(2008/03) March 2008

Yoohoo.. Been a while..

Hey BFing mums... can we continue to take our pregnancy fish oil?? shld be good for bb right?? got DHA mah ..

BBFion: Sweets... so like a pinky doll! mine..like a naughty monkey! wahahaha ... eh.. the clothes too big lah.. got smaller one or not.. buy cheapola ones.. smaller ones.. my bb also small so the ones i bought from john little etc...all gotta wait for her to put on some weight!

Confinement
SUCKSsss... so many things cannot do.. cannot go shopping.. thats the worst part!! Haizzz..... i miss my shopping trips.. miss my khakis la kopi session!! Kate and ashley, miss me or not?? hahahaha.. miss my nonsense..! by then.. i am done with my confinement, then everyone be in theirs... but of coz.. i got a sweetie with me.. smiling at me all the time.. :p

Mummies who are popping or goin to pop!! TAKE CARE, HAVE FUN and ALL THE BEST!!

but no show, can have labour contractions mah?cervic oni open 1/2 cm... muz wait for how long den will open bigger?

my CL called me yesterday ask me how come i haven't go give birth yet. cos i told her ard 23rd to 28th (that time my gynae said b4 will be earlier so I informed her that i will be delivering anytime between 23rd to 28th)
dono how to answer her. she sounds so disappointed. like i cheated her feelings like tat.

at work, my hubby also gets bombarded by pple asking y i haven't go give birth. "tummy so big, hai bu yao shen ah?"

i wan to 'shen' but baby dowan come out.

DEFgal,

hello, yeah... my babies and me also discharged yesterday. so tiring and nervous. cos I can't produce enough milk for my twins. *sob* So stressed... and at the same time i dun want my babies to take formula milk.

Luckily, my hubby's sister got some frozen milk that she brought over. So I can just focus on pumping. The amount is slowly coming... but still not enough for even one baby.

Congratz to Linda, Fei, Liyun and Melissa.

Both babies open their eyes together this morning during feeding. Here they are:
1272228.jpg
1272229.jpg

Kevjul.. how u know is not enough????

BB cry while latched?? or.. bb just simple cry non-stop??

Sometimes i BF my darling..i dunno she got enough or not.. she did not make noise and sleep thruout..so i assume is enough bah!

Shirley
ya, i am super worry now. sigh.. my bb gained 200grams every week. i am now 3 more days to my EDD. she stay too long with me... :p
really pray hard she can come out soon.

Mummy, hmm.. was feeding one. After latched on, feed for about 40 mins. but after we put her back on the cotbed, she started crying again a while later. then my CL say they din feed enough, so she gave formula milk which I feels unhappy. but no choice cos I can't do anything. luckily, my sister-in-law came with some of her frozen milk. It is a life-saver.

kevjul
wow your babies look so pretty! don't worry too much about BF...more stress might lead to less milk wor, try to relax and have them latch on if possible....might work better than pumping

reena
jia you! i think leap year babies are special! got presents! hehe

okie must go and shower my cutie pie...tok later

Lee hong
I read tat if mens cycle is long (as in 30 over days cycle).. U will due closed to ur edd or even after.. If ur mens cycle is short de.. U will tend to deliver few wks earlier.. How true is this ah.. Does it apply to u?? Wat abt other mummy who have pop le...

cladi
doesnt apply. cos #1 born in week 39, #2 born in wek 37.

kevjul
so cute.. look so alike...btw y cannot latch on? yes latching is better than pumping cos u can never empty the milk in yr breast!

babe_dude
nvm nvm got me ard. our bb 4 days apart only. hahaha.... yea man! shopping! soemtimes i do sneak out to pick up arielene too la.. hahaha....

cladi,

it doesn't apply on me, i have short mensus (abt 28-30 days).
i am very stress now as my MIL keep emphasizing on my bb weight, my weight, my tummy size, bla bla bla.... sigh... she kept on saying last time her case was how much, and her weight gain is not more than 10 kg by seeing my weight gained is abt 20 kgs. i blow my top to my husband yesterday. cannot tahan anymore..

cladi,
maybe my case will be as what u mentioned!
my menses cycle is usually 30 over days type..
where u get the info from?

kevjul
Ur twins are so cute and look really identical. Babies crying may not be always hungry. Some CL always like to say that and try to give FM so that babies can sleep longer. Just believe that u have enuff milk and like the rest of the mummies mention, latching on is the best way to produce milk or u can try tandem BF, i have not tried that but i read somewhere, it really improves the milk flow. Add oil ya! dont let the CL bully u ya!

