(2008/03) March 2008

clover, i'm too lazy to cook, i mabbe will try cook on wkend.

melody, trust your gynae! he's right! these prelabour symptoms occurs a week or two before the first real contractions, or just as labour begins.
When confused, just call gynae/clinic/hospital.

Info about Pre labour / False Labour / Real Labour Symptoms:

http://www.babyannouncementwebsites.com/category/pregnancy-labor/

Real Labor Symptoms:

* Contractions intensify and don’t ease up when you change your position.
* Contractions are more frequent and more regular.
* Contractions get stronger each time.
* Water breaks.

If your water breaks, and the fluid is greenish-brown (called meconium), call your practioner and go to the hospital right away. The greenish-brown fluid is from the baby’s digestive tract - most likely is first stool.

i am on TBF! Day time latch every 3 hr. I will wake him up to latch. Night time he wake me up every 2 hr. He is most awaye in the beginning of day abt 6 to 10am but still changing his pattern.

Congrats to mummies who has jus given birth. Enjoy yr bb...

babylush
u r a teacher too? Hi- 5. Gd for u at least yr ML will cover the whole of Term 2 then.

Tahnks mummies for complimenting on my boy. heehee...

Anyone wants to buy fenugreek from drugstore? Much cheaper. I bought from Connie 25% at $22 so i assume original price is $30 for 100 capcule. In drugstore it is 200 capsule for USD$12.99 for the same product. After conversion, i assume after shipping and conversion is about SGD$25. Anyone wants to join in? You can choose another brand too which is 180 capsule for USD$8.69 (after conversion and shipping about SGD$17).

Refer to the link below:

1. http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=88626&catid=32523 (Nature's Way Fenugreek, 180 capsule, after conversion is about SGD$17)

2. http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150186&catid=16981 (GNC Fenugreek, 200 capcule, after conversion about SGD$15)

Anyone interested, pls cut and paste and indicate which one u wan and how many bottles.

1. abcdisney - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)

Anyone wants to buy fenugreek from drugstore? Much cheaper. I bought from Connie 25% at $22 so i assume original price is $30 for 100 capcule. In drugstore it is 200 capsule for USD$12.99 for the same product. After conversion, i assume after shipping and conversion is about SGD$25. Anyone wants to join in? You can choose another brand too which is 180 capsule for USD$8.69 (after conversion and shipping about SGD$17).

Refer to the link below:

1. http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=88626&catid=32523 (Nature's Way Fenugreek, 180 capsule, after conversion is about SGD$17)

2. http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150186&catid=16981 (GNC Fenugreek, 200 capcule, after conversion about SGD$15)

Anyone interested, pls cut and paste and indicate which one u wan and how many bottles.

1. abcdisney - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)
2. Sheryl - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)
3. Clover - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD$19.75 (havent include shipping)

Looks like dwarf and the giant? NOOOO.. it's just the perspective; camera trick. they r same size lah

Left : ABC's
Right : Kate's

1278717.jpg

petrina, i will start doing squatting exercise soon. wanna ask if your mucous plug is bloody? or is it clear? then how to differentiate it with discharge?

abc, ya ML cover term 2 which means no need to mark exam papers and write all those report book remarks! when are you going back to work? will u be taking NPL?

babylush
i nd go back week 8 of term 2. sian... thinking to take npl in week 8. week 9 no lessom thus can go back n then week 10. Then npl till sep.

babylush
ya.. dr adrian did give me MC.. for tml n thur.. ask me to decide whether wana go in induce or not.. else c him next wk again if by then i haven pop...

Wow, the babies are arriving fast and furious now. only have time to quickly scan the post, so congrats to all mummies who have popped!!!!

This morning, went PD to check on baby. jaundice at 239 scale.... going to check again on Thur. Now, praying for a bright and sunny day tomorrow so that I can sun my girl. have been raining at east side for 3 consecutive days, since i discharged.... sigh.....

sun, sun, please some out tomorrow. I rather suffer the heat then let my girl go thru another prick on her tender foot.

