(2008/03) March 2008

babypink
my HL will end this week. i am going to work nxt monday to clear up my stuffs then i tink prolly will go on leave alrdy. or mayb i might start my leave on 1feb onwards.

now the feb mtbs sure all excited also le. it's their turns soon and then ours!

kell
rest well

faith
i'm also sooo impressed that you can lose 7kg in a week! did you only just do the half hour stepper and hula hoop or did you go on diet too??? not sure if i can keep to a diet.....actually exercise everyday is hard too but at least i have done that bfor but diet is v. v. hard to keep up.....pls share your success story!!

adeline: the thing is... i went on very very very strict diet... haha... one bowl of 'tou suan' can last me for a day... and i only eat breakfast... i wont be taking anymore standard food after 11am. haha!
but den... i eat m&ms like a packet a day...
all in all, i was very strict with myself that time... even my sister over a weekend never see me that time also saw the tremendous change. i mean its 7kg a week. i dont think its easy but i believe with determination, nothing is impossible~

hehe, Faith, thanks for sharing with me

the stepper u got is it this ?

http://www.aibifitness.com/pdt.php?reload=true&pid=135&cid=11

Crystal: thanks for link
my mum said she got one Tiger one unused, so i may try tat 1st :p

adelineL : actually Faith shared her secret which I personally tot was tough for me..30 min of exercise everyday will kill me..normally, i stop after less than 10 min

diet wise i think must throw me inside a place where there is no access to food

babypink: yup! thats the one... but now the stepper not just go up n down liao... now is like twisting left to right, up n down. heard good for the waist... haha. u just go n take a look. sure u know which one de... cuz Aibi mostly are big machines. think the stepper is one of the very few small machines. $238. can go check it out. =)

golden path
babypink, how come u think it's 'wang yu qing' who killed ka jie? i couldn't see the face of the killer at all. It looks like a waiter just wanted to rob kajie his $ by killing him - but wat a lame way to die!

faith
aiyo then cfm cannot be like you liao.....i don't have that kind of determination to just eat "tou suan"....maybe can last ONE day and then i will feel so deprived and depressed and no energy....v.cham and then i will question the meaning of life hahaha

sheryl/ mummyboy

hehe, not i think lah..i wasn't there to see for myself..heard everything fr hb

maybe he anyhow summarize for me :p..haha

faith, abc

k, noted with thanks.

I will be collecting my playtex liners from Qoosan's house tomolo. Anyone who need me to collect from Qoosan your stuff can 'tong bang' me. I am going to 3rd Feb gathering can pass you it to you gals.

Playtex Liners:
1. Abc
2. Adeline Princess Kim & Kath
3. Crystal
4. Kais

<font color="aa00aa">mummies,

i received goo.n n huggies NB diaper samples. the huggies one smaller than goo.n one n also thicker than goo.n. prefer goo.n one.</font>

Gosh! My baby is doing somersault in my tummy now! Can see inclination of my stomach for the last half an hour!

i am also waiting for the sample to arrive at my house. and goo.n is cheap! am thinking whether to get it aftr i received the sample.

today liyun just went to collect her purchase. the baby wipes very cute!! haha.

I will be collecting my playtex liners from Qoosan's house tomolo. Anyone who need me to collect from Qoosan your stuff can 'tong bang' me. I am going to 3rd Feb gathering can pass you it to you gals.

Playtex Liners:
1. Abc
2. Adeline Princess Kim &amp; Kath
3. Crystal
4. Kais
5. Baby pink

yutong
aftr you collected the playtex liners on my behalf, can you pass mine to abc instead of adeline since she is collecting from you tmr? it's very convenient for her to pass it to my hb.

adeline
abc will be collecting the liners on my behalf so i no nd go bishan collect from your mom. she can pass to my hb in admiralty. cuz now abit inconvenient for me. thanks anyway!!

kell: flabos ex.. but not bad.. used liao very tired... but slow effects for me cause i lazy.. keke... i rather spend the $$ on accu. faster effect...

abc: ya, i find tat S n NB size same same...
i got ur PJ liao. $5 silk type. pass to u on thurs.

yutong: my boy also tossing n turning in my tummy... everyday different timing sure toss n turn few times...

yutong
i am staying in amk. it's okay. you can pass to abc since you are mtg her tmr. she can pass to my hb direct. many thanks and sorry for inconveniences caused.

