(2008/03) March 2008

dreamlife
From sim lim tower. U jus bring the US adapter and say u wan a transformer for tat can le.

poshies
can no problem

belleins
yr drugstore nt here yet. But collection would prob be admiralty MRT, postage or united sq on sat evening.

baby pink,

i was happy when u said wanna make agar agar....but u change. hehehehe

Those still dun know what to bring? maybe i suggest bring some fingers food

CYT
yes i gotten ur number. =)
my msn is [email protected]

Pet
my update. Baby 1.923kg @ 30wk 6dys. Mommy weight Gain.. Hmmm.. 10kg already =D

bbpink
food wise probably i'll just get something from old chang kee can? I think i lousiest! dunno how to cook :p

Today on leave and weather damn hot. later i bringing my girl to go visit cherie hse before sending her over to my aunty's place. She going for her MMR jab now.. kekee.. Ciao!!!!

Enjoy ur day..

<font color="0000ff">hi ABC,
Thanks will trf and let u know.... hoe i can get everything from ur place at once... haha... must go n beg my brother to go n pick up the stuff.... haiz...</font>

Hi abc

i ordered 12 sambucol
paid for 12 as well ;)

Some women have a lot of Braxton Hicks (particularly with second or subsequent pregnancies), while others report not feeling any. They may be short, barely noticeable and infrequent; or they may last for several minutes, stop you in your tracks, and occur several times an hour. Some women experience them from early in their pregnancy through to the end, while others don feel any until just a couple of weeks before they go into real labor. However, most women notice Braxton Hicks contractions in the second half of their pregnancies, particularly in their third trimester. They generally last between 30 and 60 seconds and occur less than four times an hour. They often feel like a tightening of the front of your abdomen or pelvis, but you may not even know you are having one unless you place your hand on your belly and notice it rigid and hard.

Real labor pains are different for every woman and even with each pregnancy; however, many describe them as being a dull ache in the lower abdomen and back with pelvic pressure, or like strong menstrual or diarrhea cramps.

Many doctors and midwives believe that Braxton Hicks may help tone your uterine muscles and promote blood flow to the placenta. And although true Braxton Hicks do not have any effect on your cervix, false labor (when they occur closer to actual delivery) can actually help your cervix dilate and efface.

Certain things can trigger Braxton Hicks, such as physical activity, touching your belly, movement of the baby, having sex, dehydration, or having a full bladder. If you are experiencing a lot of contractions, try changing positions or lying down on your left side, walking, and drinking water. If the contractions persist, call your doctor.

So how do you know when theye just Braxton Hicks and when it time to head to the hospital?

Braxton Hicks:

are irregular in intensity
are irregular in pattern
are infrequent
do not increase in intensity or frequency
are more uncomfortable than painful
disappear if you change positions or activity level, or drink water
Real labor pains:

increase in intensity and frequency
have a pattern to them
do not lessen or disappear if you walk, drink water, or rest
are painful
Call your doctor if your contractions progress in intensity, frequency, and regularity or if you have other signs of labor such as abdominal pain, vaginal bleeding, increased vaginal discharge, increased pelvic pressure, or low back pain.

Thanks Mummy_dude, Clover n Babypink for the information.

Babypink, you mean wat can be gotten from the Kidsmall? Bedsheet or diapers?

Do you mummies get the liner for cloth diapers?

yu tong

i mean diapers

kate

hehe,paiseh, cos my hse only 2 stops away..so bring warm dessert best lor

heard red bean soup very nutritious for preggies too

Petrina

thanks for taking over :p

baby pink,

oh, nv mind..cause i love agar agar and i think kids like too.

Petrina.

thank's for bringing agar agar. my maid make the worst agar agar. she can cook well and do others dessert but cant make good agar agar

kate: no prob.. i love agar agar also... when i got nothing to do i like to make a box... so i can eat whenever i mouth itchy... healthy n cooling.. hehe. but hor, my agar agar not too sweet 1 hor... after all the foods n desserts, pls dun complain tasteless.. hehe...

adeline: i made a mistake... i forgot to update the wks this wk... 31wk for u is correct..

Just now got dizzy spell again. Need to check with my gynae liao. I also got nosebleed. So scary. Think maybe got too much air-con - dry air.

I keep feeling my preparations for baby are not enough. Maybe anxiety attack.

The gathering sounds like so very fun. If I can make it then I join you all.
Cfm again nxt week.

Oh ya, tonight The Golden Path is the last episode!

hehe..i very blur..tot last fri was last episode !

i need to work late tonite..Kell,can update in this forum :p

just wan to find out did lin fei survive, wat happens to kaijie &amp; Jinlong..

would be great to cya next sun

dianA:
I know gfs whom had C-section for their first times. They say it saves time (cos u don need to wait for the unexpected arrival as everything is planned), less pain (without labour pain).

Liyun

hehe..i realise coffee prince is very good too..

i could not catch every episode but have read in I weekly..

sound very romantic with good looking characters

so Hanjie's dad is not his real dad

pinniet,
yeah that's why hollywood celebrities mostly opt for c-sect. but the recovery is longer liao. i will still choose natural over c-sect lor. my mom hates c-sect. she say after the operation it's painful especially when u had to cough or sneeze. felt like the stiches are going to rip open.

