(2008/03) March 2008

ahh this black bag looks more like a diaper bag to me!!! ur bonia bag is more a jalan jalan bag manzzz!! hahaha..not enough to put muy cosmetics :p

eh.. $500 not cheap leh.. wah.. lucky u.. got present from hb.. :-( me.. dunno what present my hb will give me.. sob sob.. probably not present.

babedude: we go out so many times, u dunno my jalan bag is super small de meh... this bag i can use as work bag lor.. to me it's very huge.. flat surface measures abt a 17" tv screen.
we got it at discounted price... cause it's dec's design. they clear stock.

this pigeon black bag is for daily casual use. if i go dinner, i dun wan carry this bag mah.. so orbiang...

Morning~~
after going back to sleep at 3plus am, I woke up at 5am (toilet) then again 7am (hubby go work + toilet + take in hang out bed sheets) then 10am by some joker who call the wrong number and keep insisting its correct (Thanks to the ex-owner of my home number who is STILL using my number). Call up singtel to get the worst customer service (waited for 15mins on line to hold and WAIT for their management's ans) and end up with "please call back in a few days OR weeks and MAYBE have new numbers for you". Can someone tell how HOW to get back at singtel? Their customer services is sooooo horrible I encounter for my mobile... now for my home.... ARGH!!!!

Morning all,

I just came back from my gynae's clinic. I am now in my 30th week and baby weighs abt 1.7kg. Doc mentioned that baby is a bit small and advised me to take food high in calories ( chocolate, new year goodies etc ).

Is there any other way to increase baby's weight and size? From what I read online,I thought that baby seems to be of normal size.. I already put on abt 9kg.. Wonder if all the extrass go to me instead of baby..

Pet

hehe, i was looking at my office bag now..it is double the size of ur diaper bag

btw, jalan jalan how u survive with a small bag..it looks very chic but i can't cope lor

my frens said i too auntie..i need water , umbrella..etc etc
water is needed as and when ..cos i m a water addict ..if no water will kenna headache
umbrella cos if got sun or rain, i oso headache :p

Gosh this few days i eating alot thus i believe gaining alot weight also..>!

How to go for my photoshoot!
With those damn stretchmarks also. I find myself looking so UGLY!!!!!!!!!

Ahxue,
For me, eating durians help.

Take more proteins stuff too, eggs daily. High fibre food like oat, cereals, bread, horlicks/milo. Eat more rice and/or potato. Take more smaller meals, eg 6 a day. So wun get heartburn etc.

Pet,
I also got wipes from Dept Stores during their sales ard $8. But the Ocean store is all the time priced ard there.

Babypink,
I also like big bags and lugging water bottle around. Now make do w no brolly cos bag too heavy. MCP hubby also dun wanna help me carry cos he says who ask you to bring so many barang. :p But I a bit short, 1.58m, so used to look like "run house" when gng out. lol.

babypink: wah.. most of the time i only carry wallet, keys, hp.. at most my game console - NDS Lite... Tats all.
A palm length based bag is good enuff for my daily use... sometimes i even go out empty handed... cause sometimes i wear clothes wif pockets.. hehe

I dun like to lug big bag ard de. So *zor tang* while shopping.

hi Kell,

Thanks.. I shall try durians. Hopefully 2 weeks later when I see him baby will have gained more weight. My frd at her 31st week baby also weighs 1.7kg but her gynae didnt mention anything abt being small.

diaper bag
i dun hv an actual bag. for me i like to place my things in stroller bag and oso as light as possible. For 2 kids i hv a backpack... dadgear backpack..

babe_dude
wow u so observant, can remember what bag i carry?! yah i love my kate spade diaper bag....bought a matching purse too hehehe....quite good investment lah, after more than a year still like it....it was a birthday present.....but these days i actually seldom bring out that diaper bag cos too big and i don't have helper and also #1 is no longer a bb, so doesn't have to pack everything but the kitchen sink ;) hahahah.....but last time in the US when i used to go out wif her everyday, i have her milk bottles, her snacks, extra clothes, diapers, wipes, toys, books etc etc *faintz*....good thing down there never have to walk that much......i don't think i can do that wif #2 in SG

but my diaper bag looks like regular luggage so can go traveling wif it...not wasted

Pet
i like your pink "purse" too! hahaha, it really looks a bit small but very pretty and if you have tested it out, should be fine....anyway sometimes there are shorter trips outside and you really don't need to pack too much....also with different occasions calls for different bags....that's why women got to constantly go shopping mah hahahah

Ahxue
dunno why your doctor said your bb is below average.....all these just estimates lah, i've heard many stories when doctors are way off on the weight thing.....just continue to have all the proper meals and you should be fine....don't snack on high calories stuff unless you enjoy eating them like i do! i've been gaining waaaayyyy too much and i can tell you it's 99% going to mummy and not the teeny weeny bb :p

Ahxue
u can eat more durian....

