(2008/03) March 2008

wt loss..

i still have alot to go manzz.. sianz! Used to be 53kg (pre-preg), then before delivery weigh myself to be 75kg!! ** can go kill myself liao **, now is at 62kg .. imagine how much more i need to lose! Sianz.. regret eating too much during preg manzz!

Petrina
u must be takin care of bb ...hard work and lost alot weight....no need special diet n exercise n can lose all....great for u...i still have 10 kg to go....sigh.....will have to work harder.....

Cladi, u too....
me too emotional when i have a needy bb #2....i even wan to throw her against the wall....very scary thinking,,....

dun be upset by ur mil...all mil are like tt....when u tbf...n when bb cry, they will comment bb hungy...ignore them to be happy...

jerejoy
i envy mummies who lost weight so fast too....

faithtan
y dun drink so much water?

abc,
car warmer is expensive?...sometimes i went out with bb n driving...so cant latch..will pump some before setoff...the milk will cool...not as warm....

sheryl
is it ur fil those very old type....if so i think if even u feed fm...they will also say ne ne...can get hubby to correct him....else really feel quite uncomfy...

Kareen
considering u lost alot liao wor..
My pre preg is 55kg.. Preggy is 70kg.. now i same weight as u.. Lol..
jia you jia you..

clover
Finally see ur baby photo!! hehehhee.. handsome boy but poor thing. his face.. u had a tough delivery.

Sheryl
yea selected.. The worse flat out of the best! My hb was letting me choose the best flat out of the worse or the worse out of the best.. hahahaha..
But the best part is i get to see kim today at HDB hub! Lol.. finally taken a photo of the siblings.. she was so excited to see her mei mei.. and keep kissing her hahaa..

Cladi
Endure.. yday i feel like slapping my girl to get her to shut up when she was cranky.. then i shouted at my husband to get him to carry baby out of room.. i scared i'll do something silly lol..
but when i calm down.. thinking back.. was very foolish :p..

Simp
haha ur baby also very smiley.. =) Nice photo..

my aunty ask me to sup with Fm even though she know i am feeding baby enuff!!!!.. duh duh.. but i dun blame her.. cause she'll be looking after baby eventually and she is afraid that baby will reject FM! so she wanted me to start early.. but dun care 1st! i try to TBF baby till 3 mths then decide. by 3 mths she sure will be on FM at night =(

mummy norman: shld thk my boy for being super cranky for the first 3wks? causing me to have abit PNB?
tats y i so haggard... but i have 2 *xiao lao shu* on my upper arms liao... *muscle*

i kinda catch his routine since this wk. so i measured myself last nite, argh... gained abt 1" back on my waist...

adeline: u not intending to feed EBM at nite after u go back work?

<font color="aa00aa">clover,
ur bb boy eyes v nice
...look so handsome leh. hehe...

ling,
sms u liao.

wt lose,
pre-preg wt is 63kg total gained abt 17kg to 80kg, i still got 8kg more to lose leh...
still so fat n ugly due to not enuff sleep my pimiples pop again. sob sob...

<font color="aa00aa">MINI GATHERING
Date: 9 April (wed)
Time: 12noon
Venue: Taka
Activity: Lunch cum shopping
Meeting place: Coffee club (any other suggestion?)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n BB
2. babe_dude n BB n maid
3. petrina n BB
4. adeline n bb
5. DEFgal n bb (TBC)</font>

wow...all talking about losing weight... i m back to my pre preggy weight BUT i cun wear my ambercombie jeans.. cun button!! I tink my pelvis bones muz have expanded during delivery. but my tummy is flat le.. waking up at nite to feed and breastfeeding really helps to lose the weight. After delivery.. i m 52kg.. now i am back to 48kg

<font color="aa00aa">line yee,

u take how long to lose back? i also wakeup at nite leh...but i din BF lah. need to do some exercises liao.</font>

Ling yee
u hor.. really envy u ley... i still got 5 kg to go.. sigh... no massage, loose skin etc... wat to do , mummy nd slp! hahaha

Mummy_norman
i hv one which i din use. u wan? Sell u at $30. I think bought at $60plus. Use once when i make milk for bb. i prefer to travel by public if hb nt ard.. hahaha

cladi

the physiotherapist told me can only start cardio exercise like jogging and swimming 6 weeks after natural birth..longer for c-section..but can start to do some toning exercise as taught.

and do be careful abt using uzap, my colleague told me before the vibration not so good for the womb, may cause our womb to "drop"..so my uzap is actually a white elephant at home...

linda, kathy
you wanna go for post natal yoga? i also have 9kg to shed...cant fit into my pre-preg pants. and the tops still so tight...

