(2008/03) March 2008

linda

wow. 30th week already !
very exciting

crystal

hehe, me good at remembering boh liao stuff =p

Hi All MTBs,

Sorry for the MIA. Was busy for the last two days! Phew! Finally all the busyness ends.

Finally, got a chance to catch all the messages from you gals.

Yup, I did enjoy the gathering last Fri at Kais' place.So full from the eating! Thanks for hosting it, Kais!

But I got one problem, I cannot rem who is who now. There is a research that shows that pregnant woman brain size shrinks during their pregnancy. Maybe thats y! Kekekekeke! But one thing i can rem is that all are friendly and smiley.

Babypink,
to answer your question abt my age. I am 32 this yr. Not that young as you imagined rite? Its the skincare I use. The Prof who I got the skincare from told me that one bottle of using it can make me look younger by five years! Seems like it working. I am now trying out on his stretchmark cream. So far so good!

R U asking about the pink watch during the gift exchange? I am the one who bought it but the namecard is in the watch pouch. I got it from a carnival at Temasek Club. I dun rem the address on the namecard. Oops! Its the shrinkage of brain again!

Yu Tong

OMG Yu Tong

i tot u r in early 20s, so your Prof is wrong, not 5 yrs younger, but double of tat

can u pls recommend me the skincare
drop me an email at [email protected] if not convenient to post here

u look really young and pretty!

OMG Yu Tong

i tot u r in early 20s, so your Prof is wrong, not 5 yrs younger, but double of tat

OMG Yu Tong

Hahaha! Thanks for the compliment. Tats becos I used it for more than a year liao. So mayb my age has reduced by 10 yrs! Hahahaha! It could be better but I have been lazy recently.

Its not off the counter brand. I know the Prof personally. I can help you get it if you want. Its Anti-aging 'cream like' moisturizer. Its 'cream like' but its gentle on face and not oily at all lor. Its $160 for 50ml. I can use very long cos my face is small lor. Most importantly I feel, its worth it when you got good compliments from people! I will be smiling in my dreams tonite! Kekekeke!

Yu Tong

Need some advises from mummies who breastfeed. Is it true that if I don't eat fish now and I will hv low supply of breastmilk later? So dissapointed with my mum. She's so discouraging. Keep telling me that I will have low supply of milk cos my sis and she don't have.

Are there ways to increase the breastmilk supply? Shld I worry abt it later? I'm so worried now cos mum will be flying over to states to help me with my confinement but I'm worried that she might be stressing me too much that I will lose my faith in breastfeeding. Sigh!

abc,
for the eye cream? haf but now i m stil trying it out.

jerejoy,
you dun like fish? just like me last time. But my MIL cooks very well for the fish. No fishy smell at all instead its has a little sweetnes lingering on your tongue when you eat it.
She recommended me these two sauces to put when you steam fish with ginger or garlic. Its Lee Kum Kee brand called seasoned soy sauce for seafood. The other sauce is Chinese Cooking Wine or similar to Shao Xing Wine in Mandarin. Not sure u can get it in States but you can try. But I got these two sauces from Cold Storage in Singapore.

Another alternative is to eat or drink papaya juice. But be careful cos some people said it will cos the baby to be 'yellowish' if consume too much of it.

I did rem there is a receipe you can drink after delivery for increasing milk supply when I went for a TCM course at NUS. Let me check again n I will get back to you.

Yu Tong

jerejoy
u can take supplements like fenugreek.. or motherlove products. www.motherlove.com u r lucky to stay in US as it is selling very cheaply in US. Get from http://www.luckyvitamin.com alternatively, u can always cook papaya and fish soup to drink. U hv to access to our march 2008 blog? We hv the recipe in the blog.

Dun worry abt bfing. Demand = supply. So long u perserve u can do it. Dun let what others say put u down.

For me i din bf for my #1 but very determine to do so for #2. I even standby the motherlove supplement. Hahaha... Kiasu right?

abc,

Thank you so much for yr encouragement. Yup, I have access to the blog. Really need some positive supports now. Really appreciate it.
Feel so much better now.

My mum kept pushing formula milk to my sis's son and kept telling her that her supply was not enough. In the end, she really lost her supply in a week! Hope this will not happen to me. Praying hard. ;X

Yu Tong,

Thank you for yr help and advice. Think I bought it b4. Will go buy it again. ;)

Appreciate so much.

I'm also looking for a gd eye cream. Think my dark eye rings are hopeless. Can't do without eye concealer. Do share with us if u find a gd one. Thank you. Thank you. (",) Do u have msn? If u do, kindly add me in yr msn as well. [email protected]

Yu tong and those who jus join
To access to the blog, pls email or gv me yr email address. I will hv to add u in to access to the blog.

paiseh, din noe there are triple posts..must be becos i m too taken aback by YT

hehe, ok, reasonable price for looking a decade younger for me

must i use the full set, or just $160 can already

Pet.. hahah..little dicky kicked thruout the concert?? u sure he likes it or he is protesting to get out of that noisy place??? AM not sure abt my princess come this Jan 18 coz am heading to Jay Chow's concert manzzz.. :p

Expected dates for gathering..
I am hoping for Mid Jan rather than end jan, coz by end jan scared our tummy be big big and not that mobile hor..

