(2008/03) March 2008

Kate
that's so nice of you
I'll let you know...was thinking to just catching a cab from my place

argh.... my baby's been giving me super kicks these days & nights.... making me go "ouch...ouch...ouch..." while trying to sleep. *tears* easier to count kicks ba...

Hi mummy (babe-dude), I have no history of gest diabetes. Doctor just says that baby is of good size. He doesn't seem very alarmed- but I'm starting to worry cos everyone else seems to be shocked at the size of the baby. I comfort myself with the the thought that according to my mil, my hubby was a big baby too. So hopefully, all will turn out fine...

I'm just extremely, extremely uncomfortable. I've gained less weight than I had with #1 but the baby is alot heavier. My back is killing me most days and Im perspiring like hell too... Really listless and tired- and I can't seem to function except to wish that I'ld pop soon.

Sorry for my litany of complaints, but I just am about to go crazy with wanting my mobility back. =\

Yeah.. coz before u came along..my BB seem to be the biggest amongst the bbs here!! hee hee :p Like your hb, I am a 3.75kg bb, my Hb is a 3.8+kg BB!! so.. our BB will def be ard 3.6+ if full term!! But..lucky u.. did not put on much weight.. I put on equally much along with my baby ... haizz.. so scared cannot shed off those additional pounds!!

Gosh.. i am not crazy with wanting my mobilitiy back.. but I AM CRAZY with wanting my PREVIOUS FIGURE back.. but keeping the pair of humble twin peaks though!! How i wish!! :p hahahahhaa

hi sandra... i've updated ur records... ur total wt gain so far? u r in 36wks now rite?
chubby baby... yes
need c-sec mah? so u gonna try to push? my fren delivered a 3.8kg bb gal in dec. natural / induced.
though my bb is average size, i also semi immobile like u... but my reason is because i wasn't active enough b4 preg. so i tend to have more aches during preg... so my gynae says...

Babe_dude
Your BB really take in a lot of good nutrients ya? Good weight

My boys also big babies lor...
#1 was 3.93kg @ birth (@wk39+5days)
#2 was 3.81kg @ birth (@wk38)

Hope #3 will not be as big as her 2 bros :D

Mummy (babe_dude), I didn't gain as much as when I had my daughter BUT I still gained ALOT. With my elder gal I gained 20kg. With this one I gained 15kg. I really look like a waddling blimp if there's such a thing...

With the first one, I was carrying around an additional 5kg until I stopped breastfeeding her after a year. With a strict diet plan, I managed to lose like 10kg. So was 5kg under my pre-pregnant weight. I guess I'ld do the same for the 2nd one. Shall stay happily bak bak until I stop breastfeeding. =)

No tips for our boobies though. From all my friends' feedback as well as personal experience, our twin peaks will never peak like it ever did, never again (unless we opt for plastic surgery). =)

Hi petrina, for my weight gain please see above. I'm now 35 weeks and 4 days. Should be 36weeks on Monday. I will try for natural as much as possible as I know how much pain a C-sec can cause. Healing process alot longer and it won't be ideal as I still have a young toddler to chase after. Just praying that gynae will sew me up good.=)

sandra: i average out preg wk... noted for wt gain... twin peaks - haiz.... hope size maintains or grows
though it'll no longer peak... i think peaking part - bras can help.. hehe
i hope i m like u, can be even thinner than pre preg... at least tats wat my hb hopes...

babedude: post natal figure - u shld be able to retrieve it soon... if not worse comes to worse, go slimming ctr lor...

Petrina, my boobs shrank after I stopped breastfeeding. Basically after you pop, boobs will look like saggy pendulums (due to lactating hormones), so even when you consider not breastfeeding after giving birth, damage already done. =\ After breastfeeding, my A bordering on B cups were reduced to nothings... hehe.... BUT nothing beats seeing our babes thrive and grow. =)

On the flip-side, now that Im pregnant again, my boobs are back. haha... better flaunt whatever cleavage I have now before it disappears again. =) Thankfully, my husband not a boob person.

