(2008/03) March 2008

sheryl
haha i was too hungry liao. so i bought all those stuffs i saw at the coffeeshop without thinking was it too much anot? haha but we managed to finish all, poor hb was full to his max. keke. but now i feeling ABIT hungry. told my mom abt my food intake, she says i mad alrdy. but i really very hungry !!!

are we the longest ? jan thread also quite long i thought ??

crystal

hehe, like u..my dinner is very filling

unlike u, i had a heavy bfast, lunch & teatime also...

i feel like puking now..a bit brain dead actually due to glucose overdose

Dinner alone is curry chix, calamari rings, veg, nuggets, bee hoon, cereal prawns..

=====================

so fast CNY coming in less 5 days..2.5 next week and then it is a long break for us
at least 4.5 days

so happy..( i have always been crazy over CNY =p

like going fr hse to hse, tibits tasting, catching up

babypink
wah your meun very 'feng fu' lei. makes me feel like having calamari rings and cereal prawns now. keke. will be having nuggets tmr, so i shall wait patiently.

CNY
just another 5 days!!!!!!

thanks to glucose overdose, my tots are running wild.

i am looking at our chart and thinking a number of ladies esp those due in early march - mid march should be delivering this month..

any1 wana guess how many ? :p altogether we have more than 40 mums due fr 1 to 15 march

i think at least 20 march mtbs will pop..getting very high =p

very exciting ! looking forward to seeing all the newborn pics

abc, dr ang already faxed in my details to mt a, then i received the pre-admission form from mt a for filling up and sending in to them. i supp this is bcoz the hospital dun hv our personal details.

Seems like all of us eat alot leh hahahaha..
Lucky i not the only one =X

Crystal
ya i think the effect of headache is cause of confinement. Quite bad.. now still very pain.. Today and last night hb look after kimberly whole day poor thing lor.. cause today he work night shift.. then didnt get to sleep this noon and yday night.. cause he let me rest..

abc
kim learn from my uncle. Cause my uncle use cloth to wipe and mop floor so she follow but i dont like her to use pillow and do that.. cause she sniff her pillow and hug to sleep leh.. hahaa..
ABC so sweet leh.. swaddle baby kekee.. i think no need people teach.. girls are like that in nature haha..

Just now my bro bought carrot cake for me since 9pm.. i now then eat.. cause very busy with kimberly who keep throwing temper and not hungry since today lunch.. think my headache really bad..

ABC
We haven't checked the name yet. We have to check with the nursery ward nurses it seems. Will keep you informed when I ask them for more details. Maybe when I go for my next c/up

Reena
My mum and her sis have narrow pelvic bone which makes natural birth difficult. Since I have quite a few pelvic area discomforts from the start of my pregnancy, Dr suggested X Ray just in case to see if I have the same prob as well. I'll like that as well. At least can see my chances of having natural birth, wait last min find out then quite disappointing.

Talking to BB's bum
Hubby and I did it too! We were laughing away when Dr revealed what area it was.

So excited all giving birth.. :p

Mine since end march EDD so most prob mid march then pop.. I feeling very lethargic recently.. Just wanna laze ard.. even walk also very tired..

Now i thinking should i opt for 1 bed or 2 bed.. i scared later 2 bed then i need emergency C-section then how.. i faint sia.. the bill later very ex..

Crystal
just preparing for the worse.. hahaha... Just now noon i headache then sleep alot.. just fed kim milk only.. going sleep soon le.. u dun stay up too late also k! ^^

linda

hehe, yalor
somemore ur EDD is very early march

u have any preference like after 15 days of CNY ? :p

still going visiting fr hse to hse ?

crystal

hehe, everything ready ? like hosp bag, bb items ?

Adeline

Kim is 2 weeks early also ?

================

for my case..hope it wun stretch beyond 39 weeks ! :p

<font color="0000ff">carrot cake for supper </font>

i remember having this craving some weeks ago at 10 plus pm..but my downstaris coffeeshop carrot stall cake close liao

Morning Mummies.......

Yasmin,

I heard tat not much diffrence, TMC slightly cheaper. If u join FBI at TMC, u can get total $100 off for their room rate. I choose MT A Single bedded room cause it's newly renovated and bigger and nearer to my house.

Cyrstal,

Dun say it too early, cause it's happen to anyone if the cervix not opening, my maid's DIL went for C-sec cause cervix cant open. Her bill come up to 1k plus, to us vr cheap but to them they need to save for myabe half to a yr then got this money. poor thing...
We must prepare mentally in case we need to go for C-sec.

BB pink

Why i dun have much craving like all of u?
heheheh....I eat as per normal, breakfast, lunch and dinner. in between i eat fruits and yogurt.

Kate

hehe, tat's is y u r slim mah

no craving is good lah :p

i wish i hav no craving ! ;)

==============

<font color="0000ff">bb pink whining</font>

yday i hav a gathering at my place..my pal was telling me bluntly..aiyoh, y u go out of shape..last time marraige pics so slim, so youthful..

she is a really good pal and she said it very frankly for my own good..

sigh* metabolism really slows down when one gets older..i remember b4 my preggie days, go for buffets weekly or more than once a week also dun gain wt..never exercise oso..

at this current age of slow mebolism..i think the only way to slim down for myself is to lock me up in a room with 3 basic meals a day :p and an exercise machine inside the same room

BB pink,

vr funny leh u..., try to slim down after u give birth lah. To indonesian pp, binding tummy after give birth is the most important part. must bind at least one month, if can, guranteee will get back to shape....plus of course ur diet. heard from my maid, after give birth, our appetite will increase...huh?and heard from some advice tat dun eat too much tonic...will nv get back to shape. must exercise lah to increase our metabolism. Yoga is the best way to get back shape also

TMC vs Mt A
I choose Mt A eventually cos i love the ambience and nurses there.. and of cos the spaciousness of the hospital. The fees betw TMC and Mt A dun differ much. Maybe only a few hundred (less than $300) i think. But i dun like the messiness of TMC. Look at the thread i posted much earlier on comparison between TMC and Mt A

Clover
wat pre-admission letter? i din receive ley... Kate u hv?

