(2008/03) March 2008

i am getting not enough sleep. i really need about 12-14 hrs of sleep daily because i keep feeling so tired. now at work, feel so sleepy.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Babypink...
so cute.... yup my boy knock off at midnight... then slept for half an hour... suddenly wake up... in the mid of the dream jump to his daddy and tell his daddy don come near him... then ask him to go back to sleep.... he just listern to instruction and fall back to sleep... so funnie rite...

well... yesterday is pretty peaceful for me... my boy wake up at 9am.. play for awhile... then bot him to eat breakfast and shop abit... then went home.... doze off from 2-5pm... mummy also sleep... haha</font>

Guess all of us are having not enuff sleep issue hahaha..
Recently i cannot walk too much. my backache is acting up again and leg pain.. Zzzz.. Now just a short distance walk from MRT station i feel so tired.

my #1 sleep at 9 to 10pm daily. one day nap 3 times hahahaha.. if she stay awake for 2 to 3 hrs, she need 1 to 2 hrs of sleep.

Recently i cannot walk too much. my backache is acting up again and leg pain.. Zzzz.. Now just a short distance walk from MRT station i feel so tired.

my #1 sleep at 9 to 10pm daily. one day nap 3 times hahahaha.. if she stay awake for 2 to 3 hrs, she need 1 to 2 hrs of sleep.

adeline
yeah it's really getting tiring. especially the urge to go to the washroom but every time just little urine comes out. it's just the urge! feets has been feeling so swelling and hard upon waking up in the morning. the feeling of not getting enough sleep is really terrible.

Hi Mar MTBs,

I am from Feb08 thread, organising Amazon spree. We need order of more than USD 200 to get 25% discount.
Any of you would like to order? Please update the list here.
The collection will be:

(1) North South line (Kranji-Braddell) on Sat
(2) Paya Lebar/Tampines on weekday evening
(3) Bedok (my place)
(4) Postage

The price shown below is already after 25%.

Amazon orders:
Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags 50-pk. – USD 7.48 (19 left in stock)
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope
14) tubao
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)

Philips Avent 100ct Disposable Breast Pads - USD 6.97
1) xiaoyun

please respond by 12 pm today. the stock is running low...

for those who have added your name. please transfer the money USD x 1.5 to my POSB savings 198-15117-3.
any exchange rate difference (up or down) will be used for shipping calculation.

adeline
yeah it's really getting tiring. especially the urge to go to the washroom but every time just little urine comes out. it's just the urge! feets has been feeling so swelling and hard upon waking up in the morning. the feeling of not getting enough sleep is really terrible.

Jerejoy,
You must have missed my posting on bfg ;-)

To keep the story short, I started off with very little milk after delivering DD#1. However, I managed to breastfeed till her 3yo (started supplementing with FM when DD turns 1yo) and almost throughout my 2nd preg (had to stop in the last trimester as I was having early contractions). With DS#2, I managed to breastfeed him exclusively for up to 2yo (supply was abundant so much so that I'm feeding him, DD#1 and my friend's needy bb), no FM at all. I don't quite like fish but I took fish oil soft gel during preg.

Like I've always been telling the other preg moms, it's all in your mind. Having a positive mind is winning half the battle. Keep telling yourself you can do it and don't make the mistake of buying a spare FM at home, just in case you don't have enough breastmilk. When you have no "backup" plan, you just have to relay on your boobs ;-)

And remember, the beginning is not always smooth-sailing... trust me, it'll be TOUGH but once you overcome the first month, life will be easier for you. Good luck to you.

Reena,

So sorry, think I might hv missed yr posting previously. Thank you so so much for yr encouragement.

Can u pls advise how often shld I be breastfeeding in the initial stage? Thanks! =)

Xiao Yun,

Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope
14) tubao
15) CP&amp;YT
16)
17)
18)
19)

1) xiaoyun
2.) CP&amp;YT

Thanks Xiao Yun for co-ordinating. Will transfer asap.

This is the final order list.
In order to mee USD 200 quota, I purchased 2 more packets of Lansinoh milkbag. So, there are 2 more slots available.

Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70 - paid 11.22
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal - paid 11.22
9) thankful - paid 11.22
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope
14) tubao
15) clover
16) Cai YuTong
17)
18)

1) xiaoyun
2) BBRoYcE - paid 10.46
3) Cai YuTong

haizz me sian at work too. it feels like monday all over again. yesterday i was so tired i fell asleep after my #1 finally fell asleep at 12+ am! then hubby had the urge to BD so i entertain him. in the end, i can't sleep well. keep tossing and turning but still can dream. i dreamt that i was so sleepy i slept at work on the floor and i didn't care if anyone was looking! haizz. then wake up and toss and turn again. so ironic.

to any mommies who still BD, do you have cramps when u get the big O? i do, all the time! my hubby will freak out but still go on with it. he still find me sexy even when i'm puffed up like a whale. i dunno if that's a compliment or a sentence! haha. but i told him to use the condom b'cos i scared his sperm can make me go to labor early. we haven't BD this much when i was pregnant with my 1st. so this situation is new to me.

this pregnancy i have plenty of backpain and sometimes spread to my pelvis. anyone who had done yoga can suggest the moves i must make to alleviate the pain?

