(2008/03) March 2008

HI Mummies,

In regarding the gathering at my house. M thinking is it possible to change it to Sunday evening about 6pm. Last min my superior asked to go her house for CNY gathering at 3pm...Sigh... Superior can always do thing last min one.

For those who are interested to come Mini potluck, swimming and MJ at Castle Green 485 Yio Chu Kang Road #07-12 Lobby 3 @ 6pm, 10th Feb, do put down your name and the food you would like to bring. Thank you.
1. Yu Tong ( mee hoon soup )

baby_dude,
Can we come to your place to help you finish the CNY goodies? Yummy... My hubby restrict me alot on this year CNY goodies esp BBQ pork. Becos he know once i start to eat I will not stop and he dun eat much of it. So this year, no BBQ pork for me...

For those who dunno how to play MJ can still come my place to swim or watch DVD if you wanna. Bring your own DVD if you wanna. If not, then be a kopi lady for those who play MJ lor. Cheers!

ALL MUMMIES:

HAPPY RAT A TAT TAT YEAR!!

Hahaha YT & adeline!!.. sure sure... come come!!! Next wk k..lets arrange..

YT if u not free on sunday...we do another sesson next wkday lah.. dun worry.. go ahead with your schedule k.. our mini SAHM potluck cum product experiment session!! COOL ... now u make me wanna buy the make up removal!!! But pricey hor.. :p NO MONEY.. all gave away as ang pao liao hahahahaha

Hi babe_dube,
Will sure come if you invite us to your house one.
I wanna take a poll to see if there is anyone who is interested in the mini pot luck, swimming and MJ. If there is not enough people even for the MJ, then let make it another day maybe at your place next wkday to see your house 6 toilets, rem? kekekeke....

Ya, the make up removal is demo is very amazing hor. When I first see it i also shock. Alot of us knows that the most basic thing about keep a nice face is to keep it clean. But dunno how well our own makeup removal or cleanser can clean our face lor... Showing you the effects is a good way to share some info of getting a good cleanser... not sure its pricey lor...

babe dude
Next week let me know when!.. I will turn up!! hahaa..

YT
aiyo change of timing then i cannot make it liao. Cause evening time have appt already for hse visiting.. Sobs sobs..

yu tong
sunday mini gathering cannot confirm lah....so many relatives to go, v. gan sometimes....i only just have a chance right now to keow kar...so tired!

next week probably much better so babe_dude or yu tong's plce, whichever, should be fine

wishing everyone FA DA CAI!!!

liyun,
only by member referal to the talk then has $200 taka voucher. U interested? Maybe u can called them to reject the talk and i can refer u since i m the member

<font color="0000ff">Pet</font>

hehe, actually i have been trying to remove tat strand for some time liao ..on cny eve in office really boi tahan..so went toilet to cut..

i also heard my colleagues saying crystal jade food is very nice..esp the reunion set..how much is it ?

<font color="0000ff">Linda</font>

still remember the 1st time we met when u r in ur early 2nd trimester in Marche ..so fast going to seee bb tis month

<font color="0000ff">Yu Tong</font>

very fast hor..and u r one of the lucky ones who only put on wt at tummy

i think ur bb will be off a good wt lah
u have been eating durians etc..hehe..looking forward to ur birth story

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

ur bb is very active ! mine is less than 20 :p

<font color="0000ff">da nian chu yi</font>

yday only went 2 places my parent's &amp; my grandpa..and ate A LOT of cny goodies..my sis bot so much tibits for my parent's place and i was clearing stock in my grandpa's shop :p

nice to have a shop below where greedy me just helped myslef to all kinds of drinks and cny goodies..hehe

i wonder how much wt gain this CNY ;)

PS: took more than 200 pictures.selected some and took me more than 2 hrs to download :p

babypink: we frequent crystal jade as it's the nearest chinese restaurant in my area... we din eat the reunion dinner. MIL say too ex. so we ordered ala carte dishes instead.. so coincidental, i ordered 8 dishes... then the bill was abt $98+. so quite *wang*.. haha

I juz pointed n ordered watever i felt like eating... total price for 4pax - i feel it's cheap n nice...
their reunion dinner also nice. min $168 though. for 4pax.

i finally managed to take shots of myself preg... haha. family portrait.. so hb bo bian. then at nite, i vain again, so i posed n asked hb take for me...

!!!!!Happy CNY!!!!!!!

Pet the crystal jade dinner sounds v worth it!
For me, we had two steam boat dinners - one at my in laws the other at my parents... always enjoy my parents' steamboat tremenously - alot of varieties, and they also prep a mini BBQ as well.. haha so it's sizzling fun!

