(2008/03) March 2008

Melody,

yup. My gynae asked me to count the movements of the baby, like 20 times in 24 hours, to ensure that they are ok.

I dun need 24 hours. Just in 1 hour, 20 movements is achieved. Mine is a active boy.

Yu Tong : Oh okok..I dun reli know how to count lei..kekeee...I jus make sure bb got kick me more or less the same everyday, is it ok?

Hi Yutong

hehe, thanks for helping me get one

when hb hears the price and the volume, he looks at his Yacult which is 125 ml, and asks, so it is 160 for less than half of the yacult ? :p

personally, i think it is worth a try
so i realli thank u for the trouble =)

<font color="0000ff">Split</font>

Congratulations,heard fr Adeline that u hve delivered. Can post a pic of bb to share ?

aly

thanks for sharing
very pretty on ur wrist

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all MTBs!!

Linda, you can't sleep well?

Kais, thanks for the info, take care - good to sleep more now, as we all get lesser chance when our baby is (babies are) born!!
everytime u wake up and the belly grows? it's a good sign that your babies are growing! my belly growth is so sudden and usually a surge - it's like she refuses to grow for 3 days, and then grows all at once in a day!! sometimes i felt that there's an incredible hulk in me! lol... wakes me up with her kicks!

Last wk's yoga was apparently quite strenuous - i just felt that i felt like constantly burning, anyway, Rita did churn out some advice on poses that I can try @home, when she knew abt my lower back pain (near the tailbone). Been practising the last 2 days, and there's improvement.

From Crystal's post:
7. Philips Avent, Monitor &amp; Newborn starter kit, Sale:$239
This is very worth it for those who intends to get the monitor - becos original price is $299! and the starter kit is ~$45 - a saving of $100!

clover, u mentioned that there's a metro sales, when's that?

Hi Yu Tong, does The Prof have a clinic? Where can we find him?

Babe_dude, thanks for organising. Fine with all dates. By then we will look even more like going to POP! hahaha

Sheryl,

The Prof does not has a clinic but a factory in Singapore. He supplies active ingredients to alot of well-known clinics eg. Beijing 101 hair growth products and stretchmark cream to Medical n Asethetic Clinics @ Paragon Medical center. I jus saw him yesterday n he passed me some stretchmark cream too.

HOHOHOHOHO... Merry Merry Christmas to all.. mummies, mummies to be.. kiddos - terror to be!! hahahaha..May all our wish come true!

Pet.. wah..i dunno abt the news woh, dun scare me! Let me call the shop and ask them abt the news on my stokke!! Dun wan my princess to be put at risk woh!! gosh.. gosh.. scared scared! sucks...

Gathering Dates
Wah.. kinda different preference between the mummies.. hmm, let me make the final decision k.. and if not enough pax for catering then we go for potluck like the past! this time round.. dun have so much vege! hahahaha ...

Sheryl,

I cant sleep manzz...the whole sleeping routine like upside down. Now i sleep like onli 6 hrs each day... so try to sleep in the day whenever i can.

Babypink,

No problem for the Anti-aging cream... I will be able to get pass it to you by this Friday.

Your hubby is so humourous! hahhaahah! Tel him for the Yacult, no doubt its much cheaper for a 125ml n is healthy to his digestive system. But one shot he drinks and next day he will pass it out. Then next day he will need to drink another bottle again.

For the cream, one bottle last me about half a year, everyday use it for day n nite. After one bottle, will gain back more than 2 yrs youth! Take the price of a bottle of Yacult everyday, multiply by 2 n half yrs, it should come out to be the price of the Anti-aging cream. Kekkekekeke!

Sometimes, my hubby also needs tis kinda education to make him understand on how negligible the amount we spent making ourselves youthful looking compared to the sound system he would spent on his car or buying the latest PSP.

metro sales on 27th!! I nid to work. BOOOHOOHOO! Enjoy!!

anyway, road block at orchard rd today from 1pm onwards! I think they want to encourage public transport - in view of shove of pple heading down to all those SALES!!!!!!!

Yu Tong, thanks for the info, aiyah, i tot mabbe got clinic or wat... sometimes 1 cream is nt enuff.. then again, mabbe buy already too lazy to use. hahaha. my cousin is 40+ but she looks 10 yrs younger cos of routine beauty regime. we all had gone to the clinic she'd gone to - but for me, sometimes buy already, too lazy to use. haha.

ORCHARD ROAD closure 1PM 25th dec to 1AM 26th dec ( i saw on those signs in the expressway), pls confirm by checking lta/onemotoring site hor. I'm not driving anyway.

Aly, wah piang u sure!? i got breakout! Skin care is impt - despite skincare - I always have breakout since teens. mabbe it's too much potato chips. hahaha

Linda, i oso din sleep much - i wake up and start to read about babycare book.. hahahaa. .felt like school days!

my hubby is now busy cleaning up our spare room for baby - i think he has the 'nesting' instinct. haha.. not me!

yu tong
i oso interested in the cream and eye cream ley.. hehehe...

Slim belt
I hv the sample with me now. who wan to see can sms me. i try to meet up with u. If not pls go to any OSIm and hv a look b4 u cfm yr order with me bah...

Merry Christmas to all MTBs!

