(2008/03) March 2008

gemini05
actually my 1st visit included a detailed ultrasound to check abnormalities etc but dr khi just told us to come back after our ultrasound and go straight to her office and she's just waiting for us, like she didn't have any other patients to see at all...a bit strange why she so eng eng but i'm not complaining ;)

gemini, yea, so far i have gained 3kg. but Gynae says is okie coz baby growing well.
i went to baby avenue to get baby stroller. U know quinny zapp? they are at 459 now and if u get maxi cosi car seat from there, u need to pay 100 dollars for that only. usual is 319. so i got 219 off the bill for stroller. I went taka to get all the necesscities like baby wipes, baby detergent, baby laundry powder, avent bottles etc. I did blog about it in my multiply, u have multiply account? U can try robinson coz they are having 20% off. I borrowed breast pump from my gf, medela. heard is very good. So i just buy the valves and breast milk bottles from medela and nipple cream from medela. Heard is very good. i called my gf, asking how many bottles do i need, she says 4 small ones and 4 big ones. From my research, avent is better coz the bottle can "breathe" so baby dun suck in so much air.

Shalom, i am keen too! but maybe sometime near edd.. when do u wanna do it? shave very itch when it is outgrowing.. so better dun shave!

Hi baby pink,
EDD always changed but last edd from my gynae check up was 17 march 2008. Baby name is Keira, hospital is gleneagles. doc is KW LEE from gleneagles.

I din do detailed scanning leh, only do the triple blood test. i called the doctor and ask if need to do detailed scanning, his policy is as long as the ultrasounds are ok, he dun c a need to do it.

How much do ur gynae charges for delivery? juz curious to know. Mine signed package from 4th mths onwards at 400 bucks den juz need to pay for my irons and calciums if needed everytime i c him.

i bought 3 medela breast milk bottle.den i bought 3 avent small bottles, friend ask me to tranfer to avent lo.. I also dun know how. Just buy first. I stayed at kovan.. any kovan MTBs?

Ling Yee,
Ya, shave will be itchy when the hair is growing out. And further more, tummy blocking, very diffcult to shave. Can organise one maybe in early or mid feb? or one more in early march? if anyone is keen..?

go B wax must go tog meh?? isn't it v private thing.. hahahaha.. I think Strip is betta, cos my cousin owns it. kekeke.

yah, my fren was shaved w/o her knowledge when she had to hv emergency c-section. cos c-section is at bikini line, so cannot have any hair to block it.

so even though u hv decided to go natural birth - there is still a chance that u might have to go into emergency c-section.

no one can hv birthing according to exact plan.

mummy_norman,
yeah i noticed that babies are not all flawless at the back. sure got birthmark all over. i don't know what caused it. can't even give u any old wives tales on that. it's just something that happens to most baby. my first girl has it too and is disappearing as she grows.

crystal,
what is hard wax? not sure what's that. for strip, they used that melted wax and test the temperature. if it's too hot u must tell them so that they will cool it down further. 50 bucks sounds expensive. i think for strip it's like 45-48 i think. if take package even cheaper.

last time i went to Strip was like last year. the waxing was done by an ang moh girl who is quite chatty. she claimed that she has stripped for hugh haffner, whom i believed to be the playboy guy. she said his asset is nothing to scream about haha. but i dunno why, i feel a bit paisey to be stripped by an ang moh liao. actually every session oso embarass me but being bushy is even more embarassing leh. kekeke.

and yes shaving is ITCHY! but how to shave now? my tummy so big i can't see my crotch anymore! putting on my pants and panty is already a challenge liao!

Hi gemini05

I am seeing Dr J Wong too. We "met" at Dr J Wong thread.

Sheryl,
your cousin owns Strip...then got discount?? hehee

For those sec time mummies, if we dont waxed it, the nurse will do this for us?

clover, my parents stay in amk ave 10. yours blk 400 plus or 500 plus?

I ordered a Avent Duo 2 months ago and it just arrived from USA! But now that I'm no longer working, I've no need for it now... Sigh..

Cooking - I think really practice makes perfect lor... I'm a technical student and I can't cook. But now that I'm a SAHM, dh says my cooking has improved and he's enjoying his meals at home now (last time, he'll rather packet from coffeeshop)

Jus talk to the OSIM supplier. The only slim belt they left with is OS-164 (whole of spore left with 30 pcs)http://www.osim.com/SG/product/slim_belt_extra_back_support.aspx?category_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673. It has extra back support which is good for us esp when we carry the baby for the past 10 mth. It is machine washable as well. The retail price is $98. They r goign to gv us at least 30% discount which is about $68.60. I am trying to neg more discount if i manage to get 10-15 sets...

Pls confirm with me the order...

Interested on OSIM slim belt
1) abcdisney
2) crystal
3) babypink
4) venus_77
4) Qoosan
5) Jerejoy
6) Mummy_Norman

If u r interested in other OSIM products do let me knw, i may b able to get at least 10% discount.

http://www.osim.com/SG/home.aspx

HI all these posts about Strip and Wax got me interested. How long does one 'treatment" last before having to go to another session?

I'm totally green in this areas. Do enlighten. Can PM me

Melody, i am in my 26th weeks pregnancy. 3kg is becoz i slimmed down during my first 3 months of pregnancy due to morning sickness. Thats y...

anybody planning for baby's education insurance plan and life insurance already? i juz met my agent.. still in deciding stage on whether should we pay so much premium for baby for now. can anymore share with me?