Other than sunning, any other tips to reduce jaundice?

abc, take npl till sep hols, by the time report back to work, EOY exams starting soon. will see how it goes first before i decide whether to take npl.

cladi, he quite funny. on one hand told me to rest at home, on the other hand, he scared i will be bored at home. anyway, your baby weight is good. mine only 2.7kg.

petrina, thanks for the info. first time mummy here so a bit gan jiong.

Kate,
your bb is so cute!! Looks like you leh.. though i haven't seen your hubby.

Abc,
your son is very handsome leh

Melissa,
your bb is so chubby. Who does the bb looks like ah?

babylush
sep forst week is 4 day week then sep hol liao. so dun wan waste the NPL. Hahaha...

Fei
My boy still hv janudice. If TBF could be breastmilk jaundice

1278983.jpg
1278984.jpg
1278985.jpg

Yo mummies! i was daring yesterday! I SENT BACK MY CL WITHOUT HAVING ANYONE IN MIND!! But juz wanna do it! After I din it! I was so relieved! SIM LIANG LIANG!

Thanks to KATHY! Managed to find someone today! Tis CL seems much much better! Talked to her juz now.

Guess maybe tats y my little Prince smile so much today! kekeke!

I always believed in blessing in disguise! Bad things happens dun mean its really bad. At least, I got my hubby to cook "Mee Suan" for his first time in his life! Yoyoyo!

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="aa00aa">All e BB so cute.. It's so nice to look @ BB's photo.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Fei,

My son's PD said Floursent light can also do e trick though not as effective as Mr. SUN lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,

I doing spree on Playtex Liner (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1278172.html?1204535304), anyone interested?</font>

<font color="0000ff">ABC,

I'll still hv to get 1 pack of e playtex liner from U 1st. Will prob pop by tis wk to collect from u. SMS u to cfm</font>

<font color="aa00aa">YT/Ling,

Here's some info to share bout milk production.

FULL Breast = SLOWER Milk Production
EMPTY Breast = FASTER Milk Production

Research indicates that fat content of the milk is also determined by how empty the breast is (emptier breast = higher fat milk), rather than by the time of day or stage of the feed.

Storage capacity: Another factor that affects milk production and breastfeeding management is mom’s milk storage capacity. Storage capacity is the amount of milk that the breast can store between feedings. This can vary widely from mom to mom and also between breasts for the same mom. Storage capacity is not determined by breast size, although breast size can certainly limit the amount of milk that can be stored. Moms with large or small storage capacities can produce plenty of milk for baby. A mother with a larger milk storage capacity may be able to go longer between feedings without impacting milk supply and baby's growth. A mother with a smaller storage capacity, however, will need to nurse baby more often to satisfy baby’s appetite and maintain milk supply since her breasts will become full (slowing production) more quickly.

Think of storage capacity as a cup - you can easily drink a large amount of water throughout the day using any size of cup - small, medium or large - but if you use a smaller cup it will be refilled more often.

Milk is being produced at all times, with speed of production depending upon how empty the breast is. Milk collects in mom's breasts between feedings, so the amount of milk stored in the breast between feedings is greater when more time has passed since the last feed. The more milk in the breast, the slower the speed of milk production.

To speed milk synthesis and increase daily milk production, the key is to remove more milk from the breast and to do this quickly and frequently, so that less milk accumulates in the breast between feedings:

EMPTY Breast = FASTER Milk Production

In practice, this means that a mother who wishes to increase milk supply should aim to keep the breasts as empty as possible throughout the day.