Has anyone ever heard of delivery in a squatting position? Read that it makes delivery easier but wonder whether they encourage such type of deliveries in our local hospitals.

adeline: my boobs r basically enuff 4 hb prior to preg. but now preg, he likes it even more.. so i hope it stays this way...

sandra: tats y i intend to BF till bb dun wan anymore... hope it can last as long as possible. only downside - during ML i worry abt squirting milk...

Just to check: Anyone got cold call from True Spa for free foot massage? I got this offer, but dun think can go for massage now. :/

hihi... guys i understand you guys finished the topic on the massage. i think i missed out the last part conclusion. can any advise is its better to go to the shop to do the massage or at home? and who is recommended? skill must be good. for my lst one... the lady i got not very good leh.. didnt feel any difference.

kais,

Suddenly a thought came to my mind, how we know which baby is 1st, 2nd & 3rd if u're going for c-sect? Cos u cant got for natural delivery for sure rite? Pardon me if i sound stupid... haha

haven't log on for awhile... din know there's a gathering today, else i will join and rush to ILs' place for dinner.

Kais, anxious for u! how to get baby B to keep growing and chase up? Baby A and Baby C are doing so well. Good for you. whenever i suffer from pregnancy discomforts.. i kinda will think of how u can take urs (probably 2-3 times worst than us) with such positive attitude.

happyface, i think the order of baby will be based on the order the baby is taken out from womb.

twinklestar, take care!

babylush, my last gynae visit is during my 29th wk, and go to wait until 33.5th wk for next visit, cos of cny.. like u feel v anxious to see bb again.

nursing bra
after sesing AdelineL's msg, i rushed down to JL to grab some eternity nursing bras. WAH!!! after discount bought 5 eternity cotton/lace nursing bras for the price of one Marks and Spencer cotton bra - felt like an over-achiever to get such a deal! HAHAHAHA

adeline why u frustrated at work, will talk about ur boobs.. haha so funny.

my bb oso moved alot, yday during a meeting she kicks so much that my boss noticed my tummy (aka bb) moving - he paused for a moment and waved at my tummy and said 'hi baby'.. LOL!

sheryl: ya. i think whoever comes out first will be eldest.. nearest to surface bah.. decided by gynae... cause got timing de mah... usually min time difference of at least 1min? hehe...
ur boss so funny de... wave**

happyface: interesting qn... i think we juz accept watever the gynae say bah. as in who comes out first.. based on his timing...

yes, my boss is quite funny, made me paiseh...cos suddenly the spotlight was on my 'vibrating' tummy

after reading abc's thread abt tmc vs mt A, i've abit of change of mind.. when is too late to change hospital? actually, we can just register and get all the admission letters for the hospital.

Pet, u r delivering at gleneagles, do u know if they provide confinement food? visited my fren two wks ago at gE and see that they provided her and her hubby the same dinner. steak (medium-cooked) :S

wah.. ur fren stay 1 bedder bah... wif lodger. tats y hb got food also. as far i noe, food is selected by patient... not decided by hosp. so maybe ur fren crave for steak? they'll give u menu to select wat u wan... all types of food also have de.

i din ask abt the confinement food..
which hosp u choose?

i saw that half-cooked steak (ok to me if half cooked lah, cos i dun like raw food.. haha).. i tot abit irky.. but it looks like some restaurant standard. yah, she stayed 1 bedder.

my gynae is at tmc, and her nurse has registered for my admission liao.. everything taken care by them. i've many frens who had delivered in GE and TMC.... so basically i had all the 'hospital tours' b4 i was even preg.. but choose tmc since near my place loh.

i find the GlenE food very appetizing since I enjoyed all my meals after my 1st birth. didn't even leave some for anyone to taste hehehe. i was just sooo hungry after delivery!

yes sheryl... GE food very restaurant style. but u can edit ur order de. eg, rare, medium, cooked. it's stated in the menu... got lots space to write watever adjustments u wan.
same goes for MT E.

melissa: i also finish all their foods. n ask for more. cause very nice to eat de. i was there as a patient though

Yu Tong,
Yes, I'm always on my fours.. needs to clean up pee and poo mah... how to survive squatting for so long? So always kneel and mop floor lor...

