(2008/03) March 2008

crystal,
yes it's partly b'cos of the itching during confinement. i heard that if ur bush is too thick, gynae/nurse will anyhow shave it. since i don't want that to happen, i went for the brazilian waxing. i am reconsidering it near my EDD.

redtea
Zhe Kai is nice and kai zhe is nice too. I like "Kai" alot. My problem is that my hubby is ang moh lah so i must find a chinese name that his side of the family can pronounce without butchering it ;P so maybe like Wen-Kai???? Headache lah. My girl's chn name is mei-lin....so easy to say

Brazilian wax
wah now my pte parts a bit sore!! hehe so scared lah....actually i just trim on my own can oredi!

melissa
yeah i am thinking of that too. cuz i chanced upon feb08 MTBs thread, they are organising one session at honeypot. but i doubt i could join them because that would be way too early for me. we should do one at least a month before our EDD. when our EDD is nearing, mayb we could go for one together? how does that sounds?

babypink,
My feeling exactly. I dun want to kill the romance and honestly, I am loving the earrings. But at the sametime, cant help feeling a bit guilty. And I'm feeling more and more auntie each day as I'm too lazy to pretty-up myself.

Has anyone feel baby hiccups yet?? I think my boy hiccups this morn. It's not an uncomfortable feeling, very light and consistent for 1min or so. It's so cute..give me a warm fuzzy feeling.

I rather trim myself.
Anyway last time when i deliver in Mt A, the nurse also tell me my gynae's preference. "Dr Lim doesnt like bushy one. He prefer shaving them off." I didnt know that! hahahaaa..

Zhe Kai is a nice name.

For girls.. i prefer En! so i was thinking of Jing En, Jing Ling or.. HmmmM!

crystal,
i already have a package with Strip b'cos I used to be a regular customer and only do brazilian waxing that time. I was actively TTC-ing for 1st so must get hubby's "soldier's" excited a bit. haha. but it's a good idea to have for MTB who might want to try it. any idea how much honeypot charge?

liewb
i also lazy to dress up! hahahaha.. today came work in slippers :p
I dunno hw to differentiate baby hiccups leh! i can only feel my stomach bouncing up and down.

since I work from home, i also lazy to dress up...wah saves quite a bit of time hehe...only time i make an effort is when i'm mtg up wif frens...don't want to scare them with how i look without camouflage :D

melissa
i saw this from the post from feb08 MTB.

'if got 6 mummies.. may be we can go for the package.. i will check with them can or not.. 6 times for 305 so abt $50 per person better than 59% advertised price.'

but quite a no of people also went strip. honeypot uses hard wax, so it's said to be less painful. what about strip?

adeline,
I've no idea that the nurse will shave! Good thing cystal was talking abt it or else I'll be in for a shock when I deliver. People always talks abt delivery but I've never heard of this before..gee.

If that's the case, then I guess I'll also trim. Not brave enuf to try the brazilian wax thingy.

adeline |princess kim & kath
i also came to work in flip flops too. and have stop putting on make-up already. haha i could sleep longer in the morning. :p

liewb,
yeah i remember what baby hiccups is like. now i know that my baby is already head down so when the hiccups happened, i can tell. it's a good sign. shows that your baby is able to breathe already.

Adeline,
baby hiccups is like that consistent small movement, not limb movement. quite subtle actually. it helps when u know ur baby's head position as well.

Adeline Loo,
i must be the vain one. i never go out of the house without at least a compact face powder, lip gloss and eyebrow pencil. i believe in looking presentable at all times.

Melissa
aiya last time i also cannot leave home without powder and liner etc....maybe cos i went to get eyebrow weave (like tattoo but not permanent, last for about 3 years) so actually doesnt look as unpresentable as totally without mk-up.

melissa,
I cant go without doing my eyebrow & concealer. I know lipgloss is important but I really cant be bother now coz when I eat, I'll hv to wipe it all off. Think the worst for me is my hair. I just cant be bother to blow it or anything. So usually during the weekend, it's up in a ponytail.

Am so sleepy now, can literally fall flat on my notebook. Now I seems to be thinking abt sweet stuff more often. Never use to happen before coz I dont usually like sweet stuff.

Adeline Loo
is it eye brow embroidery?...

Melissa
hiccups means can breathe? i ahve that alot....do u knw bbies when born have birth mark alot over their backside, back and hands...do u knw what caused it?

liewb
if u are not c section then will not shave alot...only near to V then shave...i just went b wax....i also tot need alot courage..but when i went..all is bearable...and very clean and sexy...

