(2008/03) March 2008

Yu Tong
i was never successful using a sling and i threw away most of them when moving back to SG...still have the MIM sling so will try again...reason for failure: always thot it felt too heavy and troublesome to try to put it on but now that I'm used to carrying a heavy toddler, carrying a baby should be no problem for me lah haha

these kind of thing v. easy to find used one so no need to buy new....i think some ppl like the maya pouch which is easier to put on then the sling but i remember it seemed too small...i think the sling more versatile and can use till baby is much bigger...i also don't like the pouch material

btw never went down to the talk *haiz*...thks for the info though....too lazy and Chelsea is sick and cranky so can't bear to leave her at home wif my folks.....not sure if can attend the cashflow thingy too, must see how she's doing tomorrow...

glad your bb is doing well and u didn't go for the drip

<font color="aa00aa">think she can come need another 1wk more. will update more when she is back.

juz wonder y is it drip not gd?</font>

Petrina,

Yah i just watched the channel 8 @ 9.30pm, it's quite interesting to learn abt other races full month. I agree, the indian practice a bit extreme.

Fei,

I am going for planned c-sec but still dun know when i need to go. Think my gynae would tell me later. I am seeing him either next friday or the following monday when i am in my 33 or 34 weeks.

BB pink,

Not here yet, will come only after i give birth cause i purposely invite her to post-natal massage for me...she will be staying here for a month only.

BBfion,

glad u r well now
, will arrange for u.

Vernon,

We Indonesian normally only do post-natal massage and most of us will do up to 40 days. Unlike sporean, they only do for 10 days. We seldom do prenatal masaage. So money save for postnal massage which i think much more important as we need to get back our shape and also postnatal massage not only for blood circulation, get it of winds and to prevent postnatal blue too.

Yutong

ya lor, vr worth...

here r my package

the package 10sessions $500 include:

Post natal massage from Indonesian massage lady(with 20yrs over experience, strongly recomended by my two Indo sisters)

$500 for 10 sessions (1 and half hrs per session)
inclusive:

1)10 Jamu wraps and drinks
2)body massage
3)baby massage(only baby's condition allowed)
4)one body scrub
5)transportion

pls prepare a thin mattress for massage

qoosan
yes i am at the seminar but err duno who u r ley... pai seh

bbfion
am glad yr bb is alright. Take care too. Yr milk supply come already? How much milk everytime u pump?

babypink
crystal's princess is call cheryl.

Yt
glad everything went well for u. Well tong until yrgynae back.. mabe our boy may share the same bday har...

Kate
Thanks for the ride to thomson. Really very very kind of u and yr hb...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Baby insurance/Financial planning</font></font>
Any of u interested or have any queries on baby or even adult insurance can ask my hb.

My hb is in the line of financial planning since 2000. He was previously with prudential, got his MDRT but decided to forgo his salary and jump ship to an independent financial advisory firm. Why? very simple.. his philosophy in his career is service to customer always #1. He is current with an independent financial advisory firm , IPP (http://www.ippfa.com).

Independent financial advisory firm vs those like GE, AIA and Prudential is tat he is able to represent much more insurance companies, e.g. aviva, manulife, NTUC and even AIA (yes his company is able to do AIA too.) It is like shopping for the scheme which suits u the most as every families needs are different. He will do a personalise analysis for u and then according to yr needs and plan search for the most suitable scheme for yr family. From his shortlisted choice, he will then explain the pros and cons and the reason why he feel this or tat scheme is suitable for u. You then make your choice accordingly. Of course he is also able to answer your queries without any obligation, even though u hv no intention to get anything from him. In fact he has help a number of forum mummies who i knw and frens and they do feedback that they do have a better understanding of insurance after tat though some of them jus treat him as advisors and didnt get anything from him in the end.

Am sharing this with u not becos i wan to promote his biz (anyway when he more bz oso mean no time for me and bb... hahah). Just tat i knw there are a few mummies who heard of advisors who can represent many companies sellign insurance/investments and choose the best tat suits u, but not sure where to find, or many mummies who hv queries about baby insurance and no one to turn to. Anyway <font color="ff0000">no obligation</font> and dun worry abt my hb being pushy cos tat's one thing he will never do. Trust me on that... hahaha.

All in all if u need any help in these area, jus let me knw or email to [email protected]. I will then pass his contact to u. Cheers...

abc,
bcos i haven got chance join the gathering b4 that's y u cant recognise me ma...
I recognise u bcos of ur abc blog.

<font color="0000ff">Updated Emily's Fionn &amp; Crystal's Cheryl

<table border=1><tr><td>Popped Date </TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>BBWt</TD><TD>Birth Mtd </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Feb-08</TD><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Feb-08</TD><TD>babyfionn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>2.09</TD><TD>emer c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Feb-08</TD><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>En Xi, En Le, En Yue</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Netanya</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Isaac Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Ada </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>IAng</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>katechow</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Brendan Mak </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yu Tong</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kyros </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheryl tan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pancakechia</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Mikel </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Holland Close</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling Yee</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Rictoria</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Norman</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>dreamlife</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ah Xue</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>adeline loo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>gemini05</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>endM</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>lateM</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru/KL</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agnes Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

simp,
i just came back dinner with some relatives. one of my aunt went c-sec twice.

