(2008/03) March 2008

Clover,
Jia U!

Kea,

I give up latching my bb, cos i cannot est how much he have taken and my supply is still low at ard 70-80ml both boobs.. sigh~
i have 2 sleepless nite becos i latch him and he has not enough. in the end i got to give in to FM for nite feeding.. cos supply low. so my bb is now on EBM. hope i can keep up with his feeds. he now can drink 70ml per feed.

melody,
i do wipe my boobs everytime i pump.

how can we increase our BM cos my supply cant keep up with the demand of my gal. I supplement with FM in the nite time, day time give her BM, which i pump every 3hrly. Last time seems like both boobs can express about 40-50ml each but now one is lesser...and my gal can take about 80-90ml per feed. any help??

happyface
y dun u latch?

YT/Adeline
aiyo u 2 dun make me so paisey ley. I din help much.. jus reply as and when i can la.. yea man sms gona increase but nvm.. take it as Nai Fen Qian.. hahaha...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">First Mini Gathering after Confinement</font>

Date: 1 April 08 (<font color="ff0000">This is NOT April Fool's Joke!</font>)
Time: 1pm
Venue: United square
Activity: Lunch and chit chatting

Note: Cancel if raining.

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Andrae
2. babe_dude n bb
3. Yutong n bb

<font color="ff0000">All are welcome </font>even if u r in the midst of confinement!</font>

good mornin!!

Feedin shawn now.. He was awake due to leakage from his disper ah.. Anyone usin dryer or fiti? I notice shawn tend to wet his back when use those disper.. Anyone oso experience tat? Or is it too big for shawn?

First Mini Gathering after Confinement

Date: 1 April 08 (This is NOT April Fool's Joke!)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Andrae
2. babe_dude n bb
3. Yutong n bb
4. Ling yee n bb (i hope i can handle bringing her out alone.)

All are welcome even if u r in the midst of confinement!

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Andrae
2. babe_dude n bb
3. Yutong n bb

I cannot join!!!!!
Cause need to go TPY HDB hub that day for flat selection.. Mom will be with me so cannot go gai gai also..

See u girls on 5th April :p

adeline, flat selection at wher? i very envy people going to choose flat one...
so far i ballot once for duxton few yrs ago n failed...

hi good morning

clover
all the best. think you might hv given birth now.

re : outing on 1st april...
i think by then i'll still be in hospital.... I am still here and past EDD.. Sigh...

Btw, Lyn had given birth to twins, Bernice &amp; Charlene yesterday. All of them are doin well

I need some advice..
For infant around 1 week+ old, how much shld they be drinking? I don't want my baby to be hungry but at the same time don't want to overfeed him..
And anyone here not breastfeeding baby at all? Even though it's only 1 week, but I'm quite tired with breastfeeding and pumping.. Thought of giving my baby total formula, but at the same time feel guilty that I'm like not giving him the best..

Can you guys advise? Thanks alot..

i did my massage but didn reali c much effect on my tummy lei.. More to relax myself after the tiring nite lookin after bb.. I usually fall aslp during the massage.. Hehe

YT
I did the post natal massage and the massage lady say as long as during confinement can still do. I did see some effect. My waist and thighs.. just that i still have tummy la! hahaa..

Ling yee
Flats at punggol. Build to order. I tried balloting for 2 years liao!! finally got a good Q number this time round lor. So cannot miss this chance! hehee..

Hb's precious
hang on there. Giving total formula yes can relieve ur stress and someone can feed while u sleeping but BM is still the best. Same like u.. i did thought of why not giving FM!! and in fact i gave myself tons of excuse that FM is good. luckily i hang on and let my girl latch on as usual. Things will get better! i didnt pump at all. think latching is sufficient.

Kea
congratz!! finally heheee. u off load liao!

Regarding gathering, it's around the time I pick up Chelsea....right now I'm thinking maybe I can bring both Chelsea and Baby Tommy along to the gathering! haha so ambitious...i think last night's 4 hours of sleep (v.v.good liao!) is making me unrealistically optimistic LOL....

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Andrae
2. babe_dude n bb
3. Yutong n bb
4. Adeline Loo n Chelsea n Tommy (TBC)

Jia you all the mums popping today!

hmmm since sm ppl cannot make it tat day y nt change date. Either mon or thursday . make yr choice.

Date: 31 march ( mon ) or 3 april ( thurs )

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Andrae (both dates ok)
2. babe_dude n bb
3. Yutong n bb

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Ready stock of 15 desitin creamy for sale. </font>

My fren had double ordered and hence have excess stock. Anyone interested? Selling at cost price of <font color="ff0000">$9.50 each</font>. Collection from me or postage as she is delivering soon.

Pet
U wanted 2 desitin right?

