(2008/03) March 2008

AdelineL: slimming needs alot of determination!

Mummynorman: i hopee i can slim down soon after birth as well. *cross my finger.*

Mummies: have any of your baby enter the position whereby her head is into the vagina area already?
haha... im a little concern about this. wonder at which week will the baby's head turn down. anyone has any idea?

btw, GOON is a new brand ah?

been looking thru the forum regularly and seldom post qns here.. eheheh

Now in my 30th and half week. Ever since 3rd trimester, been feeling bloated easily. though hungry, eat a bit, feel like v full. Is tis normal?
Got no appetite too lately. Body feel aching all over easily especially at night, woke up several times...
Told my hubby, maybe need to consider the thot of 2nd one..

getting sleepy... eyes closing... heavy breakfast: (2 softboil eggs + mee soto+ hot holiks)... maybe bore & sleepy so... "feel hungry" and just chew a bread and STILL feel like chewing things... Oh no~ I also sian... Wed only...

yah, all my discomforts like itchy rashes, (medical term: PUPPP), limbs/arms/shoulder aching, no appetite, feel bloated/gassy, moodiness all come at same time in 3rd trimester...

No wonder my mum told me tat time she had me, she just hope to give birth asap...

u have PUPPP ah?! i think that's unbearable...

cuz sometimes in d middle of the nite when im sleeping, my breasts will feel itchy and i already cannot tahan...

yup. bear with it. a few weeks more to go only!

Ytd dinner had Rite's Pizza. Then like cannot digest the dough even at 11pm. :p Result of greediness.

Gemini05: Aches are normal. Cos all the tendons/ligaments/muscles all relaxing to prepare for labour.

Faith: Yes, think Goon is a new brand - says from JPN. Keep seeing their adverts.

Now got those feelings like in first trimester. Like nausea. Feel like eating things but still feel bloated. Lol.

liyun
so envy. softboil eggs lei. i super super long nvr eat alrdy!!! feel like having hot chocolate now. but sighs. have to avoid for the time being.

faith
everyone of us here have very gd appetite now except for me (currently only). so bb can be of good birth wt. we not like you. haha so cautious abt weight gain. bb wt and growth most impt ma.

adeline/lingyee: i have been having delivery dreams for some time already... Painlessly delivery, abt 3hrs then bb pop out...
then i woke up, i fasted touch my tummy.. realised tat it's all a dream...

i'm having water retention now... cause yest overworked myself wif all the cleaning... now my leg like pig trotters...

Liyun: i ate 2 pkts of fried white carrot cake... now so full until i wanna vomit... too greedy liao... but taste so fantastic, i can eat it consecutively few days..

mommies all very noble one.

the stretch marks and all are worth it when you see your bb arrives to this world healthy and safe and sound.

RE: dreams
wah so many of you have delivery dreams!! haha we must be thinking of it everyday. so the saying goes ' ri you suo si, ye you suo meng '

pet
hope your water retention goes off soon. drink more water.

carrot cake- so nice.
now i only can be envious of the food you girls are taking. i wan to be back in action for the yummy food!! haha. pray hard that i get well soon please. hehe

Hi faith,

Ya, last week one "fine" midnight, suddenly my thighs, arms, hands, tummy got red and itchy patches (resembles "Feng Mo") I thot its some mosquitoes/insect bites!!
Next day went c gynae and told me its PUPPP, common in 3rd trimester. Apply some cream/lotion, and recover liao.

Kell:
Thks for the advice. so now contemplating should i go for prenatal massage to relax man.. .