Petrina/Ling Yee,

Envy envy..... Just weighed myself tday, still hv another 8 kg more to go. It's so hard to lose those weights. Somemore loose skin at the tummy. Faint!

Babe_dude,

U look pretty slim in yr multiply pics. Dun look like u hv so much more to lose leh. My arms and face are so fat now. Took some pics tday.. Almost faint when I saw myself in those pics.

My poor son went for circumcision tday. Poor boy, only 2 weeks old and has to go thru the pain. My hubby says for the good of him. Heartpain....

cannot use uzap ah? But the massage i did oso keep rubbin my tummy lo.. So i tot a abt the same.. Been doin for one wk le.. But thk my weight loose mainly due to those confinement food i eatin ba.. Same food daily.. More like diet meal to me.. Cos i dun feel full after each meal de..

Tdy shawn is 3wk old le.. My cranky boy who make me cry yty de
1331964.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jerejoy, ya..i dun dare to weight myself now..see e scale surev.disappointed..but have to keep on exercising lor.. hehe... jia you jia you..=))

Wtg Lost
Do heard that the so called "timeframe" to slim dwn is 6mths,... after that will b very hard to shed dwn the wtg ler...everyone jia you jia you!! ganbatte!! =))

FM
what FM does u feed bb?.. I am giving mamex to her since delivered...but very exp!!.... NTUC sellin S$52 for 1.5kg tin...*not sure mkt rate now, but heard price went up*... kinda wan to change ... heard of NAH,is it gd?..my #1 i gave her similac last time but find it quite heaty...

cladi,ya i also feel best not to use the uzap first ..mayb use it after 3 mths from delivery?..

MINI gathering
heehee me still in my confinement..uhmm =((

Confinement food
anyother recipes to share?..aiya me eating e sme food til abbit tired leh..wif so much ginger so spicy each meal n cnt drink water now..ned to drink red date tea..lagi spicy siah...been sweating like tap water...=((

BB checkup
Tdy will bring my DD to checkup at TMC..one man show..hehe...mum neds to tk cr my #1, hb nt ard..wan to drive car myself but worry cnt handle bb if halfway she cry...=( ...gng to bring #2 myself...=))

I feel like eatin yami yogurt!!!!!!!hehe</font>

I also say bb all look alike hee. I also cannt really differentiate them, i can only tell if the girl is mine by her crying

Petrina,
My bb's update:
Name: Shevon
Chinese Name: Shan Le / 善乐
Weight at birth: 2.7kg
Delivery on wk 37: 27 Mar 2008
Method: C-sec with GA
Hospital: TMC

Wow so many mummies managed to slim down so fast. Today only my day 7 with bb, dun dare to weigh myself yet. Hopefully i can slim down to my pre-preggy days. Weight before preggy is abt 54kg, then pregnant abt 73kg, abt 20kg sign. Now i think i also eat more and get hungry in the middle of the night, dun know if it is due to breast feeding.

Can check anyone' bb still has jaundice? My girl has slight jaundice and i managed to sunbathe her for 2 days nia but she dun like. Cry everytime we sunbathe her. Anyone has tips to share how to get rid of jaundice by food or anything?

Dun think i can join the gathering yet, still has a long way to go for confinement.

hello ladies

Thanks for the well wishes
a quick pop in before i go and rest. Yes i finally popped!Baby lele is borned on 28 March 2008 weighing 2.98kg natural without epidural.

My birth story
==============

Went to see gynae on thurs cos notice that lele is not as active as before. Gynae checked and said everything is fine but to be on the same side should go and induce on that night. (actually i knew he will say that before i go so actually very reluctant to go and see him cos dont want to induce) haiz asked him can wait till 29 March Sat so that Lele and zac have the same birth date. He said "no" why risk it and he has seen pp with still birth cos they waited. Haiz! i think he didnt want 29 March cos its a Sat his family day lar. No choice called my hubby but still very reluctant to go and give birth.

915pm checked into hospital
940pm gynae checked for dilation and burst waterbag. was surprised to hear that i am 3cm dilated. put on drip to induce
940-1040 not much contraction at all was telling hubby i am going in for a big time
1040 nurse checked drip and realise the pump is spoilt so changed pump and increase the rate
1100pm contraction kicks in so ask for laughing gas
11-00am contraction more intense feel like dying vowed to myself this will be the last time i am going through this
0030am think pain threshold nt as high as before screaming in pain, nurse suggest to take jab at thigh so took that but no effect. ask for epi but nurse said too late cos i am already 7cm
0050 feel like pushing and nurse called for gynae
0107 lele is out with one push and i am finally relieve of the load.

Petrina

Please help me update the table:
Baby's name: Isabelle Xu Yong Le
Weight: 2.98kg
BOD: 28 Mar 08

Weight loss
===========
I think i have gained 18kg during pregnancy. Didnt weigh myself but now able to wear the pre pregnancy pants. Will go and weigh at the gynae visit tomorrow.