And yday, give ang pows until 手软! PLUS it's tedious for a preggy to run around to so many place to 拜年... aiyoh.....moving up and down the stairs, going up and down the car.. aiyoh... and don't have proper seat at relatives .... and oso already got to start entertain questions about when will i be having 2nd one!!!! OMG!!! last year I ran away from these cos not only no ROI, but oso nid to entertain questions about when I'm having a baby... hahaha..

Now so looking forward to popping my darling next mth!! And next year, at least got abit of return lah. HAHHAHAHA

For today, a few more places to go and then it's watching Jay Chou's movie later.. HOHOHO!!!

Date : 11 Feb 2008 (monday)
Time: 1pm
Venue: Raffles

1. abcdisney
2. petrina
3. crystal
4. Katechow
5. yasmine
6. Kais' hubby - Fonz ( as i cant go i most likely will send him hopefully he can make it)
7. Reena - TBC as needs to know which part of Raffles, ie Raffles Place or Raffles City?

Actually, there's this shop that I've been visiting in Bedok. It's selling Carters, Gap, ON, OKB etc... from rompers to jumpsuits to tshirts to skirts for bbs. Some are priced at 1 for $3.90 or 3 for $10, 1 for $5.90 or 2 for $10 etc... It comes in batches so what you see this week, you may not see them again next week. Cheap and good!

Pet

aiyoh, too bad cannot access multiply site now ..wana see lor

========================================

was heading out but got rain in bt batok and K fell asleep..so waiting for her to wake up

i think we already spent more than 500 bucks in red packets..and like not enough..

is 10 bucks too generous for kids ?

I decided to call off the Sunday gathering as I have got something on. Sorry and thanks for those who responded to me.

We shall put it on Tues, 12th Feb at 6pm at Castle Green Condo @ Yio Chu Kang. Ps put down your name if you are interested in the mini potluck, mahjong and swimming.
Gotta prepare for food so appreciate can let me know the no. of people coming. Thanks.

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
2.Yu Tong ( potato salad )
3. Adeline tbc cause photoshoot at 3pm (TBC)

babypink: i haven't upload pics yet... too lazy.
tmr bah..

sheryl: ya lor.. very tiring.. luckily i only had 3 places to go yest + today.. cause we consolidate all relatives at granny's place. So end up, my mom's parents plc, my dad's eldest brother's hse, my hb's eldest aunt hse...

juz got back frm my dad's side... no proper seat... so after finish meal n AP distribution, hb n i left very early... bb wasn't coorporative as well. been kicking lots. so i've been hurting lots today n yest...

reena: bedok too far for me... location is raffles plc mrt nearby...
novena sq also got cheap. tat time kate told me. i went, i bot a levi's suit @ $33 tee n jean...

Crystal Jade
i ordered -
salted fish fried rice
yang chow fried rice
salted egg yolk fried prawns
gong bao chicken
lemon chicken
steam black bean sauce scallop toufu
sambal minced meat long beans
Fried Stuffed Toufu

These r some very nice dishes... tried n tested...

kate/babe_dude/YT
understand hw u all feel when hb is away.. well mine too. Nvm next time when bb born we can always hang out together... with our bb of cos. Then they hv company... wah then babe_dude yr gal has a lot of choices to choose from. hahahaha....

This yr is the MOST BORING CNY i ever had.... Arielene is down with fever. On the first night of CNY her fever started off with 40 degree! Yesterday subsided to 38.5 degree... today came back with 38 degree... Also hb work from home... sian! In fact only go one place (2 hr) for visiting!!!

Abc
arielene fever and kim having flu! hahaha.. but i still go bai nian.. cause her flu i only hafta take tissue and chase after her..!!
Aiyo so ke lian. hope that she recoever fast lor..

YT, Paisei, I cannot meet up on 12th leh, but i can come earlier to pick up the stuff from you?? or where will u be for the next few days??

ABC.. yah manzz, my princess has got so many choices to choose from!! hahahhaa...

What are u girls gonna do today?
Today is camping at home day with kimberly!!! hahaa.. No place to go today leh..

This year CNY everyone commented "Wah another girl".. "Wah so fast giving birth" .. "WAh this and that" lol!

There's this shop at toa payoh which sells jumper and bb clothese, it's opp bengawan solo, near to this fashion .. it's somewhere near the TPY Lib... eh, something like $10 for 3.. or one for $5 the brands are US brands loh - old navy, OKB, carter and stuff... they 'blank-ko' the brand (mabbe it's from factory outlets) and, cos they hang outside the non-aircon area, and attract some dust... but overall it's US brand loh and in good condition if u want to check out. I think someone posted at the forum before, since i stay at TPY just went to chk it out during my occasional stroll at TPY.

well, kids cannot choose when's the best time to fall sick... sigh.. but i bet they still get their ang pows nonetheless?

