combi.. very good too..i think pigeon not that good..

bbpink.. hahahha.. bo bian..my girl llook so boy..have to make things to let her look more like a girl.. :p

Liyun,
When you say 50% off at Kiszloft for kids turning 1, do you know if it's off Usual Price or Kidzloft Price?

BB crying
Was at PD for jaundice review at 6 wks old and I mentioned letting bb cry is good for exercising lungs. Pd told me she has not heard of something like this before.

BBpink,
My pd says can take rota at week 8, together with 6-in-1 jab. I still hvnt bring bb for her jab though :p

Pet,
Same here. The only time I don't carry bb is when I bring out the bamboos. At times, I even had to sling her when I bathe the 2 elder siblings.

Breastpads
I didnt buy any breastpads. If I'm outside, I'll insert a thick hankie into the non-nursing breast just before nursing. When finished nursing, I just cover up my breast and remove the hankie ;-)

Hi mommies can i join in? I posted in this thread long ago but didn't post for a long time, just only followed the thread! now that my boy is coming to 3 mths, i find it easier to take care of him so more time on my hands to surf and post on forums!

abc's mummy: if you do a pikkolo spree i'll def be interested! pls count me in! but i only want the spa pikkolo! cos so pretty! hahaa

abc,
No lah... I may ask my friend to buy. Thinking of getting a car booster seat for DD#1. Is the 50 only valid for that birth month?

The bumbo will be cheap too but I already own one leow...

babedude: u go to my multiply contacts.. under *madamestitch*
i bot e NUK, 48pcs - $10.10
very good. u may wanna try tat. i also stop using pigeon BP le.

reena: very stressful for u as u got 3. plus u r all alone. tats y i dun intend to have #2 too soon. i wanna spread out e age gap.

babypink:
ya... so hot I am sunning baby's new bedsheet I bought from Kidzloft.

THE DOG:
I am getting irritated by my dog's sudden loud barking which not only baby jump up, so do I. Her bark yesterday might be the cause of Isaac's green poo today. *super angry cos she just bark again*

Liyun,
I'm also very pissed off with my dog, always bark at strangers outside. Worst is if there's thunder, he'll bark non-stop!

Wrt green poo, are you on total breastfeeding?

babypink,

I also took my boy for the rotavirus at 8th week. My PD said no problem.

For those who bb took at 2nd month, when is the next appointment for rotavirus? Did the PD mention? My PD said 1 month laqter which is 3rd month.

babypink,
ya my PD say rota can take at 2mths.. wanted to take pneumoccocus also but PD say like dat will be one on the left and one on the right.. i'm afraid its too painful for my boy, so pneumoccocus haven take yet.. will arrange another appointment separately from 6-in-1 so he won't have to take 2 jabs together at once.

nursing rooms
read the comments. i had 2 not so good experiences too. share one with you gals: an auntie was taking a break and i asked her if she could step out while i nurse, and she retorted back, "i cant sit here meh?" LOL!

adeline
i v peifu ni! hey besides slow cooker, can try thermal cooker as well.

abc,
hope all will be well with your baby

yutong,
so sorry to hear abt ur accident

ergo/pikkolo carrier
any idea how long can we use this carrier? by weight or age?

trying for no2
jerejoy, same as you, may try soon within 1 yr coz DH wans "lao er" soon. he ain't young and me no spring chicken either. not sure i can cope with the insanity though.

hb prec
your baby has a very healthy weight, dun worry

vonn,
great to know the 6-in-1 jabs hv not increased in price, i bringing ah boy for jab no.2 this sun.

exercising
just went for a quick cycling trip with hubby; requires lots of logistics though: dinner prepared beforehand, BF baby, babysitters requested (my in-laws) coz dun feel safe leaving jos alone with my helper.

dreymin, lol abt the spring chicken comment. me also... but i was so pissed off with my hubb who said he has a hunch that i will have a 2nd one within a year. gave him my evil eyes and scolded him left n right~~~

speaking of sacrifical mothers,there was a recent story of a mum who pushed her children out of the way of a lorry and she got hit instead.

