(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline/babypink,

Thanks for yr advice. Hope it's coming soon. It's sooooooo painful that my tears are rolling out whenever I walk, squat.

hehe Pet, thanks for the generous comment ;)

Reena

Jia You !

Adeline

show is red

Qoosan

mucus plug cannot be seen, but i think blood will appear, i.e. show IF i m not wrong :p

abc

ur youngest sis is the one who passed me the kitty ? i was remarking to my hb she looks like a teenager, so she is indeed one..

how many children ur mum have ? wow, she concieve u at 22 ? no wonder she looks so much younger than mine

abc
tks for the well-wishes...yah get no sleep at night but good thing i can still take a nap soon when #1 goes to nap time
....more pei fu working mums who can't sleep at night and still must work whole day....awso good practice now since after new bb is here, more xin ku yah? just have to take it easy i guess....

bbpink
nice pics of you in the magazine...just out of curiosity, how u get to be in the magazine huh?? u know someone in MH isit??

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies,
finally my bb fion is back home...hee...here the pic of my bb fion.

1270785.jpg

kevjul,
think i saw u at MT.E ur babies also discharged today? mine also...heee...</font>

AdelineL
nothing to pei fu about working moms! SAHM are alot tougher esp when preggy. Serious..
I cant get to sleep at night and i came to work but when i finish work and reach home, i can have peace and rest for few hrs. just that on friday the bringng daughter back and need to play with her till she sleep then i can sleep. That is the most tiring day.

adelineL

nah.. i dun noe any1 there just send in my pregnancy diary with a picture of pregnant self ..then they will arrange for a photoshoot =)

Dernemi

bbFion looks so contented
and i agree with adeline her high forehead means very well..hehe, mine super short, fortune like not so good :p

hi babypink,

nice write up,is mother and baby march issue out?
i looking for it cos this issue talking abt returning to work...hehe,hope will be useful to me cos after ml,going back to work

SAHM vs FTWM
The grass is always greener on the other side.

When I was working, I look forward to my last day. Tomorrow's my last day, then I feel like continuing to work. Lol.

All babies are cute. hehehe. Nervously awaiting my turn... I got a dream (nightmare) that my waterbag broke. Mad rush to hospital. Then the end. Lol

mother n bb
i'm suscriber of mother n bb. hahaha love tat. very informative. dun like MH cos talk a lot on newborn bb which I alr knw. another of my fav is today's parents.

bbfion
sooo cute! she look so contented!

i have been thinking for the longest time shld i be a SHAM. but the government is not making choices easy. economically, it makes sense for me to work. any easy work also good. cos the government 'priced' SHAM at 2k a yr only. anyway, being a SHAM shld be about other things not economical reason.

still trying to up with some super good reasoning to be SHAM (beside the reason that its good for the child, is there anything good for the mum??)

Wah babypink, your on ni look very yummy. Lucky husband... =)

Adeline Loo, lets hang in there with regards to our #1s. Hopefully things will work out in the end...

Reena, how do you know that once the mucus plug comes off, labor will start immediately? Any other signs? Mine came off 2 weeks ago and still not in real labor... Just lots of painful irregular contractions.

One question girls- Anyone of you heard that our confinement period is suppose to be a 'dirty period'? My MIL was saying that last night and said that whoever helps out during that time cannot celebrate any events like birthdays etc becos we're considered 'dirty' during that 1 month. Is that true?

Hi Sandra, sorry to say that I kinda feel offended when those "funny" old wives tale kick in.

But what your MIL said is true, based on old wives tale. Its just like women during menses also considered "dirty". And thats why newborns need to shave head when full month.

My mum also said don't let hubby look (down there) when bb crowning. Later hubby will become "mei chu xi". Then how come gynae earn so much. Some ppl may say I very stubborn, but I see that the fact proves otherwise. -_-

Dahz, yeah- I was also very offended when my MIL said that. I told her it was nonsense and that I never heard about it before. BUT she wants me to check cos her big 60 is during that period and she wants to help me with confinement so I cannot be ungrateful no? =)

Sandra, oh no. Then how?

But I think it is just the mummy that is "dirty". Cos we got the lochia/menses thingy. At most you can't attend ur mil birthday party.

hey gals,
i m trying to figure out how to utilise the yahoo group website so that we can keep the important or useful details that we can refer to. it seem that every member is able to post pictures and links and files there. do join and try. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mar08mums/
i have posted the pictures of the newborn babies there too. for easy reference. mummies, pls feel free to add on and edit.

Yeah, I probably can't attend anyways (it's suppose to be a combined birthday thing as well for me and my sil and mil- our birthdays are a day apart). Unfortunately, I'll be doing confinement so no exposure to the great outdoors. =)I'ld let her know. Thanks.

I am from Feb thread and just delivered. Got the following items, understand some of you may be still shopping for these:

My items:

1) Medela nipple shields - S Size

Condition: brand new and just
bought less than 2 weeks ago (never use as hubby bought for me at hospital pharmacy without asking me, sister had already gotten me the same thing)
Price: $15 (bought at $17.20)

2) Medela Purelan 100 nipple moisturiser, 37g or 1.3oz
Condition: Use only once in hospital (not breastfeeding so no use after that)
Expiry: 04/2010
Price: $18 (bought at $22)

3) Pigeon breast pads, 1 new unopened box (36+6pads) and 1 opened box (28pads remaining) and 2 free Medela breast pads
Condition: as no milk supply, hardly used.
Price: $11 for all above (bought at $8 per box fr Robinsons, price tag on box)

4) Drapolene nappy rash cream, 55g
Condition: brand new but threw away box, never use as already bought 2 tubes of desitin cream
Expiry: 08/2010
Price: negotiable, thinking $5 (not sure retail price)

If purchase All above and self-collect (I stay in east), total price = $45.

