(2008/03) March 2008

Ling yee
Found any studio yet? If not, let me introduce you to my hubby
he runs a photostudio.. can check out their site http://djv-studios.com

Ling Yee..I also goin for my photoshooting this friday before jay chou's concert!! Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.. make up nice nice then take pics then see jay chou!! :p BUt.. with that big tummy and fatty ass..quite sianzz abit.. got to headache wat to wear now..

Photographer ask me to take semi-nude.. er.. dun think i am that adventurous loh.. although HB dun mind! wahahahaha..

adeline
i want i want! please collect on my behalf ok. then i can mit you up either in tpy or i go bishan collect from your mom also can. thanks hor!

kais
your girls must be enjoying in your tummy feeling the morning sun. haha.

RE: breakfast
finally satisfied my craving of having mac's hotcakes! haha

kais
looks painful...i knw it doesnt hurt...the stretchmark is really alot....sometimes i see mine, i will think....look at what childbirth has done....no more smooth nice tummy...

Thanks Kais for the contact, i am engaging my wedding photographer Attitude to take for me again.

Baby dude, who are you engaging? i would love to go semi nude leh.. very sexy with curves! woohoo! how much is your package and any website?

now i know why they say we carry a water melon.

kais ur stretch marks are artistic, will tone down soon after ur triplets are born. btw will u be on the papers when u deliver?? since ur triplets are naturally conceived. haha

adeline, mabbe i din maintain... i nv use the rebonding shampoo loh

I dun really have stretch marks ..but i got "stretch dots" hahahah. anybody like me.. got little red dots on the tummy.. but come and go one lah..

adeline, mabbe we help her call the news.

Btw, was told by yoga instructor to stretch ur belly area to prevent stretchmarks..stretchmarks are caused becos the skin is nt prepared to stretch lah.

so just warmup the stretch by 'sheng lan yao'.. put ur arms above ur head and stretch backward, put ur left arms across top of ur head to stretch ur right side. make sense? am doing it during work..really nid to 'sheng lan yao' haha

But mine not one split into 3 lei... Hers is SUPER EGG... hahhaha... very powerful. actually i have no idea if mine is one plit into three, three eggs or two eggs and one split... Must wait till they are out to know.

My stretch marks hurt - like tiny paper cuts. So i know for sure the tummy is expanding as i CAN FEEL IT!!! what to do.. i pray for each baby to be 2kg mah.. so must make space for them... like what adeline said.. mama shi wei da de ('_')"

wah kais your stretchmark is really something man! how come from side view while suntanning can't see one? interesting to see your belly leh! I want to take too but ah wait pple say i hao lian haha b'cos i got no stretchmark.

wah, today morn so active...

abc: thks for the link... u still rem... hehe

rebonding
so many mummies doing it... make me gian...

stretchmarks
mine looks like kais... except smaller tummy... all at the bottom type...

LingYee: i also asking my AD photographer to shoot for me... but hb dun like the semi nude idea. so i still thinking how n wat to wear. maybe sports bra bah..

Food
abc/liyun/sheryl: we all grew up very near each other lor... i used to stay in *Tanglin Halt 16th FLr*
My hb used to stay in *Tanglin Halt 10th Flr*
then old mkt there was great.. but made way for hawker ctr liao. so during my courtship days, hb used to bring me to MD. to eat CKT or the western food. all muz queue. so sianz...
I rem they had the nice restaurant on 2nd flr.. closed liao.. used to be our sunday family *yum cha* plc.

I also gian in rebonding leh..

Baby dude, my tummy got tiny pink dots too.. actually not dots. don't know how to describe. Just don't look nice. keke

Kais, all the more u shd be on the news!! mabbe reality show.. keke

babe_dude, red dots! i have small ones.. like hair going to grow out from them!!! hormone changes ah.

REBONDING
PLEASE DO NOT DO REBONDING BEFORE YOUR 20th WK's DETAILED SCAN!!! This is the advice that I'd received from my gynae. She advised that once we confirm that baby is ok, then we can go ahead to do this chemical treatment on our scalp - of course this is taking special PRECAUTION during pregnancy. Of course now we are all in third trimester liao, so shd be ok!

Petrina - i used to stay at *10th flr*.. hahaha.

Melody,

Thanks! I told the nurse abt my contractions and she told me to monitor myself. As long as nt more than 6 contractions an hr then it shld be fine. I tried to monitor yesterday. Maybe I walk too much, i feel like I'm hving more than 4 an hr. Even when i rest on my bed yesterday night, my contractions were quite often. Think I might hv walk too much already..

Told my mum abt it and she said my symptons are exactly the same as my younger sis. She said I might deliver one month earlier like my sis. I'm praying hard nt to let it happen. Think I shld shop lesser now.