For my #1 i only bring 1 diaper, her water bottle, her lunch/food, some biscuits... try to travel as light as possible.

adeline: hehe, my bro also carry his gf's bag.. but my mom is quite insistent on my hb not carrying my bag. cause she say man shld have man look. shld not carry female's handbag. shopping bags r fine... so i try not to bring too much things out. i seldom let hb carry my handbag, unless i bring a big bag out, wif lots stuffs inside & if i wan to dig into sale items on wagons...

ahxue: durians shld be ok. maybe doc feel tat baby not chubby enuff? cause gynae will measure stomach n head to c if it matches EDD..
For my bb, his head is current 33wks... Though i only 31wks then. Stomach size is 31wks.

Sometimes i very blur.. i can go out and forget to bring #1's milk bottle.. that time when she young..
Then her bag always very heavy one.. dunno what i put also.. But not i carry so i just throw everything inside hehehe..

Think now with #2 i wont be going out already.. just camp at home unless hb at home and wanna go out hehee..

Today i told my col about my experience in trapped lift, they all say, i should demand to be sent to hospital to checkup and ask for compensation.. hahaha

heehee.. adeline loo.. yah i observant k!! I also bought a similar diaper bag from kate spade too..mine is the red and silver one.. like it alot too.. i tot it is value for moneY!! got 10% from the store in hong kong.. is it cheaper in states for kate spade?? I have seen many brands of diaper bags.. the big brands and small.. those bags really not as stylish as kates! hee hee :p i think the most important attribute of the bag to me..is it is def value for money!!

Pet
my hb dun mind one.. he carry shopping bag and my handbag.. personal maid haha.. then sometimes i walk without carrying anything..

abc: yup... tats y i think tat bag already big enuff. i did think tat if i TBF, i dun have much to carry. when bb hits 6mths - 1yr, at most wat's extra is water bottle, light snacks...

My list for diaper bag is very small de.

Bottles x 2
Handkerchief x 2 (for drool)
Bib x 1
Wet tissues x 1 packet
Paper tissues x 3 packets
Receiving blanket x 1 (to wrap baby)
Nappy changing mat
Diaper rash cream
Spare clothes x 1 set

shld be enuff?

adelineL: i also tot abt wat happens to the bag after bb grows up.. tats y i got tat size...

<font color="0000ff">Kell</font>

i 156cm, even worse :p ok..i cheated..i m 155.5 ;) cm

last time i squeeze my thing into smaller size bags but realise all kennna spoilt really fast..cos too heavy

now i dun noe y my taste change to big bag liao :p must be age catching up with me..haha

<font color="0000ff">btw, i think my hb wants to HIGH 5 with urs !</font>

hehe, he always complain tat i overpack..the backpack for my #1 bag very heavy and he always end up repacking

when i went into labour ward for #1, the nurses asks us u two going holidaying ?

babe_dude
i actually bought my bag in SG but i think US should be cheaper bah....cos that time i was in SG for a little more than a mth...felt a bit stupid to pay SG prices but birthday mah, bo pian hehehe....wah must see your bag next time!

abc: haha, this list i got frm others... i think i may carry tat much during first few outings... then cut down on those i dun use.
The bag is very big to me, so it feels weird if it's empty? haha...

Adeline,

I agree! I do not want to feast on snacks like chocolate and chips. I feel that all these are unhealthy and the weight gain will most probably be on me instead.I think I shall drink more milk and try eating some durians.

Petrina,
keke.. yea i think u r right! When he took the baby's measurement he started to ask me if I had been eating as the baby is a bit small..

abc mummy,

Yeah, me going to buy durians later. My frd overate and in the end her baby bcome too big and she has to go through C-section.. so i guess everything in moderation ar..

When are u ladies giving birth?

Ahxue
u are so differnt from me. I snack on everything that i could find.. Yes it's unhealthy and causes weight gain but have to give in to my craving..
I really 'pei fu' mommies that can refrain from eating them leh..
I cant refrain from snacks, cold icey drinks, fast food.. chocolate..

adeline

ur hubby is a nice chap !
i like man who r gentlemanly

find myself praising others' hubbies lately, this morning just commented on Pet's hb in her blog..

my own one will get jealous man =p i dun think i like him telling other men their wives r nice..haha

adelineL: wat else u pack? really need so many things mah? U use FM or BM? cause i think if BM can cut down lots more things rite? If FM will need to carry much more things bah..

babypink: it's like tat de... *the grass always looks greener on the other side*

My hb also, when i comment on other ppl's hb being nice, he always ask me - wat's my surname... then i tiam tiam lor...

keke adeline,

I used to snack a lot on chips in my 2nd trimester. My hub would buy 10 packets of potato chips at one go and we finished them in less than a week. I think he put on more than I did!

