(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline Loo
Mine's a boy. Going to name him abc too... now i hv ABC and abc.. ABC for #1 and abc for #2. U can see the list which babypink had come up with.. Adriel Byrann Chu... My #1 is Arielene Belle Chu

Crystal : Hmm...mine dun have lei..
Then how much u bought? U aso bought a set one or u buy it separately? i was thinking for quite long whether to buy a not as there is no discount n is quite ex..I went to Robinsons at first, thought there got bb products, but there are only toys n bb clothes lei..

melody
i bought all separately. i did not buy that 1 whole set. i cant recall whats the total amount for avent products because i bought other stuffs like bb clothings and clarins products and total amount came up to be 400 plus.

hey adelineloo, my edd was originally the same as yours. however during my last visit with the obgyn, he changed the edd to 25th, coz bb was growing well, exceedingly in fact. i now think i will give birth earlier than 25th :S

Cai yu tong
thanks for the info on pte sales!!! i've been waiting for that!

Kate
thats what a women fear most when working! hahaha.. INITIALLY i do encounter this problem cause i keep falling sick but now ok already so problem also solved!

Cai Yu Tong : Yup, got a lot of ppl..But i didnt buy anything cos they sell bb clothes n toys..Clothes maybe i will wait till next yr then buy, i buy milk bottles first...

Crystal : oic ic..I saw the duo electronic breast pump, it was sooooo ex, selling @ $799 lei...that one better cos can pump two at one time kekeeee but the price is too steep le....

Unique : u mean there is one dept which sells bb products ah like milk bottles? Oops think i miss it..i went to L6 & i couldnt find it.....

Kate

yupz, i think somehow companies are "allergic" to preggies

ha..alto my maternity leave ends last dec and I have worked from jan 07 to Mar 08..more than a year..already got so much "comments"

the most ironical part is this person who should be pro govt policysaid, " ever since u come here, u have been very ' productice'

another said..is this ur third..u seem forever pregnant ..

Melissa

bb is growing well
congrats !

sigh* u echo my tots..last think round i shoot up fr 46 to 64kg..this round confirm worst cos i have more than 51 to start with..sigh* so i guess confirm more than 64 liao

mum said each birth left 5 kg..jialat lor

PS: me very hungry, woke up to eat again..ate some fruity bread and a few of my fav almond roca..yummy leh

1155519.jpg

PSS: has anyone tried the chilli crab buffet at Harbour City Restaurant inside PSA Building , feel like going soon :p
If no good pls tell me

Hi Adelinel

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Netanya </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>En Xi, En Le, En Yue </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Isaac Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Josiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alandria Winata </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adriel Bryan Chu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyros </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Brendan Mak </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Mikel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fionn </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Xania </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rictoria </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jervis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline loo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Melissa
u onli gained 5 kg so far..tats great...i have gained 10 and a bit...

bbpink
now mummies diff liao...they all amanged to shed all weight...leaving no excess....back to pre preg....so dun worry...

adeline
now u are preg...thats y like cant cope and panting and sweating....but once the bb is delivered....and u are so young...plus mummy instinct...taking care of 2 should not be hard...

crystal
the cool and rainy weather makes me feel that it seems to represent snowing....very xmasty....exp when it is raining outside...and u are looking thru a glass wall with those frosty designs on it....

gals
i m going KL next week...any recc of must visit places to shop...and must go-to-eat places....i m staying dorsett...originally wanted Marriotts....but heard not too good reviews....

melody,
which "shi fu" will u go to for ur bb names? my hubby and i have tot of that b4 but my mom strongly disapproved us to go to "you long zi" haha... she said he pian ren de..
so now i oso dunno who to approach.. *headaches.. so now if can think of one good lor..

so good hor.. ur gynae do 4d scan for u.. my gynae don't have the machine lei.. post ur 4d scan pic lei.. so u gg looks like u or ur hubby?

saw from the list tat u staying at amk too? which part? me at st31, opp bishan park.

what is isetan pte sale? only for members or what?

and last night i was very hungry too. had heavy supper with hubby. then eat finish, i fell asleep immediately. like pig lydat :p

RedTea: I went to the *old man* who has a stall directly in front of the *Kuan Yin* Temple. In front of the block tat sells the cheap bb clothes.
Babedude has his no. u wan, u ask frm her. I only noe how to go. DUnno his no.

Hi gals, Im back... Sorry was v busy w work recently... Wa our forum is moving really v fast.

