(2008/03) March 2008

BabyPink> think u wanna reply to RedTea is it? Re the shop. Lol. Gotten your PM.

Abc> I got mood swings. Then feel super boring everyday. Cham... Then now like gan cheong over D-day, dunno can cope or not. :x

liyun: me too!! argh... hb say i so vulgar... abit things, anyhow scold ppl liao... sarcasm n all... he buay tahan me liao...
i also abit abit cry liao.. he talk abit louder, argue wif me, i cry liao.. TV emotional i also cry.. esp, EPL games... super cham.. i cursed n swear till i cry when our fav team nv goal.. or lost the game..
he say i siao liao..

btw, we not talking abt Vday pressie. Delivery day pressie - push pressie...

Beansprout pillow
i also getting... ask MIL make, she ai mai ai mai.. i dun rely on her liao...

Kais: my mum made 1 for my baby. BUT I ask my brother for help in collecting the bean sprout shells, which will take abit of time and "energy". cos after getting the bean sprout shells (wet and maybe dirty), must seperate the shells, then wash with water... then SUN them or oven or watever method u can think of to dry them. THEN fill into any pillow covers (baby size) and sew it up.

u all so different from me.. My temper used to be very bad.. but this preggy, my temper seems to tame alot.
I not happy with things i just keep quiet..

..... Delivery Day also need present?.... I am still having headache of what Valentine's Day gift for him... and his bd present too.

Press Pressies
==============

I ask my hubby for 1 also...

He point to my tummy and said the one inside is already his gift to mi! (smack forehead)

He pretend not to get my hint!! haiz...

abc
any difference btw green beans & bean sprouts pillow? If it is the same, then i will juz sew three green beans pillows. The beansprout pillow is a big hassle to make.

Thanks for all the links n info on beansprouts pillow.

Liyun

not valentine lah..tat one is a must i tot..hehe

we r talking abt present given once u deliver the child..Urban is talking abt this..to reward wives for the rigours of childbirth

linda: i ordered frm the multiply web liao...

kais: green bean is heavier. warmer..

bellebeins: true also lah.. bb is our best gift... but different type of gift. *box him*... but some men pretend dun get hint while they already planned wat to give us..

linda

i also choose david

regarding maternity shot, my hubby refuses to go nude himself during 2006 ..oh well..the photographer is a man too ..

this time round doing under david from Foto U .more family shots than maternity

Now my hubby walk also no wait for me le. Lol. Confirm no need to wait for the push present.

Got a few types of pillow right. Bean sprouts "head" and one other dunno nut shell or what shell...

linda/babypink: hb refused to let me take maternity shots also. cause he say too exposing... so i think i'll wear sports bra n bottom wear beach skirt.. ask hb take afew can liao.. for keepsake..

kell: sprouts head n shell is same. the black part.. wash n dry/sun. usually can get free frm mkt sell *taogay* aunt...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Pertina,
Don worry too much lah..... thing come just take it lor...

Hi Linda,
U r not alone, I get very emotional for this one too... maybe I have more stress than when I have no 1...

Hi babypink,
haha.... I'm trying very hard to recall, did my hubby ever buy anything for me in surprise... I think no.... he will only surprise me by paying for me.... haha

Hi Kai,
does ur mother or in law sew if yes ask them to make lor or u make urself.... my mother does it for my boy... and she do so many... now I have a few to chose from for my no 2 especially after my boy decided to stitch to 1 only... before that anyone also can...

hi mommies

Sorry to intrude... Im from the Jan MTB thread. I have a Ferrari Stroller to let go @ $350 (bought it for $439) used it once only during bb's full month on 12 Jan. Interested mommies, pls contact me at 9007 2223 or email me [email protected]

Condition: Almost Brand New
Reason for selling: DH's friends gave one for bb's full month and I dun need 2 strollers.

Features:

- comfortable newborn stroller
- mutiple recline positions
- suitable from birth up to 15kg
- large under basket
- removable front saftey bar
- handle height adjustable
- This is an official licensed product

1204219.jpg

hEHe. Ya, bean sprouts husk. Lol. Got another one: Buckwheat husk... Cos my mum using for herself. Dunno nut or fruit la.

Need to run a search for its benefits tho.

CGW Freight Charges per pack $52.44/24 = $2.19 per packs

Can collect at cck my place (evening), JE/IMM ( lunch time), or postage. Is there any gathering for march mummies, maybe i can pass ard?
1) babypink, 2 packs - 19.08 will sms u.
3) ginger, 2 packs - 19.08 -normal postage
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68 - self collect at cck
6) childishmum (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68 - normal postage
7) Qoosan - myself :p
8) niwa - 9.54 pass to twinklestar's hubby
9) sball, 3 packs - 28.62 - Hougang, sunday 12noon
12) abcdisney - $10 normal post
13) twinklestars - $9.54 Hougang, sunday 12noon
14) babyhope (Feb MTB), 2packs - 19.36
16) babylush - $9.54 cck
17) Adeline, 2 packs - $20 Robinson centerpoint, 19Jan sat, 4pm
19) crystal, 2 packs - $20 pass to adeline
21) CPYT, 2 packs - $20
23) Kais, 2packs - $20 - pass to adeline

For local postage - 1 pack is $1.90, 2 pack is $2.95.