Kell,
No need to salute me lah... nothing fantastic. I'm forced by circumstances too. That's why I always tell my friends, must think positive. Thinking positive is winning half the battle. It's definitely tough being a sahm with no helper, preg and 2 in tow. What's more, the monkeys always drive me up the wall!

Yes, I'll prob engage a PT helper to do with the general cleaning. Can you pls email me your PT helper's contact? Or maybe you can check with her if she's interested, but not so soon lah.. will have to be after I deliver, probably starting in April or May. Definitely appreciate an extra pair of hands to help. BTW, I'm staying in Simei.

Melissa,
I grow up in a big family, a total of 8 siblings and my dad's the sole breadwinner. I always wonder why parents now always complain cannot afford (ie $$) or no time for more kids. I also know of a family, single income too, but hubby's take-home pay is a mere $1.8k. He has to support a non-working wife, 2 kids (1 in childcare and the youngest this year) and a 4 room flat. Somehow, they manage to survive. With all these egs, I always qn myself, why CAN'T I have more kids and still be a sahm? Now that I'm a sahm, I spend lesser on myself since I hardly have time to go shopping. I think as long as we don't spurge on luxurious items, we can still make ends meet. The parents just have to sacrifice quality of life to compensate for the single income.

Diaper rash cream
I tried so many brands... a few quite ex brands too, highly recommended by friends but son's butt just refused to recover from diaper rash. His butt really like monkey's butt, so red! Finally, my cousin recommended the Desitin Creamy and we tried, it worked perfectly! So from then onwards, it's only Desitin and nothing else for him. As Desitin Creamy is one of the most exp. diaper rash cream, that's why I say my son has exp. butt lor :p

Stretch marks
Surprisingly, I have no stretch marks throughout this preg
but my varicose veins a killer (never had this before in first 2 pregs)

Checkup
Just came back from my checkup and here's an update of bb's weight. Week 34 bb weighs 2.2kg and I've gained 8.9kg todate. I didn't put on much weight since last checkup. BB put on 700g but I only put on 900g. Had been puking quite a fair bit lately
Next checkup's in 2 weeks' time.

Petrina, I'm expecting a girl, still looking for name.

Fresh coconut
Was at Sheng Siong and saw some coconuts. Worried I may not find them again, I lugged another 4 more home :p

Sandra,
I'm just like you. When I finally stopped my breastfeeding career after almost 5 years, my boobs went smaller than my pre-preg size :'-( I'm already small to start with... with the shrunk in size, it's almost flat. Lucky with this preg, my boobs seem fuller now. Just dread the feeling of having to stop bfg and what's going to happen to my boobs **eyes rolling**

Happyface
The position of the babies are pretty fixed now as there's no space to manouvere. Baby A (lower right)is the one closest to where the c section will be made. Baby B(upper right) is just above Baby A. Both of them are on the right side. Baby C is on the upper top left. A-1st B-2nd C-3rd.

Baby B's placenta is not as healthy as A & C but no worries. Her HB is still as strong. Spent an hour in the delivery suite doing CTG. My lower back ached like crazy!! Will be gg back twice next week to do more CTG to check babies HBs

Also, I was given lung strengthening jab juz now and going back tomorrow for another dosage. This is to beef up the babies' lungs for delivery in 2 weeks time.

So in two weeks time.... YES!!! Dr Loh sure has a sense of humour... He scheduled me for c section(epidural) on ....

VALENTINE's DAY...hahahhhaha....
way cool

sheryl
call yr gynae and say u wan Mt A. Both me and Kate's gynae are from TMC.. Thomson's women actually but i made up my mind after so many commented tat Mt A is still the best.. hahaha...

kais

wow!!
that's cool! Valentine's Day, that's fun! but then, no more Valentine's Day alone with hubby anymore, cos got to celebrate your three darlings' birthday as well...well..guess they're the most precious gifts you can receive on V Day

so excited for u that u'll be delivering in 2 weeks' time

must update us ok and remember show us their photos!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Your pregnancy: 35 weeks</font></font>

Your baby doesn't have much room to maneuver now that he's over 18 inches long and tips the scales at 5 1/4 pounds (pick up a honeydew). Because it's so snug in your womb, he isn't likely to be doing somersaults anymore, but the number of times he kicks should remain about the same. His kidneys are fully developed now, and his liver can process some waste products. Most of his basic physical development is now complete — he'll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.