<font color="0000ff">i want to eat.. .but i'm controlling my diet... as I wan to try for natural birth so bb can not be too big... haiz.... see how it my bb grow tomorrow....</font>

mummies: side track a little but would like to hear some advices on my case.

im not married and recently broke off with my baby's father. he has been msging me though and i wonder if we should be together for d sake of giving d baby a complete family. he's very financially unstable which brings us pretty much of quarrels etc.
he still owe me alot of money. erm... ard $9k. whenever he borrows, he will say return me next week... end up always never return. thats why accumulated to become this amount. and so far, i've been paying for all the baby's things i've bought... all the doctor's visits.

sometimes i wonder if its because of his financial ability thats why we quarrel so much or wat. i can understand that everyone also want to have money. but im really confused. if im going back to him, im afraid i have to worry about baby plus him. but if im going to go ahead being alone, im afraid i might not be able to take it.

wats your opinion on this?

crystal: my hb aunt say, now bb can taste wat we eat... so nxt time bb is out, if bb rejects certain foods, it's because we nv eat during preg. so bb nv taste b4, they'll reject.
Wat we eat now, nxt time bb will love to eat..

N furthermore, confinement n BFing, we need to watch wat we eat. so she say now u dun binge on ur fav stuffs, after delivery like in jail lor.. everything tat goes in our mouth have to be controlled.

Poshies: as long as we dun eat empty calories, it's ok de... normal foods. not junk foods... i stopped my junk foods since 7mth. cause i dun wan my boy to taste junk food, otherwise nxt time he'll be a obese child.

faith: personally i dun believe in starting a family 4 my child... if u have the ability to care 4 ur gal urself, y not.
If u feel tat ur BF is reliable, then u go back to him. otherwise dun. my fren separated frm her hb due to differences. after 1yr, she feel tat her hb has changed for the better, then they r starting to get back together again.
so u shld decide for urself if u can handle him. if yes, fine. if not, u'll juz be adding burden to urself...

pet
i see i see. noted with thanks.

btw, would like to ask some issue rgds to bfing.
they say don intro bottles to bb during the first month of bfing cuz bb would reject nipples aftr fed on bottles cuz it's much more easier to suckle. then lydat, our supply will drop. but if we expresses out to ensure supply, we store in bottles/milkbags ma. then how are we going to feed bb the EBM if we don intro bottles to bb lei ? quite confusing? i am also confused over this. hehe

crystal: u sure those stretch marks really worth it... haha. im really very concerned! sometimes i think im a little too paranoid as well. im scared. very scared... everynite i wake up first thing i look at is my breasts. hahhaa. i think im paranoid. its really very itchy! and im scared of the stretch marks. =(

anyway mummies, im going for lunch first... come back den see what are your comments... thanks!

faith
i have friends in the same situation like you too. but they do not get back tgt immediately. she gave brith and took care of the bb herself initially. my friend saw the changes in her hb (they gt married now alrdy) aftr only a year then she decided to give him a chance cuz her hb really DID changed for the better! if your bf really changes for the better, you can consider but must give time for yourself to see. not readily accept him back. like what pet says, the burden would be yourself.

crystal
gv 1-2 feed of bottle is fine so long the rest of the day u latch on. Tat wat doc will usu recommend if u r too tired. Gv 1 feed of FM feed until u r better then fully latch on... in tat case there will b on time where u can rest 4 hr striahgt...

For me i think i will try to latch on demand for the first mth...

Faith:
Dump him. 1) 9K, I really doubt u will ever get the $$$ back. 2) Why even wana think of be with him, then u end up paying for both "big &amp; small" for sure. If he had NOT been able to change all the while you're together when single, how much more percentage is there for him to change when u "think" of wanting to keep a "complete" family for the sake of baby, maybe the MORE he will take for granted. Without him, you might be able to find a better man in the future, Single mum doesnt mean u will not be able to find a good man, it just means the time is not right yet.

abc
i dowan give FM. i wan TBF. so as long as i latch on bb on demand, give 1-2 feeds from the bottle is fine uh. just in case i might be too tired in the night so hb can do the job.
i also want to latch on demand for the 1st mth. hopefully i can. !!!

Faith,

1) Since you are able to provide for yourself, paying for bb's stuff and doc's fees, you are more or less financially indpdt.

