(2008/03) March 2008

Reena, but SIM WONG HOO is v old leh.. babypink's hubby looks quite youthful!!

babypink, u get to save all the photos? cos looks like so many photos for one pose.

Reena, u done all ur housework, and ur two kids are sleeping ah?? I can't imagine how to be a supermom like u.. haha... how come u got time to come online?

Yasmin, is your baby weight ideal?? I'm very curious how heavy is my baby now - but have to wait another 2 weeks before I see gynae!! SOB SOB SOB.

I tried to walk really at a relaxed pace so that i won't feel tired or sweat too much.

Aiyoh, I mean the younger version of SWH lah.. Of course I'm not saying her hb looks as old as SWH, I mean his features.

Sheryl
Gynae mentioned that bb and me are doing very well and she's v happy with our weight gain. But ideal or not, I'm not sure leh. Maybe it differs across women? I've known some whose bb's wt were much more than mine at 32 weeks and their gynae still said it's fine

Sheryl,
Before I was preg with #3, I'll "lock" them out in their room and mop the house (daily basis), they will only come out when the floor is dry as my #2 was barely 18 months then. Can't let him wander around the wet house unattended.

Now, hubby sweeps and mops the house as I'm totally breathless with just sweeping one bedroom. Even when I change bedsheets, it'll take me hours! My mattress is on the floor and I'll need to push it out to clean all the corners. I do this with the help of my kids. Must make them feel useful hehehe DD#1 is coming 5.5 and DS#2 is 2.5 so I leave them alone to play by themselves now while I do all the other chores. They try to help esp. laundry but it's always a mess if they try to help, you know what I mean? I'll usually ask them to play by themselves or do some drawing so that'll distract them and I can get my things done. When I come online, I'm also multi-tasking, preparing dinner at the same time hahahaha I need ME TIME, else I'll go crazy.

Babycenter is my BIBLE for everything about Pregnancy!!!

Here's something to share
Tilt It, Baby!
Your pelvis is crucial to a smooth pregnancy and delivery, so treat it well. One way to strengthen your pelvis is to do pelvic tilts regularly. These easy exercises (you can do them anywhere) strengthen your abs, soothe backaches during pregnancy and labor, and ease delivery. After the fourth month, tilts should be done in a standing position — so up against the wall, Mama.
http://yoga.about.com/od/yogaandbackpain/ss/pelvictilts_3.htm

Kais, you can start your countdown! Quite a peace of mind to know when you'll be delivering right? 14Feb birthday for your babies - so wonderful! They have each other to celebrate Valentine's day with.

Reena your imagination is very good!!! I don't find SWH smiley at all.. mabbe he's too stressed up cos he's still single now!! :p

Yasmin, good to know!

Yasmin,
Honestly speaking, I'll rather they don't try to help, makes matter worst, slow down the whole process.. you know what I mean? But then again, I can't shoo them off so must grit my teeth, shut one eye and let them help.

Reena, yah, ur hubby should help with the housechores!

We hv pt helper, but my hubby still does quite abit of housechores.... whereas i basically just sit and relax since i start growing a bump... i wonder what happens in future after delivery - dont know will be used to doing chores or not.. HAHAHA.

Kids helping housework
I think it can be fun for them as well.. hehe or have a reward system..haha.. (ok, not implying CHILD LABOUR!) the more they do - the more *likely* to give them what they want. :p

Reena
Ya, I understand ur point
I still remember my mum scolding us if my bro and I tried to help.Hehehe...Now she complains that her kids never help with the housework! Hahaha!

Meeting my gynae after 2 weeks, but going next week to do the glucose test. Going to stay off sweet stuffs till I take the test (Need extreme strong willpower
Taking the x ray to check for pelvic bone size as well. Sianz..so much of test...

Niwa
Ya, next week will be my 33rd week. My EDD used to be 26 Mar then my gynae told me my bb should be out btw 15 - 18 Mar.

Niwa
Maybe when you meet your Dr in 2 weeks time, you'll hv more updates
Hv you felt your little one's bones yet? Mine move until I got pains..kekeke...My hubby so proud of his boy with 'strong bones'. Haha!

icic.. on wonder.
how does ur gynae predict when bb will be out? i know my gynae will never predict for me, as I had requested for a few times, and her ans is always it cannot be predicted.

why do glucose test now! i understand that it is done ard wk 28. I dunno how to stay off CNY stuff, already open the bottles up and eat like a cookie monster! HALF a bottle down!! hahaa those are meant for guests - not me!

