(2008/03) March 2008

kell
Yup, who knows a $10 Clomid can do wonders... We saw two eggs on the 12th day and after "working real hard" we were rewarded.
I prefer to hv all fraternal.. easier for me

Petrina,
hee.. last time i can fit in xs n s.. i buy stretchable kinds now, mphosis is either s or m depending on their armholes. my mum says i keep buying but if dun buy, nothing to wear manz!

Diana, i cut my long btw bra length and waist hair to bob but now back to above shoulder, will go for trim again before CNY.

Wow ! So many of you already cut yr hair ah. I dun think I have the courage to cut really short yet, so am thinking of bob length. But I have this worry like Kell's, bob is neither short nor long...

diana,
i signed up with stemcord. my gynae has link with them so i get 400 off registration fee.. den i written refer by my frd den give them my frd name n ic so 50 off for me next yr for annual charge. u can say refer by me, get my name n ic from me if u nid.

Jerejoy : then u really need rest, try not to walk too much..I have been taking increased dosage of medicine & jab to lessen my contractions. Gynae was saying after CNY then my gal can come out so he gave me bedrest until CNY. But i do hope i can bring my princess to full term which is in mid mar...

Mummies: seems like most of u are cutting your hair...i wont be cuttin my hair, hopefully the weather is fine during my confinement..Cos my i have bra-length hair..

My hair was longer then bra length.. and recently i keep feeling very warm and lazy to tie.. so i just CHOP my hair off.. now it's bob hair style.. slightly below ear ... hehee...

melody: cut lah... unless u wan wash hair everyday... haha... i kept a small bunch of hair when i cut my hair frm waist length to shoulder length in nov 07... i contained it in a small ziplock bag. i juz threw away recently while spring cleaning...

dun cut too short lor.. i cut juz enuff to be able to tie my hair..

i cut my hair in Nov... then now thinking should i go for a trim..maybe will go for one in feb after CNY....

From bra length to bob ...cant tie at all...

Look more refreshed but just need some getting used too...

Petrina : Hmmm..."she bu de" lei..I just pray hard the weather will be fine, will go & cut a bit in Feb..
Adeline : Oh..Yah lo, mi aso feeling v hot recently..Im so scared of the sun nowadays....kekeee..

But i feel better after cutting.. hehe.. i think all depends on individual preference..
when i had my 1st confinement, i had bra length hair and i sweat alot.. then hair got all stinky and smelly (i really stick to the rule and didnt wash my hair at all)..
Thats why now i would prefer short hair.. and will maintain this length till my confinement ends..

Adeline : actuali this is what i scared of, i aso scared my hair will bcum v smelly & oily during the confinement..Yucksssss i cant imagine..Mi will aso stick to the rule as my mother is the traditional type.

melody: cut lah... haha, i so bad... i sad tat i cut my hair.. so if more ppl cut i not so sad... keke
i'll go for final trim juz b4 delivery...

Crystal:
yesh... moi sitting at my desk in office now. BUT since sitting here in the morning, my back in very bad pain till now. I just remember I SHOULD avoid cold stuff but have forgotten due to the hot weather today, ate ice-cream with wafer & half a cup of cold bandong! Oh NO!!!

saw all teh posts abt food ..yummy

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

i saw adeline asking where is magaret drive ? but din see ur reply yet..cos i am taking a quick quick galnce..

is it near farrer rd ?

<font color="0000ff">mummy-norman</font>

hehe, have u bought fr forever 21 ? i think i will pop by soon

<font color="0000ff">nice red polo tees for preggies</font>

anyone has any lobang ?

<font color="0000ff">cutting hair</font>

i agree totally with petrina, cos i cut my long hair bob in early sep..but come dec, it is really very messy

i shall never cut my hair liao :p

liyun
i just had bubble tea too.
very restless. backache came back, i very sad. it gone away in the last 2 wks and it's back now. i hate to walk abt now. just keep sittting in my seat unless i really need the washroom. i just hope 6pm pls hurry come. i really feel like dozing off alrdy. ZzzzZ
miss my cosy room alot now.

Babypink,
I bought some round neck T-shirts from Giordano previously. Not too sure if the polo tees are baggy enough for our tummies but maybe you can try Giordano or Bossini?

Any mommies out there getting more tired lately? I have been sleeping the same amount of time at night (abt 8 hrs) but recently, this week, I find that I get very tired by lunch time and will need to take 5-10 min nap.