Melissa
I totally opp from u hahahha!
I dislike BD now and same goes to my HB. Find the positioning so weird!!!!
We tried and in the end decided to only BD after i give birth LoL!

Adeline,
I'll be more scared to BD after birth. what's with the episiotomy wound and the prospect of getting pregnant again! it will be months before I will resume BD again, so my hubby tot about it that's why he wants to let it all out now hahaha. he even told me he want another one. the more the merrier. i say he siao i got nothing better to do ah?

Final Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70 - paid 11.22
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal - paid 11.22
9) thankful - paid 11.22
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope
14) tubao
15) clover
16) Cai YuTong
17) winnie
18) sgblingff - paid 11.22

1) xiaoyun
2) BBRoYcE - paid 10.46
3) Cai YuTong

No more slots available.

BD... err... I dont really understand this short form BUT hahaha can guess lah.
But cant lah.. tried afew times, belly in the way... or before we could do anything my little Isaac "stops" us by kicking and doing his little BIG yoga moves that I end up distracted (how to concentrate with "2" guys!!!

pinniet,
you sound kinky when u mentioned 2 guys! hahaha. BD or ML same lah. my belly gets in the way too but hubby seems very skillful and knows his way around it lor and i have no problem keeping into my favorite positions.

Melissa;
kekeke....
cant.. I think for me and this 1st pregnancy. not very much into it... couldnt get into the mood although I do feel abit like it but.. sadly cannot, its more to my own body not able to adjust to the homone changes I guess~

my eyes half closed already. think most pple on vacation or on leave. while i'm rotting away at work...

why can't this company just let me spend quality time with my family?? i'm not productive when everyone's gone leh!
yawn.gif

1165167.png

adding me to the vote of no BD till after delivery...
Hb say bb will feel/noe wat we doing... siao...
he scared bb pain or head become dirty... haiz...

Hi MTBs,

I encountered a very interesting incident recently for Confinement Lady and would like to ask for your advice.

I got the contact of the confinement lady A from one of the MTBs. Lady A is not able to be my confinement lady cos she is being engaged already.

She then recommend Lady B n ask me to call her. I called and Lady B agreed to be my confinement lady. Two days later, confinement A called me to get my address and at the same time asked for deposit for engaging confinement lady B. I was abit surprised as I never heard about deposit even before the confinement lady comes to work. I have got 4 sisters who have confinement lady but never heard that from them. I told confinement lady A NO straight away.

The next day after lady A called me, lady B called me for my address. I was totally confused. I told lady B about Lady A asked for deposit. To my surprise, Lady B has no idea about the deposit at all! I tell lady B off and ask her to call lady A to sort things out.
Now, both confinement lady A &amp; B called me everyday to try to explain that confinement Lady A trying to secure the deal thats y ask for deposit.

MTBs, wat would you do if this happens to you? Will you stil take Lady B as confinement lady for you?
kao_dizzy.gif

I was thinking of giving the confinement Lady B another chance.

I asked her for the reference for the pregnant woman ( who jus delivered) who she just did the confinement for. Will call the mummy and decide how lor. Stil in dilema.

Hi Yu Tong,
actually i am sourcing for confinement lady too. I looked at the confinement lady thread and am quite interested in the bliss confinement agency. Have any of you heard before?

Ladies, i juz came back from the metro expo sale..
their rompers, 100% cotton are sooo cute and cheap.. they are going at 3 bucks per piece.. i will upload those that i bought and post it on my multiply tml. do check it out!

YT, yah... i think maybe get referenece lah.. now abit hard to find confinement lady loh.. we are nearing our delivery!..

Do u wan me to pass u a contact?? My sister's fren uses her..and find her to be good.. i was choosing between her and another lady..eventually settled for the more expensive one.. email me if u are interested.. :)

Hi Lingyee.. i think i know u.. u are the fair mummy!! and one who looks totally slim and no fats at all!!! GOSH.. SO ENVY!! How many mths are u now?? Dun tell me u are ard 29wks.. i will kill myself i u really is!! Hahahhaa..

babypink, ur comment makes me paiseh. hahaha.

adeline, i oso leg pain easily.
stand up for a while, and that's it! and nowadays always feel quite breatheless esp after food - feel that stomach and boobs compressing my lungs!

Yutong, they sound quite dubious hor, be careful. The reference mum is provided by them, so be sure that 'test' out that the reference mummy is not 'fake'. :p

anyone planning to use infant care centres? i'm starting to explore the possibility. wonder what's the cons. any tips?

kais, saw that triplet video montage - despite not understanding the foreign language - it's still so touching to see the faces of the babies, they look so contented and sweet. I must say that the mummy's belly was so protuding in her last pregnant pic, so amazing how human skin can stretch!

Today went to see my "boy"...
Mummy put on 8 kg while bb is 1.5kg at 30-31 week. Dr say bb average weight...

Babypink, can help me update my hospital to deliver is Mt A instead? Thanks