But 2wards the end of it, I do not feel like eating them anymore. Now I like to eat more fruits. I can finish 3/4 of a honeydew on my own in a day. Horrible hor..

ahxue: cravings.. i also like tat. 2nd tri eat like there's no tmr... but now, i super no appetite. till now haven't eaten anything yet. i eat fruits everyday also. juz like to munch on nectartine &amp; watermelon... i like to cut the watermelon n put in box, put in fridge. whenever i feel like it, i juz munch non stop...

abc: i showed hb the shoe pic.. he say too lavish for a bb who can only wear it less than 6mths... so i not getting le... thks for the link anywayz...

petrina: yea same as me.. I rem when I was in my 2nd trimester I really ate a lot. Every few hrs u will see me searching for food. I like watermelon too. Esp when they are cold. Very juicy and very cooling.. I eat papayas too but was advised not to take too much. I think some furits which are too heaty got to take in moderation. Like rambutans. I ate too much till i got nose bleed the following day. keke. I bought abt 2kg and ate them up in a day.

pet
i think u r right....BF then definitely no need bottles....i used to have problems latching so i express and then have to lug around bottles....but then BF also need that nursing shawl right?? just saw a lady during the weekends BF a bb in a v. v. crowded food court wif no camouflage! i pei fu her but I don't think i will be comfortable leh :p

abc
i always envy other mums who can bring v. little out...some of my frens are like dat but it seems like i'm always missing the ONE thing that is not in my diaper bag that day hahahah

hello ladies.
just woke up. haha.
actually i alrdy woke up at 5am, then ordered mcdelivery for breakfast with hb. then i went back slp till now.

today so sunny, mayb can do my washing of bb clothings batch #2. keke

crystal
Jus woke up???? Wah... really gd life...

Adeline L
I think i jus bring essential lor. hahaha... guess easier nw cos my gal is toilet trained. But sometimes i lazy still pput her on diapers.. Never bother to bring extra clothes out nw tat she is older. I nvr brong any jacket/sweater for her too..

Afternoon ladies,

When we pack sanitary pads for our hospital stay, my fren advised me to get those w/o the basket weave design (I think whisper has that kinda design) It seems after they stitch us up, the stitch will get caught in the weave and it'll be freaking painful. She was advising from personal experience. So now need to go sanitary pad comparing after so many years..heheh

Anyone heard of this before?

clover:

Maybe u can take fruits instead? At least its naturally sweet? My frd developed gestational diabetes in her 32nd week so the gynae was concerned. Maybe ur gynae has the same worries?

Seems like being 2nd time mommy, i really dunno what to pack for hospital bag and what to prepare for baby's arrival. hahaha..

ahxue
i munch alot.. now 3rd trimester MUCH MUCH more then before wor.. my weight gain all in 3rd trimester.. kekeke.. so horrible.. my cols also say i suddenly 'expanded'.

adeline: keke.. My frd put on abt 20kg for her baby girl.. I think its good to be able to eat. At least u are a happy MTB and is enjoying every min of your pregnancy. I very stress, whenever my mil looks at me she says my tummy is very small. When we are eating, she always looks at me and asks me to eat more.

She says hor, her friend's tummy is so big while mine is so small.. Her frd is abt 3 weeks earlier than me. So whenever I see her friends, they will start Looking at my tummy and some even say their hub's tummy seem to be bigger wor..

The other time I put on excess 3kg, kena "scolded" by gynae
So now I'm more scared of my gynae when it comes to putting on excess weight than I'm supposed to..hehe

ahxue: how come 32wk develop diabetes? usually we test ard 28wks? ur fren nv test earlier?
Heaty fruits - i m guilty over icy cold longans.. i peel longans then put in freeze for 5mins then take out to eat... taste heavenly...

AdelineL: i intend to sew buttons on my old shawl. i'll use it as nursing wrap as well as to cover bb if bb is cold in pram... so 1 shawl can cover me, bb, BF use...

Yasmin: use pureen brand maternity... the weave will not get stuck wif stitches. reason y it's gonna hurt - pus will leak frm wound. if too dry surface, it'll stick on the surface. so when u pull, it naturally hurts...

funny thing leh, my gynae never take my weight. Blood pressure and urine test only. So I am not sure if my weight gain is acceptable anot too..