(2008/03) March 2008

Those maternity pads are usu w/o wings leh. Then stuck btw legs cfm leak right? :x Pureen and Kotex Maternity.

Sofy and Kotex have those 40cm pads (Overnight/Heavy Flow) w wings.

Pet
so scary.. nw i wondering which clinic is this... hoepfully nt the one near my place as there is oso this old lady ard 60s too.. first time i see her on sat...

I think prepare some 40 cm pads for first week shld be enough right? Aft that can use those 28 cm or 35 cm pads. If not damn hot and uncomfy to be wearing big think ones.

ya, i was reading it then thinking.. how can she 60s, nv heard of pinworm infection?? stupid reason rite... unless she juz got her license recently..
then i think she's not cut out to be a doc, took her so many yrs to earn the license...
I'm not sure where she is practising now. cause nv state her name..

somemore she so rude... where got clinic no curtains de... scold the parent.. siao doc..

hm. very rude old lady. hahaha. yeah lor, how can a doc nv heard of pinworm... like quite common in children. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pinworm

Pet
just nice i was reading thru electric newspaper as well hehe .. after i saw the news then saw u posted it.. That doc is very irresponsible..

my bf doesnt have a stable job and that he wont want to have one either... thats y he doesnt have fixed income coming in. actually i keep telling myself that if he can choose to be more financially stable, of cuz he would la... its like i cant blame him for not having enough money as well. but sometimes i just hope that he can try to contribute a little and pay me back those money bits by bits but i always have hard time getting those money back from him.

whenever i ask him for those money he owe, he will say he havent get payment back yet etc. which means i will have to wait.

i dont see that he's really planning to raise the baby with me... i dont even think that he's thinking of how to pay the hospital bill for me when i give birth as well... sometimes quite sad to think about it. like most of the things i have to fend for myself.

n he used to have car but recently just sold back to the bank cuz owe alot of money. n now he took over his friend's car cuz his friend's license got revoked and no one is driving the car.

i was quite sad he made a decision to take over his friend's car but he said he needs it cuz of work (he supply drivers to some companies but i dont really see him having much income!).

n dats y i tend to nag alot. sometimes i feel guilty about my own naggings. like he got no money den i still nag, make him feel bad. but im also very sad that he rather pay $700 additional for having a car than to think of trying to pay me back those money...

actually to me, its not all about having alot of money. i think sufficient or that at least he got stable income will be fine for me. i tried talking to him about it many times but it just dont work...

he will tell me that if he come out n find a stable job, with his education, one month at most only $2k at most... i realy dunno wat he is thinking... im very confused also.

Faith
actually in yr thread u r very clear of wat u wan. Btw wat is yr bf's qualification? FYI there r jobs nw tat dun nd qualifications n can earn big bucks.. property agent, financial advisers, etc.. he jus hv to learn a skill or two... or even, upgrade himself...

faith
i am surviving at take home pay 1k+ and i pay for my daughter's nanny and daily necessities. I can still survive and save up. Just that i spend lesser for myself. All my girl's jab i paid also.
When i 1st had #1.. we didnt have money also but still we survive.. Think clearly of what you want.
I sort of feel that you r contradicting yourself. I set my own fate and my own path. I am living by it now happily.
If you feel that he will not be a good father or husband, why hold on leh?
to me, money is not an issue.. cause i have been thru it.. life just turned for the better now.

faith
u dun hv to ask us. in fact u hv the ans in yr hands... we cannot decide wat's best. Think of yr child and GOD will lead u to yr answer... however i do believe u already hv an answer yrself. U jus wan us to acertain yr answer for u... But all in all we are not u.. wat we can do is only to lend u our ears.. take care....

SAYONARAH LADIES.....

crystal & Adeline: cannot help being contradicting... haha. cuz i've been falling back many times. n im not sure if i were to go back, things will be better or not...

its just a very confusing situation. if im single now, without a baby, probably i will just leave. but now there's more things to think n ponder about.

i know that if i were to scrimp n save, i can raise my own daughter as well. n adeline... the situation is, i understand u r paying for your daughter etc but the thing is, does your hubby borrow money from u on top of wat u r paying for your baby? i mean i understand where u guys are coming from.

im just wondering if anyone of u is in similar situation as me and how to handle it.

mummies: anyway, thanks for all the advices. im just curious how husbands n wives settle their financial situations thats all. yup.

anyway, the decision lies on myself la. thanks anyway.

Faith,
I think you are making yourself "grow old". If he dun wanna listen, then dun tell him anything.

An example: Like you are buying stocks. You already invested ~9k. Now you see the market gng downhill le. (From your post: Whatever you say to ur bf he also disagree. He dun wanna find stable job, he dun wanna pay u back. Not even a tiny sum. Still can pay for car instl.) You still wanna continue throwing money into this stock or not?

I agree with Adeline that "I choose my own path". You only live once! No U-turn whatsoever.

Money wise:
I also bring back 1k+ now. I wun be working after 28Feb. We still got to pay for car, hse, utilities, food, then baby, my mum for taking care of baby. Quite tight lah. But like I said if its meant to be its meant to be.
Hubby pay for car, hse, mostly other monthly recurring hse bills are "bao" by me.

Faith
My hb don’t take money from me BUT I willingly pay his bills for him without being calculative or expect anything back in return even if one day he changes his mind and ditch me. Being a family, I don’t see the need to be calculative..

