(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="aa00aa">thanks redtea n ling yee.

liyun,
u nv ask for huggies sample?</font>

gathering
yeah imagine all with strollers. so packed. keke.

pet
i also nd your help with the sling. sometimes bringing stroller out very mafan lei.

babedude
your post for baby sounds are great! i will try to pay more attention to my bb's sounds and see if it helps. i saw pet's mulitply and saw you! omg, you slimmed down so much so much lor. really don look like the first time i saw you at kais house.

kais
would be great to have you ard during the gathering. not bringing your GEM along ?

defgal
you can use cotton buds. i used cotton buds too. i gt the nasal aspirator, but i tink it's no use compared to cotton buds. the nasal aspirator is like only gd for sucking out the watery mucus but not the nose dirt.

ear mucus
use baby oil on the cotton stick then remove the ear mucus (only the exterior)

Pancake
U may consult sis kang from MT A. She is very nice. U can jus call her and it is FOC. but if u nd to see her it is $50 for MT A patient and $75 for non-MT A Patient... payment by per visit.

pankcake
agrees with abc. sis kang from mt A is very nice. though i am no longer bf-ing, she will still do follow-up calls randomly. she is very friendly and patient.

To recap
Desitin Creamy at $9.50
1 Pet - received
2 Pet - received
3 FL - received
4 FL - received
5 Pancake - paid (addy given)
6 Pancake - paid (addy given)
7 jewel_thief27 - Will post 1 desitin out first
8 jewel_thief27 - paid (addy not given)
9 happygal29 - (addy given)
10 dor
11 Bubble
12 Bubble
13 mtanlove
14 mtanlove
15 Linda

FOr the rest of u, i am unable to post the desitin to u yet as my fren has not pass me her desitin. She will pass to me by next week. If u would like to cancel your order, pls email me at [email protected]. Sorry for delay.

tks for the suggestion for LC.
After my mastitis my milk supply has gone haywire fluctuating between under and oversupply. And now my boy fussy with his feeds i'm not sure why- dunno if the latch is the wrong or he's got colic or its the supply problem causing him to fuss. Sigh.
Anyway in Gleneagles I din have a good impression of the breastfeeding culture there so I din keep the number but now I desperate. Tks for the alternative.

sling
anyone need help, i'll be glad to be of assistance...

nose shit
i use nasal spray, then use aspirator to suck, then use cotton bud to dig.

LC
i also nv consult the lactation consultant in glens...

desitin cream
i can also let go 1 tube. cause my cousin passed me another 2 tubes... now i have 4tubes. faintz...

baby sounds
my boy can *EH* &amp; *NEH* &amp; *OWH* at the same time... watever sound he makes, i'll juz feed.. haha

Final updates *will be forwarded to babypink*

all those who haven't given me their details, i'll remove the names.. cause it's messy to leave blanks.. thks.

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Rank</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>16th Dec 07</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>28wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>10th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD>2780g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>11th Feb 08</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>2090g @ 34wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>2500g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>2680g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>13th Feb 08</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>2595g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3100g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Chan En Xi Genevieve</TD><TD>1980g @ 33wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chan En Le Emilia</TD><TD>2100g @ 33wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chan En Huan Matilda</TD><TD>1600g @ 33wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Cheryl Aw</TD><TD>3490g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>15th Feb 08</TD><TD>Rayne Lim</TD><TD>2860g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>18th Feb 08</TD><TD>Andrae Brendan Chu Yi Hao</TD><TD>2900g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>20th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3180g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>23rd Feb 08</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2660g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>25th Feb 08</TD><TD>Li Jun Kang</TD><TD>2850g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Xi Hui Rachelle</TD><TD>2330g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen Janelle</TD><TD>2420g @ 36wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kyros</TD><TD>3250g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>3100g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>3585g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3180g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2850g @ 35wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>28th Feb 08</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2740g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Sonia Rae Loke Jia En</TD><TD>3650g @ 34wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iang</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>2895g @ 40wks</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2500g @ 38wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>1st Mar 08</TD><TD>Yun Xuan Melody</TD><TD>3200g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>1st Mar 08</TD><TD>Genevieve</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>2nd Mar 08</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>3160g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>2nd Mar 08</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2700g @ 34wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestars</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3200g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Zayed</TD><TD>2800g @ 35wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2705g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3390g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Mikel</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake Chia</TD><TD>4th Mar 08</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3040g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>6th Mar 08</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2660g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>3100g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3215g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Matthew Seah</TD><TD>2700g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kaleb</TD><TD>2770g</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>10th Mar 08</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2800g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>10th Mar 08</TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>3315g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2460g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Xania Loh</TD><TD>3675g @ 38wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2785g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>12th Mar 08</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>3245g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>13th Mar 08</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>3700g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>14th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kyzac Kai Zhi</TD><TD>2844g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>14th Mar 08</TD><TD>Destiny</TD><TD>2860g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>15th Mar 08</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>2645g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>18th Mar 08</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3145g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>18th Mar 08</TD><TD>Chloez</TD><TD>3060g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th Mar 08</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD>2605g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>19th Mar 08</TD><TD>Eugene</TD><TD>3165g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>19th Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3400g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>20th Mar 08</TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>3980g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>20th Mar 08</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>21st Mar 08</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3365g @ 40wks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl Niwa</TD><TD>21st Mar 08</TD><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>2900g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>25th Mar 08</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3155g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eniale</TD><TD>26th Mar 08</TD><TD>Matsumoto Le Eleanor</TD><TD>3610g @ 40wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>26th Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3700g @ 40wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>27th Mar 08</TD><TD>Alexander Chia</TD><TD>2960g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>27th Mar 08</TD><TD>Shevon Shan Le</TD><TD>2700g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>28th Mar 08</TD><TD>Isabelle Xu Yong Le</TD><TD>2980g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>31st Mar 08</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>3560g @ 40wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </td></tr></table>

