(2008/03) March 2008

Poshies,

No leh... not any of those reasons that u just mentioned. The gynae just said it was just becoz that since its towards the the birth of bb , so do another scan. Its her clinic's practise I gather...

poshies
dont scare belle lah :p maybe her gynae different leh?

Liyun
u can do it without epi! imagine the needle hurts more then ur contraction!! haha =X
I was trying to drag myself out of bed also! in the end late for work! duh..

abc
oh dear.. if really unwell go back rest! dun force urself..

bellebeins: now the detail scan that you guys are talking about issit the 3D scan? or is it like the detail scan we did when during our 5th month pregnancy?

morning all mommies
weather is so good today that staying home in bed would be so comfy.

adeline
i dragged myself out of the bed too! i overslept. fancy waking up at 8.15am. in the end took cab to work and it's so expensive. but then still late. !!!!! sian.

liyun
i was very tired last night too but i don care. continue browsing the net. slept at 1am plus. but then woke up at 4am because hb fell asleep without switching off lights and tv. then went back to slp again. explains why i could not wake up this morning!

abc
take urgent leave if you are really unwell. i guess prolly because you had a long day yest and mayb did not have enough rest.

Mummies w/o epi: think all of u are very brave. i dont think i can go without epi. i was telling my girlfriend that once i feel the contraction, i will ask the doctor to inject me straight cuz i've another girlfriend who already gave birth to 2 babies and she din have the chance to take epi for her first(she gave birth in prison) and for her second one, she took epi and she told me she could watch tv and relax, just wait for the arrival of the baby.

Crystal: I got PM u yesterday but not sure if you got it... think probably can try abc's massage lady cuz since comment is good & cheaper...

I also dont know...but anyway like i said before.. i will go for this second detailed scan..

Feeling bad becoz i didnt do the triple test or oscar test for bb

mummyboy

yeah..at 1st not severe pain, i was still quite pleased that he is so commiteed to filming the process

after tat i started glaring at him cos it is so unfair tat he is filming while i am suffering...at that moment i really wish i am the hubby and him the wife ! :p

PS: very interesting leh..i did show the non RA part during #1 first month to my guests ( as in my pte part not exposed)

the RA part, i showed my mum & sis..hehe..oh, my hb dun think it is disgusting, but my mum think so..;)

Faith,

Its the detailed scan that we went during the 5th mth pregnancy. The 3D scan i did liao last mth... thats why i got a gaze of wat my bb will look like..hehe

Like his daddy so handsome, with pointy nose

<font color="0000ff">Hi Adeline,
Nope lah.... no trying to scare her.... just tell her why some pple need to go for 2nd detail scan.... coz i have mine during my no1....
yup the fare of the raise is so ex.... i used to pay like $5 from my place to work place, now is about $8..... 60% increase lah.... fainted lah..

Hi Bell,
Actually if the detail scan is done in other place rather than the clinic, I don think they are earning... it might be an assurance that your gyn prefer, if u felt uncomfortable.... do check with them again the need for 2nd detail scan.....

faith
i did add you in msn already. but you was not online last night? anyway i don log on msn during work. so see you tonight if you gt online.

bellebeins: so cute! haha... i wan to go for the 3D scan as well! hopefully baby rictoria looks like me more... haha. weird if baby girl looks like daddy. =) how much does the 3D scanning cost? which hospital you went to?

crystal: give me your address... i add u instead... haha. cuz yesterday i did log in wor... I add u later this evening when i got back home. =)

kea: i already have one stoller in mind liao~ im going to get haenim one. pink color de! so sweet... but actually i heard that if you are looking for quality, think combi is better. haenim i think is more for design...

insulated bag reserved for liyun.. sorry. Anyway i may still hv other things which u all may b interested. Let me go back n search. hahaha

<font color="0000ff">If u all interested in the $40 massage, pls contact Mame at 96175345. Try her for 1 session of prenatal first. She does home massage</font>

faith

i looking for Combi one..but damn ex leh..then tinking wan buy now anot...all sales like over...then if buy now, warranty start now...if don buy nw ,scare ltr v rush.....

<font color="0000ff">reporting to work</font>

yesterday nite i was like preparing for my 1st day in school..hehe..tidy up my cabinets and decide tat no more auntie preggie clothing for work starting fr 2008..

it is a mercy tat i was not late because i sleep at 12 plus am, wake up at 2am with hb to feed #1 fever med..

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

u very power, no screaming at all

I did ! and the nurse tells me to stop it cos i am affecting patients in the otehr labour rooms !

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

take care ! go and rest fast ..

btw, me not MC, i been using my annual leave since 26 dec

not clearing leave cos actually the leave can be carried forward..just took cos mum not in spore and i dun dare to leave #1 alone with maid who made it clear she can't look after bbies

=======================================

today taking half day leave and hb on full day childcare leave cos #1 has a fever since yesterday's morn ..haiz..on &amp; off..

very scared, but her doc only coming at 5pm ..so we shall bring her there later..

when u ladies bec a mother, i think seeing ur child unwell is the worst thing..sigh* i only realise tat after #1 is born

babypink
yes i agree. Actually i nt worried abt kids hving fever. More worried abt cough. Fever usu subside within 3 days... 72 hr. Usu i dun bring her to see doc for fever unless she is super goggy and tired n weak.. so far dun hv yet la. Usu i will self-medicate and it works... so dun worry too much. Oh one way to lower temp is to bath more often with slightly cooler temp water, esp if they r the kind who dun like to be sponge. Slp in air con room oso helps

and samples of small kodomo bath and shampoo wash... my gal cannot use those normal bath and shampoo cos of her ecezma skin.. will cause dryness... anyone?

