(2008/03) March 2008

abc
see when u can pass to me a tadmiralty...i am alrite with the day...but i guess i wait till all my items are here...how come seperate shipping?

Kais
hoped ur bb weight will go up...

i just bought XO durian...din eat before and shocked to knw it cost 48 bucks for 2....5 seeds per durian....

sheryl
i saw at neighbourhood, 3 for 1.50....

mummy_norman, oki, ya i saw at neighbourhood shops those selling value stuff like $1 OR $2 ITEMS, they sell the clips for $1 Pak of 5.

anyway, i'm nt sure if i will be gg to Ikea either - was thinking of going to Ikea for their changing table to use as bath tub stand. btw, nobody bother abt putting a bath tub stand for your baby??? My sink is too tiny for a bath tub. Mabbe put on the vanity top!

<font color="aa00aa">kais,

we pray hard for ur baby B. JIA YOU!

mummy_norman
Pls email me yr contact. oso shipping charges nt separate. Jus tat CGW hasnt given me their freight/shipping charges mah. Drugstore no shipping charge to CGW USA, but from US to spore got shipping charge mah...

Kais
Hope things goes well for u...

i have a capella/lucky baby stroller to loan to those who dun wish to buy stroller yet. it is a hand me down from a fren but i hv 2 kids n i travel alone thus more sutiable for light weight stroller. It is suitable for infant and weighs at abt 6.5kg. Anyone wants to try?

1209066.jpg

Cushion can be taken out to wash...

adeline: i went after... Reached abt 10.30pm... Ate supper @ ppl's park mkt. then crossed over to the pasar malam location.
everywhere sell same thing is true.. tats y very sianz... we left the pasar malam location n proceeded to the tent beside the temple ard 12mid. sat n watched the auction for abt 1hr or so then went home liao. super boring.. this yr...

kais: did gynae give u any vitamins or supplements? pray hard for baby b..

sheryl: i drank coconut juice yest @ chinatown. i gonna buy a few n put at home fridge for convenience.. $1 for 1. Canned n real coconut same i think... I drank the cool brand. taste the same. yeo's brand not nice. tried it..

petrina
Sure... but u hv to self collect ok? the reason i say loan is cos i nt sure when my fren wan it back. she may even nt wan it back cos she already has 3 kids n close shop le...

thanks everyone for your support and prayers

The biggest baby is about 1.3kg. All along all 3 growing well but now i guess it's a bit squeezy.

... maciam like raffles place mrt at 6pm... hehehhe

kais,
wow, hang in there. a couple of weeks more to go for us. hehe... my two gals are growing well too.. right side slightly bigger though.

petrina,
My latest readings. this week at week 31, 1.5kg for baby gal 1, 1.6kg for baby gal 2 @ week 30.
Weight gain by 20kg now.

abc
I am entering into 30th week.

Clover
No idea about baby B's weight as of Fri's detailed scan but it was about 1kg at 27th week. actually my gynae just approx the weight of the babies. He has never broken it down to individual babies.

Kevjul
ur twins are growing really well. def can hit more than 2kg at birth.

New addition

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mummy's Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1919g @ 31wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2011g @ 33wks</TD><TD>10.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2035g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1800g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1400g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1700g @ 28wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1649g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1400 @ 30wks</TD><TD>5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1453g @ 30wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1050g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1020g @ 27wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1287g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1277g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1200g @ 29wks</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1328g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1200g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1411g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1600g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1627g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks</TD><TD>18kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>776g @ 24wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>824g @ 25wks</TD><TD>13.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

how's everyone?

I went for a Indian wedding on Sun morning. Its interesting! Indians surely has alot of rituals and rich culture!

I saw on the cloth diapers for $18.50 at JL, is it cheap? Think will go Bugis to check it out again.

Anyone know where to get nice, good quality but reasonable price bedsheet set for baby cot?

Anyone know how many Newborn size for disposable diapers do we new? Heard newborn grow fast dun need so many but its how many?

Plus, mus get how many cloth diapers to get for newborn baby? Until wat age we can use cloth diapers? Also, any lobang for cloth diapers liner?

CYT, my friend suggested to buy 3 packs of cloth diapers. there are two sizes, one is 70cmX70cm, another is 76cmX76cm. I bought the bigger type at Bugis, this china brand which is 30pcs for abt $12. Another brand I find good is Pigeon which cost about $26.