1st time, she did not do any preparation work so post natal very xin ku. she say breathing very hard, also cough very pain etc. 2nd time she felt much better because she drank a concoction of red dates, black dates and dan sheng to improve breathing and min coughing a few times a week for few weeks before c-sec.

will probably ask my mum or go TCM shops to buy some. hmm....wondering any other preparation work to do so that recovery will be faster?

Petrina,
I also saw the full mth program. one of my young cousin was commenting that indian seem to enjoy shaking their babies (recall the shots after oiling??). Just like their culture always shake heads (to mean yes/good ba??)

I saw the TV but cannot hear much on their reasoning thou cos my relatives are all talking at the same time =P

Pet/Simp/Fei
Indian or Hindu? Hindus practise full month but not all Indians. There's a difference in case you didn't realise. Just like Chinese and Christian. Not the same

Mornie gals... Dunno y lately when I sleep. Keep hafg some pains at my v parts. Wonder if its normal. Cant haf proper sleep.

morning ladies.

jeangal, when my bb is engaged...i feel more pain.if unsure, just ask your gynae. your gyane will be in a better position to ans all ur questions.

Linda, thx for sharing the info.
I just went for check-up on sat. Then I too kan cheong. Forget to ask her abt tt. But she has told me my bb has not engaged yet. At that time, Im more worried &amp; scared tt she will check for dilation. End up she aso nvr check.

morning mummies

bbpink
i also have to do big business couple of times yesterday and this morning woke up wif bad stomach cramps like must hurry go toilet :X...maybe our digestive system more sensitive these dayz? yesterday i was awso thinking what if bb suddenly come without any warning haha then my hubby said i should be so lucky haha

JeanGal,

me too, pain at my pelvic area esp at nite when sleeping time. go toilets walk super slow...changing postition from one side the other when sleeping also pain.....

adeline;

without warning is a bit scary for me ..i dun mind 2-3 hrs of pain , at least got time to shower and get teh camera ready..hehe :p

Kate

lucky i m delivering after u I hope ..then can use the massage

Jeangal

that is wat me &amp; hb are scared off..now not even 36th week

pain
dun wan comments abt it.. let u first time mother find out yrself.. hahaha... *evil smile*

Tmr going to see gynae again. hopefully i still hv time to wait... Linda yr bb engage so long still no sign? YT oso???

abc,

ada still enjoying her time leh. really resemble her dad (take time in his own hands..man man lai)

anyway, as long as she is still stretching inside. i m okie...let her choose her own timing.

Feb thread mum recommends

New Mama Bottom Spray

available at KK Hospital #01-22, Suntec City Mall #03-K03 and United Square #01-28.

visit their website as well www.momessentials.com.sg

the spray is for relieve of pain for the stitches for episotomy

question: necessary to buy? or hospital will give?

Melody,
if you find the sling at AMK let me know ok? Thanks.

Petrina,
thanks for the info for sling

Adeline,
I think I wun be carrying it but my hubby. Kekekekeke... So its ok to get one i guess.
For the cashflow, dun wori about it. Register with the website when you and your hubby is ready. Plus, dun think i will be involved for today and next month session for the moment.

Abc,
ya ya! Hope its the same birthday for our boys. That will be fun. Like Babe_dude and Kais. I will tong til my gynae back. Yesterday, before I went to bed, I went to toilet and thot I saw a bit of blood stain. Today 5am I went toilet, nothing. Phew!
My boy is a good boy! I told him to wait till 21st Feb and he is responding well. Reasons to come out on 21st Feb?
1. My gyane will be back by then
2. My hubby wan a pisces as he is also pisces.

Dun wori about the promoting of insurance for your hubby, everyone has the rite to share info here. Thats wat I like about this forum. In fact, it will be selfish not to share info or things you know its good to others. We are all adults we can make sound decisions ourselves. Besides, you have been introducing good things to us and organising for us alot of things. We are quite clear who is contributing and sharing good things in this forum. Will get back to you on the insurance when I talk to my hubby. Thanks for the recommendation.

Wow! Now I really understand the pain of Kais before delivery. I have stiff fingers, heavy tummy and go to toilet every nite in between sleep for the past few days! I was not able to sleep last 2 nites! Keep turning and tossing cos dunno how to put my tummy properly. I always prefer to lie flat but seems like my boy is really putting on wt these days. He is pressing on my stomach when I lie flat! Sigh... But I think I am consider lucky, all these happens to me only last few weeks of my pregnancy.
But Mummies, wat should be the most comfy way to sleep from your experiences ah?

Kate,
the massage lady seems good leh. When do I need to engage her? Thanks.

YT
thanks for encouragement... yea good things must share.. like the vegi wash. Oh ppl do ask me abt the aging cream. Been using it for a while.
1. i like the smell - green tea smell. very nice
2. not very oily
3. does show improvement in complexion and most imptly did cause further pimples to pop. hahaha...

