(2008/03) March 2008

petrina,

hahah that's vy near ! i was actually bed resting at home for the past months and finally can come back to work today ! but still must avoid walking for too long....

we've not arranged to talk to them yet but comparing the info and prices with cordlife, we kinda prefer stemcord.

Hey Girls,

This brand "GOO.N" for diapers is it good?

Want to order..

And also for the wipes..

GOO.N premium baby wipes - 70 Pieces for $7
Is it cheap or expensive?

Petrina,
ask my friend abt the discharge oso, she said it's not unusal to be dry.. so i am quite reassured liao.. at least i'm not the only one.. hee..

babypink,
the dress is nice.. where u got it?

diana: i also resting at home cause sick 4 a wk liao.. haha, i frequent coffee bean for my coffee stint... i spend most of my wkends in HV. maybe we met b4 liao lor... but dunno who only... too many preggs in HV area...

stemcord is cheaper huh? my gynae is chris chong @ glens..

babypink
why dun u send her b4 yur #2 come along. Yes not gd to send after.. i think Francis is ok abt it one. In fact i send abc in 17 mth too. Now tat i am changing her cc i oso wan to do it asap b4 #2 come along

bellebeins
That works out to $1 a piece. Way too expensive for smthg tt u use to wipe the baby's backside and then throw away?

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

yupz, thanks
i senile liao lor ;)

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman</font>

actually if the director of carpe diem din tell me tat, it will never have crossed my mind

super insensitive me

<font color="0000ff">Diana</font>

Noted
when is ur EDD
===========================

<font color="0000ff">PS: my colleague placed this issue of urban on my table when i came back from lunch..haha..i sure hope my hubby's colleague placed it on his table too :p</font>

hehe,i think i will be really really touched and cried tears of touchness if hubby prsent me with a gift after i deliver..but i think can wait long long lor ..this kind of tender thing dun often cross men's minds}

Redtea

tat is a top, but wished i got the dress as well

Fr Moms R Us Booth during kkh talk early last year abt caring for newborns..went for talk cos blur me thought they are going to talk abt other things :p

Hi BBpink,
Will look for the dress and also your PM.

Hahaha. Yeah, also hope hubby will give me prezzie on D-day. But still got to explicitly tell him. Then no element of surprise.

Petrina,

if need be there we postpone it for this Sat MJ lor. Maybe its not CNY so nobody wanna play or not free to play. Will have chance one la.

bellebeins
hehehe.. i know.. the penguin container is way too cute to resist. Paying for the container i guess.. we ladies are suckers forsuch kawaii stuff

babypink
I HINTED very loudy to my hubby this morning after reading Urban. Told him to read it... He asked me if i'm hinting... hehhee.. told him since telling him direct doesn't work so try hinting lor. . . hahaha.. somemore yesterday MIND YOUR BODY was talking abt postnatal blues. Also highlighted that fact to him.

petrina,

i seldom go coffee bean. usually starbucks or coffee club. if not would be eating at crytal jade or buying bread at the japanese bakery - provence.

hehe strange thing i seldom "hang around" HV ah... unless friends want to eat or drink there.

usually like to get out of there ;p

cordlife is $1400 (b4 gst) for upfront payment, $250 yrly.

stemcord ($1300+ with gst) now has 10% off now if pay by UOB card and also $50 less for yrly with referal. not sure can get further less since our gynae @gleneagles...

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

I also read yday mind ur body with hubby..things r unpredictable and prevention is always better than cure :p i m those kiasi type..hehe, tat's y i sign up for the talk this sat with hubby

<font color="0000ff">kell</font>

i agreee lor.unless hubby done it by himself, then got element of surprise :p esp if he has done it even b4 this article comes out..i will be super touched

<font color="0000ff">kias</font>

i will let him read tonite too
hehe, just to tell him how wonderful some OTHER husbands are ! :p

but men hate comparison too..oh well

i will probably be the most wonderful hubby if i am one myself

Yea post natal blues i had it!
though hb didnt give me any gifts after delivery, he done super lots of things for me.. and he even talk to me, locked up, and ask me to discuss all problems with him.. and slowly counsell me.. hahahaha
to me.. that is already the most wonderful HB liao.. Willing to listen to my rubbish.

Pink dress for sale
I bought this pink dress at Carrano. Don't know what possessed me to buy a PINK dress. Have never won anything PINK in my life. Was thinking of wearing it for CNY but now tt i've come to my senses, i realise pink is not me. Bought it at $30++. Willing to let it go at price u deem reasonable. Brand New. Never been worn.
1204033.jpg

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

i read fr yday newspapers tat post natal blues and post natal depressions are different ..

for post natal depression, the hubby talk how long also no use one :p

need medication to cure ..will share more after my kkh talk tis sat

<font color="0000ff">brazilian waxing</font>

anyone went to the one tat Kate introduce ?

poshies..how abt the concept of sharing w mei mei?

my fren say try to get them to share now..else next time get into fights..

abc,

i will wake up in the middle of the nite and throw tantrums... think thats mood swing lor...