these stories really strike a chord esp since i m a new mummy.

all mothers r great! from d first day we conceive, we all develop d love for bb. I hate those irresponsible mothers, like my cousin, who gv birth to their child n yet dun take care of them. feel like gving her tight slap left right up down.. separated fr hb n hv bfs but none of her bfs knw she has a son! even tot of giving son away!

dreymin
ergo n pikkolo all go by weight. it depends on whether yr shoulder can withstand hw much weight. these carrier can hold even
25kg kid but it's jus whether u can tahan d weight.

ergo
today let anDrae tried d ergo. his head is stable. initially jus hv difficulties opening up his leg but guess with habit it shld b fine. guess he still nd tm to adjust to it.

I've seen the policewoman bf news, she said her own bb at home n currently taking care by her mum n is feeding fm. I really salute her, how i wish i can sent my ebm there for the babies...so sad
, many sad reports like a mother who use her body cover up her bb, when found out tat time the mother's death body still curved up and the bb is alive under her body, a teacher who died when save 4 students....

Thanks all.
Really glad to know that baby blowing bubbles is nothing to worry about. Agree that the recent weather is crazy-hot! Everytime I express, I sweat like mad. My sweat will literally be DRIPPING lor.

Though we can't help them much, i think donate a little money is all we can do...

u can Log on to DBS iBanking, go to "Payment Services".
Under "Bill Payment", select "Red Cross Myanmar Cyclone". or "Red Cross China Earthquake"
Indicate your contact number as the Consumer Reference Number.

YEa i heard the news about the mother died while trying to save her baby from the earth quake.. and in fact the baby is still sleeping soundly when they discover her in the mother's arms.. very touching..
This earthquake made lots of kids become orphan and lots of broken family. It's really heartwenching to watch the news everyday and seeing dead bodies being dug out..

babe dude
Ya when hb look after must be careful.. now usually i will be by their side when they sleep. cause a few times experience from kim falling off bed is enuff liao.

dreymin
aiya.. nothing to pei fu.. i am their mother so it's my job. SEe Reena then super woman!!! 3 kids and 1 dog leh!!! i can nv do that maN..

to have #2
it's good to hv close age gap BUT i can tell u it's really really tiring looking after them!! esp when 1 doesnt know how to express herself and is in her terrible 2s stage.. not happy just beat her mei mei and even attempt to use things throw her.. have to watch them tightly..

actually y dun consider hving kids of 3yr age gap? initiaaly I oso wan to hv close age gap but nw tat mine is 3yr I hv NO regrets. in fact given another chance I would still take 3yr age gap. First 2.5yr of child's life is very impt. they nd to b assured n they wan yr attn esp terrible 2 stage. They'll take abt half yr to gt over n after which life is easier.

With my no 1 being 3 yr older, she nt only doesn't hv sibling rivalry , she also help to look after nnplay with her bro. She's a great helper, help me take things, throw diaper, rock bb on bouncer etc. Life is so much easier.. n most imptly she is able to express her love for bro openly, telling him everyday she loves him.

of cos she does throw tantrum , who doesn't right? but still it is easier to handle than when one is newborn and another @ terrible 2 stage where she nd my attn.. n of cos discipline part too..

dreymin,

Same here. What a gd description to use. Spring chicken. Haha! Me too...Hubby wants to hv one more too..Also I'm hitting my 30s in this Sep! Gosh!

Dreymin, Bbpink, Pet, Adeline, Babe_dube, abc,
thanks for your concern and advice for my bb. He seems ok these two days so all will be well.

yutong
glad your bb doing well...chelsea had a bad fall at 18 mths too. we were at a park and she was sitting down on a tall bench while i was standing right beside her. i was chatting with some mums and she was eating when suddenly there was such a loud thud and we saw that she fell straight down and hit her face on the concrete ground! my heart dropped and she of cos cried like mad. good thing after a good cry, she was back to being active and no vomitting. that is her worst accident to date *touch wood lah!* and it's really horrible feeling when it happens :p

yutong
glad to hear that your boy is doing well.