abc,
if got anymore gathering after 19th, i may join in and then collect from u or collect from you at ur nearest MRT station after 19th.

<font color="aa00aa">thanks mummies.
now i know what to do liao.

sigh...my gal after injections like become more cranky leh.
dun wana sleep at day n nite n wana carry...is it true bb after injections will become like that? faint...</font>

pancakechia, i had trouble getting hold of sis kang (she was on leave) when i had mastitis. in the end, i had gone to tmc for consultation. good too. many LCs there to lend a hand. Main LC there is Wong BB. Just got to call up the parentcraft centre for appt, or walk in during weekdays. the rate is by per visit $40.

babe_dude, thanks for the info.. mmh, i find that i can only identify the hungry cry!

Warming milk from fridge and freezer

How do you all warm up the milk?

From fridge,just put into hot water? I'm currently using the Avent warmer. Will it be too hot? Will it remove the nutritional value?

From freezer, can i put the bottle outside fridge in room temperature 1st before warming up?

baby cry
does it apply to older baby (not nb) when they start to vocalise more??? i can identify my little barracuda's hungry cry and attention seeking cry.

dunno to laugh or be angry at my hubb. this morning he carried bb for 2 hrs coz bb wants to be carried. i told him, now u know huh n he replied thats why mums are the best *roll eyes* he has gone out, to take a break to "destress". *roll eyes*

mummyboy, can yr avent warmer set the temperature? set to close to body temp, n as long as it's not too hot, it wont remove the nutri value.

i m not sure abt frozen milk.

hehe, finally back at my own nest..tmr is finally bb's first month =p

hope i can have time to go thru the archives ;)

Pet, thanks for the update
so nice to see so many deliveries in the chart

Mini Gathering

Date: 15 April 08 (Tues)
Time: 1.30pm
Venue: Suntec - Carls Junior (B1)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. Adeline Loo n bb
7. Ling Yee n bb
8. Pancake n bb (TBC)
9. Kate,bb n hb
10. kais (will be the babysitter for you all)
11. Liyun n bb (TBC)
12. bbpink n bb (TBC)

petrina, sorry i forgot to give my details..

Baby's name: Alvis Seah
DOB: 18th march
Baby's weight: 3.4kg at 39weeks
Caesarean by Dr Lawrence Ang, TMC

thanks..

jialat, i dun noe how to use a sling..wonder how to go with bb alone

u lady who dun use sling, r u using stroller on public transport ?

share with me some idea leh..but stroller is heavy..

btw, anyone going fr near bt batok and is driving ? =p

Any advices on how u coax yr baby to sleep? My baby is a light sleeper. He only sleeps if I nurse him but he will wake up if I change his diapers. He keeps crying and sometimes I do not really know wht he wants. So I kept nursing him to ease him.

emily
yes bb will be cranky after jab. normal. Imagine the pain they hv to go thru...

babypink
finally see u online.

sheryl
yesterday at sis kang's office i hear 2 fone call. They r patient of TMC. According to the conversation with sis kang and after which a confirmation from her, TMC staff ask their patient to use FM. Thus for those patient they specially call sis kang for help to wean off feeding FM and latching. For Mt A, they dun encourage supplementing with FM.

