(2008/03) March 2008

Ahxue - After you give birth, you'll lose your extra weight faster than her. I guess than you can have the last laugh. Don't get stressed by this kinda comparison. My relatives look at me always comment why my tummy small and how I never put on weight. I just in one ear out the other

Adeline
same here! it's like "been there, done that" but then when it comes to specifics, feels v. blur hahaha

Yasmin
Ouch!
i can see that happening....so much fluids down there sometimes get sticky...that's why i pei fu all the mums who are going to abstain from showering....last time my hospital actually provided a squeeze bottle to spray water down there few times a day to wash it....that was v. helpful....all the memories coming back *faintz*

ahxue: tummy size, my collys used to tease me n say our male colly's tummy can contest for bigger circumference wif mine... haha

now cannot fight liao... they lose, i win... i think because in 5-6mth i suddenly love sweets, chocs.. tat's when i took the diabetes test cause gynae was shocked i gained 4kg in 1 mth... he scared i kenna. but realised it was the durian's fault... now my wt gain is constant. abt 1.5kg per mth.

ahxue
when i in my 2nd tri, alot ppl also say why my tummy so small.. i think cause that time i eat alot lesser.. thats why now my stomach grew until so big suddenly cause i eat much more already.. at the initial stage i more concious lah.. worry i eat too much gain alot weight.. but now after thinking. i think no pt wor.. must eat while preggy it's our priviledge.. so i just eat lor.. my hb also say i very very round already..

babypink
luckily my hb dont comment on other ppl's wife but he always tend to look at GIRLS!!!!!!!!!!!...
Which i will get abit sensitive over that lah.. hahahaha.. Sometimes he see girls wear until very skimpy, he will eyes big big keep watching where the girl go.. cannot blame him also.. cause hard to resist.. but when he know i staring at him, he stop lor..
What to do.. now we so round.. other girls so sweet and adorable.. hahaha

petrina: No idea wor.. thats what she told me. So she tell me not to take too much sweet stuffs. Now that u mention longans, I feel like eating them wor..

AdelineL
Yea all the memories of me giving birth came back to me while i was in the train reading MH mag today. i shivered at the thought of it..
I was thinking how did i manage to survive the pain and fall aslp during #1's delivery.

pet
the shawl idea is sooo clever! at least i never thot of putting buttons! one mum showed me that she just sewed it up and I thot that was a good idea but yours even better! hahahah....i'm going to copy u!

ahxue
old ppl all like the prosperous look! hahaha...don't listen to them! my mum kept saying how skinny my kid is :p my #1 already so heavy but old ppl are like dat lah...throwback from the old days

Adeline

Actually comparing my tummy now and when I was in my 2nd trimester, it has grown bigger too. My hb says it looks like i am carrying a watermelon.. but maybe its not good enough for my mil. Or that the clothes I wore are looser thus my tummy appears smaller.

Speaking of which ytd i went to kfc to have a drink with my friend, my phone rang so I went out and answer. There was this family- grandma, 2 grandchildren , a baby and a maid beside us. Only when they left did my friend tell me that the little girl asked the grandma what if her chair accidentally knocked into me and hit my tummy.. Her grandma reply was, " never mind la. her tummy so small wont hurt her too much! "

Diao..

ahxue: i ate so much longans - 1kg in abt 1wk...
end up wif ulcer... now dun eat heaty foods le... eat more cooling foods... confinement then drown urself in longans... haha

adeline: i so paranoid de.. i always ask hb will despise me or not.. now tat i got stretchmarks, so fat etc... i ask so often tat he ends up being angry wif me...
I dun really notice if he stare @ other gals.. when i do catch him doing tat, he always say c only... so i bo chap lor. but he does discuss wif me if he sees something he likes on the streets... figure/dressing.. not looks.. *hengz*

ahxue: ya... its the same as when I was young and how my granny says "u must look plump in China then consider pretty!"... good, i reminded her "china... here singapore"
WOW LAU!! your friend should help you to stare back at that old woman for you!

