(2008/03) March 2008

babe_dude
yea lor. No use for it anyway... i staying in 4 room with 2 in laws, 1 bro in law, hb, 2 kids and a helper ley.. if nt where got space!

Bad timing to come in here. Lol. All food listing.

Anyone knows how much the cot bumper costs at Kiddy Palace? Saw ard 25 at OG.

abc's mummy

Can I have the cot bumper then since i looking for it??

Can send mi your acct details also??

Suppose to transfer $$ to u...

sorry ah..

last week watch the "Sheng Siong" show... MY GOD!!! They give away so much $$$$$...
Why....why... i fill in so much form they never call me... *tears*

liyun
i also nvr win any of the mcdelivery. some more i tink i like eat weekly. but it's over now alrdy. haha

babedude
you drive good lor. can go here go there buy things eat. envy leh. i crave satays now too! *drools

yutong
i also wanted to wash my bb clothes just now cuz i saw it was so sunny. then i watched tv till it rains. haha so forget abt it. mayb wash tml? then i napped again till now. :p

Crystal
There is a delay in yr johnson's bb wash cos CGW lost my package! Inside got my items, yr item as well as mummy_norman's one. SIGH! Going to settle with CGW again tmr...

for those mummies still looking for nursing bras....i just bought 2 from john little...eternity brand (i think...)...$9.90 and then less 20% somemore so each cost a little less than $8! Good buy since they look just as auntie as the triumph ones at $29.90 hahaha

i also just ate tutu as afternoon snack leh
hehehe good thing tutu is everywhere these days....can remember a few years back must hunt for tutu if you want some...

<font color="0000ff">hallo all....
surprise to see me log on this time of the day... been stuck at home since Sat... my boy is sick... on Monday confirm was broncholilistic (don know whether spell correct anot...) haiz.... my boss is going to kill me coz i'm missing on work since Monday.... he will be down for med and nebuliser till this friday... haiz... life is so difficult...

i have not pack anything for hospital no mood at all..

bobux...
price went up so much... so i think i did make a right choice to bot more during my spree... haha....</font>

just had dinner.... hubby scare I get hungry and bought a whole lot of things... oh no
*control weight!*

Coconut drink: I cant take those can ones.. Tried this afternoon, I guess as it is not natural (sugar contend) I end up with some aftertaste in my mouth after a few slips only... Siao liao... everything I take since pregnant give me aftertaste. I need to get the fresh coconut to standby at home liao...

poshies
hope your boy gets better soon...it is v. hard when your kid gets sick but it'll pass soon so tahan a few more days....some things can't be helped so heck care your boss bah.

Liyun
Yes a pure coconut is always better. Nt very ex la. I dun drink the ones from can too cos i feel no matter wat natural is still the best!

Poshies
Hope yr boy get well soon

Pet,
pls update for me, bb weight at 35th weeks 2.2kg.
total weight gain 8kg, my weight now 54.5kg

funny lor, my weight has been maintain from 32th weeks to 35th weeks. huh? maybe the weighing machine in Thomson clinic and Sunplaza clinic diffrence. hehehehe

after gynea appt i went JB today alone, went to giant supermarket shop for abt 3 hrs. Bought pampers comfort M84, super cheap. only 27 ringgit. the S size is abt same price as Goon. the cheapest are their M,L and XL.

Mummies : The hospital check list how come gt socks? *blur* it states is for use in delivery suite..I dun quite understand how come need socks lei?

melody

cuz delivery suite very cold one. socks are to keep our feets warm. rem to ask your hb to bring sweater. cuz delivery suite really very cold.

I juz got back frm MS JL... bot somemore stuffs...

nail clipper, air bubble cot sheet, cotton wool roll, nasal aspirator, hot water flask, etc...

The zoji 1.1L hot water flask is on 50% - $11. worth to buy.

Left some other zha pa lang stuffs to buy...

Food
I ate my only meal of the day ard 5pm. Seafood spaghetti.. Vomited a portion of it @ 6pm... Can't eat tat much anymore... sob sob... i miss food... I juz read the posts - i wan satay!!

Liyun: if ur hse there got pasar malam, get fresh coconut is of course better... go stock up if u wan.

abc: so i can collect my toothpaste n destin on 3rd feb?

Liyun: Canned coconut drink doesn't really come near the original one. Guess got more artificial ingredients.