Baby dude, i saw u in the gathering pics taken recently... we are in the same ante natal class @TMC. i am the gal with short bob.. dun know if u rem, last session both of us are standing near the nursery to look at staff nurse Cheong changing the baby's diapers. my msn is [email protected], do add me.

Today orchard road is closed, any one knows if cairnhill exit is closed?

abc,

things happen for a reason. Maybe the divine intervention wants you not to spend too much money?

Yup, I included you for the Anti-aging n eye cream liao.

Babypink n abcdisney, dun mind PM me your mobile so that I will call you to collect on this Fri.

Merry Xmas and happy new year

I am in Hong Kong now...weather so nice only 16 degree, no need aircon. In spore i got many days imsonia, only sleep for 3 or 4 hrs a day but here i sleep like pig. hahahahaha maybe because of the weather

Linda,

The doctor is Adrelina if im not wrong. At 6th floor. Female doctor. Quite nice~

Kais,

I've already signed a package with my current gynae... Nevermind. Wait for the next baby lor... haha...

Something funny :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxMe9ulHt1o

Past few days my tummy gets really itchy esp during zzz time. I keep applying cream but no effect
Clothes also become prickly. Half the time i sleep with my HUGE tummy exposed

Christmas dinner preparation is in process at my place
My hb is roasting a 10 lbs turkey. I think my tummy will become that big!!! hahahhaha
He got inspired after watching Jamie Oliver's Pork with Peaches and that's a new dish on the Christmas dinner tonight. Will take pictures and post up later...

Something funny :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxMe9ulHt1o

Past few days my tummy gets really itchy esp during zzz time. I keep applying cream but no effect
Clothes also become prickly. Half the time i sleep with my HUGE tummy exposed

Christmas dinner preparation is in process at my place
My hb is roasting a 10 lbs turkey. I think my tummy will become that big!!! hahahhaha
He got inspired after watching Jamie Oliver's Pork with Peaches and that's a new dish on the Christmas dinner tonight. Will take pictures and post up later...

merry x'mas to everyone!!

tot i was having labour pains last night...so scared that i would go into premature labour...turn out to be a bout of diarrhoea... hehehe..

linda... i also cant sleep well at night....haiz... will wake up a couple of times in the middle of the night and take quite a while to go back to sleep again...

babe_dude...pref sat dinner cos got to work on mon. thanks for organising!

Hi MTBs,

I jus back from Robinsons Sale at Raffles City. So croweded.
kao_dizzy.gif

Bot $131 after member discount for the Express Steriliser ( with 2 milk bottles, 2 teats, one bottle brush, 2 teats, 2 soothers ), warmer bag, one drinking bottle with handles and support pillow for baby. Saw before at Mothercare the Express Steriliser at $171.

Also bot 3 nursing bra at Sorella section at $9.80each, 4 packs (each pack has 5 inside) of disposable cotton panty at $6.90each n 2 boxes disposable bra pads at $8 each. All these stil got 20% for card members. So happy! All cheap cheap!

Most happy is that my hubby is there to be my personal assistant! Kekekekekeke!

Oh, my hubby saw someone who was at last Fri's gathering but he does not know the name. Wonder who is it.

twinklestars,

I was like you the previous nite. during the day, had cramps, then at nite, i thot I was having labour pains...so scared that i would go into premature labour...turn out to be diarrhoea too...
wanna to shout for my hubby le..

jus this mth alone i had put on 4 to 4.5kg. Total weight gain in week 30-31 is 8 to 8.5kg.. so scary.. jus in 1 mth only... 4 to 4.5kg....

Yu Tong

I just PMed u
pls smsed me directly

sigh* if i dun have 2 xmas meals today, i would luv to go..sales sound good

abc

ha..i dun dare to weigh..but clothes have been getting tigher esp after my 5th logcake

clover

thanks for recipe

twinklestars

heng

Sheryl

agree with aly..u look young &amp; pretty too..and slim as well

All Payment Received wth thanks for Playtex Milk Liner
1) babypink, 2 packs - 19.08
3) ginger, 2 packs - 19.08
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68
6) childishmum (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68
7) Qoosan - myself :p
8) niwa - 9.54
9) sball, 3 packs - 28.62
12) abcdisney - $10
13) twinklestars - $9.54
14) babyhope (Feb MTB), 2packs - 19.36
16) babylush - $9.54
17) Adeline, 2 packs - $20
19) crystal, 2 packs - $20
21) CPYT, 2 packs - $20
23) Kais, 2packs - $20

abc,
think i will give the slim belt a miss, cos still unsure whether can use or not.

babypink,
saw ur msg asking how much is those abdominal binder sell in pharmacy, if i rmb correctly abt 40+ to 50+.

Kais, apply more cream to your stretch marks...

I also didn't have a good sleep last night. When i lie down, feel my air passage blocked. Woke up at 3 plus to pee and turn and toss some time before i can sleep again.

now i wan to zzzzz

<font color="0000ff">morning all.....

haha Kais... yup apply more cream... think ur skin a bit dry.......

how is all ur xmas......</font>

thanks..abc

please confirm my order and advice me on payment via pm i think...

babypink...my son win liao..he sleep at 12.30am almost every nite..