(2008/03) March 2008

Abc,
hope your girl will be better by now.

Mummyboy,
which shop u talking about? Where is it? I m trying to get some bedsheets for my bb boy as well. Thanks.

Adeline,
I am trying to confirm the hospital tour and the gathering again. Will let you know by this afternoon for both. Thanks for your patience.

Gathering,
Gathering @ Castle Green condo @ Yio Chu Kang @6pm for mini pot luck, swimming n mahjong. Gotta prepare for food so appreciate can let me know the no. of people coming. Thanks.

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
2.Yu Tong ( potato salad )
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy

Count me in for mini gathering

Gathering @ Castle Green condo @ Yio Chu Kang @6pm for mini pot luck, swimming n mahjong. Gotta prepare for food so appreciate can let me know the no. of people coming. Thanks.

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy
6. Adeline Loo and Chelsea

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy
7. Babe Dude (??? Nian gao?? ) :p

Adeline.. hahhaa.. yah loh..not working..but still holiday mood..!! dunno why..abit sian.. coz maybe hb went off to work liao..now only me.. :p later goin to my fren's place for card game!! hope to win some $$ .. hee hee :p

yutong
The add for the AMK shop is Teng-Hong Dept Store Blk 722 AMK Av8 #01-2831

Melissa
i guess for triplets as long as they r above 2kg we will be more than thankful. Def cannot compare to your one baby which is usu 3kg and above. Also, having twins and triplets are two very different experience. It's amazing how an extra "load" can do so much "damage" to the incubator. I'm now carrying half of my body's weight... I can't begin to describe the agony i've been going through. Only other triplet mommies can empathise.

So YES, i can't wait anymore coz I CAN'T TAKE IT ANYMORE!!!

reena

thx..haha....i so stupid..ask u so many qn, nv ask u shop name!! whaha..i went ystrdae.....cant find coz dunno wad name!!haha......saw a shop name Paris Kids...is closed oso..

Kais!!!
Endure endure.. 3 more days only!! jia you jia you..

babedude
tomorrow i wont be bringing kimberly. Finally 1 day i can enjoy myself leh hahahaah.. This year didnt gamble much in fact i keep running about chasing this terror. Temper so so so bad!!! Hope u win money k! never win 4D but got consolation (card game) also good! hehehe..

Melissa
ya lor. So will just continue. We cant avoid chemicals in our daily food also and our child are eating them daily.

YT
sure thingy! Just let me know lor. For the gathering i will just buy something from outside cause wont be at home.. hehee..

Oh ya did i share with you ladies, there is an aunty 59 yrs old (my gynae's patient). She is super fertile lor!! SHE GOT PREGGY!!! oh my god.. i heard this when she called the clinic and the nurse were discussing. Even HB also went "HUH"!
For me i thinking, 59 yrs old still can ML meh! tot menopause already no more egg.. Weird?!?!?!

Adeline
wah biang... so unbelievable!! 59 yrs old is like my mom's age. Wonder if she is going through with the pregnancy. Def will make it to the news.

Kais,
Thanks for the explanation. Really clueless about being pregnant with multiples. I forgot that when I carry a 3kg I already feel restless, let alone you, carrying about 4kg in total weight. *faint* So I guess you have packed everything already? Wah can imagine the headache after this kekeke. Probably you won't have enough time to post in here although we would really love to hear from you!

Adeline,
In fact giving 100% organic food to your baby will reduce their resistance to illness and disease and cannot eat hawker centre food. Everyday must dabao organic food from home. Expensive lifestyle man. I was tempted to go organic when i heard about it but then again, nah, i rather she have what we have. Then we can all be one big happy family b'cos sometimes happiness is in the mind. Eh your story is interesting. Not every woman is lucky enough to conceive again so late. But it's likely that she could miscarry the baby. Not to be bad mouth but it's the truth. My 40+ SIL is always miscarrying her babies b'cos body resistance is just not strong enough anymore.

*sob sob* by this wednesday hubby go for reservist already. hope i didn't pop when he's not around.

kais,
wah lao *faint* i can't imagine carrying all those excess body weight and 5.5kg worth of babies! u're so admirable! your stretch marks must be evil too!

nah.. i dont have a choice..didnt choose to hv 3 at a go..

All of us pregnant mothers r admirable
esp those with already one and still gg thru it despite all the "inconveniences"

Update on Gathering tomolo

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy

Can I suggest something? Since we are all ate alot of junk food for the last few days why dun we go healthy living on wat we are bringing for tomolo gathering? For eg. I will make potato salad, Abc bring maybe apples, Adeline Loo bring maybe bananas, Baby_dube bring boiled brocoli and since Kathy's maid bee hoon is so nice, can we haf fried bee hoon?
We can then eat other CNY goodies in my home if you feel like. Wat do you guys think?