Satay : Should try the one from selera at ayer rajah food market (West Coast). Its superb :p

I jus got home at 2am! Wat a day! I jus wanna be out to distract myself.
Today, I went to Ministry of Manpower. Guess wat? My maid ran away! Sigh... She has allegations that I made her work 2 households and too much work. My Godness! I only to bring her to my mother's house to learn cooking. I caught her sitting down at the kitchen with her arms and legs cross, not learning a single dish from my mum. I tell her that she is here to learn not to sit around doing nothing! Then I kana liao lor.
She even complained I hit her wrist where she hurt herself! Gosh I din even noe where n when her wrist is hurt! In fact, when she cut herself on the back of her hand, I dressed her wound for her and put plaster for her. If that is consider as hurting her?!! I cannot imagine anyone can lie thro their eyes like that!
I treated her very well... My maid eat the same good food that I ate like cod fish and threadfin fish. I never once let her eat maggie mee at all. I even gave her my used clothes and accessories. I bot her a watch when she said she dun have one. Even bot a dress for her during CNY for her liao. I will bring her out sometime the whole day and she dun have to do any housework at all. Sigh... I really cannot understand anyone can be like that!!

Well, my friend was telling me its " Law of Attraction ". Someone up there is testing me... I dun deserve to have "such a maid". Its not aligned so she ran away and I will have a better maid next time! Yes! I think i will get a better one. Its better that she ran away now than when my bb is delivered MAN!!

Laundry
I came back n jus sniffl it thro. Luckily its not smelly. Thanks to the anti-bacterial laundry wash I am using.

Now I am going to watch TV to sleep. So free now! Dun have anyone at home! Hubby is outstationed, Maid is no longer here! Yes! Freedom again!

YT
Is yr maid filipino or indonesian? New? How long has she been working for u? Sorry to ask so many but i feel somehow it makes a difference....

Pet
Dun go on hunger strike ley...

Kate
Let's go again next time. Tat's the reason why i always wan to go JB. hahaha... Just tat the quality is nt so gd.. but nvm still cheap.. no gd jus use a new piece lor.

Pet
Hopefully u can get yr items on 3 feb.

do you all buy detergent for bb bottles, etc?
or u all jus use diff sponge with normal hse use detergent?

if gt buy bb detergent ,wad brand ? =)

Morning!!

CYT
the pj can? Aiyo poor thing.. GEez i can never trust maids man.. read so many maid stories..

Coconut
till now i still haven drink yet.. soon soon...

Adeline,
the PJ very cute. Forget to tell you. I like it very much esp got the ducky cartoons. Thank you thank you.

For the maid thingy,
I think it could be blessing in disguise lor. Better to happen now than when my bb during my confinement! Well... things happens. Its a good experience for me.

OHHH... that sucks big time YT!!

How long was she with you?? damn these idoitic maids!! ABC... not much difference one... coz maids are maids for a reason k.. sometimes.. just as u are abt to trust them.. they will do some idoitic thingy and make u hurt!! COZ U TRUSTED THEM!!.. haizzz..

I hate these idoitic liars.. if she wans to go back.. just voice out and go home lah.. why make such false allegations!!! wasting ur time and money!! .. YT.. remember to take back all the stuff u gave to her!!! Dun give her ur old clothes.. wait she go do some bomoh on it!!! I HATE THEM K!!!

I def trust u are a nice person and def treat ur maid well.. coz u are so soft spoken!!! As compared to me.. i so fierce to my "bodoh" maid.. damn.. really angry to see my friend in such plight.. due to idoitic maids!! They always like to strike against employer...perhaps the employer should strike on these idoitic maids then!!!

Dunno why i so angry abt this issue leh.. maybe i really angry with these maids.. hahahaha.. and i am always angry with mine anyway!

Kea,

you wanna try something for the bb to wash bottles? Its called vege wash. I use it to wash vege and its plant based extract that use enymes to wash vege but some mummies used it to wash milk bottles and said its clean n safe. Its has Green Label.

You if wan more info email ( [email protected] )me so that I can send some write up to you. I think the pictures and all is too big to put here.

Ahxue
not yet! hahah.. eating them slowly in office =X

CYT
np! cause i scared the material you dun like hahaha.. but i wash 2 times already it's more comfy. I agree that it's lucky things happen now and not during confinement. BTW.. i think u treat ur maid too good leh..

babe dude
Wah.. so fierce leh you.. hahaha..

Yest nite.. ganna bad stomach pain.. i think is the muah chee i took from queensway shopping centre!!! :-(

So painful and i tot i am popping k... scary.. then went to toilet and.. LALALALLALALA ... I checked, no show, no water leak.. then shld be stomachache loh.. hee hee :p

Now steady liao.. but angry with these idoitic maids.. damn

Baby_dude,
oh, I gave her the watch I bot for her though she wanna return me leh. Plus, also m y old clothes leh. For the accessories, I tok it back cos she insisted. My maid is a Christain. I hope I will be fine, no black magic, on me.
Most heartbroken part is jus when I start to trust her, she said doing this kinda things to me! I cried at the Ministry of Manpower asking her why she do this kinda things. Its not good for her n my record as well mah. Guess wat, she is cold towards the whole thing.
I was very upset when the officer told me that my mum has to be involved in this as well. They need to talk to my mum to find out a bit more things when my maid is at her home. Sigh...
I heard her on the phone with the agent when the whole interrogation is over. She told the agent she wants off days for the next employer ( which I din give her apparently but compensated her with money la ), and she will change agency if wat she wants is not met. Wow say! Can like that one meh? I dunno maid nowadays got so many rights and are daring to ask.