WAH.. hair grow out?? hmmm... not for mine.. mine are not itchy.. rashes?? hmm.. i think are just irritating spots..here and there ..not alot.. still can count.. luckily. But they always come and go one.. sometimes u see it..sometimes u dun.. :p

margaret drive market: last time the sell live chicken one is my uncle (mum's eldest bro)
Queenstown market: the sell live chicken one is my uncle also(mum's cousin)
**chicken family~~~**

Red dotes:
I also found alot of red dotes on my belly~~

make-over (semi-nude/nude): Hubby was saying he shoot me can liao (so other man cannot see..) THEN now have not even shoot, he was asking me"where? where we hid the photos? cannot put in handphone, cannot put in PC.... HOW?!"

Hahahaha

Petrina,
My Photographer ask me to bring Glam clothing! haha.. i asked him what he meant by that, he just ask me to bring all my dresses and let him choose.

I did read up about rebonding before proceeding.
For kimberly i did it at my last trimester @ 8mths.

for this preggy, when i about 4 weeks preggy i didnt know and i went to do soft straight also. I read from webby tht the most crucial period is 7 weeks to 12 weeks when baby is developing. During this period cannot do any chemical treatment. After that should be fine... but i still play safe.. Only do when 3rd trimester.

lingyee: mine was nice.. he say if hb skeptical, then he does hse calls. take in our bedrm...
glam clothes... u can fit.. i cant fit in mine...
so most prob sports bra n gym pants.. or shawl wrap ard my legs..

petrina,
i just buy dresses that are empire cut for cny, i c the mummies on my photographer's webbie all so hot one! my hubby gg to dread it but no choice! haha!

abc: do u think it's worth getting the carrier frm BP? i m looking at the Air $168 or Synergy $254 model...
Plus shipping n postage etc... cause i nv BP b4, so i not sure...

lingyee: i noe.. but my bust area dun allow me to wear normal empire cut dresses liao... i tried squeezing into my dress last wk.. i can't breath.. my bust is bursting lor.. need to scoop it upwards then my dress can go down.. so i gave up...
i bot purple dress frm MNG 4 CNY lor.. knitted stretchy type.. bobian...

bellebeins
WTS corner and overseas site sprees are restricted. only members more than a yr have access to post. we just joined so cant post anything in there.

Petrina,
some dresses is like tat, den no choice have to wear M size just for the bust area.. yesterday i wore a S mango dress, non stretchable... very nice but.. THE BUST AREA IS KILLING me till i unbutton the top few buttons, luckily buttons are behind and i wore a cardigan to cover it! vain mummy are like tat!! haha

abc: ic... postage only i think... or self collect type rite? i was wondering 10kg = how old infant?
cause the Air can carry up to 10kg. Synergy is new model.. can carry up to 12kg... but synergy is very ex...

i also got red dots....first appear on left side of tummy, now on right side and it doesnt go away. wonder if it will increase in size!

Lingyee: S Size??? nv seen, nv heard, nv tried... *My min is M size liao*... haha... i so envy u lor... preg still wear S Size.. i wear L or XL liao lor... i so wanted to get the mphosis dress for CNY. but i realised tat their L i also cannot fit... i so sad...

abc: so i can safely get the 10kg AIR? i wan to use carrier until my boy can walk. then i not carrying him liao. cause hb wan to train him to walk w/o fussing... cause the AIR is cooler. otherwise i'll get the ORIGINAL de liao... cheaper...

Ytd on leave. Too tired to go work + nausea again. Think when I am too tired I get giddy. Now the nausea (or indigestion?) still here.

Stretch marks: Hm... Think mine not v obvious yet. I think have to wait till delivered then can really see the damage right... Cos tummy suddenly deflated.

Kais tummy v big. Do the babies hug hug each other when u go for scan? Very interested to see ur triplets. hehee. I think the Clomid makes you produce more eggs... So might not be the eggs splitting.

Gd afternoon ladies,

Am contemplating if I should cut my hair short (maybe bob length) before delivery. Thinking if during confinement would be very "ma-fan" to have long hair.

Any MTBs thinking of cutting your hair short ?

Cos if cut after delivery/confinement abit no point liaoz right ?

diana: i cut my hair frm tummy length to shoulder length liao. Bob length is unacceptable for me... cause i cannot stand the looks of super short non maintainable hair...

Hi diana,
I cut to bob lenght. But like not long not short, unable to tie, a bit hot sometimes and messy due to stubborn hair. Feel like cutting shorter (boys style).

Lucky now short hair in style. And same for loose clothing. Arn't we lucky...