Anyone else?</font>

hi abc,

i wld like to have 2 x Desitin Creamy at $9.50 each.

i will collect everything from you this saturday afternoon. (9 x paid and 2 x unpaid)

will pay you $19 cash when i collect fr u this sat. tks!

lastly, i welcome all mar mummies to add me to friendster/facebook: [email protected]

jus to chk for caesearian, how long u gals start to hv the massage. Me give birth on 3 march. Worried no more effective if drag too long. Btw I hv very sensitive skin and get rashes easily, worried the jamu wrap may not be able to take it.
Any advice. Tks

Interested:
2. babe_dude n bb
3. Yutong n bb n CL ( Mon is better for me )

Adeline,

my mil supposed to help me but she cldnt change her duty when I was discharged on 1 Mar, heng my mum came tat nite and helped us until my mil came over on 2 Mar. Realy nitemare...dun tink i wil wan to go thru tis agn.

abc: ya. 2 tubes.. i dun think i can go UE sq. i confinement still. i tt u $19 then u pass e tubes 2 babedude can? i arrange to collect frm her other days.

<font color="aa00aa">First Mini Gathering after Confinement

Interested:
2. babe_dude n bb
5. DEFgal (TBC)

mtan,
i did my massage after 1mth + after my caeserian, for me think is better coz wound getting better not so pain liao.</font>

Abc,
dun be paisey. We mus be proud that we are a group of people who is very supportive of each other mah. N we continue to help others who needs help also ah.

Cladi,
I use drypers. So far so good.
I ordered a few packets of Goon. Blur mum din realise that its too big for my boy before I order it. It leaks. So now gotta wait till he grows up to wear Goon.

<font color="aa00aa">YT,
i doing my massage now. if u feel ur wound not so pain liao can go for massage.
i feel gd after massage my aches n pain gone n my tummy feel slimmer after the wraping, but during massage bones quite pain.

Cladi,
i tried fitti, drypers, pet pet, sealer, EQ, huggies, mamypoko, goon, nepia n dampers.
the best is dampers, econmi is pet pet n drypers.</font>

my NB size pampers n S size huggies leak... i use drypers ok.. i think maybe pampers side too stretchy. so it's looser?
huggies i think too big for my boy? though it looks really small to me as compared to drypers S size.

Hi abc's mummy :

I would like to place order for 2 desitin creams. Please let me know e postage and I will tt the cash to your account. Thanks

Desitin Creamy at $9.50
1 Pet
2 Pet
3 FL
4 FL
5 Pancake
6 Pancake
7 jewel_thief27
8 jewel_thief27

Date: 31 march ( mon )

Interested:
2. babe_dude n bb
5. DEFgal (TBC)

The desitin creamy will be delivered to me next week as my friend is out of town at the moment. Pls be patient. Pls TT to posb savings 126491018. Postage for 2 tube is $1.50. Thanks

<strike>2.sheryl - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping) (paid)
3. Clover - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD$19.75 (havent include shipping) (paid)
4. Kais - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl) </strike>
5. Yu Tong - GNC ( 1 bottle ) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD $19.75 (fully paid)
6. Cyberbabe - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl) (paid)
7. redtea - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = S$19.75 (shipping not incl) (paid)
8. Jenifur - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = S$19.75 (paid)
9. Joan - GNC (1 bottle) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = S$19.75

Desitin Creamy at $9.50
1 Pet
2 Pet
3 FL
4 FL
5 Pancake
6 Pancake
7 jewel_thief27
8 jewel_thief27
9 happygal29
10 happygal29

sorie, pls revised my order. I only want 1 pc as I had ordered 2 pcs from overseas spree. Please advise total to transfer to u. I opt for normal postage.
Desitin Creamy at $9.50
1 Pet
2 Pet
3 FL
4 FL
5 Pancake
6 Pancake
7 jewel_thief27
8 jewel_thief27
9 happygal29

abc

i wan to order 1 by normal postage, thks

Desitin Creamy at $9.50
1 Pet
2 Pet
3 FL
4 FL
5 Pancake
6 Pancake
7 jewel_thief27
8 jewel_thief27
9 happygal29
10 dor

AdelineL, you've recovered??? I'm literally STILL having pain the A$$.. HAHAHA

Those who has sore nipples do you continue to BF?

One of the Sisters from MT A called me!!! (YEAH!)

I told her I had to feed FM during some feeds when i'm in pain when my baby latches.. cos expressing using pump will also be painful. She said I should have done sufficient pre-natal nipple preparation to avoid this soreness now...sigh.. I WISH I KNEW THAT before I have given birth!

She then reassured me that FM is ok, and asked me to hand express, and feed by bottle so that let the soreness heals. Cos pump does aggravate soreness. I don't have to punish myself, and BREASTFEEDing is supposed to be ENJOYABLE!

Kea and Simp, congrats..

Wonder how's clover...

Adeline.. what number did you get?
You must be very lucky to even get a ballot number. haha.

I got very sore nipples. Really red and painful. But i still insist to let her latch on. I had do the correct latching liao, but still painful. Probably cos the nipples not heal yet. Had even visit GP to get cream to apply. But he told me if i apply, i cannot bf for the time being until recover. So in the end, i din use the cream yet. Cos i worry if she never latch for that few days, my bm will drop.

Any advice, mummies out there...???