Adeline, v funny hor... these relatives.. if dun have another one - they will ASK and ASK when are you having a second one.. If have second one, they comment it's too FAST!! Aiyoh, wat's wrong??? HAHAHAHA

Btw, my darling princess has received so many ang pows from my relatives..quite surprised to receive though hahaha.. My sis asks me if I'll REALLY keep for her, or I will keep those ang pows for myself.. HAHAHAHAHA

My relatives clucked their tongues about me having a boy. I replied, boy or girl, all the same! Yeah, then they also asked whether I'll have a second one... *tumbleweeds rolled past*

Clover same for me..

but the ultimate one is they ask me if I know how to give birth.. HAHAHAHHA...and then still to 'teach' me and my hubby on breathing techniques and how to push!!!

but all agree that it's pain like hell.. and that hubby shd support me at the delivery.

I don't ask my younger relatives whether they have bfs or gfs or getting married soon.. hahaha.. cos i used to hate that!

Milk bottles
I realised i might not have enough milk bottles. With all the sale going on after CNY, it's a good time to buy MB right? i'm looking for either avent or nuk.

Now tt i'm only a few days away from delivering, i'm still not ready... sianz.. baby cots still not assembled, milk bottles not enuff, baby things r not bought yet, dun even know how to use nappy liners n cloth diapers... sheesh... really shi bai mommy :p

babe_dude,
let me know when i can pass to you. I can go take this chance to go up your place also mah.. see toilets... kekekekeke!

kais

dont worry too much.... somehow things will fall into place, i think...hehe

sometimes i think like you too, i dont know how to take care of an infant, so i wonder how i carry my own kid, how to bathe her, how to feed her...waaaa...kind of overwhelming at times plus the thought of having to go through labour...it really petrifies me...

but never mind la, guess nobody is born to know how to do things, we'll learn and we'll survive

yt
no worries bout the change of timing.. =)
Will always have another chance..
Seems like u're only interested in babe's toilet!! haha.. ask her take photos and show u :p

Kais
Excited right! next week you popping already!! hhehe..

Yup am at the stage of relief, loss &amp; anticipation all rolled into one

Actually dreamt of the delivery yesterday where i saw my baby girls pulled out of me and they all looked so or-sor-sor and chubby... lol

hahahah kais..
Thats a funny dream. You know i heard when born baby dark dark right.. when they grow up, they will be very fair leh.. kim also dark dark when born kekee..

kais: wah... i so excited for u... popping so soon... very gan chiong rite.. i also scared *ka lang ka bor*... so many lap chap things not bot yet...

YT: ya lor. everytime hear u say abt babedude's toilet only.. haha...

sheryl: ur princess so lucky... get b4 born. I this yr is first yr wedding, my relatives dun even give me lor.. so bad... yet i give their children...

then 1 stupid aunt commented abt my mom being young granny... luckily CNY now, otherwise i sure scold her !@#$%^&amp;*() de...
she also commented, no wonder I got married so early... *piangz*
true tat i got preg 2mths b4 wedding. but i informed them abt my sept 07 wedding in dec 06 lor... think what? i so smart, can guess tat i jul get preg arh??
or she thinks i frm dec 06 already preg until now still not give birth yet.
i so angry yest... was telling hb. so in the end i left my relatives' plc in very early. so i nv give tat aunt's children or grandchildren. cause i angry wif her.

sheryl: wah, u thinking of Crystal Jade.. my fault liao.. BTw, they r already opened today...

sheryl
Thanks for the tip on mattress protector. Juz in time coz we need to get medela spare parts from Moms &amp; Babes too.

I'll most likely have no choice but to express and bottle feed. The other moms with triplets said its not possible to do direct BF with triplets. If wait for the 3 babies to latch on and finish , the 1st one to latch on will be hungry by the time the 3rd baby finishes. As for using spoons to feed, i think it's too slow for 3 babies.

Kais
i think bottle feed will be a better choice for you but rem must also try let them latch on to stimulate the milk supply.

Pet
aiyo relac relac.. CNY is meant to rest and relax hehehe.. Old aunties are like that lor..

wow liao.. wat abt my toilets??? gosh.. YT!!! never know u have a "fetish" for toilets hor! hahahahhaa ....

Sure sure.. we meet up lah.. either i go over ur place.. or u come over.. to SEE MY TOILETS!!! hahahaha ... or on the 21st also can .. before we go to Mt E Tour ..

Kea,
I do not know the address but it's along the stretch of NTUC. I'll be going again next Fri ie 15 Feb. If you free, can join me. Else, I check out the location and let you know.