(2008/03) March 2008

erm. haha... i still hasnt start to have the anticipation that she's coming as yet. =)

maybe wait til she's out then got more maternal instincts towards the baby.

its nice to have a partner who looks forward to seeing the baby as much as you are. cuz that is where the 2 of u can discuss many things about the baby n wat you guys planned for the baby in future...

me trying to eat snake too although got many urgent things to do hahaha..

eh i haven't recover from flu completely leh, still coughing and a bit of phlegm. can still drink hot milo or not?? sick of honey and water leh.

haha, abc, urs even cuter

<font color="0000ff">crystal</font>

hehe, i tot my hb is the one who is clingy to her that day..he very scared she will break kais' stuff ..

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

yupz, will have to take care of tat ..just when in sleep, so lazy to get up..or is it no energy to get up

melissa

milo is heaty i think ?

scarli bec sorethraot

starfruit juice good for sorethroat, but may be too cooling for preggies

babypink,
yeah a lot recommended starfuit juice too but since baby is bigger and stronger, can take cooling stuff now and then right?

nepia,
if you want S size must order from distributor. M and above can get from NTUC.

nepia has size for newborn n s... but u must get from distributor. Yu Tong when u call help ask hw much their diaper nw.. duno if they increase price or gt promotion... it shld be $15 per pack

pet
Still thinking. But i got a few le... hahah... anyone wan? She selling $150.. i email her first mah.. in case anyone wan can jus grab lor. if nt such a good price really sold off very fast

anyway abt the peg prego... anyone wan to take over jus let me knw... i jus reserve for fun. Dun think buying. But it has a step at the back of stroller which my #1 can stand.. but then again.. very heavy.. 8kg...

haiz, i dun noe to blame myself or others..but someone just put so much snacks in the pantry for all the staff to tempt me..

and I am the one finishing most of them..ok, i think i should blame my own greediness

u gals noe those little biscuits with sugar icing of various colours, seaweeds, crispy banana ring, cheeses snacks

I am hooked !

this might be a good reason to take hot milo now hehehehe....

--------------

Chocolate could be cough medicine

Better than pills or potions?

An ingredient of chocolate could put a stop to persistent coughs and lead to new, more effective cough medicines, research suggests.

Scientists found the key ingredient, theobromine, is nearly a third more effective in stopping persistent coughs than the leading medicine codeine.

They say it produces fewer side effects than conventional treatment - and would not leave people drowsy.

The research, led by Imperial College London, is published in FASEB journal.

bla bla bla.... http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/4032585.stm

oei..
don't anyhow indulge, put more weight means more weight to lose leh. also unnecessary sugar intake can cause gestational diabetes. be careful.

Re Starfruit Juice. I just drank over lunch. I dunno its cooling. :x

Anyway, the juice vendor put syrup into juice too. So very sweet. So think not that bad bah.

Think cost of Nepia NB around $9.50 a pk is it? Dunno NTUC promo on Nepia over or not.

But hospitals also using Pampers NB. So which one should we get? I presume hosp using Pampers, so Pampers are "Recommended"?

My SIL told mi no point use expensive ones... newborn baby poo poo alot...so Nepia is a good brand becoz cheap and good i think...

diapers
i just switched from huggies to no frills brand...been so good so far...cheap and easy to tape up
my #1 is 2 yrs old and mummy is too lazy to start potty training despite my parents' constant nagging so still in diapers :p

steriliser
yah just bought a brand new pigeon rapid steriliser for $85! Quite a good buy right? Bought from yahoo auctions
Must still get a food warmer anot?? For warming up breast milk??

babypink
my #1's name is Chelsea Mei-Lin....poor thing still has a bit of fever this morning but still playful and quite active....if it's us adults sick, would be just moaning and acting pitiful kekeke...esp my DH, would make me run around and fetch him things when he's sick *sianz* hahaha

melissa#2: hehe, no wonder hb been's coughing for 2wks le. i nv kenna frm him... thks to my daily dose of choc... haha
my gynae juz called me.. i'm in the clear for gestational diabetes... though my sugar intake is super high. i personally feel... hengz... i can carry on my coke n choc liao...

drypers seems to be one of the cheapest in the market. besides nepia...
pampers ex lor.. if i print $$, i'll use pampers/huggies...

bellebeins: yes. waste $$. therefore my above sentence...

wah, i just went out for a while and the thread churns so fast.

ladies, i hv a pkt of mommy poko diapers for sale. NB size, 30 in the pack and selling for $10. anyone interested?

Wah lau u girls chat and chat.. 1 day archive 2 page??? Lol..

I stayed 3D 2 night for #1 cause she cannot discharge yet as she still has her jab that needs to be taken and like what abc says, if deliver in the morning = 3day 2nights.. hehee..

diapers
i used pampers when she's nb and subsequently switch to huggies. Till nw she still using huggies which i think quite good.
Nepia is a good brand also. i've tried.. not bad.. pampers quality getting bad to worse.. this time rd i might not use it already but hospital will give 12 pcs free one.

Today on child sick leave. just now went to my aunty house see my girl. She's so cranky and cried for hours. I brought her to the docs. viral infection. Keep crying + constipation made things worse. Alamak.. The worse thing is becoming parents is when ur child fall sick.

crystal, i have 1 pamper pkt and 1 mommy poko pkt, then also going to use cloth diaper, so selling away lor. interested? retail price is abt $12. mommy poko is good, comparable to pampers.

crystal, up to u.
yr antenatal class is at mt a, on saturday? then we can meet there. my session is 1:30pm. hhaha.

its good to use diff brand and try out, coz sometimes bb might get sensitive to a particular brand.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Babypink.
yalor... so keeping my finger on this no2... stick to daddy best...

Hi venus...
i see... u more massage... i'm calling 1 lady... but have plan my schedule... $50/hr.. introduce by Apr 2008 MTB
ur boy so good... mine har... ask him to massage... action action only.... keep asking me to play with him... today will miss him.. coz school term start... tonight will have class will not see him tonight... </font>

clover
yes my class at mt A but is the 4pm session one. um, anyway you live in amk right, quite convenient too. let you know tonight ?
if i not buying, you keep for yourself okok. hehe

Headache, still looking for name for this little one... Names I like hubby doesnt' like and names he like I don't like.. how????

reena: eh... very sorry.. i so lazy... tmr i gg out. so i surely go collect tmr. today i lazy to go out.

kais: i also very sorry... way too lazy to move my butt off my bed.

<font color="aa00aa">im keen to buy Nepia NB diaper too. anyone wana organise to order nepia BN diaper together?</font>

Nepia nt available in NTUC or anywhere for S and newborn size. For newborn size is approximately $0.25 per piece.

For my #1 i ise pet pet... i dun like drypers cos the adhesive is too sticky. then to stick on bb's legs.. and oso as it is adhesive, when touch water/oil it will nt be sticky anymore. Nepia is velcro kind. More lasting

jus nw bring ABC out for a walk. Was paying $ at cashier when a malay boy abt 2 yr (accompanied by mother, a few distance away and sister about 4 yr old standing next to him) came over and stand in front of ABC. Then without any warning, he jus gv ABC a kick. What would u do if u were me... ABC was brave though... she din cry, jus stare shock at the boy.