To accomplish this goal and increase milk production:

1. Empty the breasts more frequently (by nursing more often and/or adding pumping sessions between nursing sessions)

2. Empty the breasts as thoroughly as possible at each nursing/pumping session.
</font></font>

Hi mummies who have experience with breastfeeding,

just woke up to express and noticed a trend: maintaining abt 40ml each time now (both side) but it's always like 25 ml on the side that i pump first and only 15 ml on the next side. No matter which left/right that I start first, the other surely less supply. Is this normal?

for now, I always time equally abt 15-20 min each side. should i spend more time on the second breast? Or should we pump both sides until empty (refering to jenifur's post above)? btw, how do i know empty or not?

Yu Tong,
Your baby very expressive leh..... one moment, so fierce, the other so smiley.... so cute. I suppose getting a CL like getting a maid, sometimes depend on luck, hope your next CL is good.

me waiting for hubby to transfer my girl's pic from camera to laptop. hopefully can share share soon (provided not caught by my mum too).

Yu Tong
Kathy's recommendation should be good. Mine was recommended by her too and though the CL's only 37, she's experienced and best of all, she's energetic and also open minded. I'm sure you will like your current cl

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150186&amp;catid=16981 (GNC Fenugreek, 200 capcule, after conversion about SGD$15)

2. Sheryl - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)
3. Clover - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD$19.75 (havent include shipping)
4. Kais - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl)

5. Yu Tong - GNC ( 1 bottle ) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD $19.75

Jenifur,
thanks for the info. I will try to express it out today.

Yesterday nite, whole nite din sleep. BB was cranky from 12am til now. M suspecting that my breast milk is not enough. Ordered the Fenugreek liao. Hate to swallow pills but gotta try everything for the sake of my Prince.

Fei,
yar, getting a CL is like getting a maid like that. Anyways, my BB seems happy yesterday! He is one week old liao!

Kais,
I heard about your CL. Happy for you too! How are your princesses doing? Hope all is well.

YT
u seems happier without the old CL hehee.. This one i am sure will definitely be alot alot better then previous one lor.. ur baby so cute la!! hahaha previous photo so fierce.. this one so smiley!! probably cause he knows that u're upset over the CL so he not happy also :p

Adeline,
yar.. BB very smile. When I was upset, he can feel. Esp when breastfeeding him. He will fidget alot when i m upset. Mu Zi Lian Xin.

Pancake! All the way! Congrats!

oh yah, just pop into lovenest due to some office deadlines..

no access to pc at my mum's place

staying there cos hb got reservist..will update later yah
cos need to rush back to bbsit K as mum going out

Congrats to Twinklestars !

Anyone know ah..yty afternoon 1plus I had my cervix check by Dr… til now I still have red dischg.. is it normal?? Due to the check or is show???

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth! Congrats to twinklestars, happygal29, happyface, iang, yen and anyone i missed...stms too much to catch up on kekeke

abc, kate, yt
love to see those bb pictures coming...all v. cute and now all boys pictures, girls' mummies pls post more pictures too...

pancake
seems like you're next! jia you!

YT
glad that you got rid of your CL
how did she take it huh?? did she SMILE all the way?? *creeeepy!* hehe

Fei
read somewhere that no breast is truly empty of milk since we make more all the time but the breast can be close to being empty when you feel that it is soft and floppy, very different from it being full of milk....jia you on the BF

Cladi
i hate having my cervix checked :p so uncomfortable but mine never have red discharge....best to call your gynae

Btw I received a big box of baby clothes from my MIL and SIL back in the US! So happy! They are so thoughtful hehehe....i feel like i can open my own shop selling bb clothes liao haha

Also hoping to make it to the Taka baby sale on the 9th

cladi,
i got d same problem during V Day n 2 days after that then spotting stops. U due soon? how many weeks liao? Impt thing is let yr gynae know n let him advise u.

Adeline Loo,
she was smiling initially. But I din look at her when she left, so i not sure. But really glad to ask her to go. Actually, it was my mum who suggested it. My mum said she may put some rubbish for me to eat if I stil continue to employ her!

