(2008/03) March 2008

qoosan
hw u define good? My gal skin is with white patches. Use anything oso wun recover. so long it moosturise n din get worse ok le..

i went for my 36 weeks check today.

Update:
my bb is engaged but my gynae didnt check for dilation. Next check will be at 38 week.
weight: 2.6kg
mummy gains 17kg.

my gynae did the strep B test too. receive the letter from gynae for admission in case of labour.

anyone keen to join for shopping for bb items?
they are selling brands like carters, old navy, gap, gerber at cheap prices. it's the same shop as what abc had posted earlier but we are going to the main shop at raffles.

Date : 11 Feb 2008 (monday)
Time: 1pm
Venue: Raffles

1. abcdisney
2. petrina
3. crystal

haha i duno raffles where, forgot to ask them.
anyone keen ? sleepsuits at 3 for $18, bodysuits at 5 for $17. they sells bb items from head to toe, not only the clothings.

Crystal
Count me in
just want to see see

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mum's Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yun Xuan</TD><TD>2375g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2500g @ 35wks</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3200g @ 34wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2600g @ 36wks</TD><TD>17kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>2570g @ 34wks</TD><TD>17.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>2011g @ 33wks</TD><TD>10.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>2200g @ 35wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2075g @ 33wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2300g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>2000g @ 33wks</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>1550g @ 31wks</TD><TD>16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2400g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>1595g @ 32wks</TD><TD>6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD>1934g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2354g @ 33wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1400g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1950g @ 33wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2400g @ 33wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Xi Hui</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>2031g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD>15.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1887g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1900g @ 31wks</TD><TD>5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>1700g @ 31wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1328g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14thF</TD><TD>En Xi</TD><TD>1900g @ 31wks</TD><TD>22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Le</TD><TD>1300g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Yue</TD><TD>2200g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>2360g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AhXue</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1068g @ 27wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1428g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</td></tr></table>

adelineL: ur bb is heavy... hehe...

crystal: different shop as HV. raffles shop is MOO MOO shop...
HV is fairy shop. MOO MOO shop supplies clothes to fairy shop on consignment basis...
so prices r cheaper than fairy.. *hopefully*

babypink,
oh, i understand now. Sorry so sotong of me!

Adeline,
Kim has a very smart look as a baby. Cute!

Abc,
thanks for sharing the photo. I showed to my hubby. He shuddered at the look at it. Guess gotta let him get used to it by showing him more times. Hahahaha!
Did you manage to find the converter and get your vcd done?

Reena n Sheryl
no worries. we will definitely have chance to meet up one day.

Mt E Hospital tour,
I am thinking of doing it after the 21st Feb. Tour is usually done on Thurs only. Anyone keen?
1. Yu Tong

Morning Mummies,,,,

Yutong,

so early,hehehhe....cny mood is it?

I think hubby is responsible to enter delivery suit, i want my hubby to remember forever how i sacrifice for the family, my hubby already feel tat, he ever told me....i am so wei ta that i carry his child,,,,so touching after hear tat....hehehehe. It's worth tat i suffer so much..

PJ,
Free size de. so it is not the tight type.

Pet, pls update
Alynn 37 1st Yun Xuan 2700g @ 36wks3days 10kg

i feel kinda worried for my gal. gynae wrote on the admission letter that she is a slightly big baby. how to let her lose weight now?
i asked my mum last night. all my silbings and myself were less than 2.8kg at full term. Somemore my baby's head is not engaged yet. Therefore very likely to carry to full term and her estimated weight at delivery will be 3.3kg. I am rather small size (156cm, 54kg).
Dono if can do natural delivery ma..

Mt E Hospital tour,
I am thinking of doing it after the 21st Feb. Tour is usually done on Thurs only. Anyone keen?
1. Yu Tong
2. Babe Dude

MELODY: I bought my dry shampoo at Mt E Pharmacy... hmm.. u missed my post??? Hahahahaa ..

Delivery Suite
Hmm... my hb is not responsible one.. he will not go into the delivery suite with me.. :-( But..i also dun wan him to go in woh, coz.. heard the SMELL, SIGHT and ENVIRONMENT will kinda haunt him forever!! Hahahaha.. My hb is super scaredy cat .. so better dun make him scared wah, wait he dun dare to touch me after birth how.. hee hee..

On today's news:

There is this group of pple setting up this maidabuser team.. hmm, true enough some employer r really sickening where they abuse maids.. but what abt that stupid ass maid situation pertaining to the bb!! Gosh.. really feel like sending a msg to them and ask them abt it...

http://www.maidabuser.com

babedude
hehe probably i'll take leave on that day to join in. Will cfm with you later. i already book Mt A lah.. but kpo to see how Mt E delivery suite and ward look like hahaha..
Aiyo.. get HB to go in with you ma.. you need some support leh!!!

Since laz night till now i having on and off BH. So uncomfortable leh.. haiz.. super sianz..

Aly,
i think as long as your pelvic is large or flexible enuff u should be able to deliver your baby even if it's slightly large, 3.3 is slightly large.. don't worry too much now! Just eat normally and don't eat durian/ice cream/high sugar and stay clear of cny stuff loh!

babe_dude, my hb oso scare of blood! but he's convinced that he has to be in the delivery suite with me..... to give me support, or to be a cheerleader in there.. LOL!!! I supposed hubby should stand next to mummy, and grab her hands or sayang her while she pushes. I'm a sucker for moral support. Hey, he was responsible for my state, at least he should be by our side right. Can't think of a better person than my hubby to be next me when I'm in my delivery suite.