But anyways, Thanks Mummies for encouragement, suggestion and standing up for me.

Idiotic Maids

Yu Tong, it can really be much worse

2007 Da Nian Chu Yi, my aunt's maid ran away , when found by police , accuses my 80 years old grandpa of molesting her..My aunt is single , so my grandpa is the only male available

so Da Nian Chu Yi, 80 years old grandpa found himself spending many hrs in Police Station bein grilled..

Police found tat the maid was lying and case was dismissed

haha, babedude, u so agitated... i noe lah, u still angry wif ur maid... but ur maid very nice to u liao...

yutong: poor thing... luckily she do funny stunts now instead of waiting till ur bb is out then she hurt ur bb...

kea: i buy pigeon brand... anyway sterilizing, so not too concerned..

abc: not really hunger strike leh, juz cannot eat... eat liao vomit, sian leh, i dun wan like 2nd tri, eat n vomit, waste $$. so i try not to eat unless necessary lor.

dun see me soft soft. I can be very fierce and hysterical when provoked. Hahhahaha! Like they say in chinese, quiet dogs will bite you to death when provoked. Hahahahha!

I guess I have to learn how to treat people well only to those people who deserve it. My friends tell me this last nite " Unless proven worth my kindness then be nice to them."

Oh, I only sleep like 4 hours and now i m awake. Drowsy but cannot sleep.

babypink n Petrina,
ya ya.. my friends were saying lucky so din do more funny stunts. Anyway, I think she can't think of funny stunts to accuse me cos I din touch her mah.

babypink: ur grandfather so poor thing..

yutong: good heavens, you have gotten rid of such a maid! Now the maids are not like before. I rem my grandma-in-law's maid also demanded off days and even called my mil on the phone to buy her roast duck on her next visit cos she felt like eating it!

Why u all 3rd trimester no appetite one? Haiz.. i indulging myself in food.. just had 1 big pack of bee hoon and kopi for breakfast.. now thinking what to have for lunch.. last night i had fish bee hoon follow by nuggets and sausage..

yu tong

thx for the recommendation..=)..but me jus wan check can use normal de..hee..coz abit troublesome to use separate one oso..

Petrina

me oso sterlising...jus wondering if normal detergent will cause any harm ....=X.....but tink shld be ok hor...hee

wa adeline, u sure have a good appetite ar. Now after I eat, though not very much I will feel very bloated and sometimes feel like my tummy is gona to burst.

now looking thru the postings

<font color="0000ff">Pet/adeline</font>

hehe, thanks

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

i am surprised :p my hb's waist look so much bigger than ur hubby but his business pants is 32"

<font color="0000ff">abc/ babe_dude</font>

heng i yday no time to log in..otherwise i will have a hard time sleeping becos of satay craving!

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

haha, i like mother &amp; baby and missed certain issues ..ok, i will collect..
i think i sound like karung guni

PS: i have a brand new pink red watch suited for ur gal
pass to u this sunday ?

my gal's hand too small for a watch..if wait for her to be 3 years old..think watch may no longer be working :p

Ah Yo!! My hubby was still telling me "the bruma maid next door like very good leh..." **faint** Wow lau.. Somemore hubby says cos I big belly, wana "borrow" my mil's maid over to do housework, I tell him "No way", wait things got lost or she sue us then u knows ah!

<font color="0000ff">Yu Tong</font>

read thru ur posting...sigh* u really very ke lian, somemore heavily pregnant..y must ur maid do this kind of thing to a preggie

hope my maid dun do farni things leh..she got 7 more months b4 her 2 years contract ends with us , after tat she will fly off to another crty to explore the world

then it is another <font color="0000ff">gamble</font> for me *scared*

<font color="0000ff">Poshies</font>

oh dear ! if i m in ur shoes, i will be very worried as well..hope ur boy can recover fast fast !

<font color="ff0000">May all our kids be in the pink of health !</font>

babypink
Ok but i jus started their subscription. Btw the the one i hv is motherhood which i dun like. very boring!

YT
i oso very fierce to my maid. she oso stress la cos she nd to do so many things. Esp now i hate to see her black face but sometimes she jus nt well lor esp when she hving cramp during menstruation period n oso my gal is nt easy to handle at times too. She has been with me for almost 2 and half le.. housework wise she is doign great.. nt much complains though she slp in kitchen. hahaha...

Babe_dude
Hahaha the way u say abt yr maid... but do b careful one day they will bite u like how YT's maid did... tat the most scary thing tat happen (wrong accusation) by maid... but YT i really admire u.. u handle this incident alone without yr hb.. if i were u i really duno wat to do!

abc

hehe..okay

talking abt maid's menses period, always at that time f teh month, we will kenna black face fr her..then she will ignore my gal as well..

geez