Adeline
ur gynae so funni...bushy...aiyo...hee...

melissa
mistake for bb hair....haa...tt is very bushy....

mummy norman
yes it is also called eyebrow embroidery...painful but so worth it
now no need to draw everyday

Birth mark
my girl has a strawberry hermangioma on her wrist...doctor said by 2, she'll get rid of it but so far it has lessened but still there....we're used to it and it's no big deal to us since it's not that big anyway...and i heard from another mum that her dd's took 7 years to finish fading.....no idea what cause these things though

crystal,
Me usually thinking abt bread pudding. I even got the receipe for it. But just too lazy to even try to attempt making one. Just want to go out and eat..hehe. I'm getting very lazy. And always seems to be short of breathe as well.

mummy norman,
I remember a fren who did the brazilian wax awhile back. And when she came out, she was walking weird. I just assume it's coz of the pain.

shaving
No nd la... aiyoh.. hahahah

Adeline
Hmm mabe yr gal still young bah. anyway got chance to se her liao... this fri. For me since she is born i hv been goign out alone with her. hahaha... mabe mine is older tat y even now is easier for me. But right nw she knw how to bully the right ppl... she will bully all other ppl except me cos i am the main disciplinarian and the main caregiver.. i will always ask her.. do u wan an angry mummy or a happy mummy... she will always reply a happy mummy....

also thinking of going for brazilian wax but scared painful...but hor childbirth is going to more painful. maybe can treat the waxing session as testing your threshold for pain...kekeke

mummynorman
ur girl also alot birthmarks huh? mine also leh. she now still have 1 at her butt butt.. hehee.. next time she get lost i see the butt i know it's her!

abc
ya lor! actually u r right.. need to get used.. now i learning how to cook also just cause of her.. cause she going child care at 2years then i bringng her back BUT i dunno hw to cook.. cant xpect her to eat out daily.. i really bad at cooking lah!

melissa

haha..our bush as baby's hair..oh MY

makeup

it is good to put on light makeup..but i really too lazy now ever since i got married to put on makeup at all times..haha..very bad..before i got married ..i tell myself i must not bec this way..but now dif story

Melody

naturally oconfirm no need..went thru it and i din :p

=================

the 1st and the last time i shaved was for wedding ..DAMN painful..i keep screaming in pain at this Surin, think theirs medically professional, so my 1st and last time was there..

Shaving
=========
Alamak trim myself can.. shave CANNOT LAH! so itchy leh! how to shave...! hahahaa...
but i not going for brazilian wax also..

haha, adeline, mine frown whenever she ate mine..

mu hubby dun find my cooking tat great either, i told him filled with my love, he said that is why he swallow lor :p

hehe, i think good idea to use trim ourselves

i hav been doing that for grooming's sake..haha..

after shaving, the growing out is ITCHY

hihi all,

excited first time mum to be here.EDD: 31.03.08.

confirmed a prince and staying at AMK. would love to join in the discussion.
Gynae: Jocelyn Wong @ TMC.

This thread is running real fast man..
Nice to meet u all!!~

hazel.

hi gemini05
welcome and i'm pretty new here too. many ppl see jocelyn wong @ TMC. I'm seeing Dr Caroline Khi, same office as jocelyn wong right?

I only shaved down there when I need to wear a bikini! Or even regular swimsuit, sometimes must shave side a bit if not hair can poke out! So pai sei!!! hehe

seem like a lot of mummy here staying at AMK/Bishan area... hahaha...

Adeline
Jus cook rice and sm dish will do lor. Of nt porridge bah... Most impt is the soup, i feel. Cook a nice soup then add in the rice/porridge can le... hahaa.,... my favorite is potato soup. Add potato, carrot, tomato, garlic and mince pork.. sometimes add toufu and fish... very easy throw everything in n boil. For veg u can get frozen veg. My fav is the frozen spinach. everything cut and washed properly. every time jus throw one in will do per serving. U can get it from cold storage but out of stock very fast.

hi adeline,

ya, Dr Caroline same office as Jocelyn. Heard they are classmates last time..
You find her good? Cos Jocelyn need to queue for so long, sometimes me n hubby wait till wanna sleep..

So now the topic is on Brazilian waxing!! Nvr thot of tat man.. hehe
Thought the midwife during labour will shave off for u?

hihi!! thanks for the warm welcome, baby pink, what information do u need for updating? so many entries today!! wow.. so happening here! I wanna go for the brazlian wax too but i scare too pain till my baby pops out! I have a friend named zhe kai too, very nice name! my sister's name is kailing. I like kai too! i dun know my baby's chinese name, tink gg to find shifu. But i have named her keira. My edd always changed.. so from 25 march to 24 march now to 17 march.. tink keira too eager to come out! i bought soooo much baby's stuff yesterday that i am sooo broke!

hi crystal,

saw fr archive threads too.. i am surprised.. haha!

me now at 26th week. last monday just went for check up, and bb weighs abt. 690gram. Is it normal and avg. weight??

gemini05
so far i like caroline khi a lot but then i only saw her twice, only just moved back to SG from US last mth. 2nd time waited for about 30 mins so not so bad...1st time was seen almost immediately and treated to her undivided attention for close to 2 hours! she's always so smily somemore so really like her

btw, there's 2 adelines here so can call me adeline loo in case confusion

other adeline

i also don't cook at all! but rt now living wif my mum so at least there's some home cooking....not that my dd will touch anything like porridge or rice...she survives on fruit, bread, yogurt, cheese, fish nuggets....everything also no need to cook one

hi gemini05, i am in my 26th week too, baby weights 662grams. doc says normal weight. is ur a princess or a prince? mine is a princess.

Hi Ling Yee,

Where did u go for ur shopping? Any sales ?

I been waitg to buy electric breastpump, heard if got sale, can save alot..

me too, 1st bb. so broke after buying bb's stuffs

adeline loo

ur first visit was 2 hrs by her !! tats v long.. wow.

Ling Yee

my gynae also said its normal weight and ask me to continue my diet as usual. so far gained 8kgs.
My bb cfm a Prince..