(2008/03) March 2008

ok, emailing now

din see the updated post by babe-dude when i was posting :p

Dear mummies.. i have got at least 7 replies liao..,. will update the results end day k.. depending on more replies..

some mummies might not log in so early..and prob some will only log in during wkday.. so lets KIV abit!

--------------------------------------------

Copy and paste the following msg, and drop me a mail (above addy) and indicate your nick/name/contact in the email k.

END -JAN GATHERING

VENUE: 15 ARDMORE PARK, CLUBHOUSE

1) Desire Day of gathering

CHOICE:

Fri

Sat

Sun

2) Style of gathering (Food)

Potluck

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly)

3) Suggested Timing

6pm to 9pm: Dinner gathering, but mummies are welcome to come earlier coz there are swimming, gym, kids playground facilities for you & kids to play! And also bathing area too.

1pm to ?? : Lunch gathering, then free time to utilise the facilities as mentioned above.

hehe, clover, u r rite too..

see how lah..meet earlier better..scarli CNY too big for me to move abt ..

i remember towards 3rd triemster..i bec very bulky

babypink
multiply can only link to blog or download one by one. picasa can upload all pic in less than 5 min n download in less than 5 min. there's a web version of picasa too. but u nd a gmail account I think. try it?

abc, u can right click n save pic as... multiply works...
i dun think it's necessary to open so many accounts cause everyone uses different accounts...

Pet
56 photos ley.. if next time we got kids 100over photos then going to click save as 100 over times? Thus teaching a better way mah.. hahaha....

Babypink
Mabe u can zip the file and send to my gmail? i use picasa and send to everyone else? my email is [email protected]. Thanks a lot

wake up so early today.. i've been feeling all the excitement there is in my belly.. my ger must be excited abt the full day ahead.. hahaa.. she's been doing somersaults and karate kicks early in the morning - refuses to let me continue to sleep!

gathering
saw the pics at babypink's muliply, u gals had a wonderful time @kais' place. that's nice.
so much good food, and all look so radiant.

hey, i can't recognise everyone - who's the gal between adeline and ashley?
all the toddlers are so cute, hope my ger will be so cute in future wahaha.

babedude, bb hiccups are good?
i hope to feel them too! btw, will email u later. saw the dress u want to have u girl wear for full mth - so princess!!!

Pet..u not joining us ah??

Following are replies i received k..
1)Linda
2)Crystal
3)Adeline
4)SunnySun
5)ABC
6)Alyn
7)Clover
8)Connie
9)Deremi
10)MummyBoy
11)Shalom
12)Kais

--------------------

Do keep your reply coming k.. coz i will try to do a consolidation.

Was doing packing and found a free brochure.. membership to Anmum club, but it says take 4wks to process. :|

Anmum Club is a special club exclusive to expectant mums. Get the support and advice you need for the most important stages in your life – planning pregnancy, pregnancy & parenthood. Membership is free!

As a member, you will receive special privileges such as:

* An attractive welcome gift
* Quarterly E-newsletter
* Priority invitation to our educational seminars/events

http://anmumclub.com.sg/4club-join.html

Sheryl, She is crystal!!!The young 19 yr old mummy.. so young and sweet..and tender hor!! :p oppsss ...

Yup baby hiccups is good de, coz it shows that she is utilising her internal organs liao.. and react like normal people who usually drinks and hiccups!! sooo congrats.. :p I have a fren she said, sometimes, she can hear her baby's hiccup! Dunno how it sounds like.. "burp burp" isnt it weird?? hahahaha

Full Month Dress - YES YES.. it is such a princessy dress that i always take a sneak peak at it everyday!! hahahaha...

babedude, u've got mail! u wake up this early on sunday too!! i'm now waiting for my hub to wake up so we can go for breakfast. lol

Oh that's Crystal! 19 only WOW!!! that's YOUNG, wat was I doing at 19?? Oh dear, the young ones are catching up WAHAHAHAHA.. It's good to start young.

Hear baby hiccups??? That's weird! haha.. how? I think got to ask hub to put his ear there.

Full mth dress is so princessy, + the princess shoes u made for her.. omg.
all the boys will queue up!! hahaha.

Sheryl
Yes yes it's good to start young muahahahahah! When u have the energy.

babedude
Omg can hear baby hiccups? how is that possible?!?!

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, to be frank, i m quite a techni phobic, but was abt to try this morning..

yday i was working whole day past 11pm for my end of year event..walking to and fro..so no time to try the Pisaso, but agree it is very useful

so no need now ?

can u teach me how to zip file..i dun mind learning too

<font color="0000ff">Kais</font>

i love shepherd pie a lot !

i oso like don pie..hehe, feel like ordering one

<font color="0000ff">Sheryl</font>

upz, tat is crystal. She noes her hubby since P6. As a typical kpo auntie, i ask how they met..

very sweet i tot

adeline, forget that u r oso v young. ;) hey, but must do justice for the not-so-young mtbs..haha.. still got energy wan ok!! if nt how to conceive in the first place. WAHAHAHHAHA.

babypink, whole day working on sat and walk here walk there!! omg. also good exercise for pregnant mum.
today is ur wedding anniversary hor?? happy anniversary!

cheryl, i haven't feel hiccups from bb yet.. so exciting, i hope to feel them (in the day hopefully, not at night).

juz had my loh mee and coffee breakfast - feel v good now, gg to see all the yoga mummies soon.
Kais, i want to ask u abt ur maternity support belt, hope u turn up at the class.

babypink.. there is also a pie place at bukit timah also very nice.. it is australian pie..cannot remember the place near Fifth Avenue! DOn's pie is not that bad too.

