(2008/03) March 2008

just caught The Notebook on TV..love it

as nice as A Moment to Remember

Kea,
Yes, at Bedok Central. Not sure if they are open tmr as I always there during weekdays only. There's a sports shop along the stretch of shops.

Hope the CNY celebrations were fun!

Quick question: Anyone got pains underneath their breasts? Like muscle pain? I've been having this pain under my right breast on and off. Especially after a meal. It is there even when I'm not wearing a bra. Normal or not ah? Dunno what causes it also...

hello~~~
Have been out with hubby and very tired for the past few days. ANd having some sleepless nights as well (sleeping after 2am only, best "earliest" record is 5am...) Now trying to read all the posts.

Its really a boring CNY for me, 1) cant eat much of my fav food. 2) end up with diarrhoea when I try to eat alot of junk food. 3) Nowhere to go, nothing to do, hard to find place to just play blackjack. 4) Found place to gamble and didnt win $$, been losing.

P.S. Sheep also Fan Tai Shua correct? Ah yo... someone please teach me how to go pray Tai Shua ar...

can't go to sleep already!!!! While you gals are dreaming about delivery, the whole of last nite, I've been dreaming about FOOD COMING OUT OF MY MOUTH! Is that Heartburn??

Liyun, where do you stay now? You must go to a taoist temple where there is Tai Sui. The temple at Kim Keat Rd (next to PIE towards Changi) has alot of followers. During CNY, there's an aunty who will teach you how to pray.

Kais, no worries. If I were you I would have some fears too, but you know we are not trying to be PERFECT parents, and rather trying give the best that we can.
I'm sure your family and friends will give you a hand if you ask.
Your CL is available for you right? Anything to do with babycare the nurses will be able to show and guide you. Don't worry! Like you said you just need to be an incubator for now!!

Pet, yah ya, crystal jade kitchen is my fave. I wld have crystal jade for lunch every week. Hahaha.. Do they hv discount card? You listed out all the food and made me craved wor.

Liyun,

Sheep fan tai shui meh??
why i see so many fortune readings...all say sheep now bad this rat year leh.. the TV also say, sheep have luck for "heng cai" i.e. small luck... then our "gui ren" is RAT!!! hee hee :p

Sheryl, Yah.. heartburn is kinda like food coming out of your mouth..infact it is the acid in our stomach that are being force out of our mouth!! .. it taste quite disgusting (like puking char kueh yeow!!!)...imagine ur unchurned food taste mixed with acid?? gosh.. and it burns k.. it feels hot... all way down ur windpipe.. thats the scary experience i got from my previous heartburn.. now kinda no more liao :p ....

Kais ... so excited for you.. can we go visit u?? :p

Liyun

think the temple that sheryl mentioned is cheng huan miao, next to the lian shan shuang lin... i also always go there if either me or hubby fan tai shui...if i remember correctly, must go before the CNY ends.
then must remember to go back and pray before the next chinese new year...

yasmin: the pain is derived frm nerve... bb happens to lie on ur nerve to create pain. i've been having this pain under right bust for quite some time already. sometimes on a daily basis, sometimes on a wkly basis... it goes away after lying on ur left side during slp. it aggravates pain when u stand too long...

sheryl: oh.. haha.. i also love their food.. esp their lemon chicken, salted egg prawn ball, gu lu yoke, poh poh gai, wah.. many more...

liyun: i also have been slping late since CNY eve..
Eve - slept @ 7am on chu yi morn
Chu Yi - slept @ 1am on chu er morn
Chu Er - slept @ 8am on chu san morn
Chu San - slept @ 3am on chu si morn
Chu Si - depends on wat time i reach home tonight...

Date : 11 Feb 2008 (monday)
Time: 1pm
Venue: Raffles

1. abcdisney - confirm
2. petrina
3. crystal
4. Katechow
5. yasmine
6. Kais' hubby - Fonz ( as i cant go i most likely will send him hopefully he can make it)
7. Reena - TBC as needs to know which part of Raffles, ie Raffles Place or Raffles City?

Shall we meet 1pm at raffles place MRT? All of u confirm?

Arielene had been well but havign very bad cough... She is having mild bronchitis. Been coughing so badly until i worried and heartpain.. sigh... really hope she can recover b4 i pop.... Anyway tmr after raffles place i am goign united sq to bring her to see PD. Sigh.. last week spend $100 this week duno hw much liao. hahhaa... but nvm.. so long she is well it's all worth it!