Some photos to share
1332188.jpg
Isabelle at Day 3
1332189.jpg
Isabelle at Day 4
1332190.jpg
Isabelle and her gor gor Isaac

shirley!
U make me envy zac zac and lele again!! How i wish kim is like this. Lele very pretty leh!! i like her eyes lor and she have alot alot hair!
My kat top is bald.. bringing her go shave liao.. lol..

Uzap
my mom tell me dun use after delivery 1st. It's bad for womb. So try not to use it.

WEight loss
I resign to fate liao.. can lose weight means bonus.. if cannot so be it. Hahahaha..

Ling yee
u so sliM!! so fast can lose weight le.. heee..

Hi Blue Skies

I am also disappointed with myself sometimes as I can't seem to produce enough milk for my girl. I will pump every 2hrs+ or longer if I latch on but my milk supply is still low, especially my left breast. I think my left breast is "spoilt" liao. Can only produce 20-25ml whereas my right side can produce 60ml max if I pump for half an hr. Sigh.... no matter what, I must endure. Like what you said, some is better than none.

Weight Loss

I weigh 53kg before pregnancy. Put on 16kg throughout. Just weigh myself and I am still at 61kg. Have 8 more to go, but the good news is my stomach is quite flat now.

Desitin Creamy at $9.50
1 Pet - paid
2 Pet -ad
3 FL - COD
4 FL - COD
5 Pancake - paid (addy given)
6 Pancake - paid (addy given)
7 jewel_thief27 - paid (addy not given)
8 jewel_thief27 - paid (addy not given)
9 happygal29 - (addy given, paid)
10 dor
11 Bubble
12 Bubble
13 mtanlove
14 mtanlove
15 Linda (paid)

pls tt to posb savings 126491018

Collection
1. Admiralty MRT
2. Town
3. Postage

Pls update if u hv paid

i also heard tht the timeframe to lose weight is 6mths.. so have to jia you!!!

btw, doing some marketing for my hubby here..hehe If anyone is interested to buy insurance for ur baby, my hubby is an independent financial adviser (which means their co can sell a few companies' products like ntuc, avivar). He can do some comparisons of the various plans and give you some quotes. No obligations. Feel free to PM me. Besides, insurance, they also do car insurance, housing loan refinancing etc.

happyface
mine hb's too... with IPP. Heehee...

Linda
Got it.

Chewwy
u better than me le... the most i got for 2 breast is only 50ml. Usu i tandem pump only get 30-40ml or even less.. nvr exceed 40ml... haha... so dun worry. Check for block ducts...oso i din supplement with any Fm. Jus latch..

got to catch up on the postings hehe...sorry never made it to mini gathering but guess what? #1 and hubby both caught a cold and hubby got fever some more *haiz*...now my throat feels strange too...hope it doesn't spread to bb :p

yesterday went to see LC cos my bb sometimes can latch, sometimes cannot latch, esp at night 3am also dunno why so thot i would see an LC and they say it might be becos his nose is blocked so he finds it hard to suck sometimes so i bought saline solution to help him clear his nose...but so far still v. stuffed up....i did improve on my latching technique though and so far haven't encounter problems in latching since seeing LC

bb's weight yesterday though has increased to 4.31kg and he was only 10 days old! wah maybe i'm overfeeding him but the LC doesn't seem concerned...am supplementing BF wif FM cos not enuff BF lah...rt now on domperidone and fenugreek to boost supply

snowball
don't have the membranes but just thot to let u know that i just bought two new connectors but decide to just use the old ones....can sell for $20 if interested...it's for the PIS advanced.

hubby precious, no no. don't feed d baby plain water~ I think d baby doctor told me not to feed baby plain water in the first 6 mths. However, i'll feed my girl a little if her hiccups are too long (over 10 mins). Or not i will add additional 10ml into d FM i'm feeding her. In dat case, she'll be drinking water also ma~ haha.

Mummy norman, drink water will have water retention~ that's wat my massage lady say la. I think it's true as well... cuz last time when i on diet, i also didnt drink much water n i manage to lose weight quite fast!

cladi, try not to use Uzap la. i just went to buy d mini Uzap for arms n thighs and d salesperson told me d one for tummy better not to use. It's recommended for mothers to use only 3-6mths after giving birth~

Linda &amp; def, that bad?! dont worry. sure will become pretty soon. ALL OF US! haha.

Liyun, think skirt i still can squeeze in. but my jeans i can only pull til my thigh area n dats it. not an inch more. damn sad.

issit dat once our pelvic bone expand den cannot become smaller already? cuz if cannot become smaller dat means cannot wear back d last time jeans!

i still have discharge on Day 11...is that normal huh? last visit to gynae showed on the ultrasound that i still have quite a bit of blood left and the dr prescribed medication for me but it gave me really bad contractions (like going through real labor :p) so i stopped taking it....