Sure I've been stuffing my face wif too much bak kwa haha...anyway i like to bring fruit, easy for me a non-cook and also something my picky girl can eat

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy
6. Adeline Loo and Chelsea (grapes, pears)

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy
7. Babe Dude (Yusheng - for auspicious lah!!)

hehe.. boiled brocoli is yummy with either sambal belachan or jap mayonaise.. heheh

wah.. yusheng.. yum yum.. my mom made yusheng the other day using the usual ingredient n on top of dat sprinkle with pomelo and for my sake they used abalone instead of sashimi

abalone is cooked. shouldnt be a problem..if concern then can cook further in boiling stock. slice thinly.

Wah tmw a real feast man!!!

wish i can take the yusheng tomolo! this year i didnt have any coz i avoid any raw food (hubb's instruction also). alas, tues is my night to have dinner with the inlaws, so cant join u gals. YT lives v near me too!

I ate yusheng yday but it's with abalone instead of sashimi.. hehee.. This cNY i ate real lost of abalone leh.. enjoying lol!

YT
healthy food huh.. Hmm.. i will be coming from outside leh.. any suggestions?

Happy Chinese New Year to everyone! Hope you all had an enjoyable time.

Feels really dull to be back at work after a nice long break.

I had lots of food over CNY. Plus all those goodies again... don't know how much weight I have put on :p Going to see gynae tomorrow for check-up, wonder if the baby has put on more weight too because of the CNY food!

The little one has been kicking harder and harder too. Sometimes can be quite "xiong" and I get a shock by the impact. And because he's quite big, it's really funny when he hiccups - I can see the tummy moving

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">新年快了.

Just come back from my gynae check... I'm already 5cm dilated so could b going into labour soon. If not then my gynae has insisted that I get myself admitted on Wed... She super worried I give birth in e car

Aiyo I dam envy u all leh.. got shopping trip, got mini gathering... I only can stay home through e CNY
</font></font>

Hi hi
finally back home.... Lots of places to run today though i am on leave!

#1 - gynae appt
Dr says for 2nd preg whether bb engaged or nt doesnt matter. Bb may jus engage and immed u get into labour. Anyway he told me i am not engaged yet but i think he did an internal test. He says i am likely to gv birth <font color="ff0000">NEXT WEEK!</font> OMG! I am still so unprepared! Not even packed my hospital bag yet!!! Anyway am scheduled to see him again next mon....

#2 - Raffles place see bb clothes
Err i din buy anything for bb cos the clothes r generally for older children. Din see anything fro my gal too. Still prefer the branch at holland village. Sleepsuit r cheaper, more choice for babies and clothes are nicer esp for girls babies!

#3 - Bring Arielene to PD
Poor arielene (or shld i say poor mummy??) need to be on neubiliser till friday! Friday have to go back for review... Spend $195 on her medical bill (there goes my ang pow $) Not only on 4 hourly neubiliser, she has to be on runny nose, phelgm and <font color="ff0000">anti-biotics</font>! Everytime she is on neubiliser she cried... cos i think she's afraid of the sound and the "smoke" comign out from it... poor gal... sigh!

jenifur
5cm and u r still at home???? I remember when i hv my #1 4cm i cannot tahan already ley... not pain???

Adeline Sia,
maybe you can get some fruits? Green pears or apples. Small ones bite size so that no need to cut.

Adeline Loo,
jus get one kind is enough. So grapes is good enough. No need two types. We dun haf much people also. Can come my place to wash it.

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC (finger food)
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC (finger food)
3.Theingi - my friend
4. Adeline Sia
5. Kathy ( fried rice or noodless)

jenifur
u seem to be high pain threshold gal....5cm...i cant imagine the contractions...is this first birth?....if is not then 5cm, to give birth can be fast...

abc
woah...i think u will give birth next week...when dr ang says when, most liely is then...did he poke his finger in?....i believe gynaes can cause labour if they wan....i hoped arielene will get well before ur boy cmes...i m sick today...i make sure i go on mc as what the doc says....cos i must get well before bb cmes...else delvering plus coughing badly.....or worst pass the bug to infant....

jenifur,
5 cm dilated...wah...have a smooth and fast delivery.

I m on MC till wed, coz breatheless and cant sleep at nite. very xin ku...carry a 2.6kg bb alreadi make me so breatheless... i really peifu kais.

Please update for me,
Gynae visit today at 34 weeks. Baby's weight is 1943grams and i gained a total of 6.4kg since day 1. Thanks!

Hi all mummies, i would love to join the gathering but i am working tomorrow...
even though is scheduled in the evening but i doubt i can make it! i wanna rush to finish all my work and do the handover properly so that i can go on to deliver in peace!! Do enjoy and take more pictures!

Ling yee
oh dear!!! 6.4kg only!! i super envy you leh!!!

Jenifur..
Good luck!! 5cm and u still at home!! So excited alot mommies giving birth.

abc
next week ur turn?? like so sudden leh *gasp*

Mine is definitely later then all of u kekekeke.. Now only 34 weeks! Feeling all the swells recently Legs like so heavy cannot walk hahahaa..

Adeline
yea man! When i heard it i was like so kan chiong. Esp when arielene still unwell! Tmr u cfm going to YT's place? if so i bring the shawl for u