Adeline
hope kimberly is well now...

abc

My hubby wont be joining u gals tmw. he will be running around united sq and amk to get the ready last min things for the babies. was told there are a few shops opp amk polyclinic tt stock up on babies stuff.

babe-dude
Not sure how i would be feeling after c sec. So can't be sure yet abt visitors. can sms me if u wanna visit n i'll let u noe if its convenient

i went to the shop to buy baby stuff also. What else do you need, Kais?

I bought newborn clothings, pants, bedsheet protector, nappy, etc from there.

The pigeon breast pad is cheaper there. last time i bought 36+6 for $8 at robinson after discount. But the shop selling at $7.50 only.

tomorrow Raffles, i think i'm not going lio, realise tat i have too many bb cloths. maybe other time cause there hard to find parking space.

Pet,

Sunday open or not? holland branch is it same
price and design?holand i think more convinience for me.

CNY

i eat so much of pineaple tarts, the best one is my uncles's wife pineaple tart....yummy but she only do for her own cause she got no time....

mummyboy
I'm still short on the things that are needed to clean babies and all their stuff like bottles , diapers, etc. Mattress protectors too and maybe a few bedsheets.

Clothes wise i have a cupboard full of hand me downs so no need to buy.

Kais.. sure.. understand u need plenty of rest and private time with ur kiddos!! Do keep us posted with your delivery k!! PHOTOSssss dun forget k!! Soooo looking forward to see the 3 little ones!

So fast..CNY over liao.. i.e. the 4 holidays ... abit sian.. although i dun work.. hahahhaa.. but, dunno why still feel sian leh! :-(

Hi all mummies to be,

First of all, happy lunar new year to all. I am from the Jan 08 thread and I have just delivered my baby boy on 30 Jan 08. Doing confinement now. My confinement lady is good and she has everything under control which is so important to me as a first time mummy, everything also blur.

Anyone interested in looking for a confinement aunty? I can recommend you mine. Just wish to share this with you all coz I understand the concerns and anxiety we face during pregnancy and still gotta think about confinement.

Happy new year everyone!

If you've seen the letter to the forum today, there's a letter regarding the presence of bisphenol in milk bottles posing as a health hazard to babies. The bottles they tested were Avent, Dr Brown, Evenflo, Gerber, and Playtex.

The link to the full paper is http://www.environmentcalifornia.org/uploads/Ve/AQ/VeAQsr6MMu4xA3-2ibnr_g/Toxic-Baby-Bottles.pdf

However, note that
1. Studies are on rats, no human clinical subjects
2. No one knows the level causing toxicity
3. Milk bottles are not the only source of bisphenol A
4. There are many other risk factors other than Bisphenol A that are linked to those health disorders listed.

Sooooo tired! Finally home from visiting relatives :p....my poor girl didn't get her nap at all today and must dong till night time but she was so well behaved the whole day...so cheerful so I'm really proud of her hehe

kais
wow, 4 more days to go!! So exciting! Try to relax as much as possible cos after the triplets are here, things are on THEIR schedule....leave the buying stuff to your hubby and if you miss out on anything, can always buy later...let me know if there's anything I can help

abc and adeline
hope your girls get better soon....abc, at least these few days you don't have to take leave to take care of arielene....chelsea has so much constipation problem these few days *haiz*...v. poor thing, will cry so much so that i pretty much ban her from eating any more snacks even when relatives offered them to her!

32 week check up
i had a good chat with my gynae this time regarding everything from epidural and episiotomy....so far so good and i really like my dr and she made TMC sound so nice hahhaha....i don'[t have the heart to tell her the reputation a bit poor leh though it's mainly pertaining to BF.....anyway last time at gathering, it was mentioned that you must let the nurse know if you want epidural early but according to my gynae, at TMC, you can have it at ANYTIME as long as it's not time to push....hopefully that's true

Another interesting info is that when the gynae check to see how many cm you are dilated, they can actually choose to stretch you down there and cause you to go to labour that day!...my #1 came the day i had my cervix checked....so in that case i can choose to have labour the day i want! or at least try to!

abc
I'll be coming tomorrow. See ya at 1.