I m into my 38w now.. then yty dr advice me go hospital induce.. since I got contraction le.. he say I consider early labour liao.. but I wana wait til time come.. so got to know the sign of true labour.. I m anytime le lol

ok. I think its a good decision also. Go with the flow, Cladi. I chose the same the last time too. So you jus get ready, anytime can deliver. Wish you will have a smooth delivery.

Anything can contact me at 9746 1185. Will try my best to help if i can. But dun mistaken hor my advice dun supersede your gynae hor if not I wil be one liao!

I realised only 1 baby girl photo is it? Melissa's princess only.. No more ah!!!
All prince.. next time our girls have more choices liao..

take bb fair
guess I can onky go after my confinement

bb cranky
mine too is very cranky. wake up 1.30am for milk n thereafter every 2hr. sometimes in betw he jus wan attention n oso he gt nose block thus breath very hard. tried removing it using cotton bud stick jus nw. breath much better. poor boy!

pancake
jia you! congrats too.

AdelineL
so fortunate of u!

YT
glad u happier nw. btw I personally feel if yr boy still suck for comfort n breast soft most times, dun nd express. yr boy hv generally help u empty it. For eg he has been sucking every hr till nw n breast remain very soft then I wun pump. even if pump doubt gt anyting . however if say yr next feed is 3h later perhaps one hr b4 next feed u can try pumping .

jenifur
thanks for info. guess i'll pump when his routine more stable prob when he 1 mth old. nw jus latch him as n when breast gets hard.. still bb is the best pump.

glad my bb putbon weight. meaning he been drinking well.

kais
I can order d fenugreek n milk thistle for u. No prob. jus add in d list the qty n the link to tat. for others I can get other drugstore stuff too. jus let me knw.

kate
I love yr bb's cheek. seem,like mine on d skinny side. hahaha

there's also Alandria but babedude too busy to post pics?? hehe or her CL doesn't let her use computer hoho

thanks kea, dunno why i thot taka sale on the 9th?? the earlier the sale the better

YT
it's imp to like and trust the person u have in your home, esp someone taking care of your bb so good decision on your part!

Happy gal!! I am TBF too... U R SOOooo lucky bb only wan milk every 3 hrs!! my terror .. avg is 1.5hr - 2 hrs... at nite.. 2 hrs SHARP!!!and she begins to make very funny noises thruout the day and nite... i tot she crying..but she is just shouting and stretching.. gosh.. the giant is awake!!! haizz.. she is a real sucker! Sometimes i wanna give up k.. but maternal side of me push me to endure and persever ... haizz.. anyone monitor their bb's weight and length.. mine.. for coming to 3 wks (this thurs) already put on ard 800+gm and lenght increase by 3cm to 53cm!!! I am so scared.. she is gonna be a GIANT!!! i look at her bed ... dun think she can fit when she comes to 3 yrs old!! and.. now, she cannot even fit into 0-3mths rompers (never wear before) and the NEWBORN pampers is getting TIGHT!!! GOODNESS, save me from this sucker!!!

KATE: Cute.. chubby.. handsome!! QUick quick.. go home post more pics..

Adeline Loo.. hahaha.. been abit busy lately..coz bb feeds every 1.5hr-2hrs..imagine the mad rush i going thru.. from bathing, washing..doing my work..i even go NTUC for groceries.. and drove fast ... chop chop do my shopping within 1.5hrs ... scary!! now i dunno how i do my hair etc... haizz.. worst of all my FACIAL!!

But when see my fat fat... of coz, everything worth it lah.. coz she really likes to smile to me..tease me when she suckss... haizz.. i surrender to her!

For those who dun have multiply, just to share a pic of my fatty!!

1279453.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi babedude,
can i have ur contact for massage lady... at this point... mine still unknow natural or c-section so just standby...

my boy down with lung infection..... will not be going to school for the next whole week as he will be on 10 day anti med... haiz...

my no2... still happily inside my stomach...

hi babypink,
my hubby also went back camp yesterday lah.....</font>