7) childishmum (feb 2008 mum)
8) Qoosan
9) Qoosan
10) sball
11) sball
12) sball
13) abcdisney
14)

playtex is the cheaper and better quality milk storage bag as compared to others brand like avent. I encountered leakage when using avent which make me hav to double bag each time, vry troublesome.

As suggested, pls update by cut and paste to the most updated list, else might left out anyone. Thanks.

Ginger,
think is best to stick to 80z, else domestic shipping charges will be abit confuse.
Moreover, i think 80z is jst nice ler.

qoosan, abc
thanks for answering my queries!

Count me in pls

updated list.

Playtex milk liner
1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) ginger
6) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
8) Qoosan
9) Qoosan
10) sball
11) sball
12) sball
13) abcdisney
14) twinklestars

Qoosan
Perhaps u can help us do a babymallonline spree as some of us are interested in their bodysuit, i think... heehee... still hv the 30% off right?

Thanks thanks qoosan. I'll check it out. Hopefully still in time for 30% off. Tat time when i join yr spree still thinking to buy towel. Now guess i prob get some... weather cold use cloth nappy mabe too cold for him too. hahaha...

<font size="+2">updated list</font>

Playtex milk liner
1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) ginger
6) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
8) Qoosan
9) Qoosan
10) sball
11) sball
12) sball
13) abcdisney
14) twinklestars
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babyhope (Feb MTB)

Please take note at this point of time, there is still 27 packs in stock. In case the availability reduce upon me submit the order, i can only allocate to those who hav written the name in the list first k...

adeline,
the playtex liner can used to store BM.
If u r storing wth Avent VIA CUP, that will eat up a lot of ur fridge space lor, the best is to use milk bag, cheaper and save space.

I usually put all the frozen milk in a lock-to-lock container then stored inside the fridge/freezer.

hi all, i just found out that longest pad in market is Sofy - 40.5cm.. tat's super long...
it's in 4 pcs packet selling around $2.

i will get 1 box.

Playtex milk liner
1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) ginger
6) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
8) Qoosan
9) Qoosan
10) sball
11) sball
12) sball
13) abcdisney
14) twinklestars
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babyhope (Feb MTB)
17) babylush

Oh i thought the liner is used to put inside bags for easy washing. ok there you see.. i confused everything.

1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) ginger
6) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
8) Qoosan
9) Qoosan
10) sball
11) sball
12) sball
13) abcdisney
14) twinklestars
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babyhope (Feb MTB)
17) babylush
18) Adeline
19) Adeline

Hmm.. 1 box have how many?

adeline,

yes, u r right, the liner is for that purpose also, but since is is pre-sterelised so can be used to store BM too.

1 packs - 140

Features ( extracted from the playtex web)

Can be used with all Playtex Nursers
Are pre-sterilized for convenience and cleanliness
Pre-calibrated ounce markings for easy measuring
Strongest you can buy
Ideal for breastmilk storage

I think i would like to take out one order since there are 100 count in each bag. Sorry.

1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
6) childishmum (feb 2008 mum)
7) Qoosan
8) Qoosan
9) sball
10) sball
11) sball
12) abcdisney
13) twinklestars
14) babyhope (Feb MTB)
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babylush
17) Adeline
18) Adeline

Mummies, please use this list instead. Thanks

hi abc

I stay at blk 690E.. how about you.
Dr Ang is a very popular gyne.. gyne for my sister-in laws and collegues too.

qoosan
kindly add me in too. i want 2 packs of the playtex liners. the list as follows

1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
7) Qoosan
8) Qoosan
9) sball
10) sball
11) sball
12) abcdisney
13) twinklestars
14) babyhope (Feb MTB)
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babylush
17) Adeline
18) Adeline
19) crystal
20) crystal

thank you

i am back from first few years at kkh. all the bodysuits packs are at 20% discount. finally bought the front snap creepers that abc introduced me. and most bodysuits available there are similar to babymallonline.
i saw a pair of booties on bbmallonline and i love it. saw it at first few years and i grabbed it immediately. shall upload the cute booties tonight !
mothercare at kkh having its sale till this month end.

This thread is moving so fast I'm losing track! Being a preg SAHM with 2 kids in tow, I hardly have time to login!

My bb weighs 600g at week 24. I asked gynae if I'll have a high chance of getting Group B Strep infection since I had it during #2 and unfortunately, she said yes :-( Looks like I'll have to be on IV drip and vaginal wash again **ouch**

I'm still eating half-boiled eggs :p

Oh.. regarding maternity pads, for 1st time moms, here's a suggestion. The maternity pads are tie-string type, honestly speaking, up till today I still duno how to use it :p I bought Kotex MAXI for the "cushion" and it's much cheaper than the maternity pads. Hope this helps ;-)

Thanks for your explanation Kell n Qoosan. I will get 2 box

1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
7) Qoosan
8) Qoosan
9) sball
10) sball
11) sball
12) abcdisney
13) twinklestars
14) babyhope (Feb MTB)
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babylush
17) Adeline
18) Adeline
19) CP&YT
20) CP&YT

yeah counting down to knock off time at 5.30pm

here's some info on which trimester u are. see i very boh liao.