Could I have anyone's no pls so that I can locate you preggy ladies
My HP no is 93653774.

abc: isit... i din noe.. i tot the price was rather reasonable.. i mean for toddler's outing clothes.. not rompers etc..

kate: sunday also open. but i not sure abt today.. haha... holland branch sells same clothes, but no 10% disc... cause the raffles plc shop is opened by my hb's colly.

yasmin: i sms u liao..

cya all at 1pm at The Arcade entrance.. if i'm late, pls proceed to #01-30.

babypink: my purple dress pic is upz...

..... can we try sending this "letter" about the milk bottle to the respective brands (their companies) then see their respond to us?

wow liao... saw today's 4D no!! 1st prize is the no. my niece was mumbling like 4 days ago!!! 9966!! Goodness.. I DID NOT BUY the number!! Otherwise.. wah..I will be a rich rich mummy to be!! AHhhh.. hate it hate it.. why didnt i buy! Ai yoh ... haizz.. but again.. maybe if i buy, the number will not open hor! hahahahahaha...

SIanzzz... guess i gotta go force my niece for more numbers tom!! hahahahhaha

i was juz telling my hb... 2hrs ago.. i din noe wat was today's 4D result. i received AP, got 1 $2 no. 9666... then i wanted to buy this no. n other nos. like 9966 or 9996 etc..
then i saw ur post liao...

i shld have gone to my fren's plc to bai nian yest instead.. then i'd have bot it today...

<font color="0000ff">morning all...

all have interesting NEW YEAR lah....

Hi Kai,
must be excited popping soon.......</font>

PET!!! Haizzz... we shld hug one another and cry for the lost of extra "ang pao" money!! Gosh...

B-Free Bottle SPREE!!
Anyone intend to do a B-Free Bottle Spree?? ABC?? hee hee :p

Kais,
Wonder if you can tahan longer than Feb 14? Just curious. anyway an acquaintance of mine went into natural labor at 35 weeks with twin boys. The boys are very small liao. I can imagine yours even smaller but hopefully healthier liao! Excited for u!

Post-long-weekend-blues,
Anybody feeling the blues like moi? My girl was so excited to have me for 4.5 days and now she gets cranky and refuse to let me go to work. I feels so siaaaaaan!

eh.. today so quiet one.. noone post woh.. hee hee.. maybe still holiday mood?? hee hee :p

Melissa.. of coz lah.. ur kiddos been enjoying for the past few days.. now back to face the music.. abit sianzz right!

mummyboy
Haha, I also not much smarter after reading the article. Coz the bisphenol found in nearly all plastic material not just baby bottles. The mummy in the forum had emailed Avent but received no reply regarding the matter.

Anyway my mum told me to buy glass milk bottles (last longer and cleaner) from day 1 which sounds like good advise now!!

Re: Milk bottles
not only milk bottles have chemical but everything we eat. Please tell me what are the things which you cant find harmful chemicals? NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I will just carry on using my Dr Brown bottle and avent.

Today and tml i on leave but time seems to pass very fast leh!! So boring wed gotta go back work. sighz.. I hate the thought of working..

CYT
so tml ur house cfm?

abc
I forgotten what am i suppose to pass u leh? If tml is cfm i am suppose to pass u something right? i cant seem to rem. Glad that A is recovering liao. Kim nose block for days already have difficulty eating and think she teething. more cranky but i immune to it already hahahha.. just let her stand one side and cry. She must have hate me alot :p

Melissa
i bringing my daughter back to aunty tonight and i dun bear to as well. But what to do? Gotta work to keep family floating hahahaa..

babedude
Piang!!! no need work still feel sian that holiday is over!!! Think we lagi jia lat hahahahaa..
Tml i go back office i go apply leave on 21st kekekee..

adeline kim,
i agree with you lah. we can't be too careful and jump over new findings. i'm still using avent bottles for my girl too. want to be 100% safe and organic, drink with hand, scoop up the water and drink.. hahaha. i've never used a glass bottle before.

melissa
v. funnee! hahaha..i awso never use glass bottles bfor...cannot imagine ever doing so....thot it was stupid that the baby food jars come in glass cos i'm v. clumsy and broke a few jars bfor!! super sian to have to sweep up the glass, mop and mop again to make sure the floor doesn't have glass pieces since my kid that time was crawling all over the floor :p

I leaning towards continuing using the plastic milk bottles. Coz the findings are inconclusive, the jury is still out on the subject and don't you think that most kids are still healthy and happy? =)