A few dates (yet to be confirmed) i have in mind:
12th Jan (lunch or dinner),
13th Jan (Dinner Only),
20th Jan (lunch or dinner)

What are your thoughts abt the dates?? Mummies..

Pet.. hahah..little dicky kicked thruout the concert?? u sure he likes it or he is protesting to get out of that noisy place??? AM not sure abt my princess come this Jan 18 coz am heading to Jay Chow's concert manzzz.. :p

Expected dates for gathering..
I am hoping for Mid Jan rather than end jan, coz by end jan scared our tummy be big big and not that mobile hor..

A few dates (yet to be confirmed) i have in mind:
12th Jan (lunch or dinner),
13th Jan (Dinner Only),
20th Jan (lunch or dinner)

What are your thoughts abt the dates?? Mummies..

babypink,
I believed that you have stil got your other skincare around rite? Besides, for skincare, its advisable to change it slowly one by one to let your skin adapt to new product first. So start with the one Anti-aging cream first.

Babydue,
I prefer 12th dinner or 13th dinner.
Thanks for organising.

Yu Tong

Hi babe_dude

12th jan is prefectly fine with me

thanks for organising

Hi YuTong

hehe, i m too lazy, now only using cleanser, then mosturizer only if i leave the hse. tat's all

sharing cleanser with my hubby, i think i use watever he buys.

mosturiser use pond only..

my regime is only slightly better tahn a man :p

Heee... You gals making me embarassed liao...

Anyway, its a Anti-aging cream which has collagen in it and works from your insider cells out to your skin. Its has this ingredient called IGg ( sorry dun rem the actual word ) that kicks our own collagen to work again. Unlike other products, which usually work on the outer layer of skin not the cells.
Collagen in us starts to slow down when we aged. Collagen is necessary to make it continuous working to keep our skin young, supple and elastic. Thats y alot of people take collagen to regain their youth. Oral in take collagen will not necessary go to your face lor and can go to your buttocks as well!

To me, I m very particular about chemical products especially during pregnancy. This cream is plant based and thats wat I like!

babypink me too...eversince preg hor.. i never use any other creams except eye and lip cream..not even moisturizer.. thats why.. skin like crazy now..but of coz i do facial every 2 wks lah.. so it kinda compensate my laziness!!

But ur skin so good!!! so envious...

babedude
i am fine with any of the mentioned dates. no problem. depends on the majority.

abc
can add me into the blog so i could have access?

yutong,
i think i need dark eye rings and the eye bag cream. how is the pricing like ?

Yu Tong,

Thanks for adding me to yr msn.

Looks like a gd product to use. Make me so interested in it as well. Is it suitable for sensitive skin?

babypink,
yr skin is not bad mah.

Crystal,
the eye cream is about $96 for 15ml. I m stil trying it out as its new packaging n different from the previous one i got from the Prof. Supposely, the Prof told me its improved formula n is for both dark circles and eye bag, quite rather in the market to find 2-in-1 eye cream. Good for lazy people like me!

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

at least u have the facial to compensate for a simple skincare regime

haha, my skin's flaws are covered by foundation when i step out of the house
cos this foundation got spf..so need it.

i did a facial once b4 my wedding and once during my pregnancy recently , the beautician said my skin very dry and prone to wrinkes in early 30s..so u see, i am quite jialat, 2 facials in my lifetime, and 3 times of IPL cos win a lucky draw by Mary Chia during a wedding show before my wedding.

PS: 13 jan also ok, but I am working on 20 Jan

yutong
yeah the 2-in-1 combination is also suitable for lazy bones like me! i have slacked alot in skincare regime ever since my preg. only go for facials monthly. but doubt it's enough. because there's quite a breakout in me recently. i think seriously lack of nutrients and also the slack in the skincare regime. getting uglier.

Jerejoy,
Was reading the back of the Anti-aging cream. It can inhibit chronic inflamation n retard cellular deterioration.

Also, know that someone has ever used 40 bottles of the cream for eczema and stabilse the condition.

So I think for sensitve skin also can use it.

been having sleepless nights lately. either because of uncomfortable legs or either really cant get to sleep. and i ended up watching korean dramas till dawn.
and it's getting hot in the middle of my sleep though the air con is like blowing away.

Yu Tong

tat is the lady who recieve the pink watch eventually

how do i place an order for the cream..haha..my hubby said better buy fast..esp after he seen you look so young last fri..

or maybe after seeing me without makeup these 2 years :p

======

hehe, tat is the only time in my whole life tat i ever won a lucky draw..

hmm..maybe can go for some wedding show after i deliver :p

Oh, i c. Sorry Aly. I din know its you. Pai seh pai seh, Aly!

Babypink,

Your hubby very supportive hor, so sweet. I can help you get the Anti-aging cream.

Anyone else wanna get it as well? Let me know can get it one shot n can deliver to Bishan J8 by this week.

Anti-Aging Cream, $160
1.)
2.)
3.)
4.)

Intensive Eye Cream ( for both eye bags n dark eye circle ), $96
1.)
2.)
3.)
4.)

Yu Tong