ah xue, yeah lor, i will switch to fruits. just that i preferred if it's washed, cut and served infront of me. :p

babedude, that's a nice bag. can't tell wat brand it is?!

petrina: yea.. now i tried to resist taking fruits that are too heaty. If i do I take them in moderations. Did u start to take coconut? I used to have gastric probs so I am taking it like once in a fortnight now. Maybe one month before I am due then I will take it more often like weekly.

adelineL: i took the idea frm those sold outside.. the knitted type? but those r way too warm. n i have so many different colour shawls.. so i think i sew buttons on them, can create new fashion as well as save $$ on nursing wrap.. so y not?

Liyun: babedude bot red/sliver bag.. not white..

ahxue: tat grandma dun care because not her daughter or granddaughter... sporeans not gracious de.. dun fret abt it.

Pet and Adeline - Dunno how you guys can bo chap when your hubbies looks around when you gals are in this stage. Think I'll be sensitive leh...heheh...Lucky my hubby discuss with me if he see something interesting, which I'll do also. sometimes, I bring his attention to these gals..lol...So it's not like he's ogling...

Of cos I always ask him, if I look fat, unattractive..blah blah blah. Then he always say I look nice and sexy..hehehe..

liyun,

Yeah! My frd did. I was horrified at how the grandma was teaching her grandchild. My grandma also.. when my sisters and I were young we were very skinny and she always claimed that my mother was ill-treating us.. So my poor mother always get accused of hoarding the $ instead of using it to feed us.. So ridiculous.

no no.. liyun..mine is red and silver!! I will not buy white too... esp diaper bag!! hahahaha.. i remembered i got it ard 700+ coz got 10% discount in Hong Kong... But found out singapore also ard the same price.. DARN!! hahaha

You see.. i packed my hospital bag liao.. see whats inside!! Its all PADSsss ... hahahaa.. i super scared not enough pads manzz.. hahahaha kiasu me :p

The bag very spacious k.. see the side still can put milk bottles.. 2 somemore!! THis is really a good buy .. mummies can consider ;-)

1226376.jpg

1226377.jpg

yasmin: ya. my hb also discuss if he see something nice... not ogling.. see only. i also see mah. hb dun compare. i do... i'll ask him - c, he so fit, pls lar, go remove ur belly... then he angry liao..

liyun: eh, if i pass by lah... my hse here only got cold storage, hawker, NTUC.. very very seldom got pasar malam de...

U even got the milk bottle on standby!?!? *I didnt noe we suppose to bring wo... *I got a cheap HUGE bag I bought from Far East which hubby always says I wana RUN HOUSE with it isit?*

petrina: yea, cant be bothered abt her too. coconut from pasar malem nt bad. But I bought at $1.20.

Yasmin :keke ur hubby is so encouraging and sweet ar.. When i ask him if i am fat, he says not really then he say but pregnant woman are supposed to be fat so its ok to look fat.. So I suppose I look fat!

babedude: if u using tat as hospital bag, wat abt ur marriage cert n other necessary registration papers?

Liyun: dun need to bring bottle to hosp. they have glass bottles of FM. pls request to keep the bottles... i got 10+ bottles frm a mummy frm another thread. i not getting milk bags. i'll use tat to contain my EBM n put in a separate bar fridge to store.
if u latching on, u may wan to bring nipple shield. u no time to express, unless u bringing ur pump. then u'll need to bring bottles.. but then again, no sterilizer in hosp? so i think latching or FM is ur best bet.

Pet: Chinatown there, last night i went, alot alot of that coconut (in season ba) BUT funny thing, at Jurong West Ave 1 there (HDB area) got a small pasa malam, the same coconut only cost $0.80....