AdelineL
I mention yr case of nursing with bm then gv FM again to Thomas, according to sis kang, there is no nd to. U can no nd supplement with FM. If u think u nd then u nd, it is all in the mind.

jerejoy, i use the kangaroo pose n pat my bb's bum bum. it takes me abt 5mins till he falls fast asleep. see pic below. i also test whether he wants feed by checking for his rooting reflex and testing with the joint of my little finger by putting onto his lip. so far my bb treats me as milk bottle not as pacifier. :p

1352665.jpg

next gathering, anyone interested in mothercare body suits or sleep suits? they r having promotion buy 3pack get one pack free. we can share if interested

Clover,

Thank you so much for showing me the pic and yr advice. It's so hard to get him to sleep. He wakes up when I change diaper for him and he needs my 'pacifier' to get back to sleep again. Rocking doesn't help most of the time. Faint!

Tot baby is supposed to sleep alot and yet mine don't.

Tsukushi,

I only take once a day and 2 tablets each time. I drink lots of water to keep up my supply. My frd also advises me that oatmeal and soya milk help to increase the milk supply too. It works well for me.

Post natal checkup
After you're discharge from hosp, I suppose you'll return to see your gynae a few days later to check the wound. May I know when's your next check up after this? And if the checkup is for Papsmear test or still to check uterus and wound? I can't recall...

Gathering
I won't be able to join on 15 April (although very tempting) but if there's another one on 21 April, I can as I've already scheduled to tongpang my 2 elder kids with MIL.

clover,
this position very useful when my boy is crying at his top.. he tends to be quiet dn at this position.

bbpink
welcome back from your hiatus!

sheryl
tks for your suggestion

pet
realised my boy's name not updated... It's Aidan James
BTW wat's your mode of transportation to these mini gatherings? I stay near u, wondering if i can lompang along for the outing....

Reena
my gyn checks again at week 6 after delivery

jerejoy, have heart! bb care is abt trial n error. juz came to my mind that some bb likes a lil' light while some like white noise, e.g. sound from radio or even household appliances.

Crystal, U very kua zhang.. why cannot recognize me hahahaha .. pls lah, i only lose that much weight, still that fat k! haizzz..

Baby Pink!!! Miss u soo much.. quick quick come out manzz.. u must learn the sling method from petrina!! she is the woman for MIM manzz! :p

Now waiting for u manzz.. clover! hahahah :p

Multiply.
THose who want to add me, please do.. my nick is karnorm, email address is [email protected]

Have a good wkend!

babedude: wah.. u making me stress liao... i better practice more... otherwise ltr malu... keke

pancakechia: i usually take cab. u wan can share... u take cab over to pick me then we proceed to town. cause u in clementi area. come downwards. if u wan take bus also can. we take 106. so we got companionship.
i dun bring pram cause my boy dun slp alone. so it's white elephant to me at the moment.

bbpink: u come for gathering i can share wif u how i fit my boy in n out of sling..

i'll email u e final chart ard mid mth. after all updates r done...

all others
updated details already... waiting for others b4 i post final updates. then all updates will stop liao. cause no more changes.. i think?

gynae appt
mine is 5wks after removal of stitches. *after first review* - appt for PAP Smear...

bb crying
i usually lean on bed in sitting position n prop bb on chest.. *burping position* to pat him to slp then when he's aslp or almost, i'll carry him n put him on tummy on bed. then he usually remains aslp... if not, he'll need alittle more patting b4 he snoozes off...

hep B jab
today was my boy's 2nd hep b jab @ PD. he seems quite sedated after the jab... not his usual self.. i was worried initially if he has fever. so far so good.. hope he's ok.
My PD says not to take the 6-in-1 now. He explained to me how to mix the 5-in-1 &amp; 6-in-1 &amp; Hep B jab... I rather confused. but he say better this way. so i juz listen...

6-in-1
I brgt bb for her jandice review at 6 weeks and also asked is she can take Hep B jab. My PD recommends 6-in-1 which includes DPT, Polio, HIB &amp; Hep B.