Please pm or email me at [email protected] for fast deals (will give u my hp no)

i am back and in a stupor,
my massage shall start tomorrow. meanwhile, trying my best not to fall asleep b'cos need to see baby all the time. sister is pretty active and always want to kiss the baby and climb the baby's bed. so i have to watch both all the time. feel like fainting liao. already feel so energetically drained. and i had my favorite chicken rice hahaha. so that's the best part.

i will post picture later 'cos too lazy to plug in my bluetooth dongle at the moment.

my birth story:
8.30am - do admission and admitted to labor ward
9.00am - put into IV drip and gynae check for dilation, still 4cm but more effaced. she broke my waterbag. felt like a whole jug of hot water pouring out of me. she and midwife agreed to let nature take its course
11.00am - called midwife to ask her to check how far i've dilated b'cos my contraction doesn't seem painful enough even though it's getting quite regular, still 4cm. feel very sian. asked for thigh jab. she refused, she say, got pain then give jab, then i noticed she increased my IV dosage, immediately felt stronger contraction, then ask for thigh jab. she gave me this time.
12 - started feeling stronger, regular contraction while i was sleeping, midwife checked, 6cm dilated, left to tahan the pain again.
12+ - started to feel like I want to pangsai. called the nurse, she checked and was very surprised that i have fully dilated. she quickly prepare me for delivery and told me to push the baby out. then suddenly remembered that gynae is not here yet told me to hold! siao! so like a goon i hold lor.
12.45pm - gynae scurried, anyhow put on apron, i pushed hard. think i pushed too hard b'cos i remembered 1st time I push so many times baby still not out yet. this time i'm determined to make it fast and easy so i pushed all my might and before gynae had the chance to snip i tore and ...
1pm - baby is out! head first, then hand, then shoulder leh! then gynae quickly stiched me up and delivered my placenta.
1+ pm - gynae took a picture of my new family! woohooo!

mucous plug,
if you have a cold and you blow your nose, you get a clear, thick snot rite? so that's how your mucous plug looks like. doesn't mean that labor will start immediately but it will follow up soon. my first birth, it followed up in 24 hours, this birth, it followed up in 3 days (then again, i was induced haha). but it's an interesting beginning of something.

i will post pictures soon and catch up on what i've missed.

adeline

is common?? thanks for the assurance...me so worry...but i feel tummy hard hard since ystrday leh.....is is ok?

Dahz

i feel like my stomach gg explode!!

hi Sandra, yes my mum did mention to me about confinement period is 'dirty' that's why old pple doesnt like the pregnant lady to do confinement in their house. then must also give hong bao.

but we just take it as it says lor.. they say give hong bao then give hong bao. make them happy only.

Kea, i also felt the tightening. wonder if that's call the BH. my tummy also hard hard now. thought it might be becos the baby is very big inside now.

dreamlife

but my gynae say BH shld feel lyk mense cramp leh....gosh...i reali dunno wad is gg on man..hard hard and feel so tight!!.......any 2nd time mummies can advise us....??

I think BH is not the hardening and tightening feeling leh. Cos I off and on will have backache and menses cramp like feel, which I think might be BH.

Hello ladies

Have nt been posting for sometime. Busy with my son and work. Finally finish my assignment and nw eating air taking care of my son and delivery.

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth! So nice to see all the new born babies pic. Feeling very excited myself

Kea

I know what u mean abt tummy exploding, nowadays i always tell my hubby i wish my tummy has an expandable zip to let me have a breather!

Updates on my LeLe
===================
I am nw in my 34 weeks, Lele is weighing 2.1kg 2 weeks back.

Adeline
I saw u also signed up Foto-U studio shoot. So how did u find the shoot?

DEFgal
BB Fion looks v. sweet

Adeline
True that sometimes playing and entertaining chelsea is soooo sian, cannot wait for the day to end haha

Dreamlife
even though at times it's a chore, i must say spending so much time with my #1 has been one of the most rewarding and happiest times of my life....v. hard to describe since everyone's experience is different but almost everyday is filled wif laughter and immense love....so should be a good enuff reason to consider being a SAHM yah?

Aly
Joined the yahoo group but knowing me, will take sometime to actually explore it hehe

Dahz
my mum also say i'm v. stubborn but i'm not doing any confinement except if she wants to cook some confinement food, i'll eat it lor hehe

Kea
the tightening sounds likes contraction, which if not regular and not super painful, is just BH

Melissa
Glad you are all doing well but u should rest more and look at bb less haha...there's enuff time to look at bb since u have to BF every 2 hours....at least that's my plan this time kekeke...with my #1, instead of napping when bb was napping, i was always looking at bb and fussing around and never get a chance to rest

<font color="aa00aa">thanks all mummies.

since fion back home wah me busy like a beezzzz.....aiyo....wont be online often liao.</font>

hehs, kea, i m feeling both... tightening/hardening &amp; menses cramp...
today cramp lasted abt 1hr or so... very intense pain - i crawl in foetus position to press on tummy. but no use. pain still persisted..
tightening comes n goes.. at least for me.

emily: ur gal looks abit small.. or the clothes too big?

<font color="aa00aa">pet,
the clothings abit big...she only 2.60kg till now...but she continue gain weight...hopefully she gain more weight.</font>