<font color="0000ff">Yu Tong</font>

how abt kidsmall , i got mine from there

<font color="0000ff">Kais</font>

hope baby B grows fast fast

<font color="0000ff">Kevjul</font>

ur twins are growing very well

<font color="0000ff">Sheryl</font>

i drank the big ones with green skin available at fruit stalls

<font color="0000ff">Sunday</font>

finally caught I Am Legend at Jurong Point..we blur couple.. ended up at the wrong place and was wondering how come got korean entertainment company b4 the movie started ..end up it is Le Grand Chef..

after tat when the show started, we realised we really make a mistake..so went to the next door where i Am legend have not started yet..phew

went shopping and ended up with another few bags..manage to get family clothes for studio shot..heng

my sunday
did yoga in the morning, had a quick curry fish head lunch, went to pick up bb stuff from a friend... then brought my mom for CNY shopping. we were at imm for 5hrs! i didnt sit down much also. i was so tired but didnt sleep well last night n woke up at 6+ this morning...

<font color="0000ff">morning all..

so much posting hor... over the weekend... super super tired over the weekend... with my boy running here and there.... i had gave up spring cleaning this year... not going to invite anyone over.... haha.... wait till next year... heehee... oh dear i havent start any shopping for CNY or clothes or baby.... faint lah... this thus going to TMC in the morning for checkup will ask for mc for a day.. then will do all the shopping plus facial in the afternoon... hope i can completed within a day... any recommendation why shld i go... going to THE CATHY for facial at 3.30pm</font>

morning...struck in mrt jam...train moving so slow...

poshies..i gave up on running completely cos my right leg in such agony as i pull a ligament..walking w a limp now and calf muscle is as hard as rock i feel..practically lie down while my boi say "mummy come..mummy sit"..

petrina

Please help me update this
venus/week 29/bb weight 1450gm@week 29/weigh gain 7kg

mummy_norman
I have another spree not jus for march 08 mum mah.. so hv to split lor. no worries la. shipment will be split according to the weight one. :)

I am on MC today.... reason cos from 10plus night till nw i slp barely 1-2 hr!!! feeling so frustrated!!!

abc
I've collected the stuff from Sue. When do you want to collect the tarts? It's quite a lot of things to carry for you, isn't it? 7 tubs of tarts including those of poshies' and the kidzloft things?

Pineapple tarts
Those who wanna collect from Bishan MRT station, there will be only one collection time. This Saturday, 12noon. Pls let me know who you are by PM-ing me.

The rest can start collecting from my MIL's place this weekend.

<font color="0000ff">hi kais,
do u want me to trf the $$ to u instead of ABC? since she is already helping me to collect...

Hi Venus..
wat to do my boy super active....</font>

<font size="+1">Updated

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink - red bean soup
3) Yu Tong - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline -
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo -
8) Petrina -
9) Cyberbabe-
10) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)
11) Babe_dude + maid - drinks </font>

<font color="0000ff">Suggested food to bring:
1. chips
2. sauages with quail eggs
3. sandwiches
4. Anyone can jus add on list???</font>

Just To Share:
Jan 08 issue of Mother &amp; Baby is quite a good buy. Articles on breastfeeding and list of nursing rooms in shopping malls.

it is monday again..really sianzz..FIVE more days to weekends

=========================

crystal:

r u feeling better

abc

how come got difficulty sleeping..cramps ?

i m still feeling sleepy now..jialat..

kai
hope your baby B catch up quickly....must be so hard to have 3 in your tummy....sometimes i wonder how my only one manages wif so little space inside and when i lie on my back (supposedly the least best position), my bb will shift around in protest i think ;P

sleep deprivation
sometimes i get that too...dunno why would wake up at 3 plus and then cannot go back to sleep....really have sympathy for those mummies who still have to go to work without much sleep althought last time when my #1 was younger, it killed me too to take care of her the whole day while walking around like a zombie :p

button down pjs (dress type, comes down to the knee)
bought 2 at robinsons yesterday (raffles city)....not the cheapest (one is $15, the other is like $17) but the design looks acceptable to me and i too lazy to hunt around in chinatown

Morning Girls!!

abc,

where is the collection places for the items ah?

I also cant sleep well these days... managed to sleep for 4 hrs last nite and up since 5am today...now feeling tired.

My bb now weights 1.8 kg and doc says its going to be more than 3.3kg when birth...my goodness, i will have a hard time carrying my bb around boy...

poshies
It's cash on delivery. Maybe u arrange with abc so tt she can pay my mom in law when she collects the tarts.

bellebeins

baby growing well

========================

actually my problem is i can really sleep and need a lot of it :p

i slept soundly every nite ..but still sleepy leh..

how ah..best solution is no need to report for work..hehe, but still getiing paid lah..

no such deals though :p