--------------------

The three basic ways to calculate trimesters

There are basically three ways of dividing up a pregnancy into the three trimesters; they are by:
Development, Gestation, Conception. They give different dates for when the second trimester begins and for when the third trimester begins. Your health care provider might prefer to use the Development method, while another Midwife or Doctor may use the Gestation method.
I am sure they do that just to confuse pregnant women. Big Grin

Development:
This uses actual developmental stages to divide up a pregnancy. From LMP to 12 weeks the embryo develops all the major organs and becomes a fetus. From 12 weeks to 27 weeks the fetus continues developing and reaches viability. From 27 weeks on the fetus finishes development and prepares for delivery. Here the second trimester begins at 12w 0d and the third at 27w 0d.

Gestation:
With this method you take the 40 weeks of gestation and divide by three. Here the second trimester begins at 13w 3d and the third at 26w 6d.

Conception:
This method is where you take the 38 weeks of post conception development, divide by three, and add two weeks. Here the second trimester begins at 14w 5d and the third at 27w 3d.

Thanks for your explanation Kell n Qoosan. I will get 2 box

1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
7) Qoosan
8) Qoosan
9) sball
10) sball
11) sball
12) abcdisney
13) twinklestars
14) babyhope (Feb MTB)
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babylush
17) Adeline
18) Adeline
19) CP&YT
20) CP&YT
21)kais
22)kais
23)kais

Hee hee.. i hopee i'm not being too kiasu by buying 3 packs :0P

Maternity Belt:
Yesterday Kate let me try on the maternity belt and it was SOOOO comfortable. Anyone with good recommedation where i can get good quality maternity belt?

Hi Pearlyn & CP&YT
If you're still looking for confinement ladies, i have a list. You can PM me.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Playtex Milk Liner (Order placed) </font></font>

1) babypink
2) babypink
3) ginger
4) ginger
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum)
7) Qoosan
8) Qoosan
9) sball
10) sball
11) sball
12) abcdisney
13) twinklestars
14) babyhope (Feb MTB)
15) babyhope (Feb MTB)
16) babylush
17) Adeline
18) Adeline
19) crystal
20) crystal
21) CP&YT
22) CP&YT
23) Kais (lucky i KPO order 2 more lar :p)
24) Kais

US Shipping charges for 16 packs is USD$17.41, on average each packs cost abt USD$6.28. That will be Sin$9.54 per packs.

CGW shipping will only be able to advice once I received the items.

Kindly t/f $9.54 per pack to my posb savings acct 026-31174-8 first.

Babypink, if yours is not a "serious" case, then there's no need for the vaginal wash, just on IV and antibiotics will do. I did the wash because there was a growth in GBS infection :-( And yes, it's painful at that moment.

qoosan
I see only two orders of mine in the closed list. So it's S$9.54 x 2 = $19.08

HI i just transferred $20 to you. Thanks for organising this.

From Account: kais POSB savings

To Account POSB Savings
026-31174-8 qoosan

Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1479473196

qoosan

thanks for organising!

i'm at my mumsie's place now, will transfer the funds over tonight...thanks!

oh btw, how do we go about collecting?

qoosan
so the liners i just placed inside of the bottle for storing of ebm is it? and when i had expressed finish, i take out the liner and use the clips to tighten it and store it in my fridge. and when i need it to feed my bb, i just pour out from the liner into the bottle and warm it up? is that the right way for using the liners?
pardon me as i am a FTM.

qoosan

i have just transferred the payment to you.

from account : crystal's posb savings
to account : qoosan's posb savings
amount : $20.00
transaction reference no : 5352

thanks for organising.

Reena

think i will have to check with the doc whether it is serious or not..very sianz lor, like something extra that i really wish i dun have

Qoosan

I will transfer to you by this week. Thanks so much

Qoosan, i have transferred $9.54 to your a/c at 935pm.
From Babylush POSB Savings
Transaction reference 1479768735

Collection for this item will be together with the items i ordered in your babymallonline spree 4 items at CCK.
Thanks for organising!

crystal,
wat u said is correct, for defrost part, u need to defrost the milk wth mlk bag first, then pour into the bottles and heat up for baby.

Hi QooSan,
Have juz transferred the funds over to you. pls check.

12 Dec 2007 10:02 PM Singapore
To Account POSB Savings 026-31174-8 qoosan
Amount S$9.54
Transaction Reference 1479818871

crystal
http://www.dhpe.org/infect/strepb.html

My gynae told me not to worry about it. One sign of it is having discharge that are greenish in colour. Some women have this and it doesn't harm our body.

Although at pregnancy if let untreated at labour, it can affect the baby. However, my gynae told me that in Spore, it will always be treated with antibiotics during labour.

Kais

I got my maternity belt at Modern Maternity at UE Sq. Its at second floor near to the lift.

I also saw it at Mothercare care. Price wise its the same $32.90