Feel bones?... mmh, maybe that explains the hardness ard my bump...haha - well i can see her movements! my bump just moves from left to right - sometimes the right side is larger than the left side, depending on where she is. LOL!!!!

usually, i feel alot of movement closer to pelvic area, do you?

Dunno leh, my gynae say must do, so do lor..no choice.heheh...
I also dunno how she predict. But she did mention that she don't see him coming out earlier unless he decides to engage himself earlier. I had this strange feeling he might be out end feb actually, so I guess I might be wrong. Haha!

Ya, the hardness is the bone! I have this round bump near my navel and later find out it's his backside! Hahah! my bb forever shifting his backside! Ya, I feel stitch like feeling in my pelvic area and 'vaginal pulls'. Was quite scared at first but Dr said it's normal.

I'm back!

Sheryl,
I've worked in Creative for many years so have seen the beautiful and ugly sights of him :p

Yasmin,
I'm also controlling my sugar intake now as my urine test always fail me :-( Plus CNY just round the corner.. aiyoh.. how to endure????

What about your pelvic bone? Why must take x-ray?

For MTBs who are delivering at Mt A

I just did my pre-registration today at Mt A. According to the staff, the MCYS family card entitles to a 5% discount on single & double room packages for first child born at MAH, 10% discount on single & double room packages for subsequent children born at MAH.

1 yr membership is $20. URL: http://www.thefamilycard.com.sg/

Seems the advertised 10% disc rate for DBS cards is for other medical services and not maternity services.

i juz came back frm my spa medi & pedi... so i din cook dinner today.. haha.. ordered mac for hb n myself.
hb say i becoming pest control liao... go ard wif washcloth to search for ants n dust... i stopping all cleaning liao.. for my nails.. hehe. vainpot!

gg to zzz soon. very tired today.

reena: thks for ur reassurance. i so scared early delivery. cause gynae say maybe bb may pop ard mar 15th. i told gynae to try to help me hold him in as long as possible.

yasmin: i also wan circumcise my boy. hb say no...

yasmin, i always tot the hardness is the head. i have been talking to my son's butt for some time! ROFL!

reena, u r doing all these housework with no help. i really salute u!

just now i had a delivery dream. hehe. i dreamt that i was in the hospital and my water bag broke. the nurse wanna wheel me into the ward, but i was cool as a cucumber and insisted to walk on my own, then also managing the pain well. hope my actual delivery will be like this too!

Hubby
My hub cleans and mops the floor twice daily, early in the morning before he leaves for work and after work. He also walks the dog daily without fail. He's helping me lah... but just that for certain chores, I can't afford to wait for him because he can only do it during the weekends and that's when we'll bring our kids out to the park/malls.

In addition to all these chores, I still need to do marketing WITH 2 in tow. Learnt my lesson, instead of letting them wander freely in the supermarket, I will bring along a small trolley and still push the NTUC trolley and let them sit inside. Dump whatever I need to buy and when I'm done, I transfer the grocery to my trolley and walk with the kids. It's a chore to do grocery with kids, esp when they are constantly stopping to look at things. There was once I met my MIL in NTUC and she asked me "Aiyoh, you came alone with 2 kids ah??" I was like "Huh, I'm home alone with 2, if I don't bring them along, who will take care of them??" Anyway, I kept mum then...

Hospital
Looks like alot of you are delivering the MtA or TMC. Heard lots o good reviews for MtA.

Circumcise
I wanted to circumcise my son too but hub was very much against it. Many of my friends did it, not for religion but for the hygiene. However, I couldn't convince hub then so my son's intact.

Clover,
I walked when I was going to deliver DD#1 then. The nurses looked at me and asked if I'm sure hahaha! Abit stupid because the nurse was pushing the wheelchair besides me and when we reached the lift, she insisted on me sitting on it.

i think most march babies has already flipped head down by now so if you experience the hardness on the top tummy, it should be the butt. have you ever feel like the baby is stretching her hands in your tummy? i did. then i feel this small protuding hardness on the left bottom of my tummy. i will always try to catch it and she quickly withdrew it away. it could get uncomfortable when she tries to stretch. my tummy will get all unshapely.

<font color="aa00aa">melissa,
i had the same feeling as u. hopefully my next appt my bb really turn down her head. hee...</font>

Its cold tonight!!! Woke up from my nap freezing... Having my Macdelivery dinner now.