Wa seems like a lot of places to buy bb clothgs... I regretted buyg so fast...

sigh....this men bosses r really sucks..beeing pregnant already got suffer a lot .. and they still torture the pregnant women mentally.

Adeline|Princess Kim & Kath (madeleine),
Don't worry about handling 2 in future. We women are born "wonderwoman". When the situation arises, you will be able to handle it.

With my little tummy, I can still manage my 5yo + 2yo (in my sling) to the market and NTUC. We've even travelled from east to west via MRT and change bus to my parents' house. I was initially worried I can't handle but trust me, when it comes, you can do it.

Many pple are telling me I'll need an extra pair of hands when #3 arrives but I told myself I can do it. To me, I believe it's all in your mind. Thinking positive is already winning half the battle. Ganbate!

KateChow,
They will tell you, being preg does not give you the privilege to be excused for whatever they want you to do.

I've been through those bad times before... running exhibitions, carrying carton boxes, hundreds of brochures (mind you, they're heavy!), pushing trolleys, etc... all during my pregnancy. In addition, I have 2 little ones at home with no help but I need to work weekends quite often, usually on a last min phone call and I need to rush down. Imagine the conflicts I had with DH then... sigh... and boss can only say "You have to be committed to your job" or "You can leave your kids with your inlaws what".. damn.. come to think of it, really pissed of with him now!

Reena
OMG peifu peifu! Can't imagine being preggie and still have to take care of 2 kids! Recently I've kinda stopped taking my girl (she's 2) to places other than the playground downstairs cos I find it too hot and too hard to lug her around taking the bus and mrt
....today even when I go to town with hubby, my calves actually hurt from walking! I must learn to be more like you.

sorry to interrupt.i have a medela swing pump only use for 1 week and im selling at $100,it is in very good condition.i selling the pump coz i got medela pis from a fren so no need to have 2 pump. any1 interested can pm me or email me at [email protected]

Babypink
thanks for updating my info

Clover
yah this time round i'm going to be (hopefully lah hehee) mentally prepared for early delivery..

Weight gain
so sian...so far also gain 9kg
my dr said to avoid starchy and oily food but i find it so hard to resist...and then wif xmas and CNY coming up some more to tempt me...i'm a SAHM...think it's harder to resist eating when you are a SAHM, can eat at any time

Redtea: Dunno yet, i leave it to my hb to find "shifu" heheee...Ya lor cos the machine is on trial mah, then he asked me if i wanted, since ie free de, then i do the scan lor..eh..cant see clearly looks like who yet lei, can see her features clearly lor, better than those 3D scan lah..Serious?? mi aso staying opp Bishan park lei keekeee...

Crystal : U too? which part of amk?

I have cordlife $150 discount voucher to be given away. Expiry date: 31 Dec 2007

The voucher cannot be used together with other promotion such as FBI.

Reena : Serious? I always tot preggie got privilege de lei, at least like some tedious stuffs dun need to do lah, like what u said carrying carton boxes???? OMG!!! I aso admire u lor...

petrina,
the "oldman" you talking abt is a naming shifu? is he good?

melody,
hmm.. we living at the same neighborhood? have we bump into each other b4?

crystal,
which part of amk are u at? me at st31..

aiyo, i ate dinner at 6+pm, now like abit hungry liao..

RedTea: He's zun for my family... The name he gave me, we all liked it at first sight... So there was no arguements. He explained the name to us, based on wat my son requires...
Name given was based 8 characters - hb n me, bb's estimated EDD date.
He also told me when is a better date/time to deliver.
He was able to tell our characters based on our names alone.. So i kinda believe tat he's good.

I brought babedude there. Seems tat it's also quite zun for her. She also liked the name given to her. But i'm not sure if she confirm taking tat name though.

Reena
hahaaa probably! hopefulyl can do it..

mummy norman
hmm.. ya maybe cause now i preggy thats why always when i bring #1 out, i made a mess out of it. i remember the 1st time, i pour plain water all over her and she was wet + i forgotten to bring clothes out. From then on i always dread the idea of bringing her out alone. yday was a disaster as well lol!

I've only heard that 'yu long zi' give u a standard template for choosing names and over commercialize already.

Mummy Norman
Hi, would like to know if you're still joining us this coming Friday?

Would appreciate if you can PM me to confirm. Name+Nick+hp+#pp+food.

Petrina
I oso interested ley. where is it? can bring me there too? ehehee....