Ling Yee
I am a person who is into "shopping" for bb insurance. And yes the earlier we get the better it is. My financial adviser is one who work in an independent firm and thus he get to represent many different insurance companies including AIA, aviva, manulife etc. Thus i feel i hv the options in my hand lor. He is very very gd i must say... we also do a lot of investments and within few mth can earn $3k plus or so... these investment can take out anytime and no time bond.. He is with IPP. Duno u heard of or not.. hahaha... been with him for 5 yr alr. hahaha... U can check out their company profile : http://www.ippfa.com

For us, hubby is the one paying for our insurance so we mainly leave everything to him. hahaha... but of cos i am aware of wat is happening la. Investment then is me.. cos it is earning more interest and can take out n use anytime mah... hahaha

Investment my hb is doing and he is earning quite alot. His ex-col intro him.

I paying for savings and life insurance for my girl. I took up one of the expensive package!! now #2 is coming and to be fair i getting same insurance.. i guess it'll kill me! hahaha.

Ling Yee,

To start with, maybe a hospitalisation plan? Can deduct from medisave. And a rider to add on so that everything can be claimable. I am looking for minimum cash fork up. I just met with my insurance agent to discuss insurance plan for my princesschan when she is born.

re: insurance investment
it's also cheaper for the premium if we start early for bb. i am intending to get for my bb too. will arrange an appt with my agent, (she is from AIA) when i have delivered. it's good investment for the future.
and this agent is a friend of my mom's for 15yrs already.

yea i will go double check tmr. The supplier is passing me the sample so fri i can bring to show u all at kais place. But i will check if hv the model OS-162 or nt oso...

abc
would you be getting the OS-164 if there is no availability of 162 and 163? actually i am alright with any 3 because all 3 has body contouring effect and it could provide back support which is very important. i knew the importance of back care ever since i starts having my terrible backaches.

crystal
yes will be getting the OS-164. Jus to cfm with others lor... yes back support very impt actually. Hv a hard time when i hv my #1 and bathing, changing time is a killer. Luckily for nw my backache jus started but it is really very bad until it affect my slp!

Jus talk to the OSIM supplier. The only slim belt they left with is OS-164 (whole of spore left with 30 pcs)http://www.osim.com/SG/product/slim_belt_extra_back_support.aspx?category_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673. It has extra back support which is good for us esp when we carry the baby for the past 10 mth. It is machine washable as well. The retail price is $98. They r goign to gv us at least 30% discount which is about $68.60. I am trying to neg more discount if i manage to get 10-15 sets...

Pls confirm with me the order...

Interested on OSIM slim belt
1) abcdisney - confirm order
2) crystal - confirm order
3) babypink
4) venus_77
4) Qoosan
5) Jerejoy
6) Mummy_Norman

If u r interested in other OSIM products do let me knw, i may b able to get at least 10% discount.

http://www.osim.com/SG/home.aspx

abc
me too! really very bad that sometimes it's so aching that it's getting very hard to get to sleep. and i have to put cushioning to make it more comforting. if i lie completely flat, can feel the immense aching. now sitting down, i also have to sit very properly !

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>

Do visit the thread and check out the rompers for your babies for this Xmas/CNY festive seasons! Thanks for your support of this BP!!

abc,

I simply can't access to the address given. Maybe I'm in States and it keeps redirecting me to USA website. I couldn't find this slim belt in the USA website.

Can I know wht is OS 164? Is it for slimming effect as well?

jerejoy
yes it has slimming effect too as well as backache support . y dun u try google under,'osim os-164' mayb can see fr ebay or elsewhere?

adeline
no I dun use slow cooker. ifact I recommend this prridge cum ricer cooker by takahi brand. only available in harvey norman.

Thanks for all ur advise. My agent introduced a 24 years endowment plan for my princess in which i only need to pay for the first 12 years and let the money roll inside till maturity. For this,total i fork out is 92k in 12 years but total i get back is 212k. This is purely for baby's education. And life insurance plan with Critical illness rider, for this, she introduced me the plan whereby i juz need to pay for the first 10 years but baby will be insured for life but critical illness rider i need to pay every year but this rider is less than 200 per year. The cost of this 2 insurance will be shared by me and hubby. The endowment plan will be bought under my name coz if anything happens to me, my princess can take the funds out but this plan needs to be purchased before i am 7 mths preggie. The life plan is cheaper than mine as we will only be buying when she is 1 month old. The premium for life insurance for 200k with Critical illness rider 100k is 4kplus per year. Pay for 10 years but insured for life. What do u all tink?

coz i am sharing the costs of the insurance, i am planning in such a way that all my insurances (including my own policies like life policy and endowment) will be paid in full in the next 12 years. My life policy is pay for 8 years but insured for life, i left with 5 more years to go. My endowment in which dad has purchased for me, i took over to pay and that one left with 12 more years to pay. So to plan for my child, i wanna pay in 12 years and kid insured for life, at my age of 38(i am 26 now), i dun need to be tinking about expensive premiums anymore and remain commitments free.

<font color="0000ff">hi Ling Yee,
u are so well plan with the policy.... hmm.... i'm still thinking.... btw i'm interested in the endowment plan... can i know which brand is it..

hi abc,
i'm interested in the osim belt... but can i know how long can we wear it... and when we suppose to wear it... coz i have a stomach blinder from my no1... my gyn will put the blinder on me... once i delivery.... so i'm not sure whether is it the same one....</font>

Ling Yee
i got the same plan as u but mine is 21 years not 24 and only pay for 12 years.

Yday watch good luck chuck! So funny show.. but i sit until whole body ache hehe

<font color="0000ff">btw... suddenly i recall.... we have plan for some massage lady to come over from Indonesia rite.... it is firm... can't remember which mummy organise already...</font>