Note: Every baby develops a little differently — even in the womb. Our information is designed to give you a general idea of your baby's development.

How your life's changing:

Your uterus — which was entirely tucked away inside your pelvis when you conceived — now reaches up under your rib cage. If you could peek inside your womb, you'd see that there's more baby than amniotic fluid in there now. Your ballooning uterus is crowding your other internal organs, too, which is why you probably have to urinate more often and may be dealing with heartburn and other gastrointestinal distress. If you're not grappling with these annoyances, you're one of the lucky few.

From here on out, you'll start seeing your practitioner every week. Sometime between now and 37 weeks, she'll do a vaginal and rectal culture to check for bacteria called Group B streptococci (GBS). (Don't worry — the swab is the size of a regular cotton swab, and it won't hurt at all.) GBS is usually harmless in adults, but if you have it and pass it on to your baby during birth, it can cause serious complications, such as pneumonia, meningitis, or a blood infection. Because 10 to 30 percent of pregnant women have the bacteria and don't know it, it's vital to be screened. (The bacteria come and go on their own — that's why you weren't screened earlier in pregnancy.) If you're a GBS carrier, you'll get IV antibiotics during labor, which will greatly reduce your baby's risk of infection.

kais: so cool!! valentine's day c-sec... wah... all ur gals nxt time sure not happy de... cause they will be short of 1 pressie frm their future bfs/hbs...

reena: i used to crawl on fours to mop flr also... cause my mom have been doing it for the past 20+ yrs... i inherited her cleaning freak style...

Though i m not a full SAHM, i also doing everything... *bao kao liao* in the hse... so my hb quite nice, nv demand any $$ contribution frm me... so i also try to spend lesser, within my means...

abc: i wun be doing the swab thingy.. cause gynae say no guarantees tat if swab now dun have doesn't mean tat nxt wk dun have lor. so he say swab also no use... but maybe i might do the swab on 38/39wk. if i haven't deliver by then...

abc: the Strep B Swab test... last wk my gynae spoke to me abt it. he say he's not gonna make me do it. if i wan, i can do.. otherwise he wun auto do cause he feel is redundant...

kais: i was mentioning abt ur gals not having valentine day pressie cause they'll only birthday pressie frm the future bf/hb...

petrina

no worries....lol.. i'll indoctrinate into my girls tt Valentine's day is purely a day concocted by money sucking businesses around the globe to extract tons of $$ from people who willingly fall into their web of deceit....hahhahahaha...

haha, they *lugi* leh... dating time can get pressies frm bf mah... so they short 1 present.. i dating time initially also got V day pressie. then few yrs down the rd, to save $$, we stop celebrating V day.

on the other hand, if their bf dote on them, maybe they can get 2 pressies instead!! haha

Pet.. u not a FULL "Bao Ka Liao = BKL" hor, u only clean ur own room!! hahahaha.. a full "BKL" is like wat ashley used to be lah.. no maid no nothing... clean whole house!!! But now she good life liao lah.. got part-time maid.. but still do all laundry and ironing..

Just came back from the gathering with Kate, Ashley and YT!! Missed Adeline LOO.. pai sei pai sei.. was there when YT sent u to the bus-stop!! If not becoz of the jam, i would have been able to chat with u for a while.. THANKS for the FRUITSsSSSSsss

SAHM.. if u are free and wanna come out for afternoon tea.. do buzz us k.. coz, we always meet up often for swim, tea, or makan!! :p

WKEND!!! GD NITE!!! BYE BYE ...

Kais.. yah manzz.. wat is valentine day?? it shld be EVERYDAY!!! so.. everyday shld have presents..and not only VALENTINE DAY!! hahahaha

babedude: wat u mean not full BKL? i spring clean the entire hse myself? even in preg state? cook, wash, clean, pack? MIL only use magic clean to &amp;scan* the flr once a wk? the chore tat only takes up 5mins...
i dun wan to continue...

ENTIRE HOUSE?? gosh.. i tot u told me only ur room.. ahahhaa
pai sei pai sei.. poor u then!! haizzz better ask HB sayang u more then!!