Pet : Ya, man and their bellies are so inseperable.keke.. I always scare my hubby saying that after I deliver, I'm gonna work out and get back into a better shape than my pre preggie state, then he have to work extra hard to match me ..heheh!

ohhh.. i got another paper bag for bb stuff and documents!!! already packed and put aside and tell hb to bring along these two things!! nearly wanted to bring my breast pump.. but sister say siao!! no milk first 2 days one lah.. hahahhaa..

liyun: chinatown every yr will have coconut. standard price fixed @ $1. i only choose those wif plastic bag. so the coconut juice wun leak on my hands.
nothing to do wif season... when i go there i also drink the coconut there. normal days i get my supply frm cold storage canned ones.

babedude: icic... for me it's all in 1. otherwise when hosp also give me diaper bag then i got so many things to remember to carry back...
once i stayed in glens hosp, i forgot to bring back my sweater. cause too many things to pack... i forgot to pack sweater back... my fav..

Petrina

hehe, the grass always look greener on the other side describes me best..haha

my pals cannot tahan me..everytime i order my food with them, when i saw their food , i will said theirs look better

now i decide to order after their food arrives and then order the most attractive one among theirs ..hehe

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

u bot the Feb 2008 issue of Motherhood..off shelf or u subscribe to it ?

keep a look out for ur friend here in the March 2008 issue hor..haha :p

but makeup very horrible lor, wonder how i will turn up in the mag :p somemore was sweating cos weather was so hot and pictures taken in a park

PS: the march issue is a good gift for my newborn i think :p

yasmin: cooling foods for easier delivery? Mummies - correct me if i m wrong. Coconut itself have healthy properties.
One very old myth is - drinking coconut juice can help cleanse bb... not so dirty/bloody physically at birth?

babypink: hehe, sometimes i do tat, when i cannot find wat i wan to eat. seldom though. usually i eat wif a specific objective. Rice/Noodles, meat/fish. then i'll shortlist frm there... i seldom eat randomly..

Pet: First time I've heard of this cooling foods thingy. Maybe bcos its more common in the chinese circle. I hear my frens always telling me about heaty and cooling foods. Never really got the gist of it.Maybe should go out and buy some coconut to drink

pet.. yah manzz..i hate to bring alot of things..esp wait got bb to carry k!! but.. luckily mt e near my place..and i make sure my maid carry all the redundant stuff while i hug my precious!!! :p

joxue

the grandma is so terrible !

yasmine

ur hb is nice leh

babe_dude

the bag is so nice
nicer than white leh

Pet

hehe, so next time i go out with u gals..i will order ONLY after all ur food has arrived..then i shall see which one tempt me most :p

wah, i forget all abt marriage cert ! geez, better start packing

diana: during my ante natal classes, they said its possible. You need to use nippletes which will help to pull the nipple out.

babypink: i din noe u appear on mag.. i'll support u.. haha, will buy a copy. so early go home... so nice... i abt to go to ofc for meeting lor...

babedude: tats y lor. i considered all points b4 choosing my hosp bag. otherwise lug this lug that, forget this forget tat...

i already attached a hosp checklist in earlier post.. for those who wan confirm, u can go check...

babypink
i subscribe 3 years.. so that i no need pick from shelves as i am a regular reader hwhehehe.. will keep a lookout for next issue!

babedude
Wow! that bag is nice and please!! no need bring milk bottle to hospital!! hahahaa... U so fast pack ur bag liao aiyo!! i still not yet..

AdelineL
ya lor.. everytime i wanna pack my bag or baby things.. i will be very confuse and ask myself what am i going to do.. in the end, didnt pack anything leh.

Pet/Yasmin
my HB hor.. Haiz *shake head*..
He look at breast, buttocks, figure everywhere lah as long as it's attractive women and his eyes wont getoff them. Esp when we go pub or club.. But that one cannot blame him also la.. the girls there is to let ppl sian and bio one.. my hb is one of the tiko pek lor..

Everytime i tell HB SHYT i so fat already how to take photoshoot.. He will tell me "please lah.. u not fat.. u're round.. there's a difference" OK FINE.. i just shut up..