RE: having #2
tink i would agree with abc to have another prolly with 2-3yrs age gap. with #1 now, i could hardly handle alot of things. plus the hot weather recently really makes me very very impatient. my girl has been very very cranky!! always nd to be carried and walk abt else she will cry her lungs out. i am just so tired, drained out.........

age gap
yah i kinda wish chelsea is a little older when bb tommy was born...she was 2 yrs 3mths then and she's already v.good with him...no jealousy whatsoever and she likes to sayang him and we read books to him or at least i read and she flips the pages. it's actually not her behaviour but i feel sorry being so tied down to bb tommy at a time when chelsea is growing up super fast and she's talking so much and wants to go outside but there's nobody to take her sometimes :p....i've been a SAHM (working a little only from home) and till now feel guilty if chelsea seems bored :p think i really need to get over this!!

housework and slinging
wah really pei fu the mums who can do this! i feel so clumsy when bb is in a sling and don't really dare to bend down....i already accidentally poke (lightly thank god) bb with a fork and he cried
when i was getting lunch for chelsea

i have been bringing both my kids out to the playground and for walks though....really cannot stand being cooped in the house and would rather brave the hot weather with bb tommy in my carrier and trying to keep up with chelsea

China Earth Quake:
My tears roll down on its own... cannot tahan reading such stories for now. Especially the mummy who was found dead with her baby still alive under her.

Green Poo:
They says when baby got scare (thanks to my stupid dog, he jump up when she barks), their poo will be green. So imagine how angry I felt when I open the diaper and see GREEN.

Housework:
I fall asleep everytime i latch baby... housework was totally undone for the whole weekend.I felt lucky that I manage to wash & hang out baby's clothings and wash some dishes. *better than nothing done*

2nd baby:
*sign* no idea leh.... Yet to plan with hubby BUT hopefully NOT wait too long else wait harder to loss weight sia!

Green poo,
Yeah the old folks will attribute green poo as "shocked" poo. While scientifically green poo for FM fed baby could mean high iron content or too much foremilk for BM fed babies. For the layman, it's the just the wonderful colors of life. haha.

Age gap,
sometimes when you plan, it doesn't go along with you and sometimes when you don't plan you conceived immediately! ideally i'd like to have my #2 when my daughter is over 2 years too but God has better plans for me. so i think it's best to play along and open your mind to any possibilities. i don't mind a #3 anytime now. i'm just addicted to babies and I think i'm doing ok. i'm also over 30 and i don't have the luxury of waiting.

baby carrier,
yesterday i put my babybjorn to test by windows shopping for hours and it passed with flying colors. not only do i think that my 11 weeker is snug and comfy in there, she fell asleep throughout the whole journey too and i didn't even feel sore or tired but going up the stairs, i remember what it was like being fully pregnant, haha. i'm so glad she's out! lol.

i thot green poo means diarrheoa? (not sure spelling)

liyun
aiya i tell u when u have kids, suddenly pets are no longer so cute! last time i had 2 cats and i'm their "mummy" but after giving birth, suddenly i really resented them and their fur balls and having to clean their poop hahaha....all my energy, or what's remaining of it, was left for bb

abc
wanna get 6 tubes of desitin...if u organising...chio me....

u gals are so brave... going for #2 soon....i rem when i had #1, i swear tt it...now i have 3...haa... is gd to have kids when they small age gap...just tt mummy super tired....

Wow, I saw a very cool stroller. Its by Stokke, model: Xplorer. The wheels could be swivelled to 2 wheels to go up and down stairs.

BUT, the price is even cooler: $1950 at Great World's Mother Work. Wahahahaha

Kell:
The cool thing about this cool stroller is 2 of the mummies here have this stroller. I like the "high" position where u don have to bend to kiss your baby~~ But no... I cant afford it.