(2008/03) March 2008

petrina

me only 33wk plus......don wish to have contraction so early...=(.....hopefully is jus the medication..will try to eat less...so tt wont bloat

goodbaby.
i only received an invitation card from ikea saying that they are having a IKEA friends sale preview tomorrow. I m not too sure what is on sale. Just wanted to go jalan jalan, so that can go into labour sooner. :p

babypink, ur ou ni looks yummy, even for someone like me who's not keen on it, feel like trying .. Recipe pls?? nice write up on your pregnancy, no wonder they wan to print it. Anyway, tot ur MS was terrible, but the way you put it - your MS sounds like small case!

Had my sis to run the errands for me at Ikea.. Aly enjoy your walk walk, don't labour in Ikea. Haha

So Reena's next?
May be a leap day baby!

bbfion is so sweet and looks so kuai. feel like touching her hair.. eh not alot of hair, does that mean emily you did not have heart burn during pregnancy?

connie's bb looks like the daddy.

melissa, i can't believe the midwife among delivered ur bb without gynae!!! Which hospital?

Juz a poll - for most who has popped, does your bb looks more like daddy or you?

Adeline

Very well taken but i dont have the courage to do such shoots leh. Haha so ended up taking family photos. David was my photographer, urs? I find him quite good, manage to capture a lot zac's smiley shots

BBfion
try not to ley bb slp on high pillow. it strain their neck. Actually bb dun need pillow. If wan get those super thin one or jus use a towel.

mummy_norman
oh wat's tat call? do we hv to wait for period to do it? cos if bfing period wun come so early mah... then dun wan strike #3 oso... no time, no $... hahaha

abc
u go to dr ang clinic outside has paste...
or u call his clinic...but calling may be wun get any info cos they so busy...if i go the clinic i see for u...

so late still online?...

mummy_norman
yea but going KO soon. My boy been waking up every night from 4plus in morning till 8-9am then slp. During this timing, he suck n suck n suck...knw he is treating nippl as pacifier.. or is it cos hungry? but only at this timing. The rest of timing is fine... what shld i do??

arh... dunno when my baby wanna come out. just back from checkup. my EDD on 030308, however, no sign of popping, and... my baby now weight 3.5kg... OMG....

goodbabyb

yupz, out already, i saw

sheryl

recipe on my multiply =p

sandra

hehe..but i nearly puke cos make too much ..i think this kind of thing a little bit is fine

next potluck party i can makw ;p

sheryl

it is better than the 1st round cos i din get hospitalised =p going thru the 1st one really really sucks man, so alto 2nd one still have ms, not as bad comparatively

something like spending a lifetime in jail vs 10 years in jail..

Pancake

yupz, she smsed me..her EDD also today !

3.7 kg is huge indeed , somemore she is so slim !

natural birth too..geez

Dermeni : your gal looks so cute...she sleeps until so soundly...
Mummies : Is it got symptoms then must go to hospital immediately or must wait for a while first?

abc: tat arm thingy needs a minor cut. will have small scar. u can choose to insert it underarm. abt 3cm scar.

it is a stick tat releases contraceptives. when u need to remove it also need to cut open..

i think IUD is safer?

Shirley
i used david as well! he's good with our shots!! haha.. I wanted to take family + maternity but he advise me to choose either family or maternity or kids. Dun take all if not later rojak.
So i chose maternity cause i giving birth soon ma haha.. Even my hubby who dun take photos one. Enjoy the shots and coorperative lor hehehe.. i saw david posted zac zac photo! look so so different liao.
Kimberly will be having her studio shot @ 18 mths. Do u have any problem with zac taking the shots? I scared kim later run about.

sigh.. My wiresless router not working. Can't msn chat lio. Tomorrow need to get a new one. Now using my N82 n stealing other's pp line to post.

just went for my check up today. currently 38weeks cervix nt soften yet so cant go for induct birth. then i ask him if i can choose a date next week for c-section he say no. he wont recommand tat n ask mi to wait for natural birth. zzz next week hb bday tot want to have my boy to share the same bday as his daddy. baby weighting 3.4kg today. and i put on a total of 29kg zzzzz going to have a hard time again to slim down after birth. i do exprience sharp pain at my v part and sometime i hardly can walk with backache too. but all this is still no sign of my baby poping

<font color="aa00aa">thanks all mummies.

i got heartburn during preg...her hair not much but she got some hairs on body.
can...i changed to thin towel for her pillow.</font>

mummy norman: cause i went to check all methods of long term contraceptives liao... so i know the procedure.
doc will jab anesthetic n do a small incision to insert a matchstick size stick underarm - juz below skin, so some sensitive ppl can still feel the stick.. when remove, same procedure.

So far, best methods i've come researched -
1 time method is IUD *Normal Menses*
3mths once method is contraceptive Jab *NO Menses*
1wk once method is Evra Patch *Normal Menses*
Daily method is Pills *Normal Menses*

I know that TMC is giving presents to all leap year babies.
1st baby born on 29th Feb will get a scholarship from MDIS.
Then 1st, 2nd, 3rd babies will get the Baby treasure set from SG Gold Mint.
The rest will get a gift from TMC.

Too bad my baby doesn't want to get present.

Adeline

Zac wont stay still for the photoshoot but david still manage to capture his photos so dont have to worry. He will use all sorts of toys to lure him to the front of the camera but it's really nt easy. Kim is gg to take at 18mths? by then u deliver liao bo? how to bring her there?

Reena

Petrina
What is the side effect of IUD? I have been researching on the contraceptive also but cant decide.

Lee Hong
Wow 3.5kg is very big, u may have to control ur diet a bit if nt very difficult to push ur baby out. I had a super hard time pushing my 3.5kg son out cos i am very petite and his shoulder got stuck, it nearly become an emergency case. After delivery I was sort of "scolded" by my gynae for eating too much cos my baby's weight shoot up from 3kg to 3.5kg within one week. My gynae said that if my son's shoulder is stuck at my birth canal a bit longer, worst case scenario is they have to dislocate the arm to get him out to save him. It was really a close shave. So actually this time round, hubby wanted me to go for C-section but i still stick to natural and just watch my diet

aly..
maybe later 1 hr later u come in tell us u in pain liao! though cannot be 1st, 2nd or 3rd.. but at least have pressie ma!! hehehe..

shirley: so far IUD is the only contra w/o side effects.. cause it's using barrier method whereas the rest r drug releasing method...

mummy norman: ML time, i not sure cause i haven't try.. but ur hb shld not be able to feel anything if the gynae have inserted it properly. It's juz outside ur uterus. to prevent sperm frm touching ur eggs.

yup, abc.. IUD is most convenient...

adeline: too late to be 1st few liao.. now already almost 11am...

morning ladies:

yesterday i have "menses" like cramps when sitting in a bus ride home...

is it normal? anyone feel this?