3D scan:
Detail scan is on the baby, 3D/4D is to see how baby looks like. BUT I don intend to do 3D scan cos I was telling hb, can see cannot change mah.. If baby ends up with my "mickey mouse" ears, also no choice right? kekeke... so might as well wait untill he comes out. AND I WILL STANDBY HAIRBAND to make sure the "mickey mouse" ears don "face outwards" can liao

Oh yea someone asking abt robinson sales right? Yea they still having sales... think the sales quite gd ley.. up to 70% off...

Faith,

My 3D Scan cost mi $20 for a picture... think u can ask your gynae.. its clearer than the black &amp; white ones which we usually get from the gynae...

but bb must be in a good postition so that can take clearer the face...

My doc is Dr Lim Wen at MT A... Hehe ..think she is abit expensive , ay ya but wont change liao la..

Mummyboy,

Ya i took my 3D scan already last mth...

Dr Lim is ok..she dont say much..not the affectionate kind of doc...sometimes abit cold...

But since I started out with her, so decided to stick all the way.. She is expensive.. and also maybe i abit kaisu and she more relaxed...

so so onli la..

How u find her?

kea: combi also have cheaper ones ma... around hundred plus one also have...

abc: feel like having a preview of how the baby looks like. but as you've said... no choice on how the baby looks like. haha. just dun wan her to get my nose! so round... haha. other than that, i think should be okie. That time i went for a normal scan at TMC and the picture turns out to be quite clear on the baby's face! so happy to see her face...

Look!

1177514.jpg

Think TMC that gynae has better kind of facility cuz when i go to my gynae, i cannot see such clear picture of my girl's face...

Rashes during pregnancy
The itch from my stretched marks seemed to have found greener pastures on the rest of my body!!! now i have red and itchy spots on my feet, knees, arms and knuckles...

How to not scratch when it's SO ITCHY?!? sigh...

I am back in office now. doing all the paperwork and filing and excel spreadsheet!!!! me also... normally i can last til lunch time. I am hungry now liao. was surfing net for easy to do receipes. looking at pics of food didnt make me feel less hungry. WORSE the baby is rolling inside me.

bellebeins: my doctor also cold cold one. dont seems like those affectionate and those who will feel your joy together with you~ very sian one hor.. everytime i go n visit my own gynae, the process will be quite fast de lor.. anyway, his machine also not as good as the one i went in TMC so since cannot see my baby's face also no point keep seeing. haha...

How much are the fish oil you guys have been getting? issit the pink box one with a cartoon picture of a preggy woman? i bought mine for around $47(estimated). can't remember d exact price. is it considered ex?

Mummyboy,

I also find that her supplements are expensive...and she still asking mi to carry on with the iron pills, calcium pills, multi vit and fish oil.. somemore she ask mi to take another bottle for my stomach becoz of my prima deli food poisoning case.

My SIL told mi that can stop the iron and the calcium.. Is it true?

Mummies out there!

Wat are the supplements are u girls still taking?

faith

is your fish oil - prolacta for mom and baby?
mine is a pink box too. but cant rem off hand now whether is it a preggy mom or a baby on the oustide of the box. how many softgels you had in per box? 60 ?

FAITH,

My fish oil box is gold and red..i also dont remember..i will go home and check the name and price...

I wonder if I can go to the pharmancy outside to get my supplements...heard that it will be cheaper...

very sian to spend $$ if its overprice....

kais: looks like 3D hor! that means that gynae's machine is pretty new.. cuz my own gynae one can like only see the skull lor... anyway, that is the side view of the baby. haha... looks quite cute to me la. can see the eyelash meh! haha...

i think among all of us... u will be the one experiencing most itchiness here n there! cuz u r having 3 leh... no choice la. bear with it.

Anyway, the green pasture u were saying is wat ah?

I have more green veins popping out around my breasts area... i wonder issit becuz of the bra? cuz until now, im still wearing the old bras that i wear when im not pregnant!

bellebeins - I am taking the fish oil, calcium, iron. for my #1, i took all the way even after given birth. dont want to affect my own calcium and iron level.

but becos taking iron is very troublesome i always forget. does anyone have a better idea how to consume iron pills?

crystal: mine i think is 40 instead of 60 ba~ can't really remember! haha... but how much u bought yours for? sometimes i also wonder if it's cheaper to get DHA at the outside pharmacies but that time when i went GNC to check, their price is $70 plus for dunno how many pills... haha. so i think the price is somewhat around there...

I'm only eating DHA pills now! how come u guys eat those vitamins as well?? haha... i wasnt ask to eat any.

Bellebeins: i think rite now iron n calcium will be like extra le ba... calcium can get from milk ma! mayb u should ask gynae which are the pills that are necessary n which are not..

faith

tat was an excellent scan

abc

mine has cough and plelgm very scared she will choke on her phelgm that nite on 1 jan

it started on 1 Jan at 11pm..we were so scared tat me &amp; hb shifted to living room to sleep cos #1 is situated there

2 jan seem better as in cough &amp; phelgm and i was on leave..so feed her fever med

last nite fever of 38.3 degree..