(2008/03) March 2008

Sheryl
*touch wood*
My hair drop but not obvious one. only when i bath and comb hair.. then thats scary!! but still hair alot no change :p

sheryl,
no tonic or shampoo can actually help. it's your hormones causing it and it's levelling up so that your body can restore its former glory. we can do nothing to stop it or improve it lor. so must live with it. so many changes in a woman's body during pregnancy and childbirth, if a husband can never appreciate this, i dunno what to say.

SWELL??

Just receive this EMAIL to share:

That's Just Swell!
Do your legs look like tree trunks? Swollen feet and ankles may not be sexy, but it's what most pregnant women are wearing in any given season (especially in summer). To reduce that puffy look — which gets puffier when you're overheated, or when you've been sitting or standing for a long time — try to take a five-minute walk around your house or office at least once an hour. (A quick dance works, too, and may take your mind off your fat feet, so crank up the tunes, Mama!) When it's time to put your feet up, really put them up (as in, elevate them as much as you can when you're sitting down — even at the office). Drinking plenty of water will also, paradoxically, ease the fluid retention — but if it seems excessive or suddenly gets worse, check with your practitioner.

Adeline, i hope i will be like ur case. :D

Actually, we don't drop as much hair now, and by 4th mth, the hair that we didn't *shed*, will auto-shed..

dun u notice that ur hair v thick/volumized nowadays, and as a result all feel like go hair rebonding... haha.. cos our hair dun drop as much for now.

melody,
a few months after.. dunno how long maybe 2-3 months or maybe 2-4 months. i couldn't wait long enough to see b'cos when my 1st baby is 10 months old i got pregnant again and my hair stop dropping so much. hormone level change again mah. but maybe when your baby is 1 year old, you should feel like a million bucks once again lah.

ah sheryl is right.

actually our hair should drop everyday, that's normal, it's just that pregnancy slows down the dropping rate hence to make up for it, it resumes after childbirth. but it's ok lah. it drops to make way for new, healthier hair.

Baby pink,
maybe u can tink of customising T shirts... tink will be quite cute with front shouting "Hot daddy to be " and "Hot mummy to be"

babypink: for me actually its not totally a break from work. Its a good excuses to hid from the boss, I feel stress whenever my boss come to me, frankly going to work is not a problem for me, but facing the boss is...

mummy_norman
according to kais she say HL not contribute to ML. Right kais?

durian at amk hub
i dun like it... dun ask me why...

Liyun
if i start my HL i will prob start after CNY. Too many commitments...

Tmr i think i gona complain to my boss le.. crazy if i hv form teacher period i would only hv 1 break from 10-1040... how to eat???? Sigh...

abc
Yup, MC & Hospital Leave are different. MC is tacked to school's perfomance i think while HL is not. My school administrator told me to take HL tis year and not MC.

HEy Ladies
i just bought 4 sets of pj at chinatown. Cotton material. Quite comfortable. 2 for $15.
And i bought some non-preggy wears. Top for about $25 to $35.. the aunty gave me 20% discount.. it's very baggy wear and NICE.. though only available in black color but heck! i've been shopping for weeks and finally got something i like.. and after preggy still can wear.

abc: i've transferred.. pls check. thks for spree...

MJ Session
Still no takers? Left 2 slots... Holland Village location this sat ard evening time...
Yutong, if nobody taking up then we need to postpone le.. i tot there were many enthusiastic MJ kakhis ard... haiz...

My gynae is ok to give me HL. She was at first worried and wan me to check with company as she says in NUH, many of the nurses were deducted maternity leave instead of HL although they were given HL by gynae, and reason was their HL was over 30days. I find that not reasonable as well but she says the nurses kana so as a gynae, she makes sure I don kana as well else no point she give HL then I lost my ML... So far, My HR says no problem.

yu tong
jus realise the skin care product is from avita. R u one of the sales working there? i love their baby wash... if u do u can consider getting tat for yr bb. Very gd... got lobang for cheaper? if so i dun mind getting too.. heehee

abc, i realised i misread your question. This was what i got from MOE's site:

To those who are in MOE and interested in knowing abt the leave scheme during Maternity year

1) Ordinary full pay sick leave
A married female officer on the 2004 Education LS who has consumed her maternity leave in any given calendar year is still eligible for her full-pay sick leave (of up to 14 days, if no hospitalisation; and up to 60 days with hospitalisation) for that calendar year.

2)Extended sick leave
For officers still certified unfit for duty after exhausting OSL, they may be granted extended sick leave minus any extension given to them previously.

Length of Service / Max extn allowed (days)
< 1 year / 0
1 year &amp; above / 30
5 years &amp; above / 60
10 years &amp; above / 90
15 years &amp; above / 120

3)Special Sick leave / Up to 15 days
Classroom teachers would be granted this leave after they exhaust their full-pay extended sick leave.

For more info: http://intranet.moe.gov.sg/hr_online/service%20benefits/leave%20eos.htm

TOday's Urban papers..talk abt "pushing factor" i.e. presents to reward mummies for pushing the little one... hahahaha.. go check it out.

TIme really change manzz..

belle
3rd storey of ppl's park hawker.
Opp ocean.

Ocean sellling cotton disposable panties at $2.50 ea. i getting also.. cheap although material unknown but heck.. as long as it's cheap lol..

belle
my office is nearby also! hehe.. where u working ah? btw.. quite a no. of stores there selling pj at $8 each.. and if 2 piece top and bottom type, it's $10..
So dun go to the wrong shop oki.. Cause this shop sell all types 2 for $15.. but if u going for cute cute designs (which i grabbed yday) then i think no more liao.. yday i tried finding very hard also.

I working at Havelock road.. Just 2 bustops away from outram mrt...

So u got the pyjamas that are 1 piece or 2 piece(top&amp; bottom) kind?

I looking for the 1 piece kind, so that i dont have to wear pants..scare i stretch my wound..haha

abc
Indie schools' welfare benefits similar to MOE's? Maybe even better. Should check it out with your adminstrator.

babedude,
Today paper or NST? got link or not? me not NST subscriber leh.

Adeline,
you 2nd time mommy oso still so on ah shopping? i haven't gotten anything yet for the new baby and myself. seems like no diff leh. during my maternity leave, i just wear my shirt and sarong heehee. never worn sarong before except on occasion like this.

wanna ask something, i haven't been seeing any whitish discharge for like 2wks. Is this normal? i tot 3rd tri suppose to have more discharge?

Melissa
cause i've no pj.. and disposable panties is a must ma.. + CNY coming need new clothes..
And my baby no new clothes lah.. hahah i only prepare for myself.

is a good excuse of all mummies to come robinson this weekend cos member has additional discount on top of the normal discount