(2008/03) March 2008

babypink
nooo! luckily i did not! cause the poisoning can cause harm to baby leh.. on monday i bought 2 donuts from them. luckily i only ate half of it and threw aaway cause no appetite.. actually i tend to buy their buns cause convenient. Thinking back, is that the reason of all my diarrhea???? Hmmm!

babedude
u saw her recent photos ah? hahah! ya now she's learning how to walk and i am posting up all her videos. So funny! and yes i do agree that at this age, it's most fun to play with.. she like to play peek a boo and will tend to do it herself.. Time will fly pass when u're looking after alandria daily!!! Come to think of it, next time kim will be her big jie jie! hahahaa..

hi hi ladies... finally has a chance to take a little break off work...last week was v eventful cos kena stress by mgr...

my turn to fall sick...am struck w a stubborn flu virus.

just went jurong point last night and prima deli's cakes all taken away from shelves...

adeline..gynae din suggest any med for ur problem?

kais..wah such a long wait...

kell...
maternity pads - kotex
infant detergent - kodomo
infant diaper - cloth diaper by tollyjoy i think..need to stock take again..

bellebeins,

my nipplecream from mothercare, white and purple packaging. bought it cos nipple was too dry due to growing breast. use 1-2 days, got immediate relief.

Girls,

I kanna the Prima Deli cake food posioning loh..Remeber i told u girls i was sick last 2 weeks ago. I had the prima deli choclate cake on sat ( 25 Nov) and the next day 26Nov i had fever, vomit and lau say.. all the way for 4 days... its from the cake i had loh...damn it

venus
ya he gave me med. but my pain he say is intestine uncomfortable thats why aching so badly. The med is more to my diarrhea. He say to prevent from diarrhea leading to constipation which will be worse. You ok already or still sick?

My boss tot i took prima deli cakes so she called me and ask me is it cause of the cakes and how am i.

Adeline,

I want to check with gynae the other time.. Bb is fine and gain weight when i was sick...

Just that , i just found out yesterday why i was so sick...Its all becoz of the prima cakes... now wantting to call MOH and complian..

bellebeins

poor you !

i oso never expect prima deli cake will turn out this way..

the best part is when i was deciding wat cake to order for my 82 years old grandpa, the prima deli guy told me the chocolate truffle is their most popular cake !

lucky it was on 11 November 2007

i feel sorry for those who ordered prima deli cakes for their kids' first birthday in Nov..cos normally we parents will let them sample a bite on first birthday ..imagine kenna food poisoning on 1st birthday

adeline..still having a nose 'block' lol..

doc say i need at least 2 weeks to get well...

i also had prima deli cake on 25 nov and heng no problem w that cake else my neighbour will feel so bad..

It was my niece 1st yr old party loh...

Some of the guests/relative also kanna ..But apparantly i was the worst...some onli fever..

haiz... we must be careful of wat we eat outside nowadays..

belle: u poor thing... hengz ur bb is ok... otherwise u shld do something drastic to prima deli....

babypink: yup, maybe because my hse here no prima.. so i dun eat their cakes.. not even fren's or relatives buy their cakes..
Mainly is bengawan solo or secret recipe... mainly these 2 only. n some other shops of course.

Bellebeins, Hope all is fine now.

I think you can contact Prima Deli can ask for compensation for medical bills. Keep the receipt from them as proof.

<font color="0000ff">wow the case of the food posioning become so big and out of the hand... don know what will be the compensation to be... coz a lot of pple is down... and sure their brand will be gone for a long long time.... especially now is getting to xmas season..... haiz.....</font>

Braxton Hicks are fake contractions.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_braxton-hicks-contractions_156.bc

or can search in Google or Yahoo.

OMG... now i got craving for East Coast Lagoon the cuttlefish salad........

dying to eat it now.......had it on sunday!! shiok!!!!

anybody have any cravings for certain dishes?

do you all eat full month cakes and wedding cakes from relatives? my ex collague gave us full month cake. Looks so yummy but i did not eat. My mum said not to eat. hmmm..

no cravings now cos i m really full fr all the snacking

my colleague went genting and bought a lot of penang dou sa bing , chicken floss crackers, crispy sotong, sugar sotong, mango sweets which are really very nice

haha, i juz ate HV katong laksa... Yummy...

Kotex is juz another brand... As long as we buy those stated maternity is ok liao.. Irregardless of brand....

Morning all!

Most maternity pads, I saw, are without the wings one. I might use the sofy night use pad instead.

As for the celebration cakes, think its most likely "pan tang". Cos its like dunno after eating other ppl's auspicious stuff will it "clash" with the baby. Something like that. :p

my sis adviced me not to buy maternity pad as it is very thick and you'll feel pain when it rub on the stitch. she ask me to buy heavy flow with longest type normal pad because normal pad is much more slimmer than maternity pad.

i heard from elders that preggie not advisable to eat the celebration cakes. the reason behind is they claim tat your bb will be very naughty in future.

My SIL was advising me to use disposable undies for at least 1st month after delivery. As we will be sitting or lying down most of the time, whatever pad we buy it must take into consideration backflow. I've not seen maternity pads before but i'm assuming it should have a very long "tail"?

2nd and 3rd time mummies, what would u sggest?

kais
i only used maternity pads for the 1st 2 weeks after birth. personally it looks like ordinary pads, maybe abit thicker. length wise also almost the same as normal pad. the nurse advised me to use 2 pads at 1 time, meaning overlaping one another so to make it extra long, if u know what i mean.
anyway i seek her advice & did that for the 1st week only coz by then the flow is not that heavy anymore.

I use normal pads with heavy flow annd disposable undies.
My flow is quite heavy so always kena the disposable ones and luckily i am using disposable ones if not it wouldnt be nice to get others to wash for me. hehee..

Celebration cakes usually advise not to lah but if you not pantang then why not? I will just go ahead.

Yday mommy help me do pedicure. I'm so satisfied! hahaha.. long time since i had nice toe nails =X doing facial and medicure later. Time to pamper myself..

1108800.jpg

Mummies.. anyone buying the limited ed of baby rat booties for their prince and princess?? Better act quick or else no more k.. the cute booties are from singapore mint!! ... Luckily my MIL bought my princess a pair of pink booties liao.. hee hee..

hi ladies...
at last my exam over le.. yippy!! now is shoppin shoppin for bb stuffs le.. hehe

que here: the disposable undies u gals mention above.. is it those normal type ah?? or there is another kind meant for after birth de???

cladi

u can get it fr kiddy palace, pharmacies & watson.
i think it depends on individual, my flow last abt 1 mth during my 1st preggie. not sure abt other mums here.

one month ah!!!.. wow.. but not whole mth heavy flow de rite???

thk i better get more disposable undies n pad to stand by... dun wan to ask ppl go get for me if i m out of supply durin confinement hor...

bellebeins,
usually abt few weeks to 1 month, depend on when the things(menses) is clear.

Disposable panty,
I think the best brand is 'expression' (not too sure spelling) but JL got sell. Mst buy the maternity version.