Massage lady
i oso using Kate's massage lady!

Birth on same day
yes yes must dong... hahahha

bb pink n yutong,

Trust me, i used her before once only normal massage...she is really good. enought experience and strength, but for those not use to massage can ask her to reduce her strength, hehehehe. tranditional Javanese massage must get some one who has enough experience....after my postnatal massage, once a while i can arrange her to come here for a few days or a week to do normal massage.hehehehe...

YT, what i read is sleeping on the left is good, but i prefer to sleep on my right. i also dun fee comfy at all sleeping on my back since last week.

stiff fingers means blood circulation is not so good. u can try to flex yr hands and fingers to promote circulation. we learnt it in yoga and i have been doing the moves whenever i feel my fingers are stiff.

Morning mommies!!!

Kate and abc
thanks for your help yday for the goodie bag!! ^^

Kate
You rec my sms for the address right?

emily
glad to hear that baby is doing well. Cant wait to see ur baby photos wor.. How about yourself? You feeling better?

Sling
I still prefer the maya pouch which abc got for me previously. Quite useful wor.. easier then using sling.. I tried sling and couldnt get use to it so gave it to my col.

Bottom spray
is it necessary? I use the alcohol which is meant for baby umbilical cord leh.. hahaa.. My aunty ask me to use that. She say very useful and in fact it works for me :p

Pain at pelvic
i remember for 1st pregnancy, my pelvic aches very badly. AChing but not very painful though makes walking uncomfotable for 1 to 2 weeks. Then i go see gyne, he say i'm dilated 1 cm and baby engage thats why i feel the ache.
But i dunno does it applies to everyone.

Abc,
good that it works for you for the anti-aging cream. I like it most importantly cos I helps you reduce your actual age of your looks by a few years jus by using a bottle. Kekekekeke!
I think for this kinda of facial products you will not really notice yourself as you look at yourself at mirror everyday. But when people around you start to tell you that means it really working on you. This is my own experience lor.
You said it did cause further pimples to pop. Do you experience that? Some people do cos its detoxing but it will go off after a while and your skin will be fine from then on, so dun wori.

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

haha, talking abt avita anti aging cream..i still have yet to start using it..plain laziness..

scarli by the time u finish using urs, i still have not started mine :p

oh yah..u can get from me 1st after using urs if u wana :p

PS: this calendula cream spree do u organise ?

anyone heard abt merderma..overseas spree have ornot ?

sigh* , recently a lot of marks on my left leg, abt 20 in fact..gynae gave me a cream and i end up being allergic to it , so now even itchier..was scartching whole of last nite..feel better after using calendula cream..so now thinking of getting some more..

Merdarma cause $36 in Guardian, wonder is it cheaper fr overseas spree

Kate n Clover,
thanks for the info.

Adeline Loo,
Oh, jus to let you know that the Cashflow workshop is usually full. So walk-in are discouraged. Hope you understand.

Yu Tong
Read somewhere that sleeping on the left is best position. Something to do with your organs not pressed upon and better bloodflow.

Babypink,
yar... you told me at the last gathering you yet to use it. kekekkeke! I think you better start using it now ah... Not to scare you but one of the reasons have alot of pigmentation after they deliver is becos they din take care of it properly during pregnancy.
Thats y, my hairstylist keep telling me to take care of my scalp properly so that after delivery it will not be so oily or even dropping hair. Prevention is better than cure.

Yu Tong, I thought dropping of hair after delivery is confirm one? All the dead hair that was supposed to fall everyday gets collected and fall after we deliver? So actually, you are not suddenly losing hair but it is the natural amount that was supposed to drop everyday accumulated.

Yasmin,
yar.. i went Pre natal class also said so its the best position cos blood flow from your heart to your bb.

Yasmin,
dun wan my hair to drop until got a hole or can see my scalp kind which had happened to alot of pregnant woman after they deliver. I prefer to take care well to prevent anything like that.

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, need ur advice
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=16968&amp;catid=10403

If include shipping and convert to sing..would it be more than $36 ?

PS: <font color="0000ff">this is really good for scars, ladies, i remember National Skin Centre prescribe this to me at less than 20 bucks, due to some bad scars on my right legs..but really too far and i dun wan to go all teh way to novena ..

heard merdarma can clear strectmarks, but i have yet to try</font>

i also got heard from others before that our heart is nearer to the left so better don't sleep on left as will press on the heart.

Don't which one is true. But i sleep on both sides, changing to the side which i find it most comfortable. But nowadays i don't think have comfortable positions. haha

<font color="0000ff">Yutong</font>

yalor, just no time to use :p

i remeber a set of facial products keep until expire inside my cabinet..

wat did u use for scalp ?
share tips with me leh..

excatly wat i am scared off..tat's y after delivering one in sep 06..i keep holding back rebonding..cos messy hair better tahn no hair i tot..

then after 9 months when i think i waited long enuff, i m pregnant with #2..so tong until last month in 3rd trimester for rebodning..

i noe after #2, i wun date to do anything except haircut