Babyink
Now is the time we can eat. Trust me after tat dun think we will eat as much le. In fact now i put on 12 kg already!

Delivering early
though my EDD is 6 march, somehow i hv the 6th sense i wun deliver early... the most i predict is last week of feb. Duno y.. dun ask me y.. jus hope nt 29 feb!

Gathering
See u ladies later!

hi abc &amp; Kate,

i'm also delivering at Mt A. After the nurse (at my gynae's clinic) helped me to book the bed, i receive the pre-admission form from Mt A. Hv filled up and faxed back to them. The form include us toll in details like using medisave or not etc...

Linda,
UR EDD is close to mine rite? I'also mentally prepared to deliver in Feb.. Hv been telling my frens tht i may pop any time after mid-Feb cos by then i'm already 37th wks.. My feel is that my baby will be out in 38th wks, just my instinct.. =p

abc

actually, i can also eat a lot even when not pregnant leh.. :p as in my appetite has always been very good , except during morning sickness time

just lamenting that as i approach my 30s, my metabolism system really weaken

PS: how early was ariel ? as in how many weeks b4 EDD

======================================

i think a lot of us got the delivery instinct in us

for #1, i oso have a feeling my #1 cannot wait to come out , ends up she came out almost 4 weeks early

petrina

fr V area...haiz.i v worry wor...ystrdae i dunno my eyes playing tricks on me on wad...i saw brown spots twice...then no more..then now is clear discharge..haiz....i change my appt to tmr , actualli is on wed.....so worry

Mt A actually sent me the letter when i was 3 mths preggy. now i dunno where i throw the letter already..

So far i only use up $712 claim from my co.. i still have 2.2k.. thats why very tempted to choose single bed. but really scared later have to C-section then i faint upon seeing the bill hahahaha...
My HB very reluctant to get single bedded cause he know i'll ask him to stay with me.. hahahaha.. he say later he not enuff sleep cause i keep asking him wake up lOL..

When i delivery kim, at night i cannot get to sleep so i call him/sms him.. he fear the same thing gonna happen again kekekeke...

Gathering...
Hopefully it wont rain.. my hb not back yet.. he haven finish his night shift.. hope i still can turn up later.. =/

adeline: me also.. i hope no rain. last nite i had bad cramp. so pain till i whacked hb up frm slp...
now feeling the after max of the pain. hb dun allow me to go gathering...

he grounded me at home...

kea: clear n watery is normal. yellow n milky is not normal.

Adeline

hehe, how many kg did u gain for Kim ?

======

PS: off track, anyone use harvey norman pic developing service ? how is the quality

oh yah, <font color="0000ff">adeline</font>, talking abt the sleeping issue..

my hubby din get to sleep as well :p

worst thing is i had a show ( bleeding) one day b4 kelicia was born so was admitted in a day early at 7 plus am..

then when it was 11pm at nite the same day, the bad pain started..but i do not want to go inside labour ward cos when u r in pain , u want to twist and turn on the bed..but labour ward is strapped to machine..cannot twist and turn

after that i keep groaning in pain in the single bedded room ( so hb of cos cannot sleep lor) ..until few hrs later, the doc there "threatened" that contractions getting shorter inetrval apart..f i dun go inside labour ward, they cannot monitor bb's heartbeat..very dangerous..

PS: the tot of going thru that 12 hrs plus of pain is really scary man

BUT the joy when the bbay comes out is totally beyond words..

hehe..actually not joy, but immediate RELIEF :p i think i said Phew when i see kelicia

abc and kate
i also had the pre-admission letter received from mt A. have to fill up and then fax or mail it back to them to faciltate fast and easy admission process on the actual day.

adeline
same same. i also received the pre-admission stuffs from mt A when i was abt 3-4mths preggy.

<font color="0000ff">Pet</font>

aiyoh..do take care !

========

geez, i cannot imagine being grounded at home myself ..i m also bored of shopping in singapore already

despite hb's concerns abt #2 being born in JB or worse on the causeway ( then he said will get no nationality ?), i have convinced my hb to go JB one more time b4 #2 is born this month :p

after tat trip , i think i will persuade him to go in early march. :p

babypink: i very long nv go shopping liao... sob sob...

Dear all mummies:
i think confirmed cannot convince hb liao... sorry, gotta sit this one out again! maybe we can meet for lunch? or dinner?

kate: sorry, u gotta miss ur agar agar liao. if we resuming swim after CNY, i bring.. ok?

bbpink
i gained 15kg.. but i shed 10 kg immediately after birth.

crystal
dunno why they send the letter so early hor.. my letter dunno throw where liao..

Same as Pet.. i gotta sit this gathering. My HB just reached home at 1pm.. he is now sleeping and kim just went to bed as well + it's raining again..

Kate/liyun/bbpink
ur pj can i arrange a day to pass to u girls?

abc
the shawl i still want..

Haiz this comp no msn.. cannot login to tell u all...

adeline

no worries abt the pj

i think can arrange..

during CNY hse visiting,w hich ares woould u be going to..i see whether any day we r at same place ?

it's a rainy day today. dunno shld stay home or go out for a short walk.

want to buy a tub of pineapple tarts to satisfy my craving for it. one tub all to myself. haha. and strangely the craving for bagua went off liao. keke