Now if my hubby scold mi, i will just be reduced to tears... last time will just walk off or fight back...

diana: i seldom go starbucks cause too far...
hb love providence bread also... haha, the anpan bun... hb dun like shopping, but he dun like to stay at home also. so we usually hang ard there lor.. dun need waste bus fare. got aircon, he gets to walk ard, i get to window shop..

postnatal blues
i very scared i'll have.. cause i already so paranoid b4 my boy comes out.. after he pop, i sure scared this n tat. cannot relax manz...

adeline: y so nice 1... i also apply.. but ocbc nv tell me leh..

MJ Session
haiz.. i so happy, tot can play this sat.. then now cannot liao... nobody wan to play arh... maybe i stay too far bah..

abc,

i have been feeling very stress ever since school starts. cry for no reasons, just feel like crying haaha

i wish to start my maternty leave earlier but i dont want ada to come out so earlier and i wanna to stretch my maternity leave to end of term 2.
very conradictory hor.

try to keep yourself happy.

Anybody experiencing Heart Burn?

Keep having it since yesterday afternoon... Dont know if its normal but making mi feel uncomfortable...

heartburn
i oso experience. Feel my tummy like a balloon. Cannot eat much.. eat much feel balloon gona burst anytime. Dun eat then hungry. Even bend down eat oso cannot. Keep feeling bb stretching me and pulling me.. is tat contradiction or bb movement?

Linda
tat y take HL mah... sometimes feel like jus hack care n go back but then again our responsibility very great lor.. sigh..

babypink
actually i have no idea how much to sell it at. Whoever interested just let me know how much they want to pay for it. I trust whoever is interested to give me a reasonable price

i went to search for Mind n Body n Urban after seeing all ur msgs... i realised tat HB already read this morn's urban.. hehe, c if he gonna give me anything bah..
6mths ago, he mentioned tat if boy, he give me diamond, gal, he'll give me something cheaper...
then i misunderstood him, i tot he *zhong nan ching nu*. then he explained tat gal expenses higher.. Eg - shopping n all... so i think abt it also quite reasonable...

GOO.N wet wipe container:
YESH.. that attract me also... u gals think its possible for enough of us to buy untill get free delivery? hahahaha cos delivery charge is more expensive than that box leh... I just email them asking if I can self-collect bo... =P

GOO.N diaper:
I had register for free sample BUT for now... noway to try untill I pop. Calculated, newborn about $0.25 each, so... still ok right? If it is good then can also consider this brand liao...

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

how is ur shots by foto u..photographer is david or benjamin ?

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

yupz
PND is scary..blues is still ok, PND is caused by hormones changes i understand

crossing my fingers tat i will be as happy as after my first birth..

<font color="0000ff">poshies</font>

pushing pressies will happen to me if the moon turns blue :p

babypink,

i postpone my shoot till ada is out. my hubby dont wanna to take the maternity shoot with me.. haizzz.. i tell him i will die with regrets.
i choose david. he is very understanding, let me postpone till end of this yr when ada is older.

Kais
u interested in getting? My aunty made a few for my daughter. hehe.. i already have 1 in hand for my daughter le.. btw..
that link is my col's sis one hahahaha..
Their price increase. last year i bought cheaper. if u interested u let me know. i see if she can give me discount.
But my aunty can do bean sprout pillow also. u can just get normal casing outside.

Moods:
ya... I cry for small small things. example: Food not nice... I cry. Hubby scold my dog, I cry. Hubby's stupid joke, I cry. TV show not nice, I cry... darm... cannot control. will just keep thinking of that tiny thing then tears start rolling....
Temper also very bad, IF the hawker forgot my order of food... I go and XYZ...ABC in hokkien at the fellow (regardless of gender,age,race).
MRT the fellow wana push me, I stand still and refuse to move and stare back untill he/she give way. **scarey**.... Better take HL and hid and home before I get into a fight with ppl. =P

Kais
i hv the green bean ones. In fact at kidzloft they sell. after 50% is $8. Actually if u nt particular i can pass u but is green bean.. cos it is too pink for my boy!

bellebeins:
don noe... BUT hor... kekeke... I am very interested in it. just that its a joke the wipe is $7 &amp; delivery is $8... So I wana see IF i could go collect myself better. Diaper wise must have tested first WHICH... no baby cannot test. kekekeke