(2008/03) March 2008

Petrina,
OK, I'll pass you whatever I have. I think I still have my NUK and Medela Mini E, let me go dig them up and pass all to you. You try for yourself which one works best for you. I may be going to Dover tomorrow, will sms u.

Pineapple tarts / open face / 50 in a bottle/ collection@Bishan : $24 a bottle of 50
1) Ashley - 50pcs
2) Yu Tong - 50 pcs
3) Petrina - 50 pcs
4) Liyun - 3 x 50 + 2 x 100 (collect near to CNY)
5) Abcdisney - 50 pcs

sorry, i'm from dec 07 mtb thread, i got 4 pkts of Lansinoh milk bags to let go at $8 each, each pkts come with 25 pcs of the bags, pls pm me for collection details. thanks a lot!

Petrina,
No worries, I have no use for them anyway. Some parts hv turned yellowish due to storage. If you are particular, you just use it to try for expressing to see which pump works for you, then you go buy a new set/accessories. Hope you don't mind the condition.

Adeline,
I love milo dinosaur too! But very heaty leh...

Reena
i drink milo daily but milo dinosaur once a week or so. hehee.. thats why i always have constipation. =X but i eat alot fruits as well lah..

i have bot up-to-date:-

rompers (NB & 3mths n above)
Stroller
Cot
milk bottles
mitten & booties

wad else do i need to buy??

babedude
same same.. for me is esp coke!! but i cut cut cut.. maybe just 1 sip to ease my craving.. but ice cream cannot stop =X keep getting mcflurry or swensens ice cream! cause it's so near my work place hahahaha..

abc
no longer gaining little lah.. hahhaa.. now reach 3rd trimester my appetite is getting huge and i dont control my food intake anymore. I just eat and eat.. if i control my hb will ask me "why u want eat but control? just eat lah" then i will eat lor :p

ice cream? i stock up swensens 1ltr type... sticky chewy choc flavour.. eat 1qtr each time...
Cold drinks? no ice i dun drink...

i think mine's limit liao... so cold until my tooth hurts in morn...

Pet
Sticky chewy choc!!! my favourite from swensens also! hahahaa.. but so ex leh >.<~ sometimes i take their cookies and cream or macadamia hehehee...

now waiting for col to buy fries from mac for me..

YT, it's very crowded ard the SG mint during lunch time, nobody wants to give way to preggy. :| I didn't take any pics. But the shoe is abt the size of 3 inches big (u can think of it as san chuan jin lian).
I'll try again later.

reena, same height as u.. but your current weight is my pre-preggy day's weight. u only put on 6kg and u felt like penguin?? omg, 2 kids already and only 43kg! *Envy*

Kea, u forget all about cleaning baby:

cotton wool is required, use those surgical /sterlized cotton wool. for cleaning baby.

wet tissues, don't have to buy alot, use PH5.0 or PH5.5, neutral is good for baby skin.

shampoo, bath - non foamy type - non-rinse. baby doesn't like foamy. foamy means it's quite alkaline.

Adeline
same lor. i oso gain a lot when in 3rd trimester. One mth gain 4 kg! But i think start working liao my appetite goes down. hahaha... My fav swensen is thin mint! Fries... too bad no more the shaker fries hor?

Kea,
I used to have a checklist but I can't remember whr I save it now...

Here's what I can think of:
BB Wipes (outdoors) &amp; Cotton wool/balls (home use)
Towel
Hankies
Bath shampoo
Ruyi oil
Sterilizer
Bath tub
Bouncer (optional)
Pajamas
Diapers/Cloth Nappies
Infant car seat (if applicable)
Brush for washing bottles
Nail clipper
Diaper changing mat
Sarong sling (optional - but I can't leave home without it)

The LC will usually visit you after you've delivered. If you intend to breastfeed, get the LC's help to latch bb correctly. See her when necessary while you are still in the hospital. Don't buy any FM (thus lesser temptation to use it). However, you can ask the hospital for a couple of bottles of formula for standby. You can also ask for empty glass bottles in case you want to express your breastmilk.

That's about all I can think of now.

google searched...

Baby's HyperStore Pte Ltd
69, Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417947
Ph : 6844 1123 ; Fax : 6844 1189
Email : [email protected]

Sells: Car Seats, Baby Cots, Bouncers, High Chairs, Walkers, Strollers, Toys, Battery Operated Cars, Baby Mattresses, Playpens, Rocking Chairs, Swing Bed, Computerised Baby Cradle, Potty, Bicycles &amp; Tricycles, etc. etc.

Mon-Sat 11am-9pm
Sun&amp;PH 11am-7pm

Baby's Kingdom
See Seng Enterprises Pte Ltd.
83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954
Ph : 6547 1677 ; Fax : 6547 1805
Email : [email protected]

Sells: Toys, Potty, Walkers, Strollers, Bouncers, Car Seats, Study Table, High Chairs, Electric Cradle, Swimming Items, Nursery Products, Slides &amp; Playhouse, Bicycles &amp; Tricycles, Baby Cots, Playpens, Battery Operated Cars, Bedding, etc. etc.