Lee Hong
Dont be concern abt ur weight nw. I gain around 18kg when i had my first child and i am only 155cm so can u imagine i look like humpty dumpty haha but i ignore people's comment and continue 2 eat whenever i like. The bad part is big baby like i mentioned earlier. Hope ur bb can come out soon! dont worry too much. Oh btw i lost almost all my weight after a few months. Taking care of babies really zap away my fats so i am sure u can loose it. Ignore ur MIL, my own mother also kept saying my tummy so big after delivery but i just ignore her and after a few months, my tummy just flatten after all the late nights and breastfeeding.

Adeline
I have checked out the young elite liao still hesitating whether to send zac there or nt. They are trying to form the playgroup and the fee is only 375 after subsidy, by far the cheapest i have found. Share with me how u feel abt the CC after monday. I have checked out the other one at seletar called sunflower hub. I like the teacher child ratio. 2 teacher to 8 children and they are very orgainised but their fees is 525 after subsidy. Very expensive. haiz this CC thingy really giving me headache man!

Yeah, its Fri again. Tml officially March. So exciting!!

Think dun bother what other ppl say lah. Be it own mum or MIL. I take it w a pinch of salt. Some things they say are very strange. Now you are starting or have your own family. Just be answerable to your family, tat's all. Cheers!

Shirley
Seletar out of way for me wor.. cause i will be the one doing the sending and fetching =(
Playgroup is hw many hrs ah? Think i alot things need to ask on monday ahhaa..
Yea i agree to look for CC is a headache man!

thanks all for comforting. i tried to ignore what she said, but when it will explode when it reach max tolerance level. :p

adeline,

sorry, i think will come around late noon lio cause i need to bring my stupid wireless router to repair.

babedude...

ya lor...miss u soooo much. see u online only 5 min then gone again..so busy. my bb still hang around in my tummy dun wanna come out. My mil ask me to choose to induce on the 7th of march at nite so hopefully he can come out on the 8th. tat's ur full month bb celebration..sigh, going to miss tat. hopefully u can come on my bb full month lor...hehehehe

bbfion
so sweet... but why made her wair oversize clothing...hehehhe

Kevjul.

ur twins so sweet too, they r really look a like.

kevjul

i totally understand wat u r gg thru as my En Xi n En Le too kept crying after long time on breast. CL also kept nagging at the side tt i do not hv enuff milk. dont give up. ur milk in the beginning sure not a lot but after a few days it will increase n ur babies will be able to drink enuff n sleep longer.

at the start it will be very tiring for u coz u feel tt they always want to latch on. like wat the rest said, they need to latch on more so tt when u pump u will hv more. give urself a week to see improvment.

u can call me if u need someone in the same situation to talk to.

From that website:
"If you are past your due date, even by one day, you are past due! Many women will carry their babies past their due date. Not only does this take a toll on the mother's emotional well being, but also on the unborn child. After about the 40th week the placenta carrying nutrients to the fetus will begin to lose its effectiveness. The fetus may start to lose or gain weight, which is precisely the reason doctors induce labor."

see the words in bold. very true for me.. i am starting to feel depressed.. and despair

<font color="aa00aa">kevjul,
i saw u waiting near the caahier there wana call u but scare 'mistaken person' lah. hee...ya also v tiring leh.
1st day n nite already cant tahan liao. sleep juz afew hrs only. she dun wana sleep at nite...maybe i juz did not feed her full enuff...haiz...
till now my BM not many leh....so mixed with some FM for her loh. she such a big drinker leh. kekeke....

ur babies so sweet, pretty n look alike. u got 2 babies think the handling part v tiring hor...

i bought those bb clothings for her mostly all too big leh...think she is such a small baby. hope she grow bigger...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">btw linda delivered liao? when n natural or c sec?

congrats to all mummies that juz delivered.

