(2008/03) March 2008

abc

wow..then i should take at least 6 bottles

thanks so much..how much per bottle..can take fr 15 months hor

Qoosan

i would like to collect on sun at Hougang, can u let me know the exact location. I will pay u the $6.00 when I meet you.

qoosan

will tt the funds over tonight..thanks!

btw, i'll be having yoga this sun until 12 plus..can i get my hubby to collect from you in hougang? where?

Morning Mummiess... wah.. just came back from breakfast with HB.. went to magaret dr, never expect to find $2 dishes there manzz.. $2 is like back in the older times during sec school! Me and hb got shock.. prawn noodle $2, vegetarian beehoon $2!!! Miss those time manzzz...

Hee hee :p

Qoosan
i collect from u in hougang on sunday.
I collecting on Kais behalf as well.

Crystal
u want me to collect for u as well?
My mom working in bishan. i can leave it at her salon. u can go get from her. Anyway i tend to go bishan and TPY very frequently. I can pass u at TPY also.

babe_dude
I love margeret dr market! their cha kway teow is superb! But only open in late afternoon. Super long queue...

Maid
My helper with me for 3 yr plus already!

bbpink
the forever 21 wisma has...
the one i looked at is the online one....

my liners has arrived too....i wonder what the shipping charge....

adeline
u dye hair?

Luckyvitamin
Who else wan order supplements or vitamins from luckyvitamin? Tat time who wan order DHA har??? pls add on to the list. Ordering tonight. Exchange rate is 1.53. Pls transfer to posb savings 126491018.
1. babypink - 12 bottles of sambucol (total : 7.18 x 12 x 1.53 = SGD$131.82)

abc... oh yah.. i saw one char kway teow store.. and the fishball noodle.. nice ah?? k k... will go patronize again.. fancy finding $2 hawker food is like a steal manzzz!!

bbpink
the red polo T u see in my blog is non-preggy one. but i still can wear. just nice to cover my tummy haha.. think is bossini one. cant remember.

I read this on babycenter.com.. thought it was rather funny.

"I'm a hairstylist and I find it absurd that doctors tell women not to color their hair while pregnant. Color used in a professional salon is perfectly safe; unless you eat it! I have had clients say that their doctor does not want them receiving the service b/c some of it may be absorbed into the blood stream through the scalp; common sense would tell you that if this were true women would get very ill every time they color their hair. so again ladies, unless you plan to eat the product, its ok to get your hair colored while pregnant."

mummynorman
which adeline? If me .. i did not dye.. the color is last year i dye one. I wanted to dye so so much but i dont dare to.

babedude
Woot.. $2!! but is it nice? and portion how big?
So far at my work place the cheapest is NASI LEMAK! Lol

babedude
he is located at bishan Salon #1.. my mom working there also kekee..
Anyway.. if u have time to wait then can go to him.. his customer alot + he's the only hair stylist there with about 6 or 7 assistant washing hair, highlight etc.. but his hair cut i feel that it's nice lah! I went to him many many times liao.. for curl, dye, rebond..
That day i waited 1 hour sitting there just for him to cut so that they can proceed with the soft straight. after everything, i still need to wait another half to 1 hr.. for him to inspect..

kais, the hairstylist is frus over lack of customer. lol.

babe_dude, i used to go there for breakfast coz my last working place is near there. the wonton mee at the 2nd row is not bad too. i miss the xin kee chicken rice on the 2nd floor!

babe dude
The hawker centre at Margaret Drive is legendary.. hehhe.. Yup, the chakwaytiao there is YUMMILICIOUS. Two weeks ago, makansutra raw had to queue up tooeven though they were filming.. The uncle was so busy tt he never talked to much to them. He fries each plate individually. That explains the long q. He opens at 3pm to abt 10pm++.