Hello! Mar mtbs,

Wanna check… can we still attend wedding in the mth of Feb? I’ve two weddings to attend and really wish to attend. One is wedding dinner of a pri sch fren and the other is my cousin’s church wedding… My hubby don’t allow me to go cos my mil says pantang “xi chong xi” but my mum says it’s ok but since mil pantang then my mum tell me to listen to her… arghhh.... got such thing one meh? Bb is not out yet, it shldn’t be ‘xi chong xi” rite?… even pregnant we still need to eat dinner wat… Is it real that we can’t attend wedding? Pls advise… tks!

FL, pantang is really up to your belief bah..

my fren gave birth a day after she attended another fren's wedding..
she was due, but still attend weddings. (luckily not on the wedding day itself, if not is a real show!)

it's more like whether you feel comfortable to go out/ go to wedding dinners.

FL
ya i also have heard of the 'xi chong xi' thing. my colley just held her full mth celebration, she abstained herself from weddings etc for 3mths. cuz of the pantang thing lor.

so i tink it's also up to yourself to decide?? if you r not the pantang type, then just go lor.

hee.. i thought abc real name is also adeline ma...because yu tong told me she will collect on behalf of adeline, while abc claimed that YT will collect for her...

okie, now clear liao wth the updated list.

abc,
so i will pass ur BMO4&amp;5 items to YT also??

<font size="+2">Updated

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink - red bean soup (mind bringing spring roll instead?? yr spring roll very nice ley... hehehee.. suddenly got this craving for spring roll)
3) Yu Tong - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline - old chang kee
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo -
8) Petrina - jelly/agar agar
9) Cyberbabe-
10) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)
11) Babe_dude + maid - drinks

sorry if i miss the food u bringing cos thread move too fast. If u r changing pls update here as well.
</font>}

<font color="0000ff">re: 3rd feb gathering,

can we have more food variety??? seems like only 2 food staples, i.e. bee hoon and pasta.

think the xmas gathering we had, had the best food selections! </font>

petrina,
do you feel uncomfortable when ur boy toss and turn ard? aiyo.. my boy have been moving ard alot today non-stop.. make me feel very uncomfortable.. ask him tired anot after a whole day activites but seem like he started to move more.. aiyo.. now pressing on my bladder too.. tears wanna come out liao..

redtea: yes, very uncomfortable... i had to force him inwards by pressing on my tummy occasionally...
had to talk to him lor... ask him to guai guai abit. tell him i pain.. he seems to listen abit.
once he poked my left side, made me jump, cause sudden pain jerking..

I had helped some mummies to get this Green Labelled Laundry Wash which is gentle on skin but cleanse very well with no residue left on clothes and its anti-bacteria. I am also using this now for myself and will be using for my baby next time.

Here is a video for you to see. Not to attack any brands but jus for your info. Be a bit patient when you download it hor. http://youtube.com/watch?v=jxJo7SpetZE

The baby shower gel is also very good for people who has eczema as it does not contain SLES.

Let me know if you wanna get it.
Laundry Wash
1. Abc

Baby shower gel

wow seems like i'm the earliest this morning....good morning ladies
....of cos this can only mean that i couldn't sleep past 5am but that's okay, got a good undisturbed sleep for abt 6 hrs and that's enough to tahan me till tonight or afternoon nap hehehe

<font size="+2">Updated

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink - red bean soup (mind bringing spring roll instead?? yr spring roll very nice ley... hehehee.. suddenly got this craving for spring roll)
3) Yu Tong - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline - old chang kee
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo - chicken nuggest
8) Petrina - jelly/agar agar
9) Cyberbabe-
10) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)
11) Babe_dude + maid - drinks

sorry if i miss the food u bringing cos thread move too fast. If u r changing pls update here as well. </font>

blue_skies
thanks. finally spoke to an agent and found out...wanted to shift to AMK...and the flat cost 550k...property really on the high...

faith
you bought a stepper....wah...planning ahead...u would have no problem going back pre weight...as u seems to be a very discipline gal..

bbpink i have a stationery nbike, has not become hanger...but has been collecting dust...

abc
so urs is abve ml...i go n check mine...hee...

eileen
u have so many detailed scans...i only have 1...

see ya gals..me driving to work now...has a tossy turny nite...*yawn*