WAH!!! Crystal.. Primary sch lovebirds!! Wah.. cannot imagine..wat the hell am i doin during primary 6..ohh gosh..goodness me .. :)Your hubby is still schooling?? 21 yrs old right?? or doing NS?? hee hee KPO me! :p

sheryl
i not young liao LaH! hahahaha.. last time when give birth 21yrs old i feel young yes.. alot ppl also say wah so young be mother. But next year 24yrs old, i'm gonna have 2 kids.. i think acceptable leh. my friend same age as me already have 3 kids.

babedude
my office downstairs have don pie! yes it's very yummy.. their shepherd's pie is very peppery also! but quite EX .. cannot eat daily.. if not i would have them daily hahaa..!

crystal
Woot i didnt know u both knew each other since p6! Omg.. so young so young! p6 i still dunno what is handphone and what is love all about..!! but u both could keep in contact till 16 years!! 4 years leh then get together! Good goodie! Actually when i told my hb u 19 this year, he ask me are u able to cope and how come u could give up all ur freedom for the baby since this is a planned one hahahah (he trying to hint me he no more freedommmm)!!!!!

Sheryl
Sorry i wasnt at yoga class today. Recently i was hit by this tired bug. After waking up at 8am, i'm super tired after breakfast. Will then fall back to sleep for another 1-2 hrs. Everytime i wake up, my tummy seemed to grow bigger!!! aiyoh..

Ok, as for the back support belt. I got it from this medical store at Square 2. unit no #03-20. OPPO maternity back support belt. I'm so glad to have bought this belt as the weight of the tummy is really getting to me.

Don's Pie
Think they do delvery

babypink
Hmm no harm doing it for next round gathering. heehee... Actually is very easy.

1. Go to http://picasa.google.com/
2. choose either to install the software or use web-based. Both also can work.
3. Jus follow the instructions. The best part is, it is so idiot proof tat it will detect teh date yr photos is taken and organise them in a file (for installed version).

For web version, the very first thing is to go http://picasaweb.google.com and follow the instructions there.

So next time, u jus have to download all photos in yr hard disk, then log in to picasaweb.google.com, log in your account number and upload it. After which u jus type everyone's email and send it to whoever u wan to send. as easy as tat.

Try and let me knw.

hehe, thanks <font color="0000ff">Sheryl</font>, now waiting for my mum to come back from doing her hair and getting her winter clothes so tat she bbsit and hb can bring me to wherever :p

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

thanks !
will go and explore

<font color="0000ff">coincidence</font>

my hp was spoilt and sent 4 repair. Lost all my contacts but coincidentally 2 sec sch pals smsed me, 1 is going to be end feb mtb, one is march mtb !

i stil remember 1st knowing them more than a decade ago..fr teens to motherhood..time flies indeed

PS: when I was in P6, i was scibbling in my textbook the names of the male classmate i like and ranking =p

my 1st crush was in K1 ;)stil remember his name today ,23 year later ;p

very good looking boy and i was so jealous when he keeps holding hands ofa another gal :p

I m hit with the tired bug too.... so tired after i wake up...eat breakfast and go back to sleep...

i feel cramps, on the right side, above the belly button. does that consider as braxton hicks? feel it when walking...very tight...on off for 2 to 3 times.

babedude: i may be gg BKK in jan. not sure when yet.
so when u all confirm date then i confirm wif u.

i juz came home frm a band concert... bb was kicking throughout.. i think he liked it...

kais: i also quite tired recently. yest, went out wif hb... i think was at chinatown for abt 2hrs, i complain cannot walk liao. balling of foot very pain. I vain lor, wore *urs slippers. nv wear comfy shoes..
slept lots last nite. i think the more my bb kicks, the better i slp... i'm still slping on my back. no probs wif breathing so far. more comfy slping on back..

Crush
Hb was my dunno no. wat bf... dun bother to count liao. juz glad to noe tat i am my hb's first n last gf...
knew hb when i was 17.

babedude
my hb is no longer schooling neither is he serving NS. he is working for my FIL now. we are both working alrdy, did not further studies. if he is serving NS now or still schooling, i doubt i would be expecting now.

adeline
we both love kids. be young parents has always been my wish. and i will try my best to learn and cope with my bb. freedom wise, i guess i still should be able to have some even aftr bb is born. hopefully la. hehe

babypink
wow. fantastic memory you have. could even rem your k1's crush. pei fu pei fu.