(2008/03) March 2008

TMC, more demand, not enough supply what to do.. that's why i siam TMC b'cos i don't want to be neglected hehehe. singapore already overpopulated ley. now almost 1/3 is foreigners already! and they're so very blur!

venus/bellebeins: my muscles r very heavy... i went to california fitness b4 preg, b4 wedding. they say my muscles alot. so my weight very heavy..
i dun think so lor. i think i too fat liao.. weighed abt 68kg at wedding. 6wks preg, i weighed 73kg. now, abt 81kg...

Liyun/cheryl: i already have PT cleaner contact for my area. she'll start frm mar 1st. cause now CNY, price very ex... i slowly clean my hse part by part.

crystal: i was told tat we can request for more bottles upon discharge.

clover
TMC is 2nd cheapest? really meh? i thought mt A is cheaper than them ??
i did not choose TMC because it's very out of the way and it's situated in quite a funny location. hehe

melissa: ya. tats y hb insist on removing TMC n MT A as our choice of delivery location mths ago...
i tot MT A was a good choice. but he insisted on a more **ulu** hosp... so wun overcrowded n over neglect mine or bb's needs.. esp nite time... or BF time...

petrina

my P/T stll charge $10 per hr for doing spring cleaning wor... i wonder is it too early to ask her start next week as cny is at feb...

crystal/mummyboy, mt a cost a few hundred dollars more than tmc... u can visit the moh website on hospital charge and make a comparison.

yeah, i also fine the location of tmc more inconvenient than mt a.

cheryl: maybe if she already do for u so long, maybe she dun charge u extra. but better to enquire. to prepare for extra expenses if u really not cleaning urself.

my tummy feels more heavy than usual today. and there is a crampy/pulling feeling at the lower part of the tummy. very uncomfortable and have some difficulty in walking. sitting also not comfortable. sighs

petrina

i 1st time engage her.... i did ask her abt the price, she told me 10/hr... so still ok.... she was recommended by 1 of the mtb

crystal: how many wks r u now? frm 29-30wks, u shld start feeling the final stretch already... some ppl feel it abit later..
after this stretch, no more stretching liao.. yay!!

crystal
My gynae from TMC but choose to deliver in Mt A. Think same as clover. hahaha... My #1 from Mt A too. For me personally i wan space. I find TMC too crowded and noisy...

Mt A vs TMC cost
Mt A is definitely more ex than TMC but it is only a few hundred more. For me i dun mind spending the few hundred more for comfort. Anyway i am opting for 2 bed in Mt A...

pet
i am in my 32 wks alrdy. it's not the stretching of the skin kind of feeling. it's just some discomfort in the lower tummy area and today is really more heavy than usual.

abc
i din realise mt A was more ex than TMC. i thought TMC was more ex instead. hehe.

abc, yeap, same gynae. recommended by kate, and also indirectly by u. haha.

i will be opting for 1 bedder in mt a. first delivery mah, so take it easy.

crystal: hmm. then i dunno liao.. i feeling the stretch now.. 29wks.. i applying so much cream, i think excess liao. whole day still can feel abit sticky. haha. usually i apply enuff to absorb. so dun feel sticky. but by half day, itch will start.. so now i kiasu abit.. since reaching end of preg, no need to save the cream liao..

i heard post natal there is a different type of cream to apply to lighten marks?

MT A only slightly more ex than TMC. but svc wise much better lor.. nurses more caring? hehe. my cousin delivered there for both kids. she told me. tats y i tot i chose there instead. luckily i changed to glens.. i feel much better now.

venus: i so heavy.. i stay 14th flr.. frm 12th flr lift landing, i need to catch my breath after every flight of stairs.. very tiring... i tried. 3 steps i cannot breath liao...
i was hoping to go back to pre preg n less after birth.

clover
yep recommend her Dr Ang. Hope u find him ok too. When yr EDD? ard same time? Mabe when we all at Mt A though different room can still go n chit chat.. hahahaha