Hi dianA,

I admit it's very painful n tough to BF after c-sect. But I managed to do it for my 2 boys. I strongly believed determination is very impt. I latched my elder boy using e side lying position and was really painful when I need to turn myself for one side to the other. Even the nurse in hospital can 'feel' the pain I was going thru during BF. She even suggested me to BF during the day and give FM during nite so that I can get enough rest. But I insisted on total BF. My boy stayed with me thru-out the nite without going bk to the nursery

Remember.. If u think u can, YOU CAN! :D

They all told me "okie one", the "pain" is that 1) u need afew months to recover, and u cannot do post-natal massage right away.
2) use of breast pump to pump out the milk for baby cos u are not able to carry baby in case u hurt yourself.
3) and if future u wana natural birth, gynae might not wish to let u take the risk anymore

Mel is rite! Coughing and sneezing is a No..No.. Super painful! Even laughing leh... I remember watching American Idol during my confinement and I had to control my laughter cos it hurts a lot if I laugh too hard! Hahaha...

Kell,

I also got nose bleed last wk! Never in my life I had nose bleed leh... Even my last 2 pregnancy also dun hv leh... dunno wat cos the nose bleed?

post massage for c section still can but cant massage on the tummy area and cannot do tummy wrap also, must at least wait for 3 weeks

<font color="0000ff">Hi cheryl</font>

just kpo at the feb thread cos was very tired but stuck in office with back pains and saw tat u will be delivering this friday ..congratulations !

dianA
after my #1 came out thru natural birth (only managed to get epidural at 9cm!), I took about 6 weeks to recover meaning can really sit and walk without pain....so i actually "interviewed" many mums after that and frankly speaking, most of those with planned C-sections seem to recover in a week or two and a few took longer to recover...still longest i heard is 6 weeks like me :p....ppl wif the worst labour stories are the ones who labour for 20 odd hours and in the end had to do c-section! So don't worry too much if you are doing planned C-section, many mums did it and could BF somemore

I went to Toa Payoh Hub today. Saw Singapore Mint booth there. Check it out for the Baby Treasure set. My hubby told me that its cheaper to get it now cos there is a festive price of $88 nett. So he bought it. Not sure is it so? Can check it out there if you interested for the cute little blue shoes thingy.

CNY decor there is also very cheap. Though bot a few liao still cannot resist the temptation to get more Rat CNY decor. Kekekeke!

Also, bot a bedsheet for the baby cot @ $8.90. Not so good quality but jus get one first jus in case.

Saw a red top that is cheap. Decided to buy for my maid for CNY. But in the end I thot the top suits me more than my maid. Hahahaha! Anyway, will stil give her.

adeline
me awso cannot cook!! haha maybe all the adelines are cursed with that! i don't even dare make agar agar since never made before!!! hehehe so lousy hor....but it's good that petrina is bringing that cos I may not cook but i like to eat! hehehe....maybe i can just buy a cake or something lah....cannot gif me too much pressure rt now okie?? i oredi got lots of pressure down there! hehehe

thank you so much for all the encouragement from the mummies or friends whom have gone through c-sect. at least now not so much 7 up 8 low... ;p just abit 5 up 6 low lar ! ;p hahaha

adeline...u wasted ur epidural liao???
i took more den 6 weeks to recover from my wounds..mine is natural birth and i suffered from infection...gynae has to pop pus from my wound...disgusting right...so i dun go back to that uncle gynae liao..

diana..y u need to do c-sec?

venus
wahhhhh so horrible!!! how come got infection?? is it from the episiotomy??

yah i was stuck at triage (waiting room) wif a bunch of wailing MTBs cos no birthing room available and i don't know about in SG but that was in the US and they don't give you epidural or any pain medication unless you are in a birthing room!!! so horrible rt?? has anyone ever heard of this happening in Singapore, esp TMC?? heard that TMC is v. crowded too....hopefully there's no repeat of my first nightmare :p

dianA:
Don lost hope of natual birth. My colleague also was told by gynae to standby for C-section due to low placenta. BUT at the last min she manage to have natural birth without EPI somemore!

hello all
so many postings. i so boredd. did not slp well at all for last night as well. totally cnt get to slp. and i am so grumpy to hb last nite !!

Pet
hehe.. 31 wks correct ma :p i calculated weekly same as what my gynae measure.

kate
i did thought of that but cause my hb will finish night shift on that day. he should be very tired to cook liao. So da bao easier for him and i lazy clean up kitchen also..

Adeline
hahahah we always choose the easy way out!~ i love eating too thats for sure. that explains my 2kg weight gain last mth again hehehee.. tried maintaining at 1kg.. BUT i cant ..
I agree the most horrible labour is 20 over hrs and ended up C-sec. my col after struggling for 21 hrs, she only dilated 5cm!!! in the end C-section. She was so so disappointed.

CYT
yea i saw the mint booth few weeks back. It's definitely cheaper buying there. i am interested in getting the pink shoe festive set hehee..