Adeline
Go out more often alone with yr gal u wil be familiar. Dun ever say u cant.. i am one who brign my gal out alone al most all the time even now though i hv helper at home. I believe i am able to handle both her and the bb... So if u believe u can u can... we women cannot always forever depends on men...

abc
hehe how often can i go out with her when i only see her during friday night till sunday evening? My hb dont like the idea of me bringing her out myself also at this moment. he knows i seriously cant handle.. heheheee.. I can bring her out alone when i not preggy cause i can carry her.. but now the problem is carrying her AND her stuff..

abc
you also order products from littledreamers through bbroyce is it? know what, she is my neighbour probably just staying next to me. but not yet know her unit no but we are living in the same estate! so coincidence right. then i can collect my stuffs from her so easily already !

mummy_norman

i wish i belong to the majority..sigh* #1 i din lose even after 9 months..

Petrina

how much is it for the shifu?

babe_dude

can PM me his number pls

=======

just had my company's D & D today , so just showered..

tmr morn gotta work too..but hair wet and my hair dryer is down..

Adeline Loo,
I guess I'm forced by circumstances... leaving me with no choice, I just have to do it myself. That's what dh likes about me, very independant ;-)

I've put on 5kg till now, coming wk 28. In fact, I think my tummy is still not too obvious as when I brght dd for her ballet last week, her ballet teacher asked me if I'm expecting #3 =)

Melody,
Yes, in my previous coy, preg women has no privilege, or at least, not from my boss(es). I think it's probably because he has no kids, so he doesn't understand. You know, when I was expecting ds#2 in 2005, I had early contraction and gynae adviced me to miminise walking/standing for long hours. However, my job requires me to travel alot (within Singapore) and I told my immediate boss (this is another boss) about it. He told me he understands but the very next day, he schedules 3 meetings with our dealers and most of our meetings are in their showroom ie no proper meeting room, so needs to stand and discuss. So much for being understanding!

On a separate note, I think being more independant, my bosses expect me to perform better than my peers. Also, besides my boss, the rest in the team are all ladies (and more gu-niah than me). If I don't do it myself, who will do it?

PS: Sorry, just ranting...

<font color="aa00aa">ate durian lastnite....so yummy leh...keke....
from now im 25wks already put on more than 10kg liao....scary man!</font>

morning ladies,

Nice to see it's bright and sunny today. Couldnt sleep last nite, was waking up every hours. Now I'm feeling pretty much like a zombie. But thanks the Lord that this is a short week for me, I'll be off on thurs onwards.

Speaking of craving, I've this thing for BK burger ever since I got preg. Been holding back but I think today might just go and grab it..hehe.

reena,

Sounds like you're in a very tough environment for preggy. Even if the rest of the ladies are more gu-niah but surely they can chip in to help u?

katechow,

Actually for me it's just the opp, my director is a man. And he's way more understanding than my immediate boss who's a single workaholic lady. Maybe coz he's father of 2. My boss said she'll adjust my workload but in the end, expect me to deliver on all my projects before my maternity.. so it's as good (or worst) than not adjusting anything. :[

liewb: Ya, my boss is also a male... He understands as he sees his sister go through 2 pregnancies... Luckily his sister had a very bad 9mths... Haha...
Otherwise, he'll think that pregnant very easy also.
If ppl dun see or experience themselves, it's very difficult for them to understand.
For women bosses who delivered, either they had it bad during their pregnancy & still slogged at work, or they had it easy throughout 9mths.
So how they understand??
Haiz...

To all: the old man is having a stall under a yellow umbrella wif a table n few chairs.
I cant rem his name... Only noe he's huang something...
Last stall alone the road...

Babypink: He charged us $36.

Argh!! I caught a glimpse of my stretchmark!! Left n Right Side of lower tummy... Sob Sob

All my gynae's fault... He last friday so suay mouth, say my tummy still so smooth...
Then this morning kenna liao.... I so sad...
Last nite while slping, i felt my tummy itchy... I recalled scratching it... Argh!! All steps taken to prevent it has gone to waste... I shld have wore gloves to slp manz...

Petrina

dun give up, use olive oil ..

i read in magazine that after we deliver, merdarma can help to remove stretchmarks. worth a try , can be bot fr pharmacy. I wil try this after my confinemnet myself.

thanks for the rate. i wana go too.

Reena

thumbs up

hehe, i am anything but independent myself , now very dependent on my maid after I got married , will be very sad when she leaves for another country to tour the world come sep 2008.