Reena:
Envy... my hubby don touch anything to do with my dog cos he says "so much fur, dirty the house, smelly..." So things to do with my dog I did it myself.

Sheryl
My hb same as urs.. we have pt cleaner but hb also helps the pt cleaner. And having kids to do housework together seems to be like a good idea BUT u know what.. my kim help us do housework by using her handkerchief or pillow to MOP the floor.

I am having bad headache due to the weather. Since noon time the top of my head hurts.. Even since i gave birth to #1 i experience this problem whenever it rains.. Haiz..

adeline
kim so cute! used her pillow or hanky to help you mop the floor. the thought of it is so heart-warming but also super funny!

maybe you din protect your head well during the last confinement ? hehe i dunno. just gussing. so this time round, must take good care hor!!

yasmine
i am interested to get my boy circumise. U knw which dr is tat and hw much?

Reena
peifu u. My gal is close to yr #2 age.. going 3 in march!

Clover
i hv the family card. Thanks for informing me. 10% yea! Btw y nd to do pre-admission? Dr ang din do for u?

macdelivery for dinner.
i almost wanted that too. but i scared my feet swell even more aftr eating mac (cuz the salt content is high) so i decided to go out to coffeeshop to buy more staple foods instead.

had a super heavy dinner. hor fun, spring chicken, fried rice, 2 big baos and a super big gulp from 7-11. haha but all share with hb la, but still tink i ate quite alot. keke.
cuz i tink my breakfast and lunch was too light alrdy. breakfast was a cup of milk, then lunch was a simple pack of beehoon. so i tink that explains my super heavy dinner. lol.

Mummies who driving to the gathering tmr...The visitor carpark lot is at the open space carpark. No underground carpark. Pls park near the tennis court. The clubhouse where the function room is is behind the tennis court. Btw function room is level 2 of clubhouse.

Adeline
My gal oso uses handkerchef to wipe table, furniture, etc.. sometimes take tissue... sigh... nw handkerchef is her play toy... blanket for her dolls... and nappy cloth is her doll's swaddle... she use it to swaddle them, like a baby.. funny thing is duno where she learn from cos my helper n i nvr teach her abt swaddling baby... hahaha

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies</font>

thanks for the generous comments

<font color="0000ff">Niwa</font>

hehe, the CD was returned to us on the sport..but u highlight an issue i was thinking abt too..dun noe y so little poses !

i guess photographer wana make sure for each particular pose everyone look okay ? actually i realise if have 4 same poses, only 1 look ok lor :p

<font color="0000ff">Yasmine</font>

oh..i tot we are already 33 weeks , edd 18 march rite ! so i calculated wrongly..blur blur me :p

<font color="ff0000">Hi, Sorry to interrupt. I'm from Jan MTB thread. I'm letting go of 3 packs of unopened Drypers NB (28 pieces each). Because CL prefers Pampers or Mamy poko. Anyone keen to take over? $18 for 3 packs, can buy individual packs too. Already discounted price so please don't bargain. Buyer to self collect at my block (Tampines). Thanks.

Was looking thru thread for past 12 hr.. realise for 2008 babies, our thread is the longest. hahaha... wat does it shows? we r frenly??

Just wake up from 'nap' slept all the way from 6plus.. haha.. I would have slept throughout until tomorrow morning, if not for missing my dinner! Hubby woke me up for dinner, I was like not hungry, and said I don't need dinner out loud, and guess what - my baby just give me a quick JAB immediately IN PROTEST! haha.. so I guai guai wake up..hahaha

Reena, ur hubby wipe ur floor twice daily!!??! WOW!! AMAZING, is it cos of u have a dog?

Adeline, ur Kim is so CUTE to use her pillow and handkerchief for wiping, well, still young doesn't know the difference!!so cute. hahaa.

<font color="0000ff">adeline &amp; abc</font>

mine also like using cloth to wipe places...worse thing is then put cloth into her mouth, see any things on floor oso like tat

now i am thinking how much dirty things she will put inside her mouth when she enters childcare..sianz

abc's mummy, mabbe cos mar more days more pple delivering?!? haha, such a shame i wont be at the gathering..

crystal, ur dinner is for a large family leh.. i oso share share food with my hubby - 1 pkt of chicken rice .. haha

clover, talk to ur son's butt - haha - meaning, the head is facing down and back lah. mabbe i've been doing the same too talking to my ger's butt!