Two stalls away sells the cheapest latte & cappucino in Singapore. Their ice lemon tea is refreshing.

upstairs, there's a chicken rice stall tt many people flock to. also there is a stall that sells jiao zhi & shanghai dishes. Highly recommended. i hope they are still there coz i heard this food centre will be making way soon for future development.

wow.. seems like margaret dr is a food haven!!
and it is so near my place.. i decided to go there more often to explore liao :p

Adeline.. can give contact to make appt?? i feel like goin there to cut my hair.. soft straight my hair :p expensive or not?? :p

margaret drive hawker centre brought back fond memories too.. hahaha.. the day my hub and i became gf and bf (some pple call it - gone steady lah) - we had gone there for 'guo tie' and 'shanghai mee' on second level. that's like so many yrs ago, and they are still there. parking is difficult though.

btw, anyone bought nipple cream? - i rem reena says use our own milk...kekeke..

babedude
they no appointment one. All walk in. u go noon time. Not much people. i tend to go after work so usually do until 10plus 11 lor. But u know this hair stylist, sometimes people walk in 10pm say want to do rebond.. he also will do one leh.. and open until 1am to 2am.. his staff also very onz with him one. cause he good boss..
Price wise.. I think quite reasonable.. but it's double of bbpink's price :p

where is margaret drive? Lol..

ya the char kway teow till now still loooooong queue - long wait, i think u got to queue close to 1hr on wkend! i was there, and timing the queue!!! u got to bring ur ipod, and a novel to pass time else really LONG WAIT.... nt advisable for preggies to queue there.

drugstore - 2OZ lansinoh nipple cream is it too much!?

margeret drive
i grow up from there. My grandmom used to stay at the block jus opp the the market! The chicken rice is still there? I tot they open a branch at clementi? Mabe we hv our next gathering there isntead la.. hahaha

Sheryl
i bought the lasinoh nipple cream cos can be used for other purpose too. U check drugstore for more info.

abc, wat other purpose??? for pimples? hahaha.
ya,i've checked out drugstore 2 oz like v BIG TUBE leh.. mabbe nipple size will GROW! hahaha I will confirm with u shortly after lunch time.
Thanks for ur help!

Read this "PHENOMENAL PRODUCT! WORKS BETTER THAN ANY VASELINE OR OTHER SIMILAR PRODUCTS! A++++ SO NATURAL AND SAFE! NO FRAGRANCE... EXCELLENT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN!!! I BOUGHT 2 TUBES WHILE ON SALE!! WONDER PRODUCTS, CAN BE USED ON LIPS AND SCRATCHES AND ETC."

"I use it as lip balm and gloss; it's a good diaper cream; and it helps heal minor cuts and scrapes. It's great for dry skin, and even works on eczema. It prevents and soothes chafing from rubbing runny noses, and it's a great barrier to prevent runny nose mucus from sticking to little faces over night. "

"I now use it as a superior first-aid treatment! This comes in handy during cold winters in preventing chapped, dry lips with my little girls (ages 3 and 2). The fact that it's natural is the best lip balm as opposed to using other lip balms that contain ingredients I wouldn't want to put on my children's lips! It is a safe product since my girls lick their lips!"

I used to grow up at margaret drive area... the queenstown hawker still have those stalls that were there since I was a baby~~ kekeke

abc, noted wif thanks!!!!!!!!!!

liyun n abc - we from same 'hometown'..hahaha

i'd done soft rebonding a couple mths back - now less straight liao, but better than nothing. keke

i'm so bored being stuck at home. So decided to sun my tummy.. hahha.. giving my girls a suntan
.. seow already.
1201492.jpg

Good morning to all pretty mummies!
wow... talking about food early in the day ah?? i am still so full from my breakfast.. 2 toasted bread, 2 hotdogs, 1 sunny side up, 1 ham and a bowl of cereal. My tummy is gg to burst soon!

babedude
ya.. just tell them dun want too close to the skin can liao. and i agree u look very classy with curly hair leh.

Sheryl
So far the soft straight i done there quite lasting!..

This morning i'm a bit seow seow
hahha.. yah.. cabin fever i think.. For those who are upset about your stretched marks, juz look at mine, you'll be ok
1201511.jpg

Kais!!.. ur tummy looks sooo good!!! gosh...

Hmm.. curly hair?? i tong it everyday k!! gosh..
i still need to rebond my hair to easy manage it then tong it everyday to look "classy" hahaha.. wat a word...classy..