Just ask him to close his eyes at the last push bah! Baby wants to smell mummy as well as daddy immediately, for bonding!

Good Morning girls and Happy CNY!

Aly,
Don't worry about big baby, me same size with you but heavier hehe. At most, baby will come out early lor. And yes Sheryl is right, avoid durian and anything sweet. This is the time when baby develop fat folds rapidly so that they can look cute when born hehe. I wish my baby is as chubby as my 1st. She was only 3.2kg when born but she came out at 38 weeks. Imagine if I give birth full term at 40 weeks, sure above 3.5kg one..scary!

KateChow,
Really envy your hubby for saying those things to you. I know my hubby really appreciate me giving birth to his babies but we woman want to HEAR them saying it too. Haizz everytime I must tell myself, action speaks louder than words. Rating from 0 to 10 where 10 being the most romantic, my hubby gets -1 liao. But at least, even though he's squeamish of blood, he still stand beside me during delivery to give me support.

babychan,
wow you're getting closer to delivery. you haven't done your pre-admissions yet? better do it ASAP. i've done mine last week.

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

honestly..when i 1st saw the set up of this group yday, somemore after the video incident, really feel tis group of pple super boh liao lor

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

kudos..my wt is almost 54 before pregnant with #2 :p

<font color="0000ff">Yutong</font>

hehe, my fault also..not very clear

tahnks for inviting us over..will sms u if we r there tat day

<font color="0000ff">crystal</font>

where is this moo moo shop ?

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

paiseh..blur blur me..read sms wrongly..:p

was thinking of paying u the shipping charge today when we met

will tt u instead
===============================

PS: i am so tired !!!

wana sleep ..and there is 3 more hrs to go

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

ur hb really romantic
so nice to say aloud..

ha..i dun think mine think so..he thinks looking after is harder :p

i bot jpn orange frm taka last wk.. tasted these few days.. cooling, non heaty.. very juicy n sweet. $10.90 for 20pcs. small ones. seedless. peel skin n eat type.
another type, size like those on plants. eat wif skin. this type, if heaty, eat more can cure heatiness... $9.90 for 18pcs.

Linda
wow yr bb engaged? Get ready.. it will come out in another week or so... Do update us.. Any other mummies' bb engaged? I will be seeing gynae on coming mon!

ya. mandrain orange preg eat lesser. otherwise bb got phelgm nxt time..

i regret nv buy more jp orange. taste like mandrain orange. but cooling. no phelgm. i dunno where to buy liao. cause taka cny fair over liao...

Kate,
not that its early mood for CNY. Its the cleaning and preparing for the CNY that keeps me awake. kekekekeke...

Babypink,
no wori. I m blur sometimes..

Baby_dube,
if we set on the 21st for the tour you are ok with it? if so, i will call them today.

Abc,
I went to see my gynae last mon. He said my bb is engaged liao.
Your eating durian methods helps. I put on 2kg in less than 3 weeks! Thank you!

Good morning ladies
Happy Lunar New Year! I believe everyone who is working is on half day today. Any unfortunate ones who hv stay till evening?

Date : 11 Feb 2008 (monday)
Time: 1pm
Venue: Raffles

1. abcdisney
2. petrina
3. crystal
4. Katechow
5. yasmine
6. Kais' hubby - Fonz ( as i cant go i most likely will send him
hopefully he can make it)

Happy Lunar New Year everyone

yutong,

hehehhe...no maid also chialak now. i appreciate tat my maid still here with me.

My hubby has been expecting this child for long, tat's why he said tat. hahahaha.... and he still working in HK for high season, we nv have any reunion dinner this yr cause i told him to earn more money for Baby. sad....but nv mind every year we also had reunion dinner only this yr dun have. Poor him, today and tomorrow onwards still need to work. he told me everytime i call him, he vr kanchiong cause he thought i'd give birth before he come back. hahahaha. Hopefully i can hold till 16th this feb onwards.

hi all mummies,

*If anyone is keen to buy medela mini electric breast pump, i have one to let go since not using anymore. Only used less than 10x, still new &amp; bought in Sep07, warranty ends Sep08. PM me if u r interested for price*

Yu Tong

wow, urs also engaged !

looks like many mtbs going to pop soon

========

hehe, i have yet to eat coconut for #2..somehow have not seen any and have not been looking for any :p

Counting down an hr to 1pm..i am tired..hungry ..

i am craving for pizza &amp; deep fried chix fr KFC !

maid abuser,

tat's why i said, for us it's a lottery tat we get a good maid but likewise for maid also..they pray to have a good employer too. I heard tat in Arab, vr common tat male employer rape those indo maids. scary.... they only can keep in silence. my maid is quite old, tat's why in noon time i will let her nap and watch tv. After she cook dinner, i also allowed her to watch tv. U can't ask a human beeing to work for 12 hrs....machine also will break down. If u employer ask u to work more than 8 hrs without extra pay, u also will complain.

My hotel half day today...but then we get to leave at 2.30pm instead of 1pm...so stupid.. the other property gets to leave at 1pm..

so unfair!!!!

Lai lai lai wo men guo xing nian... lalallalalalala...

25mins!!! i am anxiously counting down to go home sleep. I have sudden headache.. Need to go home pop panadol..

Kate
I always wonder that we dun feel like working we can skive and laze around sometimes. I guess for maid, they can;t do that or else kena scolded. Haiz..quite demanding to be a boss in fact. Need good people skills.

YT.. SET!!! CONFIRM.. we go together k! I think adeline also wan to go!..

Just came back from Gynae, BB now is 2.8kg @35wks+ .. still not engaged although the head is somewhere there loh... so.. still can jalan jalan abit :p