2) By getting back tgt w bb's dad, can you be sure he won't keep up his spending habits? Later you got yourself another "financial burden". Very draining.

3) Even for happily married couples now lah, how do you know some won't end up being divorced? Touch wood lah, but I saw some forum members in other threads are divorced single mummies. So, there won't be guarantees of a "complete family". Its dpdt on circumstances, hard work and determination to get things going, both husband's and wife's.

In conclusion, like what Petrina and Crystal said. You have to judge for yourself le. If ur bf changes for the better, more responsible, find/stay in a "nice" job, then give it a try.

Still find having money helps in a way... But there are also some ppl with at least 2 children surviving on take home pay of $2000. This was in a Straits Times report sometime late last yr. So dun worry abt money too much. If its meant to be, it will come.

HTHs

<font color="aa00aa">petrina,
where u got the silk PJ? i wana get too.

think will pop by metro to get tollyjoy breast pad, hvnt buy yet.

btw i received the drypers diaper sample liao. they gv 4pcs leh...quite gd hor.

any mummies getting maternity pad?
i thinking to get one pkt brand puree, quite cheap CK selling 20pcs for $6.95. kotex one more exp 10pcs for $5.80.</font>

babyfion:
my friend was telling while in hospital can use the maternity pads given to us. but after that better to use our normal overnight pads cos the maternity pads too bulky, quite difficult to walk. so i went to buy sofy overnight (35cm) pads (cottony cover).

oh ya, forgot who told me that tollyjoy breast pads are very good. i wish to get them too.

RE: maternity pads
the pureen ones are loop one or like any the normal type of pads? i bought those heavy flow/night use one lei. will they do ?

How do we get free samples of the Drypers diaper?

I bought the maternity pad from Kotex but realised should have got another brand instead coz the Kotex one is the loop type - I think more difficult to use, will probably have to learn from the hospital nurses how to use.

The Pureen brand one is adhesive type, should be more user friendly I guess.

Crystal
i personally dislike tollyjoy breast pad.. i prefer pigeon and avent one.. but avent one quite ex..

My aunt in law gave me 2 pack of maternity pad cause she had surgery in hospital then hospital gave her.. so i took over loL!.. Kotex one also.

how you gals managed to get so many free sample of diapers from different brands ah? Is it the same goo.n website or wat? Dun mind sharing info?

i oso get pigeon breast pad.

crystal
Jus one feed of FM initally is fine.. after tat when u recover then TBF again... cos trust me u will be super super agitated, depress and tired... i oso wan to TBF but will still supplement ONE feed if i am really too tired or stress out until i am better then continue to TBF

Maternity pad
i jus bought kotex overnight use, super long ones. i udun like those without wings.. hahaha... i think it is the 40.5cm one tat crystal mention??

<font color="ff0000">Formula still have Nestle and Abbott, I had added to the list...

*Free formula samples*
Friso: 6419 8484
Enfapro: 1800 3455213
Dumex Mamil Gold: 1800 2653188
Wyeth Promil Gold: 1800 6886886
NESTLE - Nespray 1+ or Neslac B1 Bifidus Hotline 6836 7200 or 6755 5511
ABBOTT - 1800 277 6363</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Faith,
It is really up to u, but u have to be really consider why he want to come back, whether he is sure he want to change,
since u say he is not financial ready, so what he is going to support u when u r together... plus the bb, will he continue to ask more $$ from u in the future....
R U ready for that?

Hi Petrina,
Haha, izt.... okie I will look out for the food I'm going to eat...</font>

babyfion: i got it frm chinatown. pagoda st. beside chinatown mrt exit... $5 is silk type. $8 is cotton type.

breastpads
i also bot pigeon brand...

Faith
Trust me u dun nd a man to gv yr child the best. Sometimes if he is irresponsible eg dun gv $, he will nt b able to provide a good home anyway. However like wat the others say... the decision lies in u. What is the reason tat make u stay?