KevJul,
hee.. BB looks alike but i still can tell Left side is Da Jie, right side is Xiao Mei..
cos XiaoMei got rounder head.. Am i rite?

sigh~ BF can be stressful.. hope i have enough milk for my bb..

my menses is 29-30days one.. dunno i will pop early anot..

2nd time mom,
is it true tat if ur #1 is early, ur #2 will oso be early? one of my ex-colleague jus gave birth on 24th, she said her #1 is early and so is her #2.

Linda deliver le.. Nat w eip.. she dischg this mornin le..

I suddenly got very painful backache on my left side jus now.. n it jus went off after 30min.. is this sign of labour?? hope not...

redtea,
hahaha... you got it wrong. dajie is on the right, xiao mei is on the left for the two pictures. actually we also can't really tell them apart. so now very careful with labelling the things they use separately. plus they can't wear the gold leg bracelet yet cos they are too small now. at least they are still with the hospital tag so still ok for now. now going to pumped again. CL say to try pump every 2 hours. Seems to be better now, can see more milk coming out now.

abc
hahahaha.. i know i went to see carpe diem's site again! let me check on young elites before i decide again!
eh that time me and kate was discussing to have a delivery made for Goon leh.. Probably we could get consolidate ?

kate
no worries! when dropping by just beep me okI! everything is ready for ur collection!

babe dude
never buy good! they say parents dun buy own baby number if not u taking ur baby luck away. dunno true or not la.. people can buy but u cannot.

just to check how many NB diapers to prepare ah?
Cos see some threads here say nb dirty their diapers up to 10 times a day. Thus thinking of preparing 2 wks supply. Abt 100 nb diapers?

<font color="aa00aa">congrats linda.

which mummy deliver on leap year? hee...

adeline,
i use normal bag for hosp/diaper bag. depends on individual ba...

babedude,
so heng ah..ur bb number open. i bought fion IC no. got open but number jump...hehe...gambler mummy. kekeke...</font>

hey kareen, how are ya and the super sucker doing manzzz?!!! yr cl not ard har? so u can sneak posting in the forum... hehe.

i went for gynae check up on wed. cervix not opened yet n bb's not engaged. think i will carry to full term like kate lah.

did any mummy give birth today?

adeline, i dun think a diaper bag is necc. i just got myself a v roomy tote to use as a diaper bag. white colour some more. i like the prints, coz it reminds me of some ikea fabric.

1273016.jpg

kevjul, ur gals are adorable, like their dark round eyes!

oredi, the pregnancy is quite stressful, why must MIL says all those discouraging words. AIYOH!

aly... even though i'm not overdue, i'm starting to feel a toll on emotions. why is there such a thing as pre-natal blue??

PET's BEHAVIOUR CHANGE
i think my blues all started with my kitty cat's behavioural change the last few weeks.I'm at my wit's end this morning! i wonder if it's becos he could sense that his mummy is going to a baby soon! those with pets, do your pets MISBEHAVE to get your attention?

kevjul,
guess wrongly. paiseh.. hee..

Clover,
i got a ikea pillow case with the similar print. i bought the pillow becos of the print too. nice bag. got zipper one?

i'm ask my DH to get a lesportsac tote bag for me at japan as diaper bag.. hehe..

Anyone here under Dr Adrain woodworth?? Any idea where he go.. when back?? I jus call clinic.. wana c him tonite.. then come to know he out of town.. my pain getting bad…

I just came bk fr my check up. There's a drop in my water level (abt 6+, last week was 11+) and was asked to be put on CTG. Luckily everything still fine... Next thurs going bk for last check up b4 c-sect on 11mar..

I no 'proper' bag to serve as a diaper bag hahaha.. got one very big and bulky one. only use it when HB go out with me if not so heavy. Thinking which type of bag should i get lor.