Those who want to collect on this sat at robinsons centerpt 4pm OR Sun Hougang, ard 12pm, pls email me [email protected] ur contact.

i calculated the huggies Dry Jumbo M84 - 5-10kg.. abt $0.18 per pc.. cheaper than drypers S64 - $0.20 per pc... is it good?
cause my fren's bb abt 2-3mth already hit 5kg. so i think can upgrade to M size when bb hits 5kg?

wat's the difference in Dry Jumbo &amp; Dry Comfort Jumbo?

Petrina
yes huggies is cheaper than drypers. My gal uses huggies. I think can get S. Anywya huggies always hv offer one so dun nd to buy too much.

Btw i think the website www.diapers.com.sg huggies is the cheapest. Anyone wan share? i wan get the pullup ley..

abc: but if i buy frm NTUC or elsewhere, it's more ex than drypers... Webby dun have S Size..
care to explain difference in the Dry J &amp; Dry Comfort?

push present
is that what they are calling it? me awso will wait till the cows come home bfor hubby will surprise me with such a thing :p i bought a present for myself though hahaha! a Mother &amp; Child pendant in white gold and diamonds to commemorate the birth of my daugther
.....hubby still doesn't understand why i would do such thing though!! Man!!

1204446.jpg

poshies
your boy so cute...ask you not to carry mei mei when she cries :p how old is he huh??...maybe now should buy a doll and pretend pretend so that he get used to it hehe

cheryyl
u 36 weeks liao..tt fast...

bbpink
nt that u are insensitive...u din knw...
but gift after delivery...not once my hubby did tt...

i want to try that BW...but she mention ned to have pamphlet...u have?

bellebeins
ur hubby smart..hee

liyun/Linda
i guess is the preggie hormones...small talk urself to take it easy?....or if the temper is raising...walk away....when my gal made me sooooooo angry while teaching her to study...i refrain myself from shouting..i deep breath....walk away...cme back recompose and contd.....but postnatal blues is the scary one....

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman</font>

hehe..i m going to search the uob website later..need pamplet meh ?

<font color="0000ff">really really dead beat</font>

just now while taking down minutes during a staff meeting, i close my eyes and my boss shot me a qn which i of cos fumble lor :p

then towards the end of the meeting, i oso drop my pen

was tired, hungry ( craving for rojak) and
having carmps..had a sprite after lunch..bad idea.now still cramps

Adeline
the pendent is so nice...

just sent my car to servicing plus some repair...is 600 plus....holes burning in pocket...plus the festive season....

so cant buy gift for myself...the gift i liked alot cos abt 700 bucks...is a bracelet...so...no gift to commemorate the birth of my daugther ....

bbpink
if can no need pamphelet, will book next week....

i craving for mos...ebi burger...but end up wan save on parking..i went mac dolnalds...

wana get rojak for tea and realise my atm card left in my other bag and wallet left less than 1 buck ( cause did some shopping yday used the cash)

and i dun like to borrow $ fr my colleagues, or even my pals ..just a personal habit

now have to eat biscuits fr pantry and wait till dinner time

sadddd

Talk about MOS... so angry
Yesterday was at Jurong Point MOS buger, the service there by the cashier B (a plum gal) very horrible! She drop the scoop for the ice on the floor, then just pick up and put back to the ice.... When the lady next to me spotted that (I didnt see) so she ask the cashier A(have to tell them 3 times!!!) that the scoop was drop why just put back like that. The cashier A very unwilling then take the scoop give it a rinse. THEN cashier A told cashier B that "customer says u drop the scoop didnt wash". Cashier B's attitude was "then I was for her LOH" then she ignore and carry on her things. OH MY GOD!!! I was CONTROLLING NOT TO SCOLD. Plus I cant find a single floor manager to complain to!!!

yalor..my case most bo hua..only my hb used for work

i go office myself cos if i hitch a drive fr him..i will end up reaching my office an hr earlier..with less sleep

if i want to hitch a drive back, will reach home at least an hr later than my usual time

PS: i still have no licence..any lady is like me ?

basically i m a slow learner , actually not slow..basically cannot pick up things like swimming,dancing,yoga, cycling, driving, anything tat involves physical coordination :p actually have more than 3 swimming instructors , but just cannot ick up