Plus I have internal alarm clock. Without fail, everyday wake up at 6am!

oh anyone staying near toh yi there there is a house of traditional javanese massage jus open. Or shld i say going to open on friday! First 500 to call will get 30 min free massage!

babypink: fila always have the sale... buy 2 get 1 free type.. u can try. hb n i shared... i got a dark red polo tee. very airy.. i prefer their material compared to giordano..

blueskies: if i take naps in the afternoon, i'll suffer frm Restless Legs Syndrome at nite ard 2am... will struggle to get back to slp...
recently i flu, so i take medi, very drowsy.. so at nite i suffer lor.

Margaret Drv Food Centre:
I stay near there. Hee. Its near Queenstown Library. There's an unused Cinema, which you can see from MRT Track (Aft Queenstown, before Commonwealth).

Cheap food but eat till a bit scared le. Got famous White Chicken Rice on Lvl 2 (its the like not very cooked type), Char Kway Teow Lvl 1 (Open from 4pm to 10 pm, v nice), Poh Pia on Lvl 1, Beijing Cuisine - Spicy and Sour Soup (Stall name it as Tom Yam soup) on Lvl 2, and one famous western food stall on Lvl 1 with Green book award (but I dun like it).

However the stalls look old lor. When I was eating dessert, I keep thinking dunno will get food poisoning or something. Lol. Scaring myself.

abc
for the whole of last wk till up to date, i only slept for 4-5hrs daily. at night i am super energetic and don feel so restless thus explaining that i could nvr get to slp. in the day time, i am so restless and tired. smth wrong with my timings.
always tell myself to slp early but always online till forget abt the time. haha

abc
feel like crying man. so tired until i am feeling so emotional. shld ask gynae give me HL when i go see him next wk. i cannot take it alrdy.

liyun
shiok hor. ur gynae offered to give you HL. envy envy ...

Stretch marks
Surprisingly, I've no stretch mark for this preg.. prob because first 2 preg already stretch until can't stretch leow... hahahaha

Durian
Bought my durians from Bedok, it's XO grade. Very creamy and thick! Definitely worth the money spent!

Sugar in urine
For my past 3 checkups, I've been having high sugar content in my urine :-( Gynae says to monitor and if next checkup still has sugar, needs to go for glucose test. Yikes! Anyone went for this test? I hate the glucose drink!

Sleep
Hasn't been able to sleep much.. slept at 4am tis morning and woke up at 7am to prepare DD for school. Still don't feel sleepy now...

crystal
how i wish i can take HL also!! hahaa.. relax urself ok.. dun get too emotionally worked up. Sometimes i get very frustrated at work as well and almost burst.. but for baby just control. if no baby i cant imagine lol..

Melody
it's very smelly without washing hair. My hb also dun dare sleep near me leh.. cuase the smell really STINKZ. i threw away my pillow casing after confinement. i used dry shampoo but no use.
My family are modern type but i more particular.. cause i already touching alot water by bathing my girl etc.. so things i can avoid, i just avoid if not i regret in future ma..

Petrina,
I took it when I was expecting #1 cos I drank alot of carbonated drink then... must drink after every puke and I puke for 9 months!

SAHMs
Who are the sahms here?

abc
she not HL yet but her gynae already is offering her. i also hope to save my HL till aftr cny but i wonder if i can bear with it till then.

adeline
i just gets very frustrated and grumpy for being so tired. i want to slp.....

Adeline,
When you on confinement for #2, you bathed your #1? I'm thinking who will be bathing my kids when I deliver #3.... Don't think the CL will do that...

adeline
actually i am the same as you. would avoid anything if possible cuz in the end the ones who suffers and regrets is ourselves.

my backache is getting worst since morning.

<font color="0000ff">liyun &amp; kell</font>

thanks for giving me teh direction

<font color="0000ff">adeline, blue_skies, petrina</font>

hehe..thanks ...boh bian, desperate for similar clothes for family shots

lingyee..if u wear glam , ur hubby wear wat..did ur photograpger advise..

mine only said wear family tees

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

so shipping charges is to be paid after the goods come ?

cos i transfer now, din include shipping fess leh

<font color="0000ff">crystal</font>

wat is HL..high Low milk ?

Reena
no i wont be looking after #1 although on maternity leave. My aunty dont allow me to bring back. She say i will not be able to handle.

OSIM SLIM BELT: Anybody have any advise on when to use the belt? Do we use it rite after we give birth and we bring along to hospital or do we wait till after our confinement/massage then used?

I know a MTB used it after giving birth to her 1st child.... who ah?

abc

ok
will transfer teh toothpaste one by tonite..sembucol also must transfer tonite ?

PS: i keep thinking of food..HL the immediate tot is my High Low milk

but of cos hopitalization leave is much better

Liyun : ur gynae really very very nice..do we need to give any reason to induce gyane to give tat ?