Mon-Sat 10am-9pm
Sun 10am-8pm
PH 10am-7pm

Shaker fries,
You girls referring to the seaweed flavour? I find it very salty, still prefer the normal fries.

Reena wat's bouncer?

I was at Baby's Kingdom n Hyperstore last wk, those sales in Baby Kingdom are quite agressive. but they don't carry a few brands of strollers

Hyperstore is larger - they also don't carry all brands of strollers, the sales pple are more scattered so you can look at everything in peace, but if u nid help got to wait. i think depends on what brand u want - in general, these two don't compete the strollers mkt.

ya, i oso put on weight v fast this mth.. all ice cream, milo dinasaur i make it everyday.. i like!

mac fries, i only eat saltless... muz pour out on tissue..
sticky chewy choc same price as others ma... but tats super nice lor... i too addicted liao. i also used hershey choc sauce on it... haha
so thick n sinful...

Think i better join march 08 forum as well as i will be having c-sec in mar instead of my edd on 12 April due to a big growth in my womb.

Bouncer
It's like a chair but in a recline position, usually netted. Do a search in yahoo auction and you can see lots of them.

Choc ice cream
I'm thankful I'm not a choc lover but I must admit that I've been eating alot of ice cream lately. Just hope my weight doesn't shoot up tremendously.

I so sleepy but have to work..lucky tomolo weekend liao..

Cant take cab home anymore... the day before i took was $19 bucks(*fainted*) Usually is 11 bucks... Really not worth it!

wow this thread moves superfast! v. hard to catch up if MIA for a few days hehe...

anyway been so busy cos my girl contracted gastric flu from her CC
she's those super clingy type and when she's sick at home, I don't have the heart to refuse her anything so she's stuck like glue to me....good thing she's feeling much better now....hopefully can go back to CC on Monday...

only have time to scan through the postings and YES me also want the pineapple tarts!
Pineapple tarts / open face / 50 in a bottle/ collection@Bishan : $24 a bottle of 50
1) Ashley - 50pcs
2) Yu Tong - 50 pcs
3) Petrina - 50 pcs
5) Abcdisney - 50 pcs
6) Adeline Loo - 50pcs

Besides bak kwa, this is my fave CNY snack...of cos these days eat throughout the year kekeke....isit can only collect near to CNY?? the earlier the better, then can finish and reorder kekeke :D

bouncer
my #1 used to love her vibrating bouncer but she loved her swing even more....she would nap in that right beside me....i probably should buy that again but this time around also buying a yao lan but the electric one seems so huge leh....wonder if it's easy to move that around the house??? anyone knows?

for the gathering, who else is bringing their kids?? i know abc is bringing abc
who else huh?
I see that Adeline you're not bringing your daughter?? bring lah and we'll help to watch her
last time we were shopping so hard to indulge her when she wanted to walk around in a crowded place but this time round should be easier right?? i'm also a little scared of bringing my daughter out but if not now, when #2 comes along, even more unlikely :p

Dear mummies and MTBs, I am from the Nov'07 thread, and am letting go my Medela PIS advanced breast pump (backpack style that comes with cooler box and 4 storage bottles) purchased on 11 Nov '07. As I have already given up breastfeeding, want to let go at $450, and giving away the following.

1> Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream (37g)
2> Medela breastmilk bags - 150ml (19pcs)
3> Pigeon breastmilk bags - 160ml (18pcs)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Before I purchased the Medela PIS, I had gotten a manual Medela Harmony pump too. Also letting go at $40 - barely used a few times, in very good condition.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any enquiries/keen buyers, pls PM me. Thanks.

Bless you all.

HI, i take it that EXCEPT for Liyun who wants the tarts nearer to CNY(last week of Jan), the rest want it within this 2 weeks so as to sample and re-order?

1) Ashley - 50pcs
2) Yu Tong - 50 pcs
3) Petrina - 50 pcs
5) Abcdisney - 50 pcs
6) Adeline Loo - 50pcs

Adeline
my daughter is the v. high maintenance type kekeke and frankly speaking my hubby not that good at taking care of her wor...he'll get v. stressed out if she acts up so many times it's still up to me to take care of her....but worse comes to worse, can always leave earlier if really cannot tahan anymore hehe....anyway she might surprise you and prove you wrong!

kais
yes get the tarts earlier the better
oredi craving for them!

Time flies fast. Now already Jan. 2 more months to go... Now getting tired easily. Exited abt seeing this new life and nervous on the "process".

Anyone dreamt of their babies? I didnt, but my hubby did. Lol.

my boss ask me to plan my leave for this year hahahahaa... already planned... including ML.. then i tell her.. ML so unpredictable.. if need be i take HL also.. she say OK. LOL!

1) Ashley - 50pcs
2) Yu Tong - 50 pcs
3) Petrina - 50 pcs
5) Abcdisney - 50 pcs
6) Adeline Loo - 50pcs

The tarts will be ready for collection next Monday. My MIL will bake it over this weekend. So do let me know how u want to collect it.

Can come my place (221 Bishan St 23 #11-179) or meet at Bishan MRT. My contact no 94770974.

It's $24 for 50pcs.

Hiaz...raining so heavily here at my work place.... how to take bus go home??

Take taxi again will be so expensive... ay yo... so sick