MINI GATHERING
Date: 9 April (wed)
Time: 12noon
Venue: Taka
Activity: Lunch cum shopping
Meeting place: Coffee club (any other suggestion?)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n BB
2. babe_dude n BB n maid
3. petrina n BB
4. adeline n bb
5. DEFgal n bb (TBC)
6. crystal n bb

hi faith,

is the mini Uzap for arms n thighs effective?i also thinking of buying that,how much u bought the mini uzap?so the tummy uzap better to use 3mths after delivery??i got a lot of clothes in the cupboard,all cannot wear already,so sian,got to buy new 1s,my mum said i can still wear the pregnancy clothes 1st :<

i m in day 22 tdy since labour.. I oso still have dischg ah.. Bit brownish de.. I jus use pantyliner now.. Sld b normal rite?

Thks mummies.. Will stop usin uzap for the time being.. Can do sit up ma? Or leg lift?

I am fr Feb08 thread.

Anyone for below? Pls email me and will communicate through sms for fast deal.

Email: [email protected]

----------
1) Medela nipple shields - S Size

Condition: brand new and just
bought less than 1.5 months ago (never use as hubby bought for me at hospital pharmacy without asking me, sister had already gotten me the same thing)
Price: $15 (bought at $17.20 - TMC price tag still there)

2) Medela Purelan 100 nipple moisturiser, 37g or 1.3oz
Condition: Use only once in hospital (not breastfeeding so no use after that)
Expiry: 04/2010
Price: $18 (bought at $22 - box thrown away)

If get all 2 items and self collect at any MRT station in the East, can be priced at S$30 (negotiable).

adelineL: ur uterus is contracting, losing blood so it'll feel like contractions.
Mine was rather intense as my boy was drinking like there was no tmr... So like Lingyee, i lost all weight in 1 wk's time already. Many thks to my cranky boy...

faith: ur gal on full FM, u need to feed water. otherwise will constipation? only those on BM dun need to drink water...

cladi: i also still having some discharge. little brownish liquid... today is day 24 already.

Pelvic Bone Expansion
Need to wrap constantly near hip area to help shrink pelvic bone.. I wear for 1st wk. then 2nd wk afew days then now stopped liao. cause wrap is too loose already...

petrina, my baby doctor knows my baby on total FM wor... but he still say don't need feed plain water. But i will add in slightly more water so that my baby will not have constipation... cuz FM babies quite easy constipate. hehe.

goodbaby, d mini i bought for 138. im not sure whether good or not wor. haha. havent consistently use it as yet. erm. mayb i should measure my arm n thigh see how many inches now. haha. den monitor see if d product is good or not~

cladi, im starting to exercise already wor. haha. only 2 weeks after my birth. erm. i think u can do half crunch. u know rite? your hands cross in front den do half crunch. i think that one is fine. so long as u dont feel pain in d womb area should be alright. i did that crunch 100 times last nite. haha. i read from d net its a good exercise to tone d tummy...

any 1 noe for 5 in 1,how many doses are there??i called up a GP,the nurse told me is $80 per dose,then assessment is $10 each,no package...so if take all 5 in 1,how much will that be???5 in 1 is 5 doses??so 5 X $80=$400???

esther zhang,
i call my massage lady aunty.. i liase with her daughter , yuri.. u wan her contact? she charges 40 vucks per session... per session is supposed to b 1 hr but always stretches to 1.5hrs.

<font color="aa00aa">ling yee,
i keen to hv the ML contact pls PM me. thanks.

my bb fion latest pic. is she cute? hee...</font>
1332947.jpg

i read tat bb demand for milk will suddenly increase when they reach 2 or 3 wk old n again when 5 or 6 wk old.. How true ah?

I notice i start to latch shawn more often le.. Like interval of 1hr even if i latch for 30min to 45min.. Is it his demand increase le..

Defgal.. hey, fion looks so diff from her newborn look! so chubby now! :p

Lele and zaczac.. WAH Perfect family! How i wish i can have a boy boy soon!Perhaps my yearning for a boy is so strong that my girl looks more like a boy boy! Wahahahah .. :p

Jereroy.. thanks.. the pic is angle trick lah! hahaha.. still very fat k! Kinda sianzzz to look at my bottom down liao.. coz, too fat!

Mini gathering.
We got to go places which allows pram space k.. I have gotten my big pram with me and Kate too! :p

<font color="aa00aa">babe dude,

ya loh...my frenz also said that. she look so small when she is a newborn. now so chubby...hehehe....baby grow v fast.</font>