Mt A
I am thinking of asking the nurse to leave the bb with me.. or even to wake him up every 2 hr for latching. To increase my milk supply oso. Any comments? For my #1 they gv me only when bb nd milk or is awake... so as to let me rest... but this time i thinking of forcing the bb up for milk instead..

abc
Hi i've smsed you regarding the order for ur staff. Thanks for the support.

abc: will be quite a sight... stranger mummies chatting up each other in other rms... nurses will be blur.. cause they dunno we noe each other.
on the other hand, natural only stay a day or 2... very hard to happen to be same date of delivery bah..

abc, ya. if so giam of course can do tat.. but most prob too gan jiong bah... haha
actually different gynae, same hosp also can contact each other to c if happen to be same delivery date..
if c-sec i think can. natural abit difficult i think.

I chose Mount A becoz i heard spacious and also like alot of mother chose TMC... Then when my SIL deliver there..it lookes so run down... Anyway i also was delivered at Mount A and my house onli 2 bustops away from the hosiptal...

I total gain 11 kgs since preggy. Now at my 7th mth.. Hopefully wont have anymore weight...

Anybody can advise about electric breast pumps and nipple cream?

Which brand is good and also good to use?

<font color="0000ff">Hi babypink,
luckily for u... my Gerald super glue to me... everything also mummy... can not bath, toliet... or anything...

i'm 162, i think before my no 1 was about 52kg, i went back to 52kg after the 1st month after gave birth... naturally without anything... then just before this one... i think must be the supper i'm taking due my part time course, i think i hit 60 - 62 kg before preggy... how how...

Hi Venus,
How r u... haha can't complain too much rite... so how r u doing... u going for more prenatal massage...

Hi Petrina,
Din realise lah... coz those mummies discussing about weight... all talking about 50-60 range mah...... please don kill me...

Re Glass Bottles
Talking about Glass Bottle, do keep those Glass bottle they give u too feed ur child, if not u can ask the nurse to keep for u.. .then ask for a few bottle with FM inside to bring back, that is for TMC, I know if u request they will keep for u....</font>

bellebeins
i would recommend avent. though i gt the manual one but avent has been popular so far and has good reviews on it. perhaps you might consider?

as for nipple cream, reena said our breastmilk is the best nipple cream, thus so far i have not gotten any nipple cream yet.

PT-cleaning help:
Dont think I will be getting a part-time help, somehow I still trying to pack my personal things as I was the "rubbish collector" in the house and now with baby on the way, its a good chance I try to clear out my "rubbish", HB's been nagging "your things.. your things.."

Hospital:
I'm going NUH, which doesnt seem to be a popular choice at all. I am hopeing for the best as my gynae is from NUH as well so I dont have intention to change.

*Falling asleep at desk after a heavy lunch

<font color="0000ff">poshies</font>

maybe opposite gender attract :p

i am trying my best not to give in to mcdonald 24 hrs delivery :p supper is the easiest way to gain wt i heard fr my pals

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, yupz, i oso forgot ur Ariel is double my K's age

<font color="0000ff">spring cleaning</font>

hehe, i really quite bochap, but my mum is so kanchiong..she said y the maid never start cleaning my hse leh ?

as long as the hse does not look black , it is ok mah

when my maid 1st come, all our feet are black, now not so liao which is good enuff for me

abc
aiyo u off work liao still hang ard. tmr then do lah

crystal
yeah can understand, sometimes got to find the 'mood'

bellebeins
think u are the most productive one keke..

petrina...i c..walk slowly lor..i have to climb to 2nd storey to my inlaw place for dinner mon - fri..already grumbling how come lift upgrading took so long..1 yr plus liao..lift still same..

poshies..bad water retention i had..amore massage is ex lei..maybe ask hubby to massage for me..den my boy will ask daddy to help him massage too..

i so eng until i go kpo the spore brides forum... haha...

i also sorting out the to buy list. c wat can dun buy i'll not purchase.. pack hosp bag, clothes.. etc... choose bb's discharge outfit...

venus
try javanese massage. i jus went yesterday. Nt bad.. $40 per hour. Where u stay? Use my membership lor got 20% discount...