As for anyone in the same situation with you or not, I doubt it. We are just giving u advice as in how we feel towards the matter.

faith
husband & wife = seldom being calculative in financial terms. else it would leads to D soon if we have to calculate everything to be so clearly. and of course it's the LOVE that builds up the bonding and the marriage.

i just came back from my growth scan also. AT 32th week now, baby is 1.7+kg. Gynae said bb's head is low now and that's why i have the pressure at the pelvic when i walked..

you would be surprised there are couples out there who are calculative and still able to get thru marriage. i know a couple where they would spilt all expenses clearly. they will pay each other back when the one not supposed to pay help to pay up 1st... ie. when they go outing with HER friends, SHE pays for everything. when they go with HIS friends, he pays for everything. so this is very subjective for each couple.

kell: i am looking for one still! haha... okokays... i will email you.

Adeline: I've never been calculative towards my bf... infact for the past few months. everytime when we are out, i paid for everything... movies, food even if we eat in restaurant... those money i wont be calculative about it either. the money that he owe me is he ask in a sum of 2k or wat de. i understand being a family shouldnt be calculative but those money that i lent are my hard earned money and that i need them for my studies. d reason y i lent to him in d first place is that he promised he will return d following week which he didnt.

n wat i want to know is if u r in my shoes, wat will u do cuz these few days he has been msging me saying about getting back together n that im very confused. as contradicting as i m, i think i also need to understand that he's the father's baby.

I used to be the one paying when we were dating (makan) cos I had a part-time job while studing and HE was in NS then. BUT after he came out to work, everytime we go out, he always pays for me, buys me things, Even going on tours and he feels heart pain when I wana buy expensive things he will still pull out that credit card and buy it for me and now I borrow $$$ from him and he never ask for a single cent back (I do pay him back slowly on my own).

Faith:
Its up to you, the "shares" example is very good at telling us how people who play shares "BURN" their hands. In the end, frankly, if u learn to let go earlier, things will sure be smoother. And man who "don wan a stable job" and wana "be responsible for the baby" doesnt make any sense to anyone of the right mind.

actually, i know the ultimate decision still lies on myself... bt would just like to know what kind of decisions u guys will make if put in my shoes...

faith,

ask him why does he want to get back together ? what can he promised when he does so ? what responsibility is he willing to hold ? after getting back together, what's next ? lead the same as b4 ?

ask yourself why would u want him back ?

are both of u going to sit down n talk abt the initial problem that caused the breakup ? how are u both going to solve it ?

what if the same problem arises ?

faith,

if i were you, i would ask myself all the above questions.

no point sitting around and ponder and wonder if he would change or to accept or not to accept him back.

adeline
i dunno lei. i also just gt info from my colley. haha. but i tink ending on 3feb ba. not very sure though. but at expo. very far. i cnt go. some more abc did mentioned metro also having storewide 20% this coming sat and it's only 1 day! haha

liyun: i think your last paragraph is making an impact. haha. i mean okay... kinda makes sense to me. mayb im contradicting cuz on one hand i find it hard to let go, on the other, i find him not so reliable. relationships things are so hard to say. sometimes your brain & heart just wont think the same. yup.

okays...

thanks for all the advices. i think i need to really think it through myself and analyse what's best for myself... =)

crystal
that time my credit card agent told me from 24th to 3rd feb wor.. I go check out.. i wanna go down but i lazy to go down =X

dianA: thanks. that's a very good list of questions to start pondering and asking myself and him as well. haha.

think its quite useful. will take note of them and will use them when he msg me again! =)

oh adeline
i checked alrdy. 24jan - 3 feb

<font size="+2">SALES ALERT</font>

<font color="ff0000">JOHN LITTLE LUNAR NEW YEAR EXPO SALE</font>
<font color="ff0000">24 JAN - 3 FEB</font>

Wah! Now I am very scared to read abt sales. Lol. Xing yang yang but need to control expenditure. Somemore need to bao ang baos next few weeks.

Liyun and Crystal,
I would also hope to be able to TBF. Hope I can handle it.

Horror stories of D-day, horror stories of bf. Haiyo.

Must ask the nurse to pass us baby after delivery? so can latch on asap.

Liyun
like what they always say.. if u think u can, u can!!! hahahahaha

crystal
it's near if i take cab haha.. but expo take cab back got extra charge!! + now cab fare so ex.. go all the expo for the sales then take cab like so bo hua hor..

crystal
agree that BF can be quite confusing....too many ppl believe many diff things....last time with #1 i did BF on schedule, initially every 2 hours! very siong! cannot take it and somemore learnt from my GF that BF on demand is fine too (which might be every 2 hours too, who knows!).....but read somewhere that initially shouldn't supplement FM or even express in bottle until good milk supply is established and bb learns how to suckle from breast.....cos BB can get nipple confusion from bottle (drink more easily than from breast).....so even at night should wake up a few times to BF even if v. tired!! :p......hope i can do it though...v. v. tiring one

Adeline
i remember u live senkang already bo hua....wah i live in Yishun, how to go expo?? hehehe

Just took a nap....so tired after brunch....had fried carrot cake, white one too... and maybe too much sugary drinks, was soooo sleepy and kept telling #1 must hurry up eat lunch then we can go nap nap together kekekeke....such a good girl listen to mama